(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

2383294.gif

Now in Office eating my 'zui kway 水果'
Boss won't be in so early today

good morning mummies!

later going for my last gynae checkup here then tomorrow I WILL BE BACK! so excited!!!

unice,
thanks! hope zq will "cooperate" on flight.. he slept almost half the journey when we came to BJ, hope he will do likewise this time.. haa

re restaurant city:
im also playing it! and "engaged" some of u as chef & waiters.. but hor, im still not sure how the game is played leh.. :p
saw some of ur restaurant, so nice!

Morning San! Morning gingerleaf!

so nice to see so many mummies up in the morning

San, chloe is coughin this morning! feel so worried cos seems that her throat is very dry. and somemore recently learnt more about croup. i hope it's nothing close to it. have advised my ILs to bring her to the doc..

Morning Mummies...

Gingerleaf,
You are early.

Chintz,
Shoo Shoo away that cough. Give lotsa water. Weather is kinda bad recently. This nasty virus is even spreading from the boys to other folks @ home. Haiz...

morning mummies!!

doobom, i hope Jerry recovers soon! hugs hugs

gingerleaf, such a sweet gesture of urs! can totally understand y she is so elated! cos a gift from the heart ma.. =)
u might wana try my gynae too.. dr. joycelyn wong @ tmc.. from wat i understand, she is pro-v birth & being in a pte hospital, she can deliver at other hospitals as long as not govt.. =) ooh.. and if u try for lebbit, then i try for lebbit.. we can go see her together!! hahahaha...

chintz, shoo shoo the cough away for chloe!

dodo, cnt wait to have u back!!

jovialz, still enjoying ur chwee kuey? hee...

adri has been very fussy these few days.. hope she's not falling sick cos mum just brought her for the 18mths jab.. haiyo... nvr even disturb her and she can whine & cry leh.. poor dear..

doobom, thanks! how is jerry now?

hippo. thanks! just realized u are seeing dr joycelyn wong. i feel the female gynaes in ACJ are super humble and friendly. cos they come out personally to receive their patients. initially i thought they were nurses! haha

psst! i also can see u there if you preggie now hehe.. kidding! don't want to disturb u and gingerleaf anymore. go for lebbit babies k!

hippo,
long finished liao ... yummy :p .. hehehe thanks for the hokkien translation.. was wondering to spell in 'english'

Gingerleaf,
Seldom see you in so early ... keke..

Restaurant city,
If I play, my restaurant sure close shop. My poor PS pet also dunno how long never go in to take care liao :p

Dodo,
Must be excite for the flight back. Do have good rest before the flight. When back, do take care as Singapore seems to be 'infested' with cough bug, a lot of people coughing.

petit_ger,
Got this from website http://kidshealth.org/parent/growth/growth/growth_charts.html

<u>What's the Ideal Percentile for My Child?</u>
There is no one ideal number. Healthy children come in all shapes and sizes, and a baby who is in the 5th percentile can be just as healthy as a baby who is in the 95th percentile. Ideally, each child will follow along the same growth pattern over time, growing in height and gaining weight at the same rate, with the height and weight in proportion to one another. This means that usually a child stays on a certain percentile line on the growth curve. So if our 4-year-old boy on the 10th percentile line has always been on that line, he is continuing to grow along his pattern, which is a good sign.

Any idea if can take 18th mth jab without taking MMR or can take both together ?

jovialz, from what i know, must take MMR jab then can take 18th mth jab. and those vaccines must be at least 1 mth away.

chintz, oh! u r seeing her too! she's very very sweet.. and patient.. =) ha! i will still wait for lebbit one.. rem my hb's stance? haha!

jovialz, keke..
best not to take the 2 jabs together.. cos very xinku for the little one.. chk with doc which one u shd take 1st since both are late.. keke..

anyway, TGIF aunties and fellow babies... xoxo, adri...

