(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf,

ya.. then rabbit year! what i planned initially but now cant join u liao.. too close for me liao. loh.. actually if strike now still cow year bb right? since tomorrow CNY is mid feb?

Karrie,
Congrats! Mea is so cute!

Chintz,
Congrats on ur boy! Don't worry so much.

Sugarnuts,

Dodo,
Your onde once made me really crave for the maxwell ones .. Happen to have some melaka gula melaka so decided to try but got stumped by e pandan juice.

unice,
sure sure! i think no prob to add on right?
how have u been? got good news to share also? hee

mm,
haa! so had u try it out?
actually the cost of doing this real cheap, compare to what we buy outside one.. and we can have the real freshly make one!

unice,
lyn changed liao. she suddenly evolved from that meek little bunny into a monkey. Now she is the nottiest thing I know.

Sugernut, dodo
Yah, I heard next cny quite late too. But lidat is sort of half cow half tiger leh. Not very authenthic leh. Somemore CNY period do confinement very sianz n CL very expensive! Hahah.

dodo, haha! i see so many preggy mamas, i m so happy & excited! and wana be preggy myself too! it seems like i hv been updating my hb with the new preggy mums list every other day! and i kept telling him i want to be pregnant too!! hhahahaha..
but like gingerleaf, i must ren... ren ren ren until next yr then can try... i wan a rabbit! hiaks hiaks..

dodo, thanks!! yeah, can meet up with u n handsome anderson ..

Hope you are well in BJ!!..I have no time to log in at night to post, need practise piano for upcoming concert held by my teacher. During work also no time, workload is getting heavier, headcount freeze too

For me, no plans for 2nd baby yet
need more 'motivation' from you all to have 2nd baby lei..

haha.. gingerleaf dun like that say leh, I also the "half-breed" type leh. And also b4 CNY, you can collect more red packets!

ecookie, *sprinke bb dust* on you too!

sugar nut,
CONGRATS CONGRATS!!! wah, gettin more & more moomoo babies here. :D

oh, so next yr CNY is mid Feb ah? I was still browsin thru my calender this mornin, wondering when is next yr CNY. Cos i scared next week i go Japan "accidentally" got a moomoo too. :p

gingerleaf,
i heard those elders tat if boys born in yr of Tiger ok, but not so suitable for gals (scare they too "chia". LOL). personally i tink its just a sayin nia. My company here has a young lady born in Yr of Tiger & she's soooo nice & tame leh.

Lunch Date @ Penang Place
01 May 2009 @ 1130 hrs

Where : Penang Place.
6 International Business Park
(off Boon Lay Way)
#01-05 Atrium
Singapore 609918
Tel: 6899-9446

Price: S$25.65nett per adult

Only Mummy & Kid Confirm (S$25.65)
1) Ariajo
2) BBWow
3) Twinkle Stars
4) Sugar Nut
5) DooBom
6) Chersam
7) Ecookie

Mummy, Daddy & Kid Confirm (S$51.30)
1) Tiffy + HB + 1 kid
2) Junnie + HB + 2 kids (How much $ for Zann ?)
3) Chintz + HB + 1 kid
4) Hapi Fifi + HB + 1 kid
5) Zhen Zhen + HB + 1 kid
6) Ponponta + HB + 1 kid
7) Hippo + HB + 1kid
8) Totoro + HB + 1 kid
9) Dodo + HB + 1 kid
10) Jovialz + HB + 1 kid
11) gingerleaf + HB + 1kid
12) unice + HB + 1kid

gingerleaf, haha lyn just wans attention ah

heard that starting 18mths - 24 mths, they experience seperation anxiety ya? Sean starts being a superglue to me again

hippo, chersam,
me oso see so many mummies preggie and oso wanna join in! Been updating hb abt it too and he is surprised too. But Im really scared tiger is diff to take care off lor. Seems like the tigers I know all seems to be very arrogant and bossy. (I dunno who is tiger here tho) I dun like that to happen to my kid too. So shall juz refrain ba. Somemore moving later part of the year, plus planning a road trip to australia too... really wanna enjoy myself 1st. Aiyo, Im so confused.

unice,

ya, lyn is superglue to daddy in the morning coz she wanna go office with him too. She'll stick to him the moment she wakie and cries like mad when I pried her away from his leg. Then she'll cry for a moment and then settle down n adheres herself to me. eally sticky now. I didnt know abt the seperation anxiety thingy. That explains her behaviour!

