(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

junnie,

he better...

chris, glad to hear brig is better...ur bil really hor...good that u told him off, and hope brig adapts well into cc environment...

chris: good to hear that brig is recovering. and yah should really tell ur BIL off!! always making such meaningless comments!

tiffany: totally agree with you, if youve been to japan surely wont want to return to korea! at least thats the case for me!

karrie,
hope matty recover fast! cherie also got fever tink due to teething too & last nite her fever hit 38.5! my mum gave her "leng yang" but she hate the smell, dun wan to drink. we forced her to drink few spoonfuls & glad tat she recovered today.

junnie,
oh, u made my day leh! hehehe
dun envy me, this is my long awaited holiday leh. after this trip, really no idea when is the next one.

tiffany,
actually i din thot of gettin any BL bag but seein such gd deal, can't resist lar. hehehe
and i totally agree with u tat i rather go back japan rather korea!!! HEHE

chris,
glad to learn tat brig recovering well.

chersam,

thanks for the tip! any idea if the malls accept card? Or must be strictly cash? Really a headache how much to change.

ahhh... mummies, you all make me soooo looking forward to my trip!!

tomorrow i took leave thinking of bringing aria to wild wild wet but i didn't know it only opens from 1-7pm! alamak, i purposely changer her injection appt to afternoon thinking that i bring her there in the morning. now, cannot go liao..

anyone has any suggestion which public swimming pool in singapore has nice baby pools and water feature?

Din manage to read this forum since Tuesday.... wat a long chain of posts to read... managed to read some though... but after reading... I'm craving for a holiday badly!!! Know hubby will not agree after our 2 holidays (Korea and Taiwan) last year
I wanted to visit Hokkaido so badly!!! You mummies are making me itch...

Regarding Mother's Day, how are you celebrating? Can you please share your experiences? Hoping for some surprise this year... dunno whether hb get any hint from me..keke, or he will be giving me that LAME excuse of being too busy to plan anything. I will be having lunch with my family (Parents & sisters) at long beach this Sat.... other than this.... nothing else plan.

Regarding sleeping arrangements:
1.Gingerleaf- lyn sleeping in same room on mattress next to our bed.
2.Dodo - zq sleeping in same room on his toddler bed (abt 10 feet away from our bed) hee..
3.hippo - adri sleeping next to me while daddy sleeps on the floor.. when we are back at mum's place!
4.chintz - chloe sleeps with mummy on the bed while daddy on the mattress (floor)
5.Junnie - lance sleeping in same room on his playpen nxt to our bed, zann sleeps with us.
...........(but b4 bedtime/once awake will keh-keh cry & make u carry him on the bed!)
6.chersam - cherie sleeps on floor mattress with her grandma (at grandma's plc) / sleeps in yaolan (at my plc)
7.Tiffy - sherry sleeping in her cot, same room as us
8.bbwow - J sleeps in his cot, own room. Mummy sleep on queen size bed, Daddy sleep on mattress (floor)
9.Totoro_bb - Kelly still sleep on our bed right in the middle.:)
10. Doobom - Jerry sleeps in playpen, same room. On our bed with us when he is down with virus attack.
11.cherie_bear - shanice sleeping in same room on mattress next to our bed.
12. ariajo - aria sleeping in same room, on the same bed with mummy, daddy on the floor..hohohoh
13.sugar_nut - L sleeps in his cot, own room / now hot weather - sleeps on floor mattress nxt to us in air-con room.
14. ECookie - YZ sleeps on a mattress same room as us. he also accustomed to his little corner liao
15. Jovialz - Caelen 80% time sleep in his own cot next to our bed. 20% sleep in between mum and dad.
16. Jas- Dayan sleeps on his toddler bed next to our (now is mine) king size bed. While HB sleeps on the floor in the other room with Danson. Poor Danson has to tolerate his daddy's thunder snoring! haha!
17. Karrie - Matty sleeps in his cot in grandparents' room, Mea in her cot in our room. Sometimes i banish hb to living room cos of his thunder snoring also :p
18) chris - Brig will sleep on our queen size bed till he is asleep. After we will transfer him to his babycot next to us bed.
19) Petit_gars - Marcus has been sleeping in his own cot in a shared room with his 5 year old sis, Tiffany, since birth... Both hb and me in our own room, with the baby monitor turned on until recently. Marcus can't stand movements in bed, he prefer to sleep alone. Though, he loves to cuddle in bed... he simply cannot fall asleep in my bed

Hi aria_jo,

I often bring my 2 kids to the zoo... specifically for the water feature and pool, the horse ride and playground. Both my 6 yr old gal and 18 mths son will get to enjoy. Other than that, we also go to Palawan beach for a mini water feature and pool, and not forgetting sand play.