2383556.jpg

Dodo,
So did you buy the honey ? My colleague also recommend me to take Manuka Honey but she say no need to get UMF 25 so high (but I'd already ordered) She say UMF 15 is good enough as supplement according what is recommended by the new zealander when she visit new zealand.

hippo. im seeing Dr adrian from the clinic. i like male gynae! eeks! hee

seems like adri still has her baby fats with her.. so cute!!! auntie kiss kiss!

jovialz, i bought manuka honey before. but i starts to neglect it liao. is it for yourself or for caelen? it doesn't taste as nice as normal honey...

chintz &amp; doobom,
hope chloe &amp; jerry is alright now! u both must take good care of urself too... hugs..

hippo,
i also wana pinch adri's chubby cheeks!!!! so cute leh and u are lucky to capture this!

jovialz,
thanks gal!

i din buy at the end leh.. coz still not sure leh.. ya, seems like many ppl down wi cough.. i start to believe what my pd said, i think down here at BJ (dry humidity) is more suitable for zq.. he is alright here.. i really hope he will be alright when back coz im gonna take him for vaccine this coming mon..

chintz, all the docs at ACJ all so gentle and nice one leh... keke.. so doesnt matter la.. hahaha!
adri put on weight recently.. but thanks to her recent fussiness, think she's losing them again... grrr... =P

Chintz,
for both of us
I ordered the UMF25+ for myself and hubby. Organic UMF12 for Caelen (Toddler max is 15)

Hehehe, you really go and 'SEE' gynae ..especially handsome ones. Heng your hubby not reading this thread.

Dodo,
If possible, don't stay in clinic while waiting for your turn.

jovialz, oh max for toddler is 15 ya! thanks for sharing. luckily i never make any for chloe before

hahahha.. male gynae. no la, i just feel that male gynae is more assuring. personal preference nia

although i don't mind if they are handsome haha

jovialz,
ya, thanks for ur advice! will remember that.
after his vaccine i still have to bring him along for my gynae visit.. really hope the germs stay away from us..

dodo,
WELCOME back!!! laksa laksa laksa, char keow teow,char keow teow,char keow teow,char keow teow, chicken rice,chicken rice,chicken rice,chicken rice! haha.. have a safe and pleasant journey yah...

hippo,
hahaha...aiyoooh... for a moment, i was wondering who is that cute chubby girl!!! alamak, adri is soo soo chubby and cute in the photo. really make me smile immediately when i see that photo...hahaha...soooo cute..BTH!

dooboom,
speedy recovery for jerry...

Dodo,
hehehe... contrary to what ariajo advise on food. If you food intake largely no chilli / spicy in BJ. Please don't take too much straightaway. My friend a one stage stay oversea, when she come back she alway wack all this and always end up with tummy / gastric problem cos stomach got used to non spicy stuffs.

dodo,
tau sah piah, tau sah piah, tau sah piah, tau sah piah, tau sah piah, tau sah piah, tau sah piah, tau sah piah.

jovialz,
i also intend to bring sherry for mmr and 18mth jab on tues. but seem like aft hearing what chintz said, think better take 1 jab. but scare if take mmr jab, later fever then 1 may cannot go for the gathering.

dodo, zq will be just fine and strong when he's back!! =)

dodo &amp; aria, hahaha! heng i managed to catch dat pic.. i cnt imagine if we still lived in the past era prior to digital cams.. think i wld have wasted tons of money on buying film and developing them just to get 1 cute pic man... hahaha

tiffy, u bring sherry to PD right? best if u call up the clinic to check

i bring chloe to polyclinic, that's what the nurses told me. when the nurse asked me if chloe needs chicken pox jab, she also highlights need to be at least 1 mth later.

aria,
haaa!!! and i miss my aunty's curry fish-head also!

jovialz,
ya.. but i think my stomach seasoned to spicy foods since young.. so shd be okay bah.. but will still play safe, gradually increase my dose of chilli :p

jovialz,
hehe..i'm just repeating the food that dodo craves for..haha...but yeah, better dun take this one go but slowly so that stomach can get use to it..keke... if i stop taking chili for a few weeks and take it again, within 1/2 hour, i go toilet liao...

chintz,
usually bring to gp for injection. i ask the nurse yest n she seid can take together lor.

jovialz,
some mummies here mention that fever only come 1 week later for mmr jab. but i still scare what if fever come early then i cannot make it on 1 may how. now i'm thinking of postspone the injection till next sat.

jovialz, after taking MMR jab, fever might develop from the 5th - 10th day. true enough, chloe had hers at the 10th day! so funny hor?

Morning Mommies! TGIF

Petit Jars
Oh, thats not too far, but still not walking distant though. Hmm..... I was a temp SAHM for few months till end Mar. I am not FTWM liao. Aiya, you shd have appear earlier, then we could have meet up for playdates. I did that during those months when I was temp SAHM. Guess you are only looking at weekday for play sessions? In fact, I am available this weekend for any play dates, my hubby not in town, so, very bored! Do let me know if you are up to some outing or play sessions this weekend. Available on sat after 4pm and Sunday Morning also fine.

