(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ariajo.. she alr v 'dark' lah cant imagine if under the sun tat day!! also we didnt bring her spare clothing so dun let her go waterplay... tml remember to apply sunblock for urself & aria if weather hot hor!

Petit_jars
No. Lucas loves his MILK very very very much. He can die without MILK. He can skip solids, but he cannot skip milk. I suspect he is now on growth spurt. He has been quite a big appetite lately. Since young, Lucas has always want milk in middle of nite. Thank GOD he can hold his own milk bottle and dream feed himself, and throw the bottle one side when finished.

Andrea sleep thru from her 3rd mth. During the 1st 3 mths, they were in separate rooms. I put Andrea back to Master room only after she slept thru, if not, she will wake everyone up lor. Since Andrea slept thru from 3rd mth till now, I never give Milk to he in middle of nite. She has been a good sleeper since she slept thru till passed 2 mths, always will make some noise in middle of nite. After hearing my voice of assurance, she will quiet and sleep again. I hope this is only a phase, if not, I will be a permanent Panda Bear liao!

hapfifi.. i cant remember the building name, i thot there r some bb friendly hang-out plcs near clark quay/ex-daimaru??

maisymouse... yayaya... sleeping @ wrong timing 4us!

tiffany.. may b ur co compensate for permanent staff nia? our receptionist so good, monday no need to come to work cos she dun work on sat. and my co also dun practice gving annual leave to temp staff. enjoy ur hi-tea tml w ur girl friends... i like tis kind of gathering tooooo, can chat & chat & chat NSEW... hiaz.. those were the days 4 me =(

mm,
Yaman... my master room is definitely not a dead room. Plenty of "activities" in the middle of night. Hb's snoring noise, son's dream talk and screams for milk, daughter's noise for attention! I am the sufferer!

tifanny,
wow your bedroom really very busy! can imagine u becoming panda if this continues! maybe u should move to another room for 1 night & let your hubby take over the night duties! hahaha

Hi mummies, I got an email from dumex.
E voucher of $3 off with purchase of mamil Gold step 3 Reg/Honey 800g twin pack or Mamil gold step 4 900g twin pack.

Who needs it, PM me so I can forward it to u.

aria_jo
Enjoy your WET day tomorrow! Hope for the SUNNY sun.

Junnie,
Hard to explain here. Anyway, I will enjoy myself and gossip abt the Coy.. hahaa.. Can understand we have already lost our Freedom, that's why I will take leave on and off to catch up on my long-lost freedom.

HappiFifi,
I know it wont work, cos, my kids want to hear my voice and feel my presence. My hb is not really hands on with the kids, they will want me. So, end up, also have to come back to my room.... Their waky is a wake up call for me to go shi shi..... hahahhaha

Junnie,
you can call me a very demanding mummy. I pretty strict with my kids from young, and expect them to listen to my instructions and house rules.... in fact, they are pretty scared of me, cos I'm the disciplinary mistress at home. :p

Tiffany,
I wish Marcus can drink as much milk as Lucas... though he has quite a big appetite after he recovered... keke... dun worry, I'm already a panda bear since my older gal's birth.... she can never sleep well until she reach 2.5yrs old. Thanks to her, my dark circles never go away... so concealer is my best friend now.

I agree with hapi fifi that you need a good break.... leave everything to your hubby for a night, sleep well. I wonder why men can pretend they dun hear anything at night with their snores. or they will simply blame it on their DEEP sleep... haiz.

I'm just wondering... how come most husbands snore one huh? That's one of the reason why I banish hubby on to the floor also. :p

finally finished reading the posts for today

Aria
Me so gian to take leave and join you at SK swimming pool. Have not been there too but kelly saw it when we were there checking out the function room and she was like Wowwowowowowow then.

Zoo
I'm planning to go one of this days between ( 19th - 21st May), anyone wanna join us ha ha !!!