I guess you are looking at a water playground? Zoo will be a good choice, cos there's even a baby room

petit_gars,
speaking of zoo, haiz..i just brought my girl there a few weeks ago cos i got free pass from company.. and i didn't know the kidzworld is FREE!!!! anyway, i also didn't know there a theme park there lah..haiz... so now, very gian bringing my girl to play with water..hehe...

bbwow,
wow, wow..i check out SK swimming complex! woo hoo...very nice and the children play area is so good! thanks gal, most likely going there tomorrow..hohoh..so happy!

aria_jo,

OMG... you must definitely bring your gal to the zoo.... it's definitely worth a whole day out with your family. My kids love it! Tiffany loves the horse ride, whereas Marcus is crazy with water park and dry playground. In fact, one day is not enough for the older one.

Sengkang? okok... will try out someday

petit_gars,
just went there a few weeks ago..so, dun think will go again this year..a few more month i'll be heavily pregnant and dun think i wanna walk around the zoo..keke...and moreover the tickets are ex! haha...

so, SK swimming complex, see you tomorrow!!!

petit_gars,
yeah, very excited abt tomorrow's outing..hopefully god is good and bless us with good weather! the pass 2 days, it was raining cats and dogs!

Chersam,
Hey, same here. No intention to get their Blue Label until I saw the price, its so worth it.

Re: Kids swim pool/ Water fun
As some of you have suggested, Zoo Kidsworld, Jurong East Swimming Complex and SK swimming complex have exciting slides and water play.

Ariajo,
SK Swimming complex has similar wate slides and fun as Jurong East.

Petit_Jars
Same like me lor, our Mother's day celebration is more for our mothers rather than for ourselves. We are having dinner with my PIL and BIL family on sat night, its to celebrate for my MIL. Nothing for me lei.....

Serangoon Swimming complex has mini water fountain, nothing exciting though. You can try SK la, since its not that far too.

I will be taking leave tomorrow for Hi-Tea with my girlfriends though, just treat it like a Mother's day celebration liao.. hehe..

Any HR Personnel here??
I am currently on probation with my present company. My boss said techincally, I cannot take annual leave during probation, can only take unpaid leave. Can you all share with me is this the law?

Wa petit_gars, you are such an active mum... bring your kids to so many fun places. I love the zoo's rainforest kidsworld too. went there on last month 1st time.. very impressed! It's so funnny when the bell starts ringing... all the kids will gather and lie on the floor in front of the elephant waiting to be splashed!!

Btw, if you are in the northern part, the new Sembawang Shopping Center has a roof-top dry and wet playground too.. smaller than zoo but think better than vivo. Timing is 11am to 2pm and 5-8pm. Check it out.

2.Dodo - zq sleeping in same room on his toddler bed (abt 10 feet away from our bed) hee..
3.hippo - adri sleeping next to me while daddy sleeps on the floor.. when we are back at mum's place!
4.chintz - chloe sleeps with mummy on the bed while daddy on the mattress (floor)
5.Junnie - lance sleeping in same room on his playpen nxt to our bed, zann sleeps with us.
...........(but b4 bedtime/once awake will keh-keh cry & make u carry him on the bed!)
6.chersam - cherie sleeps on floor mattress with her grandma (at grandma's plc) / sleeps in yaolan (at my plc)
8.bbwow - J sleeps in his cot, own room. Mummy sleep on queen size bed, Daddy sleep on mattress (floor)
10. Doobom - Jerry sleeps in playpen, same room. On our bed with us when he is down with virus attack.
12. ariajo - aria sleeping in same room, on the same bed with mummy, daddy on the floor..hohohoh
13.sugar_nut - L sleeps in his cot, own room / now hot weather - sleeps on floor mattress nxt to us in air-con room.
14. ECookie - YZ sleeps on a mattress same room as us. he also accustomed to his little corner liao
15. Jovialz - Caelen 80% time sleep in his own cot next to our bed. 20% sleep in between mum and dad.
16. Jas- Dayan sleeps on his toddler bed next to our (now is mine) king size bed. While HB sleeps on the floor in the other room with Danson. Poor Danson has to tolerate his daddy's thunder snoring! haha!
17. Karrie - Matty sleeps in his cot in grandparents' room, Mea in her cot in our room. Sometimes i banish hb to living room cos of his thunder snoring also :p
18) chris - Brig will sleep on our queen size bed till he is asleep. After we will transfer him to his babycot next to us bed.
19) Petit_gars - Marcus has been sleeping in his own cot in a shared room with his 5 year old sis, Tiffany, since birth... Both hb and me in our own room, with the baby monitor turned on until recently. Marcus can't stand movements in bed, he prefer to sleep alone. Though, he loves to cuddle in bed... he simply cannot fall asleep in my bed
20) Maisymouse - Same as chris, chloe has to start off on our bed until she is sound asleep and gets transferred to her own cot. Lately, she's been waking up 1-2 times (due to molars teething) and lands up in between us.

