(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Dodo:
You are right! super tiring... cos it's kinda difficult to squeeze all these classes in on weekends, that's why I am deliberating whether to go back to work soon.... though I would love to have a career of my own. envy envy

Thinking of enrolling Marcus in courses too... so I was real lost at times on planning my time well...

MUMMIES,

anyone with GUG on weekdays or weekends, thinking whether to enrol marcus with GUG. JG is too inconvenient for me. I will be at united square every wed afternoon, cos Tiffie is attending lorna whiston.

wah the thread moves so fast after i got bz. having lots of work on friday is the most SIAN thing!

grr.. can't wait to knock off.

gingerleaf, didi doesn't have a name yet. i think we're opening our options to other initials liao. B is too limited. all suggestions are welcomed! haha

dodo, aria, now u mentioned, i think my hb was also borned with the cord around his neck. my MIL kept refusing to go c-sect. was in labour for more than a day, until gynae said bb is in danger liao :p

dodo, that's not to scare you ok. will pray for smooth delivery for you. meanwhile u monitor bb's movement closely okie?

hippo:

that explains why my son is so small size, will post his pic soon, so you all can judge for me. He is so fussy with food
milk wise, not very much to me.He's on 3 bottles of 210ml formula milk daily.... sometimes, he can't even finish them.

dodo,
dun feel guilty if ultimately you choose c-sec cos ultimately bb health is top priority!! hehe.. didn't know where are so many of such "special baby" like me..... keke...

petit gal,
you sure have an active gal! mmm, may be can click with zann (junnie's 6 years old gal) very well if you join us in the gathering next time..

petit gal,
210 each 3 times a day ok leh.. my girl drinks 150ml 4 times a day.. so abt the same lah.. they are taking solid liao, so milk is just supplement i guess..

petit_gars, i agree with gingerleaf.. as long as Marcus is growing healthily! no cause for worry ba..
erm.. some of us had a very very bad experience with GUG and we prefer not to talk abt it.. still, we will not patronise that place la.. keke

unice, miss u & sean lots lots! will see u on 1st may right?? keke!

chintz,
thanks for sharing gal.. ya, will monitor closely. he's such a strong boy, and mama got faith that he will be alright and stay strong!

petit,
ya.. sometimes i wish to go back to work also, but seems impossible coz of hubby's relocation and my younger boy coming along..
ya, dun worry much abt ur boy's intake.. my boy also hates milk.. so i gonna coax him to drink.. very tiring also :p

aria,
thanks for being so encouraging!

ya, no matter what his health is the top priority... im his mummy and i shd make sound decision to protect him whatever i can!

Gingerleaf,

LNT had promotion and when we sign or switch to Eng/Chinese/Malay, there will be sign 1 term get 1 term free. I was tempted, but i really hate travelling to Bugis too. Also, I do not enjoy their malay class at all. Of all the teachers,I like the Mandarin teacher - Ai Wei.

I drag going there every sat, so, I decided not to continue, though they have the sign 1 term Free 1 term promo on the malay class.

Dodo,
Dont worry so much, I heard its pretty common. But you still have to diligently monitor bb movements. My gynae actually make me use a ticker to track bb movement.

Petit_gars
Your gal must have been active. Guess you must have been tired out to bring her for classes. Agree that younger child tend to get neglected, cos we are alrdy exhausted by the 1st child.

Its a good idea that when Tiffie goes for her lorna winston, Marcus goes fo GUG. Enrol him in the same time slot as Tiffie. This is what I do when I enrol both my boy, Lucas and gal, Andrea when they had their Little Neutro Tree classes. Now that Lucas is no longer with Little Neutro Tree, I am so sian to bring Andrea liao.

Thinking of putting her in Julia Gabriel. Still looking at the most suitable time slot to enrol her.

Personally, I have been to trial at GUG and Lucas had attended JG previously, I prefer JG lei.

