(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

dodo.. at lest ur doubts is cleared.. cos ur v wise mummy 'enlightened' u le, nxt time will b ur turn to 'enlightened' no. 3 if same ting happens =)

chintz.. thumbs up on the momentum tingy =) believe chloe'll feel happi if u get her involves in didi's arrival... how long ur mama will b here to spend time w u?

ecookie,
dun worry too much. sikali yz knows all these, just tat he dun wan to show u leh. haha. i'm sure he will pick up fast once he's enrol into the cc.

actually i'm also tinkin to enrol cherie into cc once she can walk liao. at least she can learn somethin there & my mama can relax abit. hmm.. still considerin. wait till she can walk liao then see how.

dodo,
aiyo, zq so cute! like tat say him "di ko pek". LOL.

junnie, thanks! my mum went home liao yesternight. she should be coming again in end aug.

actually chloe first learnt saying DI DI 2 days before the scan. when there was 1 hankie of her playmate (a di di) left at my place. so i told him, it's not yours, it's DI DI one.. so surprised to hear her calling DI DI back.

ecookie,

dun worry, the teacher there will pay more attention to the younger ones. For brig, the aunite there really take care of him. Alway there to greet him when he reached and go off. He is more independant there but the teachers too pamper him.. alway carry him while waiting for me to fetch him..

Well, when we r there they tend to be more sticky.. but the teachers also said that he is fine when we leave. he finished all his food and zzz is a problem.. he dun zzz too well there..

But today is the last day at cheir heart, he going to another cc. As my hb and i r v v tired waking up super early to prepare him meals..

finally finish the archives.

Karrie:
congrats to the arrival of bb mea! Take Care & enjoy ur confinement.

Sugar Nut:
congrats again!

ponponta:
hope u r feeling better. Take Care!

hippo:
oh..poor adri. Glad that her bruise has subsided. So heartpain to see such a big or-cheh.

junnie:
zann is so pretty now. Can't believe that she was so chubby at 3 mths. Tot it was bb lance :D Oh..hope her fingers dun feel pain anymore.

re:tiger bb
i hv 2 nieces who are tiger bb. They are both very quiet & tame. Dun hv the fierceness in them :D So i think it's really individual personality.

chintz:
congrats on ur bb boy. Dun worry abt ur scan, it will turn out well. Will keep u in prayers! Take Care.

junnie,
ya, u are right.
and the shanghai master predicted hubby will have 3 kids "boy boy girl".. so maybe i will really have a 3rd one hor...

junnie & gingerleaf,
haa! he really likes girls.. so dun be surprised on 1st may gathering he approaches all the girls :p
gingerleaf, dun think my hubby got drools la coz im not pretty gal.. haa

hello mummies!!!

wow! looks like the baby dust got blown to sugar_nut! CONGRATS GAL!!! So happy for you!

karrie,
congrats on the birth of mea! she's such a sweetpea! I miss the smell of newborn!

re: tiger bb
my hubby's sister is a tiger, my aunt is a tiger. both very fierce and stubborn. haha

junnie,
nice blog and wedding photos!

chintz,
don't tell me J left his hankie there again? oh. remember to update us about your scan! all will be well!

re: seperation anxiety
I think it's getting worse, or is it because of terrible twos?

Lunch Date @ Penang Place
01 May 2009 @ 1130 hrs

Where : Penang Place.
6 International Business Park
(off Boon Lay Way)
#01-05 Atrium
Singapore 609918
Tel: 6899-9446

Price: S$25.65nett per adult

Only Mummy & Kid Confirm (S$25.65)
1) Ariajo
3) Twinkle Stars
4) Sugar Nut
5) DooBom
6) Chersam
7) Ecookie

Mummy, Daddy & Kid Confirm (S$51.30)
1) Tiffy + HB + 1 kid
2) Junnie + HB + 2 kids (How much $ for Zann ?)
3) Chintz + HB + 1 kid
4) Hapi Fifi + HB + 1 kid
5) Zhen Zhen + HB + 1 kid
6) Ponponta + HB + 1 kid
7) Hippo + HB + 1kid
8) Totoro + HB + 1 kid
9) Dodo + HB + 1 kid
10) Jovialz + HB + 1 kid
11) gingerleaf + HB + 1kid
12) unice + HB + 1kid
13) bbwow + HB + 1kid

the thread moves so fast cos of all e excitement! woah!! =)

dodo, ha! i m sure ur hb drool when he saw u else zq's go this trait from u?? hmm... then we must ask ur hb if u drool back then.. hahaha!
zq is so funny la.. already lock a new target ar.. haha!

chersam & gingerleaf, i heard of this saying before too leh! if being practical, i wld have to say dat itz cos they are born in the new ang-mo year ma.. so they have months ahead of their peers in the same level.. like jan bb vs dec bb in the same class in school..?? kekeke...

