(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Mea so sweet with rosy cheeks. Matty so cute too

Recent photo of Caelen with half of his tomy cars. Look like he got daddy's gene of love for cars as for 2nd picture, dunno what is he try to count (no. of piece of bread?)

2384956.jpg
2384957.jpg

chintz:
sorry was busy in the morning.. ya better to bring Chloe see doctor.. maybe down with flu.. maybe due to the bad weather.. hope that she will recover fast fast

hippo:
adri so cute and chubby.. feel like pinching her cheeks :p

Jovialz:
Clarisse also did not any develop fever after her mmr jab..

chintz:
last Sunday I brought Clarisse for her 18th mth jab at GP.. so malu.. she wah wah wah from the point she enter the doctor room and till she reached the chair beside the doctor's table.. duno what is she fascinated by..

karrie:
both matty and mea are so cute.. matty looks shy in this photo

Karrie,
Matty and Mea have some resemblance. Are they about 18 mths apart? Both my boy and girl are 17.5 mths apart, and I can see that they are "communicating" and playing with each other now. It will get easier and easier. Though its tiring for the close age, but it will be fun later on....

Petit gars
Sure. No problem. We can always arrange a playdate whenever we are available, since we are quite close by.

Care to share where are you doing your PV? What enrichment classes are your 6 yo and 18th mth boy in? My 3 yo is now with Berries and 19th mth girl has stopped her right brain training last mth. Plan to send her to JG.

Who are still with Little Neutro Tree?

Doobom and myself will be meeting for lunch and love to have more mummies joining us. The lunch will be on next Tuesday at TCC-Boat Quay, next to Mac Donalds. Anyone keen, please list down your names.

Re: Raffles Place Lunch on 28th Apr 2009 (Tuesday) - 1230pm

1) Doobom
2) Tiffany Seah

just back from gynae checkup...
guess what, bb's head size is already 34cm as at week 34+! gynae told me it's already HC of full term bb.. she measured thrice coz she couldnt believe it...

anyway, i think overall he's on the above average size.. esp the HC and thigh length which gynae mentioned he has long legs.. and she's definately discouraging in me havg natural birth coz she said bb's head far too big.. sigh, will seek my gynae and dr paul's opinion b4 decide to being cut again...

oh ya to add on,

bb's placenta surround his neck one round now.. she told me it's quite common but still gonna monitor his movements closely.. rather worried abt this, pray hard it's ok..

dodo! 34cm HC is really big. don't worry too much at the moment okay? wait til u see the local gynaes first.

you mean bb's cord or placenta? yan an will be fine, don't worry ya.

u finished packing?

chintz,

ya.. it's full term HC already. i remembered karrie mentioned to me Mea's HC only 33.5cm..
and she measured thrice, i saw my gestational week is 34wk+ but HC is 38wk+! gosh...

oh sorry... it's cord of the placenta that surround yan an's neck.. she said it's common??!! but im not sure leh..

ya more or less liao! will just dump in the daily stuff later at night..

dodo,

Hehheeh, bb so big now, if u really go natural, later split big big! Hheheheeh.
If the placenta ard the neck, means its dangerous to have natural???

Hippo,
Adri is so cute! She looks really like you n hb! But cant place exactly who she looks more like! I agree with the other mummies, really wanna pinch those cheeks!

Karrie,
its a nice picture of the sibs! Look so cosy and lovely. Mea looks more like papa eh?

Jovialz,
I oso think caelen looks more like you. He got very very long legs huh??!

tiffanyseah,
Im with LNT. Again. But now at the JE branch, somehow I dun really enjoy their english n Jap class as much as Bugis one leh, thinking of transfering back to Bugis, but far la. So might just finish the term there and stop their lesons totally. Signed up with them after a 1 term hiatus coz I got referral discount.

dodo, ya, chloe was borned with 34cm HC.

u seeing gynae next monday right? don't worry ok.. come back enjoy urself first during the weekend! :D

dodo, dun worie too much! will pray datz everything's ok for u.. hmm.. when u come back then see wat ur sg gynae says okie?
adri another big head one.. her hc was 35cm when born.. haha..

gingerleaf, are u able to trf without incurring any fees? anyway, if u are looking at pre-nursery, then no need for LNT le ba? can send lyn for other recreational activities le.. keke
adri ar.. aiya.. me and hb looks alike so votes always split.. heehee.. go pinch her on 1st may! might not be so chubby then leh.. ha!