Well, we can plan one of the days go ECP for the kids to play sand! Both Lucas and Andrea love playing with sand and water. They can go wild!

seems GUG is a bad choice afterall
Anyone can share any other good schools, pref one that teaches phonics early?

Junnie: I think my gal would love to meet Zann someday for playtime.... cos she is one talkative and hyperactive kiddo. keke

when is your next meetup? keep me updated ok?

Tiffany,

Great!!! My kids love the beach too... planning to go palawan beach this labour day with my family.

where is this LNT? How's the programmes like? I suppose Andrea is still with LNT? Are the programmes effective?

I agree JG is good, but it's kinda inconvenient. My hubby is never free on weekends, cos he's in sales, weekends are burn for him.... gotta go around on my own. How do you travel there?

Caelen: Thanks All Aunties for your compliments *smoochies !!* for all of you !

Hippo,
dunno height leh cos he refuse to stand properly. I can only "agar agar" it's about 88cm. Yah most people say he look more like me thou he born like ang gu kuay chop of Daddy. But downside of this is now people often thought he is a girl.

Petit,
It's daddy's genes. I'm only 1.6cm while daddy is 1.78cm. His nephew also very tall as he "overtook" my hubby at the age of 13.

Dodo,
Don't worry to much, ariajo is a good example
. As for HC, Cealen born at just barely 35week with HC of 35cm

Gingerleaf,
Saw your email, I'd guess as much. I'd actually drafted that email few month back but never send out till today

petit_gars, your kids are lovely!

jovialz, caelen is really tall! he doesn't look like a girl at all lah, don't worry

mummies, i believe some of u have humidifiers at home. may i check what are the brands you got? where's the best place to shop for one ah? thinking to get one for my home too! thanks!

hi petit_gars,

Tiffie n Marcus look very happy to play together ...
My 2 girls r also 6 yrs n 18 mths... My older one don't really like to play w meimei cos she is very destructive to her things/toys...

Btw, my tod just went for 18 mth jab today before her MMR ... Doc say better not take 2 jabs together ... Anyway as long as take MMR before 2 yrs old is ok... I am waiting for the clinic to have the new MMRC vaccine (2 in 1 : MMR + chicken pox).

Chintz,
I'm using Novita NH809 (http://www.novita.com.sg/breath809.html). Got it recently from Best Denki. S$199 with a choice of free Filter (retail at $20) or free essential oil (retail at $18).

Maisy,
Thanks. I'd wanted to let Caelen take the 18mth jab and hold the MMR till 2 yrs old later, wasn't sure if they allow.

hippo and unice, yah he does love his sis altho he's got moods at times. last nite mea was crying from 12-2am (dunno why also, we oredi fed, burped n changed her, give her pacifier also duwan, rejected my breast also) then matty woke up and said "bb cwy?"

just wanna ask if any mummies here send their kids to Cherie Hearts Nurture Cottage at Jalan Mata Ayer (Sembawang Rd there). I called up Eager Beaver at SAFRA and they had 7 ppl on wait list, Little Skool House at Orchid Country Club still got vacancies but they sound very busy and not very helpful which is disappointing--and it's expensive loh. The supervisor at Cherie Hearts was the most helpful and she actually gave me advice on how to help Matty adapt to cc environment. so im quite interested to find out if it's good.

petit_gars, dun worry abt ur boy's height...my matty is only in the 10th percentile, shorter than yours. as long as he's healthy im not too worried. they'll catch up later
and those are nice pics of ur kiddos! can tell ur girl really loves her didi.

bn busy last two days no time to login...... now i'm working.... so sian...

dodo..... WELCOME back today!!!! hope u hv a pleasant flight & zq kuai kuai throughout the journey.... yan an had been thru so much w the family..... sure he'll arrive sound & safe..... dun worry much okie.... u must always keep a +ve mind hor! hmmm... so we might not see u & zq & daddy on 1st may =( nvm la, nxt time got chance to meet again..... understand family members come 1st cos u all out-of-town for quite awhile le.....

hippo, gingerleaf.... cant help stop laughing @ both ur brazilian's topic!!!! ahahahhaa...

