(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

morning all

sanbebe.. u ever tell jav b4 hand he's going to cc like giving him sometime for 'mental preparation'? he's good lah.. cant imagine he so brave leh *clap clap*, cos last week when i saw him he like quiet quiet type will cry one...haha..

doobom... i tink u notti not jerry leh, go disturb him when sleeping!! haha.. he's absolutely normal lah... dun worry k.

surgarnut.. lleyton disturbs u 15mins earlier.. how i wish lance can do tat too, usually he's our alarm clock by 6.45-7am his 'la-ti-ta' will start, u'll hear him sobbing 'daddy..daddy.. bao bao' non-stop until either of us got to carry him out.

hippo, u another notti one, like to disturb adri, no wonder she bcom 'chilli padi'!! hehe.. re contest.. so u alr got the ans by not going... ur hb v cute lah... submit jus to feel good!!

tiffy.. u r rite, jy real hardsale.. last time i took up hair package they keep pestering me to renew, they r not flexible cos cant change branches to enjoy the package signed... when i insist to finish up the existing package by not renewing, their service turned lousy. another hardsale one is ny skin... really bth their sales tactics.. can keep slashing their offer tremendously to tempt u, i wonder their package really worth the usual price or not if customer didnt negotiate??

finally finish reading up the archive.

hippo, i'd say go for it also!! jiayou! :D

sanbebe, sugarnut,
very lucky of you! jav n lleyton very guai. clap clap!

re: kids getting up early
junnie, chloe also wakes up earlier than us one. but recently during weekday she can sleep until 7am, until we have to wake her up and bring her to MIL's. but weekend, she wakes up at 6am!!! HMPH!! i wish to sleep more!!

TGIF!!

hippo, cherie bear, ecookie, dodo, junnie,
I'm so relief now to know that he didn't cry. You know what, on the 4th day when he's all alone at cc, I couldn't sleep well the night before and that morning, I kept looking at the clock wondering what he was doing, and keeping my fingers crossed that he don't cry. Aiyo, I tell you, I was so worried.

Yes, junnie, I did prepare him mentally before sending him to school. I keep telling him that he is going to school and there's so much fun at school, many friends and toys to play...heehee...

Oh Jav learns how to self feed at cc. I'm so happy.
I think may be because of peer pressure, he suddenly knows how to self feed.

So far, I'm glad that I send him to cc.

Share with you all a very funny yet vomiting scene. When it lunch time, Dayan request to have his own bowl of porridge. That's unusual of him. Anyway, i just scoop a few spoonful for him to play. then the horrifying rascal start! he play with his food all over the whole high chair and tray. this is fine for me since he is learning. then he pees thru the chair and rain on the floor. i look at him and he look at me! i just laugh aloud! wait! he then poo big time on his shorts. Wah piangz! then i tell him: aiya, never mind la, since so messy just finish yr food 1st then clear later. who knows, just as i bent down to pick up his hanky, he pour the whole porridge over his head. he wanted to use the bowl as his hat! mummies, can cry yet want to laugh hor! i think this is one of his worst lunch ever! hahaha!

junnie,
jy really very hard sell cuz once I accompanied my friend there to try out the sliming trial, they kept pushing us to take the package. I insisted that I won't take any package but my friend paid deposit for the package cuz she coudn't resist their hard sell tactics....

hahahaha....Jas, sorry I can't help laughing.......

This is just so funny. I bet he didn't want to pee or poo on high chair...he just couldn't help it lah... but, pouring the porridge over his head to use as a hat...lol....

Dayan is so cute ! I think if I were you, I also can't control my laughter in front of him.

But poor you, gotta clean the mess up.

Sanbebe, glad to know that Jav is adapting well to cc! hope matty will be the same once his time comes...

Jas, hahahahah Dayan so 'hao qi you hao xiao'. Dayan is not wearing diapers anymore? i wanna toilet train matty but dunno where to start.