Dodo.
Have a pleasant trip HOME! Be prepared for the heatwave.. Its terrible here!

hehehe.. sorry for all the Tiffy/ Tiffie/ Tiffany confusion. In fact, Tiffany is not my real name la.... This is just a nick which I used to fancy!

jovialz &amp; tiffy, adri din develop any fever after her mmr.. but super fussy in the week after.. tink itz discomfort.. going to fall sick kinda pattern.. but fever didnt come..

tiffy, if that's the case, then should be no prob. just feel heartpain kena poked twice :p

after chloe had her jab in the polyclinic, she complained/cried/whined like mad liao. then brought her to the other room for review, also chop chop finish, she really has phobia going into the doc's room liao.

i hope she did well going to the GP today..

chintz,
usually bring to gp for injection. i ask the nurse yest n she seid can take together lor.

jovialz,
some mummies here mention that fever only come 1 week later for mmr jab. but i still scare what if fever come early then i cannot make it on 1 may how. now i'm thinking of postspone the injection till next sat.

chintz,jovialz,
my hb decided to postspone the injection to 2 may which is aft the gathering.hehehehe
hmm, think will take mmr jab then few weeks later then take the 18mth jab.

hippo,
scare lah so better postspone or else i will missed the gathering.

Chintz,
Andrea is also phobia of the GP that she has been seeing. I bring her to this GP for her mandate jabs, but also see him for common sickness. She cries the moment she sees him now. Even seeing him for common sickness, she also stuggle to get out of the room. I am vexed now, looks like she is terrified by him. I may need to change DR for jabs liao.

Tiffy,
I would do that too. If I have appointments, I will normally postpone the jab. I will usually plan the jab on a Monday, so, my kids have Tues to Fridays to rest. Weekends are usually outing days.

tiffany, yeah lor! then my MIL/SIL/niece and even me, we all go to this GP for common sickness.

once my MIL was alone with chloe, and she needs to visit the GP. MIL negotiated with her for so long to bring her in to the room, she told her, "nai nai need to see doc, not you. u just need to follow.." she also reluctant.

in the end the nurse offered to jaga chloe a while, and chloe accepted the offer also. happily waiting for nai nai to come out from GP's room!

Caelen is long over due for his 18th mth jab liao (tmrw he 20 mth old). Had wanted to do it early this month (3rd Apr) But due to the last sickness (Cough), we got to postpone again cos PD say should wait at least 2 weeks after recover from sickness b4 take jab. Likely also do it in early may.

hi mummies!!! hippo, adri is so CUTE lah! i wanna pinch her cheeks!!!!

matty also hasn't taken his 18mth jab coz of his bout of diarrhea...will prob bring him next week.

dodo, welcome home!! yah weather is super duper hot now...im bathing twice a day sometimes...dun care liao...

wishing mummies n babies a happy weekend from matty n mea:
2384415.jpg

Hi Tiffy, Tiffany and all mummies,

Thx for all the clarification... i din even realise there's two tiffany...keke

Tiffany:
I have my Parent volunteer job this sat, and a wedding on sunday.... i think I can only meet you next weekend.... anyway, I'm fine to meet up on both weekdays and weekends... Fyi, I am making plans to go back to work in the coming months... finding one now, hopefully can find one i like... It's time to go back to work!

As for the courses i am planning for Marcus, I'm fine on both weekdays and weekends... after all my weekends are pack with my elder one's enrichment too.... no difference to me. Are you sending your younger one anywhere?

Where do you go with your kids during your weekends? care to share any interesting place?

MUMMIES:
anymore mummies staying around the amk/serangoon/toa payoh/bishan or any centralise locations?

Care for some regular playdates or meetup sessions over the weekends? Do you send your kiddos to anywhere for enrichment or playschool?

petit_gars,
yap yap ..relax !
I checked it out last time because I'd was wondering why Caelen's head like quite big. His height is in 95%, head circumference also 95% but weight is 50%. But so far constant as per birth.

Think because he is tall, a lot of time people mistake that he is 2+ yr old.
Once a aunty at shopping mall wanted to give him a big biscuit (adult type) cos she say she thought he is almost 3 yrs old.

Then another time at coffee club, saw another couple with another kid (smaller size than Caelen). They kept referring Caelen as Kor kor and only later then we realize that the boy is actually 4 months older than Caelen. MY hubby heard the other Daddy telling his son that he need to eat more liao ... kekeke