Just brought Kelly to the Bird Park on Tuesday, nothing much although she is just happy to walk around. Her favorite attractions are ducks, Penguin, water fountain in the pond, big ostrich eggs and those soft toys animals such as giraffe, tiger, duck etc on display!!! Looking forward to the Zoo trip now!!

totoro,
do suprise me tomorrow, ok??hehe...i think zoo will be more fun because it's just not only birds..and bring extra clothes too for the kidzworld!

bbwow,
my hb also snore.hahaha really not sure why so many husband here snore while they sleep

happififi,
usually if bring sherry to play water playground, my hb have to be ard or else i can't handle sherry alone

we saw the water playgound at Lot 1, will try it out when they open. So far, we been to vivo, IMM, Sembawang shopping centre water playground. So far we find that Sembawang Shopping Centre one is the best.

1.Gingerleaf- lyn sleeping in same room on mattress next to our bed.
2.Dodo - zq sleeping in same room on his toddler bed (abt 10 feet away from our bed) hee..
3.hippo - adri sleeping next to me while daddy sleeps on the floor.. when we are back at mum's place!
4.chintz - chloe sleeps with mummy on the bed while daddy on the mattress (floor)
5.Junnie - lance sleeping in same room on his playpen nxt to our bed, zann sleeps with us.
...........(but b4 bedtime/once awake will keh-keh cry & make u carry him on the bed!)
6.chersam - cherie sleeps on floor mattress with her grandma (at grandma's plc) / sleeps in yaolan (at my plc)
7.Tiffy - sherry sleeping in her cot, same room as us
8.bbwow - J sleeps in his cot, own room. Mummy sleep on queen size bed, Daddy sleep on mattress (floor)
9.Totoro_bb - Kelly still sleep on our bed right in the middle.:)
10. Doobom - Jerry sleeps in playpen, same room. On our bed with us when he is down with virus attack.
11.cherie_bear - shanice sleeping in same room on mattress next to our bed.
12. ariajo - aria sleeping in same room, on the same bed with mummy, daddy on the floor..hohohoh
13.sugar_nut - L sleeps in his cot, own room / now hot weather - sleeps on floor mattress nxt to us in air-con room.
14. ECookie - YZ sleeps on a mattress same room as us. he also accustomed to his little corner liao
15. Jovialz - Caelen 80% time sleep in his own cot next to our bed. 20% sleep in between mum and dad.
16. Jas- Dayan sleeps on his toddler bed next to our (now is mine) king size bed. While HB sleeps on the floor in the other room with Danson. Poor Danson has to tolerate his daddy's thunder snoring! haha!
17. Karrie - Matty sleeps in his cot in grandparents' room, Mea in her cot in our room. Sometimes i banish hb to living room cos of his thunder snoring also :p
18) chris - Brig will sleep on our queen size bed till he is asleep. After we will transfer him to his babycot next to us bed.
19) Petit_gars - Marcus has been sleeping in his own cot in a shared room with his 5 year old sis, Tiffany, since birth... Both hb and me in our own room, with the baby monitor turned on until recently. Marcus can't stand movements in bed, he prefer to sleep alone. Though, he loves to cuddle in bed... he simply cannot fall asleep in my bed
20) Maisymouse - Same as chris, chloe has to start off on our bed until she is sound asleep and gets transferred to her own cot. Lately, she's been waking up 1-2 times (due to molars teething) and lands up in between us.
21) Hapi Fifi - Aidan sleeps in his cot in his own room since newborn
22) Unice - Sean sleeps on his queen sized bed in his room and I will have to pat him till he sleeps.when he is not feeling well, i will sleep beside him whole night

thinking of changing his bed for him to a kids size bed (lower) cos the queen sized bed is too dangerous for him although we have barriers at the sides.

morning mummies!!!

unice, sean so shiok ar! somemore changing to king sized bed! woohoo...

mummies, got something to ask u all.. my hb went to submit our pic for some mummy contest organised by 933 and they just contacted me dat i m shortlisted for the finals?? on sun.. BUT the top prize is only a pathetic 500 bucks jeanyip voucher.. should i even bother going??

hippo,

GO GO! Then if you become celebrity. then I can 'hao lian' to my friends that I know her! :p just kidding.

ohh..morning mummies!

hippo,
unice is sayin changing sean's bed to kids size, not king size lar. hehehe
woah, got shortlisted ah! congrats! hey, y not?! u can utilise the voucher to do up some mei mei hairstyle leh.