Hippo, haha ur hb so funny just submit ur photo for fun! but u are a babe still loh! u not bui lah so tall n slim! me envious leh.

talking about weight loss...to date i lost 8kg, still got 3kg more to pre-preg weight, actually i wanna lose 2-3 kg more than my pre-preg weight. so can buffer for weight gain when i stop breastfeeding heeehee.

jas:
i oso can't help laughing..He is so cute. Pee & poo during meal time & treat the bowl as hat & end up wif the porridge pour over him. Lucky is only a few spoonful of porridge,not so hot.

Karrie,
Remember to prepare matty with the idea first before you send him to cc. I think it helps.

Hey, you lost so much weight in such a short period of time. That's amazing! Don't worry about the 2-3 kg, you certainly can do it. Btw, I didn't gain any weight after I stopped breastfeeding so not to worry.

Sure enough, i have a big time clearing up the mess. Cherie, actually he pour my bowl instead(full of porridge meant for him-thanks god that its not hot!)

Karrie,
Really cannot rush into toilet training leh. I heard boys are more slower in this manner. I start him when he is 17mths old plus. When he starts to auto go to his potty to shhh..i distrupt his schedule by sending him to the daily playgroup (i withdraw him out after 2 weeks). So now all back to square 1. i have to restart all over again. Though in my heart, i know he is not ready yet, but i just let him wear his shorts in the day. won't expect anything from him. just tell him everyday: shh shhh..go potty (100X a day), poo poo...go potty (10X a day). Then regularly bring him to the potty. Only wear diapers when he naps.

hippo,
haha! if its take a few trips to go for the audition then hmmm for me, i won't be bothered lor. But its sure feels good when you are selected hor! hahaha!

Sanbebe,
How nice that Jav adapts well in the cc. I wish i have enrol Dayan in cc, haizz! just bcos i 不舍得. Now my neighbourhood cc are all full. Got to wait till next year.

jas.. hahahaha.. dayan real cute! hope there's still porridge left for him after he poured away! cant imagine the scene, poor u got to clear up!! 100x a day telling dayan to shh shh in potty??? u really got patient leh.. pei fu pei fu!!

sanbebe.. oic.. at least ur 'drilling' to jav works & he adapt to cc so well =) now u can fang xin cos he enjoyed cc so much le!

surgarnut.. not same not same.. prblm is he'll wake up at least 1-2x btwn 3-5am, v disturbing 4 us while in dreamland... our alarm clock rings @ 7.30am =(

chintz.. chloe knws saturday u not working so can 'disturb' u mah!! kekeke...

dodo, wun be on tv la.. so pathetic the prize.. whaha!

junnie & karrie.. ya lor.. ha! he says he happy can liao.. LOL

chintz, hehe.. made up my mind le.. not going.. all the horror stories abt JY somemore.. forget it. =P

karrie, wow! datz great to hear lor.. dun worie, u surely can lose those 2-3 kgs one..

jas, oops! paiseh leh.. i was laughing like mad at ur story.. wakakaka! my sil is so cute!! lucky the porridge is not hot.. pee & poop.. LOL!

junnie, wakes up twice between 3-5am? aiyo! then u both must be so "concussed"! poor thing leh!

actuali i just tot of something.. i tink hor if one of the finalists looks like doobom dat type hor, if i reali go.. i will also walk away one.. hahahaha! so pretty can dun waste time fighting liao le.. wkakakkaa...

Jas,
I'm so glad Jav adapts well. I also think a lot before sending him to cc cuz really 'she bu de' lor...but thinking it's actually good for him as he can interact with other kids, and not so clingy to me. Plus, I can have some free time to myself.

brig down with fever yesterday (as told by my MIL). Bring him down for review w the PD, nothing wrong with him. Nomore fever aft the sinle episode at my MIL place. Dun know what happened.

My MIL being the traditional type... ask 'shen' and the 'shen' said brig is sick cos he dun like the school!!! sign... dun know what to do with her. Said we are so cruel, send him to school when he is so so yound etc etc..