gingerleaf, yesterday casually talked to my mum about how many mummies in our oct 07 batch have given birth to #2 and are now preggie, she's also surprised!!

she said "whoa, really surprised to see many ladies here giving birth for the 2nd time in 2 yrs time!
"

gingerleaf, ha.. i m in the same dilemma like u lor.. the tigers ard me surprisingly are nicer than the rabbits ard me. ha! but one ms bossy pig is sort of enough lor.. hmm.. nvm.. i shall tink tink tink again.. so gian after seeing all the preggy mums!
as for u, since u hv ur travel and relocation plans, go for those 1st! else very ma-fan once all these start... esp the relocation part.. tink ur hb will pengz if he's gotta do all the packing & unpacking by himself since u cnt help if u r preggers..

gingerleaf,
gg for holiday again, so ENVY!!! =D
actually me also confusing. so tempted to go #2 but i dun like my job, hopin to change in another few mths time. aiyoh

Dodo,
Tried yest, surprisingly not as difficult as i thot but only managed to get 1 1/2 spoon of pandan juice ... Still not too bad for 1st attempt

gingerleaf, haha, then u shift house then go tour liao then settle down for 2nd baby

shift house sure will be very very exhausted one...i lost 4kg after shifting house last oct!!

ya, my mum is a childcare teacher so she tells me abt the seperation anxiety thingy

hippo,
u r right. seein tat rabbit in my family really made me have 2nd thot tat not all born in the yr of rabbit are gd okie.

chintz: yah really alot of mummies. i ran by the idea with my mum but she not very keen on me having #2 so soon!
kept on saying should have more time with yz..
and she said she will want to take care only of yz if i ve #2 coming along!!! so early play favouritism liao! bth.

then i also abit sianz. cos i dun want my MIL to help me take care mah.. wah sometimes i also feel alot of reasons to delay having #2, but see so many of u preggy makes me remember how wonderful it is to be preggy. heheheh.

gingerleaf,wow...u travelling again..which part of australia u going?

re, 2nd kid...1 kid, i already cannot handle. i really cannot imagine with a 2nd kid, how??? tink will faint..

sugar nut,
congrat.

chersam,
hope u come back from japan have good news for us to share. hehehehe

me want a rabbit bb too but actually don't want to wait for so long but if try now then confinement will fall into cny next year. hard to find confinement lady and v exp too. wait till rabbit year then i put sherry in childcare while i take care of the small one at home. this is my plan n furthermore, i need confinement lady to do 2 month.

ecookie, yes yes.. u just reminded me, i have nobody to take care of #2.. and to send both of them to infant care + childcare.. very ex....

ponponta: for me its i dun mind infant care for the #2, since yz can be taken care by my mum. but my MIL sure make noise since she is avaialbel to take care mah. but i really cant imagine she coming over to stay overnight for whole week !!

yes, plan to ask confinement lady to come 2 weeks b4 due if i pregant, in case i in labour pain at hm alone and then need someone to help look aft sherry if my hb in labour ward with me. i have to plan it wisely cos mil is totally out for me.

separation anxiety: yz started to be like this since i came back from the trip. he ll go marmee like up to 100 times a day! i just go into room/kitchen and he'll dashed and follow me and crying out mummy pitifully! so scared he ll fall down when chasing after me. and at times even when daddy is with him, he still insist on me sitting beside him... sometimes, i also bth and ask hubbi to tend to him while i have some time to myself. haha

hi sugar nut,

congra,

hippo, gingerleaf,

aiyo, me also v tempted. but no one to take care for me.. unless i put infant care... sign.. giving birth is one issue, taking care is another big issue. sign

unice,

brig also have seperation anixty nowaday when i send him to childcare. Monday is v v v bad, think he has MONDAY BLUE too.. today much better.. enjoying his breakfast with the rest and willing to share his rasins with the rest.

morning all

jus login only hoping to post but the thread keep getting longer & longer & read until i @@!! hahaha...

wow.. another good news??
surgarnuts... CONGRATS!!! so happy lleyton got didi/meimei le!! enjoy ur 2nd trimester!

gingerleaf... u got too much branded stuff le la... even bb also need authentic??? 1st time i hear got half / half one!!! HAHAHA... now lyn coming to notti two mah... so is 'normal' to b notti.... once older she'll gets better... my office got two tigergress (1974).... not tat fierce la......so dun worry much abt TTC.... of cos, if u hv plans for time being... then got to KIV 1st loh..

ecookie, chersam, tiffy, hippo, ponponta, twinklestar..... jia you!!!