gingerleaf,

ya loh.. so this BJ gynae got a shock when i told her i wan to try natural.. she said "i think u better choose a date for c-section"... alamak!
yes, i asked her too.. she said the cord may move away so we just have to monitor loh.. seems like many factors against a natural birth hor.. sigh..

chintz,
ya! will see gynae next monday..
ok, i try not to worry abt the cord thing.. and we did a 3D scan of bb, his cheeks seems very chubby! and big nose he has.. haa

hee u take care too chintz...hope chloe gets better soon poor dearie. must be tough on u too being preggy and taking care of her at the same time.

hippo, san and jovialz, thanks for the compliments...matty is sometimes so sweet to his meimei. that day he took his favourite rattle from his baby days and gave it to mea. and he kisses her when we ask him too hahaha. but sometimes he will ignore her when we ask him to look at her.

tiffany, yeah they are 18mths apart...yupp mea does look like matty when he was a NB, just that matty's eyes bigger only

jovialz, caelen so hamsom!!! and yah he really is tall no wonder the lady mistook him for 3 yr old lah!

dodo, wow 34cm at 34weeks is big...i think mebbe he will be around zq's HC at full term? 37cm rite? there's this lady in the april 09 thread, she gave birth to 4.1kg baby naturally no epi!!! but not sure what the bb's HC was...should be quite big also lah... so i guess it's still possible? but better to speak to the local docs to check yah...better not take unnecessary risks also.

oh dear cord around yan an's neck sounds a bit worrying leh...do monitor his movements diligently ok?

hippo,
haa! adri also big head huh! :p
i thought zq's HC of 37cm already very big liao, think yan an will "win" this big head title over from his gor gor!

Hippo,

can transfer, no prob, but its far from my place la. And they dun have suitable timing. Now the timing I took at JE is 12-1pm, so by the time I leave JE n reach home is ard 130, so just nice for lunch. Dun wanna waste too much time travelling now that she is so demanding and cannot sit still.

karrie,

oohh.. that's so sweeeeet of matty! he sure loves his mei mei, gave him his rattle.. i bet u must feel very "wen1 xin1" when u saw this right.. i hope zq will be a good gor gor also

wah! but is this her 1st bb? did she has c-section b4? ya, will check wi doc.. if ALL advice me not to take risk and cause undue stress to bb and myself, i will still go for c-sect...

yes, the cord thing worry me.. coz never heard of this.. sure gal, i will monitor his movement diligently.. just now i was send to do CTG for 20mins, monitor bb's movement and heart rate, doc said everythg is fine and bb still active, no "stress" detected.. so i have to monitor closely now till my next checkup..

dodo, re cord ard bb neck. during giving birth to sean, his cord was found ard his neck too after he came out. gynae was shocked thats y he quickly unwind it and didnt even have a chance to get hubby to cut the cord for Sean.
I found it a blessing in diguise cos i started feeling a little pain n uneasy the night before, so i asked to be induced the next day.
but u just monitor closely k, when reach sin, quickly go checkup.
dun worry, will pray for u too..

hippo, adri very cute with her round eyes n chubby cheeks!! me dun wan pinch her cheeks, i was kiss kiss her cheeks haha

Jovial, Caelen very big boy now ah!!so fair-skinned n handsome too

Karrie, matty so cute, still can sayang mea with his head in the photo..

Tiffanyseah, i stopped LNT last year dec liao.. wanted sean to try out others. now with GUG at US. So far so good still

wanted JG but very troublesome to travel there..

karrie, so sweet of matty! aiya.. sometimes he sayang and sometimes not is cos of his age.. heehee.. temperamental.. but i'm sure he loves meimei alot.. and when he sayang must be sooooo sweet!!

dodo, wah! 37cm.. hahaha big head...

gingerleaf, ic ic.. then finish this term and see wat else u wana do! keke...

unice,
thanks for the advice and praying for me!!! so sean was induced b4 EDD? duno why, after i heard this, keep thinkg abt it.. though the gynae mentioned it's ok and common, but still shudder at the thought..
actually i dun feel anythg unusual leh, and yan an still kicks me vigorously, and most of the time i just ignore all his punches and kicks coz he moves too rigorously.. i gonna take it seriously now..

dodo, yup sean was induced cos i kept having irregular period of cramps st night for a week.gynae said it was ok but my godmother n mum kept saying its abnormal and asked me to induce. so i just went lo. as long as Yan An is kicking then no worries ok

so excited for u...so u doing confinement in sin ya?

unice,
oic... ya, i believe mummy's instinct always spot on! hee, i will do my confinement at JB (my parent's place.. rented out my flat already, so homeless liao :p

Jovialz,

Wow... Caelen must be real tall i suppose...and good news...it's a good thing for boys!! I guess you or your hubby must be tall.