Mummies, im really v v v pissed off!!!

I had arranged to have a talk with the pricipal in brig centre to understnad better how come he is taking so longer to adapt compared with the previous centre. Hopefully, thinggs get better aft the talk.

But he learning new songs all the time... hee hee.. noe can sing 'happy birthday to you' althoug still not v clear.

Yesterday, i dronve him to see his PD. He having running nose and being alone at the back seat i cant see.

Brig : "running nose"

Brig : "tissue paper"

Me : "ok, mummy give you one tissue"

Brig : "Thank"

Haha, nowaday they really more interactive.

Oh subsequently, he kept on saying running nose.... cos he want to play with tissue

jas,
omg! such a hilarious yet frustrating episode! i think after this incident, you can consider moving his high chair to feed him in the bathroom! hahaa then he can pee & poo & eat at the same time. after that, just put the shower head over him & wash him & chair altogether hee hee :)

sanbebe.. u SAHM?? if so... wow.. can hv lotsa free time when jav @ cc le =)

hippo.. yalor, if heng wake up 1x, if not, 2x. i tink he's molar popping out la.. so fed-up leh.. everyday i got to wake up so many time... aggrrrr.. then i hv habit of 'lai chuang' one, w his 'alarm' @ 7am, cant even enjoy playing chess w 'zhou gong'! agggrrrr..

chris,
i would be super pissed off if i am you too! aiyo why your mil & bil are like broken recorders? kept repeating the same old story over & over again? dun they get sick of it? haha. just try your very best to switch off both ears & ignore all those remarks. dun be overly upset. just come in here to let it all out! haha

chris... sometime fever jus comes fm nowhere.. if 1x subside then shdnt be so worrying... may b ur MIL trying to say ah brig got 'xia4 dao4 until fall sick, tat's old folk myth.. my MIL also said like tat often.. i jus pretend no hear... stand ur feet, jus ignore their remarks... after all u see brig's developments rite? he's so cute can communicate w u so well!!!

tiffy, jus to chk did u still apply the cornstarch powder for sherry aft apply the cream doc prescribed for her at nappy area?

ysterday nanny told me lance's rt bum got rashes (actually alr hv few days ago, not so bad, i kept apply destin 4him). then ysterday i saw v red & tink too itchy, he scrathed till skin came off (is not patchy red, but kind of in dots).. i jus wonder can i apply the cornstarch powder on top of the cream? duno izzit due to change of diapers tats y he got rash.. cos recently i passed some huggies comfort diapers to nanny (my SIL given me a whole new pack cos her grandson cant wear & he's alr toilet trained), lance using huggies ultra, huggies comfort dry, mammy poko.

hihi mummies,

right is broken recorder... haha..

Now my MIL angry with my hb and refused to talk to him cos we send brig to CC.

She v funny, said brig cling to her soo much these few days cos he is not well look after in the school. I know she is unhappy these few days cos brig will run to me everytime i fetch him and refused to let me go when i send him to my MIL. She felt offended in some way lah.

Im going to be firm. He is going to CC for sure. I just feel like telling her that "im the mummy" sign

thamk mummy

daiper,

any mummy uses pamper comfort (the orange packaging).

The qualiy is real lousy that the side got torn off and the stickers are not sticky.

Brig refused to wear ... he tear it off once i put it on. Think his butt butt v percious to him .. haha..

Jas
I almost laugh alound when I read your message. If I were you, I don't know what I'll do manz with the mess!!!! ha ha

Sanbebe
Your success story with Jav at the CC really motivates me to make up my decision faster leh! But I guess it will depend on the CC and the teachers as well. I supposed to go down to the CC to pay the deposit and register but no time to do that so most likely will go next week!!

Aria
Did you managed to bring Aria to the pool? It was raining at Hougang in the morning.