hippo.... aawwwww... adri so 'ke ai' in the pix!!!!! 'na li she de' pinch her cheek????? instead wanna muaaack her la!!!! agreed all thks to dig cam for capturing such precious moments!

jovial.......caelen sure v tall & handsome when grown up, look at his long leg!!! ya, agreed he looks more like u now =) thks 4 the info on manukau honey.. didnt knw kids to consume below 15.

karrie...... wat a sweet pix w matty & mae!!!! i luv his big eyes & her rosy cheek!! matty sure a good kor kor not to worry! oh... eager beaver @ yishun also need on WL? eager beaver @mt faber too... but they said can gv us priority cos zann bn here since N2. but unless they hv student care, if not, we'll not consider loh.... cos hoping to put them in same ctr. btw, how's ur hb's gout? better le?

tiffy.... ya ya ya, better postpone the jab, u all must come on 1st may!!

dooboom.... hope jerry recovers soon..... so sad u cant join us on 1st may, cant see u mei mei in ur power heel!!! hehe... nvm... u take care hor since u r so busy lately....

petit_gars..... marcus & tiffe like good playmates fm the pix! mine always bully his sister one! marcus's ht/wt looks ok to me leh.... not like wat u say so small size la! infact, shd b my turn worry for zann cos ur gal looks sooo much taller than her at 6yrs! but may b we so karteh, cant b expecting much thou =( btw, me staying @ tlk blangah....... u & tiffany v near soo good, anytime can jio go out.....paisay...i hvnt attended any playsession so far........cos i'm working mon-sat. so far trying my best to join mummies here for occasional gatherings.... hopefully when u all organise a weekend @ ECP we can meet-up... ur gal v ambitious & hardworking leh... looking @ her activities, must b tiring 4u to chauffeur her around w marcus on tow.. lucky u r SAHM.... if u going to work then abit diff.... i v scare enrolled my gal in activities...she is those '3 min hot' type, i find her still not so 'mature' compare w kids of her age, sometime she behaves like 3 yrs old!

cm... tis reminds me we r yet to go ur hse 4 swimming hor... so paisay... how r u? now busy planning ur china holidays?

ariajo...hmmm.... u r indeed v special =D... w aria u still got time to tk-up course... now w no. 2 somemore! dun 4get u wanna open shop aft graduate & gv us discount hor!! hehe...

btw, i suddenly miss pinky, cheval & annie... anyone been intouch w them?

ariajo, tiffy.. thks, i got the pureen constarch powder @ giant last thurs nite le, abt $3.

chintz.. hope chloe is better today...

today, like i 'talking' to myself!! hahaha... okie, okie.. hv a nice weekend mummies... got to get back to work le..

Hi Petit gals
From the pictures, they are very cooperative. Seems like they enjoy each others' companion. Your Tiffie look so sexy gal. He looks very healthy and a happy toddler. btw, when is Marcus birthday?

Oh nice, the kids sure to enjoy pelawan beach!

Little Neutro Tree is similar to Shichida Method. It is set-up by Singapore Shichida principal's brother. They do flash cards, hand/ mind/ brain training. They have a few branches now. I dont have the link right now, you can try google. If cant find, let me know. Effective? Hmm... i really duno.

Andrea is not attending any classes now, but I am suppose to find her a slot with Julia Gabriel soon. Usually, my hb will fetch us and the kids for the enrichment, if he is not in town, I will drive. At times when hb not in town on weekend, I will find my own plans by calling mommies and kids for activities. My hb not in town this week, so, I am on my own with the kids.