petit_gars,

sigh, so good that Marcus prefers to sleep alone and you can put both kids in one room. We haven't been able to negotiate with my older girl to move the sister over cos she says "No Babies in her Room!"

tiffy & mm (and other mummies who can join us),
there's also a waterplay area at Lot 1 but i think it's not opened yet. *hint hint* we can meet for lunch then bring our tots there to play one day :)

20) Maisymouse - Same as chris, chloe has to start off on our bed until she is sound asleep and gets transferred to her own cot. Lately, she's been waking up 1-2 times (due to molars teething) and lands up in between us.
21) Hapi Fifi - Aidan sleeps in his cot in his own room since newborn

petit gars,
so nice that both your kids can sleep in same room. your elder one never complains? esp when macus was newborn & tended to wake up in the middle of the night?

mm,
wah your elder gal is so cute & has a mind of her own! think you will need 2 rooms soon - one for each gal :)

ariajo, tiffany.. wah...long weekend! shiok leh... enjoy ur day both mummies =)

maisymouse, petit_gars... the way u both describe the zoo r/f kidsworld sounds fun! tink i hv to arrange a day bring my kids there!

maisymouse.. wow.. chloe's jie jie so cute, need to negotiate w her for room sharing, she so independent!!

maisymouse,
me neither! thanks to bbwow for the recomendation

hapififi,
if i dun remember wrongly, you and hubby use to sneak out to paktoh and leave aidan in the room to sleep on his own??hehe.. so daring..

junnie,
yes, i think zann will go crazy at the kidzworld. that day after gathering you got bring her to IMM playground?

chris... jus ignore ur bil's silly comments... ya, brig must faster recover to enjoy himself @ cc.

chersam... soon u'll get to go holiday again cos u say wanna bring ur mama & sis & cherie to holiday mah! keke..

karrie.. thks again, got ur email le =)

mm,
i guess i lose some (horrible feeding habits & erratic naptimes) & i gain some (he sleeps alone in his room & most of the time he gets a good uninterrupted 10 to 12 hours sleep)! hahaha

but it's never easy. i rem i used to carry him for hours before he's willing to sleep! during our HK trip recently, he was sleeping on the bed with us for 3 weeks & when we came back, he became super sticky & cried like mad when i left him alone in his cot. maybe he missed me sleeping with him in the cot when he was hospitalised? hee hee so now i have to resort to climbing into his cot to lie with him till he goes to la-la-land before i sneakily climb out again! hahaha funny sight & i always very scared that his cot will collapse! i hope this phase will be over soon :p

Happififi & Petit-jars
You are so lucky. Can have privacy without much disturbance. Both Lucas and Andrea are in our Master room. My Lucas is really a MILK MONSTER. His last milk feed is 250ml at 11pm, then between 230 to 430am, he will scream for milk. Then at 6am, I will wake up to give both milk and they will sleep thru till about 8am. From 11.30pm to 8am, I have multiples waky, Lucas & Andrea will take turns to make noise.. Why like that arh? Then I have talk to them and assure them to go back to sleep and Mommy is here! My Lucas has turned like a baby, need to be fed like 3-4 hourly...