Checkup
Went for my 3 month review today, almost forgotten about it! Situation still the same but was asked to lower my weight if I want to conceive as one of type if cycts that I got seems to have an effect if I'm overweight. Chances will be much lower! Hiaz, don no the tigger will come true or not even if I try.

chris,
maybe you should buy those "I'm the mummy!" & "He's my son!" tee shirts. then u & brig can wear them whenever you go ILs place! heehee

actually, i think your mil really dotes on brig. just that she expresses it the 'wrong' way. guess she's also trying to assert her stand via all these 'small actions' like ignoring your hb, making sarcatics remarks, showing black face, using reverse pyschology etc. i believe your hb also feels trapped in the middle & not easy on him too.

anyway, you are right. you are brig's mummy afterall & you should stand firm & know what works best for everyone :)

hang on there!

chris,
when chloe was around 8-10mths, i bought pampers comfort too (orange packaging). it was cheap and u were right, it's lousy. after trying out huggies, we never bought that anymore. it gets wet very fast :p

Chintz
Thanks for the encouragement but just have the feeling that it would be so much tougher to have the 2nd one. Already have to do the additional test due to my age and now with two types of cysts in me. Really must "ren ming" and tell myself age is catching up liao!!

Diapers - Huggies
For mummies using huggies ultra and the pull-up pant, they are having the exchange promo again with little tikes toys I think. ( piano and guitar)

totoro... nvm gv up until there's no alternatives... u wont regret for sure if got no. 2.. take care my dear..

chris.. the huggies comfort my SIL gave me is XXL... cos her grandson is those M/L size one so definitely XXL too big loh. (actuall tis pack she got fm her DIL's side, they not sure of the grandson's size bought the wrong size) for lance, the thigh area ok lah, the waist area need to fasten till the end loh, may b he not use to tis series cos not so absorbant like the ultra/dry series. thks, will monitor again see how, if get worst got to go see doc le..

hapi fifi,

i know she dote brig v much. But somehow she made me 'breathless'. Partly she is a single mum so she likes to control everything.

Haha, think will wait for BP to buy a set of family tee .. include my hb "im the daddy' haha

I also know my hb feels trap but there a limit of how much i can give in.

totoro:
think positive & u can do it :D

chris:
think u juz close ur ears on ur mil's comment. Btw,brig's development is really gd. So fast he can communicate well wif u le

Hv a great wkend ahead, Mummies!

totoro,
Pls don't give up on trying. You never know.
My friend also have cyst but she managed to get pregnant and gave birth to a cute little boy.

Regarding cc, I'm glad that I've motivated you..haha...
Keep telling kelly that cc is fun, have lots of friends to play with.

happi fifi,
love your advices as well

Chris,
You are a great mom and you know it.
You know what is best for your child, so stick to it!
Ignore the comments from your mil and bil. Don't take it too hard..
My hubby's side also like that....I'm not happy with them but I just don't let their remarks and behavior affect me. I only let myself get angry on that moment and that day, but forget it the next day.

junnie,
from young, sherry had been using tapioca starch flour or recently i bought pureer cornstarch to apply on her bum. all the while it is fine using it.
But this time round, due to her teething which caused her to have watery stool, resulting in sore diaper area, i use the cream prescibe by doc. Heal v v fast than those diaper cream selling in the outside market.
The cream prescibe by doc is ZARICORT, not sure can be found in pharmarcy or not.
If you use cream, i think cannot use cornstarch.

haven't had time to log in for past few days, so many posts to catch up on!

re: sleeping
hannah also sleeps in her own room. but for #2, not sure what we're going to do cos we don't have a spare room. not keen on having #2 in our room, yet worried that if we put #2 with hannah, her sleep will be interrupted.

petit gars, what's the age gap between your kids? your girl was perfectly fine with didi sleeping in same room from the start?

Tiffy,
Oh poor sherry must have been very painful for her to have sore bum...luckily the cream is acting well.

junnie,
Yup, I'm SAHM so I've more free time now since Jav is in cc...heehee...
Can't wait to go isetan private sale next week without having to ergo Jav. Yippee !!