(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ariajo, oct 09 got table? easier to read.. haha...

ooh..i din know leh.. thanks!! will take note of it next time when TTC and also must make hb vegetarian..no meat!! hiak hiak...

ponponta, sanbebe. ya lor sometimes i really wonder if my co is really badly affected. or they're just taking this chance to cut all costs. darn!

just got rumours that they will cut pay soon also.. wah biang. i wanna faint already!

ariajo: ya i remember this name, very familiar. but dun recall who is she actually :D

keke.. i got her nick wrong..should be start with ly--something... you mummies really have good memory..

sanbebe, ya lor..to save jobs first is to cut leave follow by unpaid leave.. me in manufacturing industry so no choice.. =(

chintz, sanbebe..i never heard of hui min before leh.. maybe she post in the beginning issit?

aria jo,
Wrong? I tot I so smart got it right...hahaha...
Anyway, I really find hui min very familiar....think she ever joined our thread leh...

Ok, nick started with ly.....hmmm...can't think of anyone.

ponponta: ya most likely. actually there are so many mummies MIA already ever since they delivered. if any of you still reading, please come back!

ponponta,
I think it really hit manufacturing industry and any industry that's deal with export. SIA freight also got 25 pilots forced to go on unpaid leave.

sanbebe: haha ya lor, cheers!!

mummies, side track a bit: anybody know where to get avent shower gel for mum ah? not for bb, but for me!

chintz, sanbebe.. u are really good leh..but i dun find this nick familiar.. heehee...

ariajo, so how is 1st trimester? good?

ariajo: i found a sample pack somewhere in the house. think i got it last time from goodie bags or dunno where la.. i just tried it and loved the smell!!!! so refreshing yet calming

went to search in mothercare & KP. can't find!

chintz,sanbebe:
hehe..i oso went kpo in the Oct09 thread.But both of u faster than me to ask, haha..

chintz:
my co has 5% pay cut frm Mar onwards

ponponta,
oh ya hor. silly me. keep thinking u want a 2009 baby! haha. ya, you can try for 2010 or 2011 oct baby.

aria,
aiyo. my menses cycle not very regular so quite tough to calculate ovulation. hmmmm

actually you are quite right. i also buy many nice nice clothes for aidan even though he's a boy but i find their styles very similar...unlike those for girls - super cute leh!

i told hubby i wanna go HK & 'cheong' to find more clothes for aidan & he starts to roll eyes! haha

hapi fifi: ur photo album, it was daddy's birthday, but seems that aidan get the most fun on that day! haha. poor daddy still have to be the photographer of the day ya haha

chintz, i started in jul 07.. 3 mths before delivering..heehee...that time jovial was organising durian gathering and got 1 gathering at Youth park which i did not manage to attend...

cheriebear, i tink your co is our supplier.. haiz..it is tough in this economy just hope it recover soon!! no more pay cuts and more increment.. wahaha...

chintz, i also did not manage to attend anything before that.. that time they were saying it was so cute to see so many preggy ladies..

speaking of which, where to go on 1st may??

chintz,
yup. aidan is always the star regardless of whose birthday we are celebrating! imagine daddy having to celebrate his own birthday at Jacob Ballas Children's Garden?! haha. ya lor, poor daddy still has to be photographer!

chintz:
i joined only last Jul. Seen her a few times in tis thread that's y find it familiar

ponponta:
i dun think my co is ur supplier cos i'm in advertising line doing accounts. Yah, hope the economy will recover soon.

cherie_bear: ya lor. i think u joined around the same time as chersam and twinkle-stars is it? cos i always can't differentiate who is who in the beginning heehhee

where's ur workplace?

ariajo: in the beginning i also counted the ovulation day. but find it very stressful, plus my menses also irregular. then when we stopped counting, and striked! hehe

hapififi, actually when i striked no. 2, my menses was already late for 2mths. didn't know can still strike. so, don't stop trying ya! :D

aria,
i've polycystic ovarian syndrome so might not ovaluate regularly. was quite fortunate to conceive aidan in less than 6 months. last time when i was younger, my menses can don't come for 2 to 3 months, sometimes even 6 months! gynae even jokes with me that I can save money on pads. haha

after i gave birth, menses cycle much more regular although still no fixed 28 to 30 days cycle.