Tiffany,
wow... Hi-tea with gf... that's sounds so fun... it's been sometime since I hi-tea with my gang.

maisymouse,
I fully agree with you... cos the bell with the splash is one of the highlights.... even adults are amazed with it... we should plan a mummy with kids outing someday at the zoo

I guess your older kid has been the only princess for sometime, that's explains why she is protecting her own territory. Give her sometime
Tell her babies will grow up someday, that's when you need the young one to move over. Marcus is quite an easy baby to take care since birth, cos he is a very good sleeper. We mentally prepare my older gal since my pregnancy with the 2nd one... and she is sort of prepared for it, cos she is looking forward to the baby... in fact, we set up the cot in her room long before I delivered to prepare her. she's a nice sister, and they do enjoy spending time cuddling each other on the bed before sleep. Tiffany even requests me to allow her in the cot with Marcus after her bath. At times, when Marcus refused to sleep early, Tiffany would ask me to kick Marcus out of the room... cos he's too noisy... keke.

aria jo,
no leh. not me. i'm not so daring as to leave him alone at home :) i just don't want to take any chances as you never know when he will decide to wake up & scream the whole house down or even jump out of his cot?!

junnie,
thanks. he has fully recovered & as usual, i'm struggling to feed him food & milk. but at least he's taking some food now as compared to the previous 6-weeks food strike. so now i try to load him as much as possible to build back his reserves as i won't know when he will decide to go on food strike again! heehee

ariajo.. ya, we went IMM but didnt go playground cos v hot leh!! she kept grumbling we 'bluff'her where got playground cos we saw the playground & quickly diverted her attention!! hehe... she thot all of u will meet us there w the todds!!! we jus walked ard for a shortwhile & left liao cos quite crowded + she v grouchy!

hapi fifi,

haha.... Marcus is a real good sleeper since birth, and I remember I need to wake him up at midnight to drink milk.... otherwise, he will drink his milk at 8pm, and sleep until next morning 6am for milk. The only problem now if he dun sleep early at 8-9pm, my gal will complain Marcus being too noisy and wants to drive him out of the room...cos my gal's bedtime is 9pm.

hapififi/gingerleaf,
haha..oh so it's sanbebe lor...

junnie,
notti.. no wonder your girl grouchy lor..it's good to be hot, can play the water right? that day when we went down with aria and her cousin, it was raining so heavily! what a disappointment and yes super crowded cos it's a weekend..so hopefully tomorrow, less crowded at SK swimming complex..

ariajo,

hope you enjoy the fun tomorrow. But be prepared of no parking space. Ever since alot of ppl know of the place, the carpark is always full! But tomorrow weekday, hopefully lesser crowd.

petit_gars,
how come you wake up Marcus since he can sleep thru?

Junnie,
you definitely need to pay a visit with the kids someday... you would love everything about it except the $$$... keke.

Tiffany,
I guess Lucas is affected by Andrea's feeding habits... he's learning to be a baby... but good news, it's just a passing phrase.... cos I remember Tiffie wants me to bf her the same way I bf Marcus when he is still a baby. Once in a while, she still acts like a baby to gain my attention too...

Junnie,
Ya.. sounds so nice, long weekend.... but I had to take unpaid leave for tomorrow. Feel so unfair now, that my Coy dont compensate the 1 day PH on saturday. So sian mann!

bbwow,

Hahahaaa... cos I'm not used to Marcus drinking so little... and I remember my older gal used to be a milk monster, waking up every 2-3hrs to drink. When Marcus turns 2 mths, I stop feeding him at night.

petit_gars.. ur kids so kuai got good sleeping habits fm young... mine will follow our timing to sleep unless we hv to gv up our time to force them to sleep early, sometime so tiring to wake up again to continue w work.. hiaz..

tiffany.. hi*5 to multiple waky... but mine is the small one.. duno y must wake up at least 2x btw 3-5am.. soooo tiring.. sometime not for milk, jus for water or pacifier. lucas oni 3yrs old nia, shd b out growing it soon, may b he got big appetite?

hapififi.. hahaha.. understood... like wat u say, u got gain & lost... so hang in there & hope no more food strike fm coooool aidan!

tiffany,
aiyo why your co lidat one? never mind, enjoy your hi-tea with your girlfriends tomorrow & gossip about your co & the HR policy! hahaha

by the way, any recommendations for a baby-friendly hi-tea venue, preferably in town? thinking of meeting a couple of my friends & their babies but still cracking my brain for a suitable venue.