Marcus is always mistaken to be younger than actual age... hopefully he can catch up soon.. Haiz
but kinda difficult, cos he is a real fussy eater, still refuse to eat meat, unless I chop until it's almost invisible. Worse, he always fall sick, almost every alternate month. Guess he pick up all the germs and virus from the park, cos he need to sweat out there every evening for at least an hour. Recently, he is almost fasting except milk due to his new molars.

dodo,
like gynae said, just monitor.. make sure you can sense baby movements from time to time. i was borned with an umbical cord wound around my neck..the nurse did CPR to resuscitate me after i was borned..quite dangerous but i survived! hehe..so, i was a lucky baby yah..

vivphua,

My gal does not take meat too. Its a challenge to get her to eat it coz she will spit it out. So give up liao la, I just add the meat in for stock and taste.

Tiffany,

my elder 6 yr old gal is attending Lorna Whiston for English programme,Tien Hsia for chinese, Crestar for ballet, Art at CC, Pri 1 prepartory at Church.... besides her regular morning kindergarten at bethesda church. All these are already keeping both of us so busy. She wanted swimming and violin, but I'm so scared to commit more time.

Sad to say, I haven't started Marcus (17mths) on anything. I used to be so kiasu for my 1st one, cos I started my elder one early at 6mths with gymboree, tumbletots, kindermusik, GUG, and Genevieve, but I have nothing for Marcus. Tiffie is learning zoo phonics at 18ths. I almost commit Marcus at 'Little Skool House', but I backout, cos I simply can't decide which to commit.

Where will you be sending your young one?

gingerleaf,
hehe..thanks.. but i think i'm lucky to be alive.. there must be a purpose hor for me to be alive..keke...*thinking too much*

petit gars,
wah..that's sure a lot of activities for a 6 years old leh.. no wonder you're so tired. luckily you're SAHM...

hahaha..mmm. i was thinking that too...may be God let me live to give birth to Aria and my 2nd baby.. They will do great things on my behalf leh..wahahaha.. day dreaming..

Hi gingerleaf,

it's such a relief to hear that... cos I know it's normal for some kids...

I was rather paranoid, cos my elder gal is such a big eater since young

aria,
ya.. u are sure a lucky bb! agree wi gingerleaf, kept u alive to populate.. hee :p
recently i got a fren delivered her bb wi cord ard neck also.. was in NICU for a few days to monitor, other than that all is well..

but if all the discouraging factors surface, and bb's life seems endangered, i think im willing to be cut again..

Aria Jo,

but my dear, I wanted to go back to work soon... I always envy working mummies
it's tiring but my gal loves to be busy busy busy!!! no choice.

petit gars,
there's alot of acitivities for ur gals!!!
does she enjoy all of them? i remembered my mum let me learn piano, ballet, swimming and arts when i was ard this age also.. then i dread to go to some of them esp ballet.. so i always faked sick... hee :p

dodo,

Haha... regular weekly ballet is not enough for her, she even sign up for one week dance camp this June... she loves all these classes I enrolled for her, in fact she requested for them.

petit,

wow! she really a special gal!
glad that she loves all these.. and u must be the chaffeur to ferry her ard.. really very tiring.. but worthy if she's happy

aria, such a special baby! woah.. u r meant to be here to accomplish little victories gal!!

dodo, i hv heard of such cases before but as long as u feel the movement, there shdnt be any problem. just rem to stay positive and healthy dear! anyway, like wat u said.. we mummies just have the instinct.. =)

petit_gars, datz reali alot of activities! woah..
anyway, not to worry abt ur little one's intake ba.. as other mummies will know, my girl is not taking much solids still.. she's a milk monster. she will take other food but in super small qty. she doesnt take much meat but mum will boil those ikan bilis, meat etc and use it to make her milk lo.. bo bian... keke