karrie... u r so brave!!! dun tink abt the long labour anymore, is over le... now jus concentrate taking care of your self & little mea... she's sooo sweet w the rosy cheeks =) glad she latch on well and hope ur other family members can help to bathe her for time being so u can hv more rest..

doobom... hope u can join us on 1st May..... for time being... happy busy @work =)

unice.... glad u joining us 1st May, so long no see u & sean le...

jas... is ok de... cos we understand u got two boys to look after mah...

chintz.... ya ya, dun tink too much now, keep a happy mind... bb will b happy & alright too...

chris.. haha.. ya ya.. zann until today also hv monday blues... after a while, will b ok de..

thks mummies who visited my blog & ur compliments..... i'll jia you & hope to share lotsa stuff w u all =)

wow, seems more and more mummies gian to have no.2 now.. allow me to advise everybody to 'JUST DO IT!' except for like certain plans like gingerleaf, eg. house moving, holiday etc etc.

if the momentum is there liao, i think we should really go for it. there are always a hundreds of reasons to delay, but to do it right, you only need 1 motivation

i believe things will fall into place nicely. don't worry too much mummies! :D

yah.. recently sent lleyton for trial at childcare, and can sense his separation anxiety v bad. hv to slowly try out for a few more weeks, I guess..

tiffy, very well thought.. i still tot your confinement is those 60days kind..heehee..

ecookie, does your MIL got any other grandchildren for her to take care so to keep her occupied?

separation anxiety, maybe that explains why anders always cry and only wan me or MIL to carry.. i cannot even go toilet myself unless i bring him in as well.. aiyo...

ponponta,

guess shld be melb again coz we have very fond memories there. Heheheh. But nuthin is concrete yet la. Must see if the trip crashes with the moving.

re: separation anxiety
these few days stay at home, chloe also like superglue to me. her papa offered to carry her, she also dunwan. holding on to my leg most of the times. but one sweet thing is she can call DI DI now

chris, sugarnut, need a few weeks or even months for them to adapt. very soon, they will get used to it.. children are very adaptable.. but come to long weekends, they dun wan to go school again..need to constantly remind them over the weekend...

wow.. so many posts to catch up after zq's lunch...

gingerleaf & chersam,

ya.. from what i heard is tiger boy is okay but not that good for tiger girl also.. they said tiger girl quite "pai mia", im not sure how true but i got 1 cousin and 1 fren who is tiger ladies, life not that smooth.. but i dun think applicable to all la.. i want a rabbit initially coz my papa is a rabbit and he super nice man!

actually i wish to have 1 more kid but dun wana such a close gap, but but but.. if the gap too big, the youngest may not able to "click" wi the 2 elders one.. and also abt this "mid-child syndrome"... i myself is the mid-child and i really totally different from my sisters loh.. though we are still close, but when i was young, i kept saying my parents bias, coz always find much attention given to my jie jie & mei mei..

tiger: my 2 SIL are both tigers! ummm 1 is quite bossy+fierce and 1 is quite stubborne hahaha. i think tiger girls really not very good hor.. but think still have to depend on individuals lah...

cc: i brought yz for a small trial in a cc near my place. feel v upset after that. its not like the teachers are bad or anything. i found them quite warm and the environment clean and nice but yz seems like so small compared to other toddlers there. most of them can self-feed, know how to climb on the chair and sit properly, go to the toilet and wash hands while standing on stool to reach the sink! im so scared he cant cope there though i know how adapatable toddlers are. sigh. and mayb bcos im there, he didnt listen to teacher instructions well, kept on walking ard when asked to sit down.

anyway i placed deposit for him to start mid- jun. at 1st wanted him to start 1st may when he turns 18m, then later decided to push back to 1st june then now mid jun haha. hopefully at 19.5 m , he'll be better at self-feeding and more independent..

chintz,
ya, chloe will be a good jie jie.. so sweet of her calling didi... zq also always didi, then burp his piglet when i asked him to help me burp didi.. haa

just now i showed him karrie's mea photo and told him that's mei mei.. then he said "girl" and opened his eyes wide! di ko pek character come out again :p

ponponta: my MIL has another grandson , my nephew at ard 4 yo. he goes to full day cc so my FIL can take care of him alone, just need to fetch him back frm cc in evening and prepare dinner for him. and my MIL doesnt mind travelling to my place to take care one. now that my mum says she just want to take care of yz alone, i also dun want to force her to take on #2 lah. sigh.