chintz,
actually we weren't planning for no. 2 initially cos i still want to find a job. but now it seems more & more difficult to find one, plus not say want to conceive can so lucky strike immediately. so now sorta thinking to start trying lor heehee. hopefully can get back to workforce when economy picks up :)

Hey aria!! CONGRATS!!!!! More n more mummies getting preg!! So exciting!!
Makes me super kpo to see who is the other mummie! I shall go n kpo after I post this!

CM, thanks!
Ur hb is so sweet to get u a car. You need it to get ard anyway. =D

hapififi,
oh you got PCOS. dun care lah, like chintz said, every month just try lor..dun plan! see, i dun plan and got another one when aria is only 14 months! you know i was still total breastfeeding leh then.. i had to stop when the nipple sore got too annoying..i tot i can tandem BF but cannot tahan the pain..too sore liao..

tiffy and gingerleaf,
hehe..thanks!

chitnz,
wah, no mense for 2 months and can still strike? good for you!
i would have though i pregnant liao..hehe..

waaaaaaah.... only few hrs fm my last post the thread bcom ACTIVE again!!!!!!

ariajo.... wat a great news to rcv tis evening!!!!! CONGRATS!!!! nvm abt weight lost... 1st trimester usually the case...can start to 'bu' urself alr!

the rest TTC.... good luck arh!!!!!

me got to go le.. bye bye..

CONGRATS ARIA!!!!!! hahahah so happy to hear that we're gonna have another moomoo bb.

junnie and ponponta, yah its yuguo. i like them coz they dun prescribe oral meds. just massage n give a 'yao bao' to stick on bb tummy.

Yu Guo Chinese Physician Acupuncture & Physiotherapy Pte Ltd
398 Changi Road
#01-08/10/11 Castle Court
Singapore 419845
Tel: 6447 4761

chintz, yah i also find the other thread not as welcoming as the mummies here...so much support n understanding from mummies here loh!

went to see gynae today, baby's head is engaged and descended pretty low according to gynae, so couldn't see her face on the ultrasound liao...i told him about my contractions on fri nite, and he said "yah, it's just to irritate u only" hahahaa....she is 3.1-3.2kg now...

had been busy last few day cos Caelen was down with a bad cough aand high fever. Throat inflammation. brought him to PD on monday evening, despite given paracetamol and ibuprofen alternately every 3 hours, his fever never come down (highest hit is 40.1deg even with medication). The next day (tuesday evening) we decide to bring him to my family doctor (my very distant cousin) whom we only go when all else fails. Althought she is a GP, but she is really good and charges like consultant (min $50 exclude medication). She also very daring in precribing medication. Within hours, Caelen fever came down and under control (thou we still need to feed the fever medication every 4 hourly on wednesday to prevent it from coming u due to inflammation ) Yesterday Caelen is more or less back to his active self (still coughing and bit running nose) and today we are able to drag the fever medication from 4 - 6 hourly. Caelen also found back his cute voice. Think we'd managed to prevent bronchitis.

I also see the doctor for my persistant cough with doctors at punggol claim it's related to my sensitive airway. now on medication but I can see the results liao. We'd paid $90 for caelen and $250 for myself. But at least we are truely recovering. The 'cousin' doctor once told my mum :"other doctor treat symptoms, I treat the cause of the problem".

oh ya, CONGRATS Aria !!!!!!!! So when is your EDD ? Moo Mooor or Tiger (CNY falls on valentines day next year) ?

karrie, ur princess has good weight now! hang in there a while more ya meimei
hope ur hb recovers soon! take care karrie!

jovialz, sorry to hear what happened. also glad to know that both u and caelen is recovering well. cough could be quite serious too sometimes ya. take care and drink more water okie?