Maisymouse,
where do you live? your kids and mine are similar in age... maybe can meet up for a play session too. are you a sahm? hopefully can plan a day to meet up with Tiffany's kids at the ECP... it would be so much fun, esp for the older ones

Karrie:
Tiffie really loves her brother most of the time... but sometimes she is so fed up with him bullying her. Otherwise, she's a lovely sister

Junnie:
Yah.. my 2 kids can get along pretty well together... in fact, my older gal will be pretty upset with me or my caregiver if she comes back from school seeing her brother asleep. She loves playing with him
It will be great if Tiffie can meet up with your Zann someday, she loves making new friends around her age

Tiffany:
Yah...The 2 kids enjoy playing together, but it can be rather chaotic when they fight over toys... most of the time, Tiffie will give in to him, but at times, my little princess will be rather bossy and protective over her stuff... that's when I need to step in

My kids love beaches... whenever hubby can spare the time, I will definitely plan for one... they love the sea and sand.

Ok... will find out more about LNT...

buzz me when your hubby not in town ok.... we can plan an ECP outing

Petit gars

Buzzzzzzzzz. My hb is not in town this week. I will be free tomorrow morning to bring them to ECP actually. Its so last minute now, perhaps we can plan with few mommies next time.

Tiffany:

LOL.... not tomorrow, cos have to attend a wedding in the morning.... Furthermore, very last min now... It will be great to organize an ECP outing with other mummies, think Maisymouse is interested too

I will pm you my hp no. for easy contact

Jovialz, thanks for the humidifier info
\

Junniez, chloe is much better liao, thanks!

Karrie, i'm now also aiming for eager beaver at SAFRA. the girl didn't want to tell me how many ppl on waiting list. now i know got 7 ppl hehe. hopefully chloe and matty can get into the N1 class at eager beaver

the orchid country club one really ex leh :p

Happy weekend mummies!!!

jovialz, yah will definitely go down personally to recce the place too...just wanna find out any feedback from mummies who've sent their kids there also...

chintz, u also stay around yishun/sembawang issit? yah 7 ppl, so if u wanna enrol chloe, gotta put your name down soon...otherwise the list might get longer...have to go down personally to fill in the form. i wanna bring matty down after my confinement to see if he likes the place first, then decide if i wanna put his name down...actually u can consider Cherie Hearts Nurture Cottage off Sembawang Rd also...i find the supervisor there really very helpful over the phone leh. Little Skool House @ OCC is $663/mth after subsidy man...damn ex.

petit_gars, it's at Yishun Safra. But if im not wrong some other branches of Safra also have..

junnie, hee thanks...yah that's true it'll be troublesome having zann n lance at different centres...yah my hb's gout has more or less subsided. he damn jialat had to use crutches to walk for a few days. really must force him to take his medication...luckily now my wound is much better so i can more or less cope with Mea on my own.

karrie, thanks for sharing! will contact the cherie hearts later to find out more. actually i just called a few only, then hb heard good comments on the eagerbeaver so said should put down chloe's name on waiting list :p (yet to do that also....)

where do u stay btw? im stayin in yishun

sugar nut, it's so funny that you dreamt about my tummy! i've been thinking about my tummy a lot, esp. how it looks sooooo big! mainly because i get very bloated over the course of the day. in the morning, i can fit into my work pants, but by mid-afternoon, i have to unbutton my pants because my tummy has expanded so much and i look like i'm 5 months pregnant (even though i'm only 3). so now, i have no choice but to wear more dresses, cos these can accomodate my expanding tummy. so sian.

petit gars, i stay in bishan. i'm a PTWM, so if my schedule allows, i'm all for meeting up on weekdays.

re: classes
hannah has been attending JG for the past few months. i signed her up for the mandarin class, cos my whole family is super kantang. she's enjoying it so far, and is starting to understand and speak a bit of chinese too. yay! i'm now looking at putting her in a mandarin nursery/kindergarten. anyone has any recommendations?

zhen_zhen: how are you doing? don't worry too much about the weight put up okie? enjoy the pregnancy! i also ballooned up a lot ever since my appetite kicked in >.<

san, thanks! yeah most likely that's the plan, unless my MIL got new 'plan' again :p
talked to her the other day about this and she said, need to sign up so soon meh??

chintz, thanks for asking. i actually don't have that much appetite, and i haven't put on any weight at all. so it's actually just WIND in the tummy. that's why so sian. haha... how are things with you? enjoying your 2nd tri?