ecookie, dun b upset. like wat other mummies mentioned, they will pay more attention to the younger & new kids.. and with yz being such a smartie, i'm sure he'll catch up super fast one! =)

hippo,
ya! i also tink the same as u, tats y i feel quite lu-gee for kids born in the later part of the yr (which also imply to me. but i still like Dec bb leh. hehe). come to tink of it, those smart classmates of mine dun seem to b born in the mth of Jan or Feb leh. kekeke

hippo: guess what?!?!?! i was on escalator in bugis when i saw this baby who looks a lot like adri lor! big eyes! then i saw ur mum and i cfm its adri liao hehehe. the baluku on her head cant be seen at all, guess it has subsided well!

chersam: i also like dec baby cos im one mah. dec baby very smart one ok! no prob gg to school with those born in jan one hor. hehe.

chersam, hahaha! i m july baby & adri & my hb in the later part of the year.. so i guess i m split in my votes! hahahahaa! me smart too! hahaha =P

ecookie, omg! like dat u can also bump into them.. hahaha.. i m so going to call my mum.. she must be there to shop & buy breakfast for tmro for my cousins... dunno y bugis is her fav haunt... hahaha...

ecookie, dun feel upset lar...the kids are properly there for a while already so they are used to it.. give YZ a chance, the teachers will pay more attention to the new kids in fact some even give 1 to 1 attention.. you will be surprised a few weeks later, he can feed himself and sit on his own, wat's more he is so quick in learning.. =) maybe your mom will change her mind when you are having #2, let nature take its course lar.. =P

re: tiger bb, the top management in my company mostly are tigers.. haha.. so tigers got good career prospect? but they are also very aggressive...

dodo, ZQ so cute, so young know how to target gals liao...

gingerleaf, i love melbourne too.. but too bad, hb prefer sydney.. i love the great ocean road and the penguin parade and the buffet!! yummy...

chris, brig going to the new CC already? tot they are only ready in may.. that is good, now u no need to get up early to prepare his meals.. =)

one question on pre-nursery. I understand that the entry age is 2.5 yrs? means next year our kids have to go school?? is it a must to go to pre nursery?

bbwow, yes, normally have to register for them liao, esp for those 'hot' schools..
i enrolled Sean into Thomson Road Baptist Kindergarten last mth, supposed to start school in January 2010. However, the principal said I can bring Sean for assessment in end May to see if he is ready for preschool in July09.Cos she finds that he can understand instructions given by her last month. (Means he will start preschool earlier but will repeat same syllabus next july-dec 2010).

bbwow, not necessary.. but must start at 4yrs old though.. i dun tink nursery at 4 is compulsory.. more like it is a must in order to catch up in k1 & k2.. but no need for pre-nursery if u dun wan.. =)

Chersam, yes I oso find lugi for kids tt are borned last quarter of the year lei... I called up one Kindergarten last month to enquire. They told me tt they only accept babies borned (Jan07-Sept07) for Jan 2010 enrollment. i was so pissed with this statement. I asked them so means oct-dec 07 babies no need study is it???!!

bbwow, sorry i mean: Yes must enrol this year if u wan to put ur kid in preschool
But its not compulsory haha, sorry for misreading..

poponta,

nope, the centre not ready. Withdraw him cos the trial period is over. Maybe sending him to the main branch for a few weeks before the new centre is ready. My poor boy, hopefully can adapt cos the mummy and daddy alway shift him around.

How yr boy?? Better??

re: year end bb
i think the "loss out" maybe more obvious for the initial year, but i think not a prob when they entering pri & sec if given proper grooming.. i myself is a midyear bb but i top 3 for the class from P1 to P6 leh, not really loss out right.. haa... but i think capricons are smart! i have many capricon frens are very good at study and work

re: pre nursery

i have headache for this.. coz not sure how long will i stay in BJ, so not sure whether to register zq for pre-nursery there or not.. do we need to pay a deposit if we wana confirm a placement there?

dodo, normally have to pay a deposit for SIN preschool, non refundable. but u can enquire on BJ preschools n see if they require any deposit?

hippo, unice,

thanks for the info. now thinking hard if I should enrol J for pre-nursery. but it's not cheap either!

dodo,
I'm also mid-year baby! but not as smart as you. saw your blog on the flashcards, zq is just as smart as you!

ecookie,
ya la ya la, clever girl la u! haaa.. happy?! :p

unice,
non refundable somemore huh? ya, BJ here also need to put deposit.. but is the placement confirm if i put deposit? coz im really not sure when i will be back, and know those popular kindergarden always full house! so if i register and get a placement there but what if im stuck here then money wasted leh.. roughly how much deposit we need to pay? thanks!