hippo: i say go for it! very nice experience, who cares about winning the prize or not. next time can hao lian to adri abt this hehehe

chersam, am blind.. wahahaha

petit gars, ecookie & cherie_bear, ha! i dun feel like going cos i dunno wats in store and wats the program like.. funny if i spend dat 1 hr just walking and posing on stage right? keke..

thanks mummies for ur suggestions! my silly hb told me dun bother going.. ha! cos he tinks the prize is stupid. and i asked him then y did he bother submitting the entry then?? he said just to feel good.. crazy fella..

hippo,
go for the experience lah. who know u might win.hahaha but if u win u get to enjoy some facial wash using the voucher right? Be careful, cos jean yip v hard sale one. Last time i don't want to take up their package, their face expression immediately change.

Morning Mummies...

I am back from work. Very busy day yesterday.

@ times, J throw tantrums & fuss if I wake him up in the morning before both Hubby & I go to work.
When I am in lousy mood, I find that he is being spoilt to behave in that way. haiz...
Something wrong with me?
Is it norm for him to do that? If it's a naughty act, then I will 'teach' him the right way.

tiffy, haha! actuali, no need the experience la. when i was much younger and much much slimmer, i was modelling part-time so did join some contests back then.. ha! now bui liao, dun wana make a fool out of myself nia.. wait.. let me lose some fats 1st.. haha! also, like u said.. i am afraid that even if they give me 500 for treatments and stuff, i end up having to fork out few grands to "top-up" for it.. hahaha!

doobom, i dun tink itz a notti act.. more like he needs his sleep.. one of those who gets grouchy is sleep is disturbed.. dun be angry okie? and there's nothing wrong with u! silly..

hippo,
Hmmm... Is that the 'Beautiful Mum' contest?
Yes, if you have the time, go for it. It can be quite fun with the exposure & experience. But the prize is kinda...
Why Jean yip so 'cat'? Only 500bucks.

hippo,
Nah, I am not angry. Coz @ times he fuss when I disturb him, my hb will scold me.
Tot he is being spoilt to behave in that way. But I still like to disturb him before I go to work. Heee... I will go n tickle him, poke him here and there as he fidget like a worm in the bed, etc. He gives me the disturb look when he see me giggling as I disturb him. Haha...

doobom, datz y lor! my hb dun wan me to go liao. cos he's afraid if his silly wife wins, sure kena "ke-tok" into paying much more than the prize.. hahaha!

doobom: i think jerry just being himself, a toddler who needs his sleep. dun be angry ok. its normal for us to feel frustrated when we working mums have to juggle so many things.. sometimes i also got pek chek with yz for throwing tantrums when during my already limited time with him.. but need to remind myself maybe he is just tired or his way of wanting attention from me..

hahaha doobom! u are like me! i like to disturb adri esp when she is irritated already..
nah, jerry is not spoilt.. he's so cute.. ha! and u ar..

doobom:
shanice oso throw tantrum when i wake her up in the morn.She will give me the angry face "y u disturb my beauty sleep", haha..

doobom, ecookie & cherie_bear.. funny leh. it seems like i m the direct opposite of u all.. cos i wake up later than my early bird adri! hahaha.. i almost kicked her unknowingly a couple of times cos she disturbed me and i forgot i was sleeping with her.. wah piangz...

Morning mummies !!
Sorry I've been busy after the gathering.

Jav starts his cc on Monday 4/5. I've been with him at cc for 3 days. He's been behaving very well and roams about the classroom playing on his own.

Yesterday was his very first day ALONE in cc. Surprisingly, he didn't cry at all !! Teachers told me that all other 4 toddlers (new students like Jav) cry except him. Moreover, he fell down yesterday while playing at the playground on his head but he just climbed up on his own and didn't cry at all. Every morning, he will smile and wave his hands to say bye bye to me when leaving home and to his dad at cc. Pray hard he will behave like this for the many of the days to come....

mine also! always wake up earlier than me then climb / crawl over me and my HB if he sleeps in our room.. then want us to put his pillow between us! luckily normally always ard 15 min earlier at most.. otherwise I will be the one who is v grouchy. haha..