Good morning Mummies.

Zhen Zhen,
Long time no see you posting. Hannah in JG pure mandarin playclub now? Is she attending weekdays?

There are not many pure mandarin Nursery/Kindy around. Nanyang Kindy is one of them. Super long waiting list.

tiffany, ya... she's attending weekdays. in fact, i'm just about to bring her for class!
i also only know nanyang, but the school fees also super ex. that's why asking ard see if there are alternatives.

I'm back from Hong Kong finally! :)

As some of you might know, Aidan was hospitalised in HK for 3 days as he was down with Influenza virus. Thanks for all your concerns &amp; well wishes. He is on his way to recovery although still has a bit of runny nose &amp; cough.

Re: Gathering
I would love to join but I think I'd better not since Aidan hasn't fully recovered &amp; there will be so many tots &amp; a few preggers around. Enjoy yourselves &amp; I hope I can join the next gathering.

zhen_zhen,
ya i'm enjoying the honeymoon period now! u soon will be able to enjoy urself too
hang in there..!

hapi_fifi,
glad to know that aidan is recovering well. must be tough on you.

morning mummies..
wow, so many posts.. i read until eyes almost dropped.. but haven finished yet...=(

dodo, back in singapore already?

karrie, hippo, jovialz, petite.. love your kids photos.. it sure brighten up the day..

doobom, chintz, hope jerry and chloe get well soon!!

can;t wait to see of you on 1st may.. heehee...

dodo, gingerleaf, ecookie, hippo.. try to join us okie!!

chintz,
thanks! i'm just so thankful that i didn't fall sick myself so that i can take good care of him. the weather in HK was quite erratic. it could be cool (like ten-ish degrees celcius) one day &amp; the next day will be scorching hot like 34 degrees celcius!

re: food strike
aidan's appetite didn't improve during our 3 weeks in HK (even before he was sick). in fact, on some days, he merely survived on 300-400ml milk. his blood test in the hospital showed that he is actually using up his own body reserves to sustain his energy level. so that's pretty worrying for me. but at least the PD there also said his food refusal was due to his own habits (eg fussiness, just want to play) &amp; not bcos he has problems digesting or taking solids. so all i can do is to constantly offer him small frequent meals &amp; snacks &amp; milk &amp; hope that he will eat/drink some! really headache. i really really envy those mummies with tots who eat &amp; drink fast &amp; without fuss :)

hapifif,
welcome back! and glad to hear aidan is on the way to recovery..

re gathering,
i might have transport problem to go on that day as hubby need to run some errands for MIL. anyone possible to give us a lift? will not bring stroller if there's no space in the boot. any mummies who has seat vacancy for aria and I, pls let me know yah... i will also double confirm with hubby whether he can squeeze sometime to send us there.. really want to meet you all! oh yeah, aria is trully shorty woh..haha.. i agak agak measure her yesterday, she only 78-79cm niah!!! alamak... but oklah.. as long as she's healthy

petit gals,
cool children you have

hapififi,
nice to bump into u yest at lot 1

aidan gd leh, can sit still in his stroller unlike sherry. gd to hear aidan is on the way the recovery.

HappiFIFI
Oh dear, I feel the ache for Aidan. Good that he is now recovering well. Gosh, the weather is realy bad, one moment cool, one moment hot, so terrible. So, did you manage to bring Aidan to HK Disneyland?

btw, how do you settle his meals while in HK? The food very salty and porridge so watery!

chintz, i stay at mandai...v ulu one...nearest would be sembawang/yishun/upper thomson loh.

happififi, oh dear poor aidan. glad to hear he's a bit better...looks like u have a grazer on your hands...yah think just offer him healthy snacks loh...

zhenzhen, which JG chinese prog do u send Hannah to? my family also super kangtan...even matty's grandparents. nobody speaks mandarin to him so i think i should expose him to the language more...