bbwow,
haa! u are july bb right?

alamak, im not smart lah.. i top all the way in primary, but secondary average only.. stupid me "gei kiang" chose the pure science class and ended up getting not good results for "O level".. sigh..

oh the flashcard ah, it's really depend on his mood, when he on form u cant stop flashing the cards, but when he cant sit still, i cant even flash a single card!

dodo, ya, placement confirmed once u place deposit. Maybe deposit amount differ for different preschools. For the one I enrolled sean in, their deposit is a month's fees.

ecookie
like tat also can bump into hippo's mama & adri ah? haa. then u got called out for adri or not? wait she give u a cool look, tinkin "who's this auntie huh". kekeke

unice,
eeeear, y the school like dat wan? ya lor, then oct-dec babies no need study liao meh? then how the school reply? wait for next in-take ah?

chris, he is still having the phleghmy cough,,
can get somebody to look after him meanwhile during these few weeks till the center is ready?
tink of it in the postive way, brig can get to make new friends, in a few weeks time he can get to go the new centre already..

dodo, ecookie, BTH both of you..wahaha...

dodo, good schools have to be put in waiting list, to ensure a place, no choice lor.. normally deposit for singapore is pay in full amount without subsidies...

mummies, how much are u all paying for childcare with subsidies?

thanks so much mummies for the encouragement, compliments and concern...yah my hb will be taking 1 week's leave to help me...i think by then i should be fine oredi..am already up and about now already...wanna recover faster so can spend more time with matty n mea...

actually im not brave lah, i think i had a very supportive team behind me. Ginny my doula and my gynae really really helped. im glad we tried...

dodo, hahaha wat zq said is so CUTE!! and he's so smart knows mea is a girl!! wahahhaaa!!

oh yah congrats sugar_nut on your pregnancy!!!! yay another moomoo bb!!! *sprinkles bb dust on other mummies* actually tiger also not so bad mah...my granny is tiger and she's so well-loved.

ponponta,
my 3YO niece attended full day at our plc nearby CC cost abt $380 after subsi. few days back, i asked my SIL to check out rates for our todds, dunno she got check for me or not.

unice & ponponta,
oic.. thanks for the info!
selecting and enrolling into a kindergarden can be such a hassle also... it's such a competitive world... sigh...

chersam, they replied me tt they found tt Oct-dec babies are not ready for preschool as compared to the earlier months babies.They are too small and based on past experience, they claimed tt the parents havae to pull the kids out after a while cos cant catch up etc....

so they told me to try next year to enrol Sean for 2011 class..

so pissed off with them.

karrie,

glad u are feeling well! but still dun exert yourself ya..

gal, im now pondering whether to engage Ginny as my doula.. wrote an email to her and waiting for her reply..

haa, coz i told him "this is mei mei".. so he relate "mei mei" to girl, so he opens his eyes wide and said "girl" very loud.. even my ayi also said "wah, u like girl girl so much ya.." haa.. im sure mea is a pretty girl, her eyes very long, definately got the big round innocent eyes like matty!

karrie,
luckily got ur hb to help out for a week. but i tink better to get another person to help out fm week 2 onwards. Must rest rest rest.

unice,
aiyoh, not all oct-dec babies not ready mah, in fact some already very advanced liao lor.

chersam, thanks.. coz my colleague was telling me the CC she brought her daughter cost $150 after subsidy.. mine was like so much more.. i tink it is really ex leh.. but i dun dare change coz i dun wan to go thru it again...infant care, i can understand the high fees but i tot childcare shd be so much lower...and i was looking forward to it only to realise the reduction is so little..

cherie_bear.. thks..

chintz.. huh.. so fast ur mama go back le? nvm, at least she comes again in aug to see u & chloe..

ecookie...toddlers r copycats.. so dun worry, sure yz will learn fast seeing other friends feeding themselves/go toilet on their own.. jus hv to bear w the transition period..

chris.. ah brig can talk so well, sure no prblm in other cc too... hopefully he gets settle down soon...

ponponta.. our cc charge 385 aft subsi...

karrie.. heng ur hb able to help u for the 1st wk, so he cooks 4u too?

ponponta,
$150 ah? oh, i'm so ignorance, thot $300+ is "market rate". haha. cos i have another niece who enrolled into CC at 18mths (which was 1.5yrs back) also payin $300+ at tat time. how much is yours?

sugarnut,
Congrats congrats !! More moo moo cow baby coming

ponponta,
The fees for cc all varies. It depends on what cc you are looking at. Some very good cc cost $800-$900 after subsidies, some neighbourhood ones cost around $200-$300. But I do think $300 plus is 'market rate'.