Sleeping Patterns
1.Gingerleaf- lyn sleeping in same room on mattress next to our bed.
2.Dodo - zq sleeping in same room on his toddler bed (abt 10 feet away from our bed) hee..
3.hippo - adri sleeping next to me while daddy sleeps on the floor.. when we are back at mum's place!
4.chintz - chloe sleeps with mummy on the bed while daddy on the mattress (floor)
5.Junnie - lance sleeping in same room on his playpen nxt to our bed, zann sleeps with us.
...........(but b4 bedtime/once awake will keh-keh cry & make u carry him on the bed!)
6.chersam - cherie sleeps on floor mattress with her grandma (at grandma's plc) / sleeps in yaolan (at my plc)
7.Tiffy - sherry sleeping in her cot, same room as us
8.bbwow - J sleeps in his cot, own room. Mummy sleep on queen size bed, Daddy sleep on mattress (floor)
9.Totoro_bb - Kelly still sleep on our bed right in the middle.:)
10. Doobom - Jerry sleeps in playpen, same room. On our bed with us when he is down with virus attack.
11.cherie_bear - shanice sleeping in same room on mattress next to our bed.
12. ariajo - aria sleeping in same room, on the same bed with mummy, daddy on the floor..hohohoh
13.sugar_nut - L sleeps in his cot, own room / now hot weather - sleeps on floor mattress nxt to us in air-con room.
14. ECookie - YZ sleeps on a mattress same room as us. he also accustomed to his little corner liao
15. Jovialz - Caelen 80% time sleep in his own cot next to our bed. 20% sleep in between mum and dad.
16. Jas- Dayan sleeps on his toddler bed next to our (now is mine) king size bed. While HB sleeps on the floor in the other room with Danson. Poor Danson has to tolerate his daddy's thunder snoring! haha!
17. Karrie - Matty sleeps in his cot in grandparents' room, Mea in her cot in our room. Sometimes i banish hb to living room cos of his thunder snoring also :p
18) chris - Brig will sleep on our queen size bed till he is asleep. After we will transfer him to his babycot next to us bed.
19) Petit_gars - Marcus has been sleeping in his own cot in a shared room with his 5 year old sis, Tiffany, since birth... Both hb and me in our own room, with the baby monitor turned on until recently. Marcus can't stand movements in bed, he prefer to sleep alone. Though, he loves to cuddle in bed... he simply cannot fall asleep in my bed
20) Maisymouse - Same as chris, chloe has to start off on our bed until she is sound asleep and gets transferred to her own cot. Lately, she's been waking up 1-2 times (due to molars teething) and lands up in between us.
21) Hapi Fifi - Aidan sleeps in his cot in his own room since newborn
22) Unice - Sean sleeps on his queen sized bed in his room and I will have to pat him till he sleeps.when he is not feeling well, i will sleep beside him whole night
thinking of changing his bed for him to a kids size bed (lower) cos the queen sized bed is too dangerous for him although we have barriers at the sides.
23) Sanbebe - Jav sleeps in his cot in his room ever since newborn

sanbebe,
Jav is so good! He can really adapt v well.. did you stayed with him throughout the 3 days?

Mine will give either sulk or whine a bit but seldom cry full-blown. Then after that just sit on a chair and watch other kids cry..

dooboom, hippo,
Hey u 2 notti mummies

I don't dare to disturb Jav when he's sleeping. I always want him to sleep longer so that I can have more free time.

sugarnut,
I also amazed that he can adapt so well and so independent.
Yup, I stayed with him throughout the 3 days and on the 4th day, he is all alone by himself.

Hey L so cute, can sit down on a chair to watch other kids cry.
During the 1st 3 days, some kids will cry but Jav 'bo hiew' them. He just walked around the room and explored the toys.

sanbebe:
that's very gd. Jav can adapt so well.

hippo:
only on wkdays,i hv to wake her up.On wkends,it's the opp. She will wake us up, hehe..

sanbebe: glad to hear that jav adapted so well!! i hope yz will be the same when comes his turn next mth!! *fingers crossed*

hippo!
go for it!!! will u appear on tv! must let us know the timing k, i wana tune in to it!

dun bother abt the prize la gal, u can just forego the gift if u win, go for the experience, somethg special and unique way to celebrate Mother's Day!

sanbebe,
good that jav adapted cc so well! must be a big relief for u! keep it up jav!