(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

morning all

ecookie.. ya ya, i tink is quite true!! like my sis's family, though they stay in taman jurong now, everytime must come all the way to clinic near my market to see doc!! if v v bad cough, my nephew must go all the way to yishun to see their ex-family doc!!

cherie_bear...re vicks for bedtime.. jus apply thinly on her sole & massage b4 wear sock. it helps for my case..

karrie.. the tcm u mentioned @ kembagan izzit 'yu guo'? duno west side got branches or not?

today forum so quiet???

karrie, is it yi guo? coz i stay in kembangan yet i have never brought anders for the massage.. heard so much of it, but just dunno where lar...

cheriebear, is there a cut in fees when u transfer to childcare? my only cut by $100.. =( sob sob.. and it is also not air-con...yes yes, vicks do help...i tried it on anders..

ecookie, hope i meet the right doc soon...i have been to 4 different PDs already...=(

ponponta.. orh.. forum thread under maintenance again arh? hmmmmm...

ponponta, cherie_bear... so how much u both will b paying for childcare per mth nxt time? mine currently paying 385 aft govt new subsidised rate, b4 aug'08 was paying 585...

junnie:
I will be paying $360/mth after subsidised for childcare from May onwards. Currently paying $600 for infant care. Mayb mine is at HDB ground floor,that's y slightly cheap.

Jav and I have been sick for a week already. Running nose and coughing all the way. Had seen a doctor and on the way to recovery.

CM,
Envy! Envy! Envy!
Your hubby is sooooo sweet !
How I wish I had a car too :p

gingerleaf, ecookie,
Welcome back!
Wow, the loots that you gals brought back made me salivate leh ...hahaha...

All sick babies, hope that you will recover soon.

zhenzhen,
oh no, pls don't exert yourself too much. The key here is REST. This reminds me of my cousin. She had to stay on bed for 7 mths when she was pregnant.

junnie,
I agreed with ponponta, may be the rest can't find the thread.

Mummies, my cousin just gave birth to a baby girl a few days ago. I'd like to share the pic of her baby.

2311450.jpg

cherie_bear... oic.. tat cud b the case. cos for ours still need to be safra member to get additional discount..if not, tink hv to pay higher even got govt subsidy..

hi mummies.

i'm here, i'm here. just a bit lost with the topic today. so just keep quiet, until i see sanbebe's niece pic! so cute!! she looked so serious posing for the camera ya!! :D

hope everyone is doing great

hello,
haiyoh, the administrator took so long ti recover this thread :p wait till neck long long.. was mc for 2 days cos wanted to rest at home..wah, heaven..

sanbebe,
your cousin princess is really so rosy...looks like a big baby leh..

my turn to make announcement liao..drum rolling...keke... yep, me expecting BB no 2 also!!! sorry ah, waited until i pass the 1st trimester then announce (which feel like ages)..tested +ve in jan this year..imagine..hehe...oh, it's gonna be an oct bb too!! hehe... i think there's another mummy here expecting bb no 2 this oct too

ariajo: i was just thinking about u , how come didn't see u online for a few days! hehee. hope u r feeling much better now. take care gal :D

congrats once again.

who's the other mummy expecting oct bb?? quick come out and make announcement hehe

ecookie,
Thanks for your well wishes

Junnie, chintz, ecookie,
She's a sweetie, isn't she?
I love her rosy cheeks and dark hair. She has so much hair, more hair than Jav ! My dear Jav got so little hair...like not growing. Any idea how to increase the volume of hair?

cherie bear,
high chance it's gonna be a meimei..hehe..so, you mummies no need to bet liao..hehe..

oh yeah, btw this pregnancy unplanned one lah..i was seriously thinking of having a tiger baby cos then aria will be 3 years old or older.. easier to manage.. but guess it's God's will lor!

chintz,
she seldom post.. i saw her posted in the oct 09 thread and that's how i know.
think my MS is tappering down but still have slight indigestion problem after meal..i lost 1.5kg in these 3 months! never throw up but still loose weight. i think because though i can eat but i could only take in small amount. a bit only full already. a few collegues notice i lost weight too..

sanbebe,
i heard when bb grow older, the hair will grow too. dun worry!

aria jo,cherie bear,
yup, she's so rosy. Jav hardly opened his eyes when he just born. This little princess love to see around.

aria jo,
CONGRATS !!!! So happy for you!
btw, come on, tell us who is the other mummy!

chintz,
no leh.. had a check up 2 days ago..gynae said,"ok, let's see if we can see the gender".. she poke poke poke and she said mm, looks like a girl cos nothing in between the legs.. keke.. i hope she's right cos if bb later turn out to be a boy, does that mean the glory is so small that gynae cannot detect then!! wahaha...aiyooh...actually if boy, gynae can tell by 3 months leh if the bb position is good. so, i really think mine is a girl..hehe..so excited!

sanbebe, ur niece very smart looking lor! good good!

ariajo: ok u make me very curious leh hehe

btw, i didn't join the new thread for my no. 2. i find them not as friendly/welcoming as our oct 2007 thread leh.. hahaha.

in another word, u mummies rock!! :D

aria jo:
wahaha..so fast u decided the gender alrdy ah.. I think as long as bb is healthy, be it boy or gal,we will be very happy. Hope ur MS will stop soon since ur 1st trimester gg to end.

wow! who's the other mummy ah? hehe..

aiyo finally can come in liao! yesterday been tryin to come in but under maintenance leh, how u ladies managed to come in???!!!

just a short & quick post cos today me also busy wif mth end.

ARIA JO!!! u sure can tahan to keep ur secret so long wor. CONGRATS TO U! :D
Wah, so zhun ah, again an Oct bb.

chersam, me just have to key in 2007 on my address bar, then the firefox auto revealed the top page that i visit often. where else but here? hehehehe

sanbebe,
ur niece looks big here, dun look like 3 days old nia leh. Love her rosy cheeks & black hair.

cherie bear,
hope shanice recover soon.

chintz,
oic. LOL

k, got to go back work liao. Come in later if got time.

ariajo!!! u really good at keeping secrets.. another oct bb... so envious!!! CONGRATS!! u still BFing?? who is the other mummy? heehee...wonder if i can aim another oct bb? hm....

chintz, next week can see bb gender right? heehee...must update us okie??

cheriebear, that is a good reduction!!

sanbebe, your niece so cute and chubby!!

aria,
wow! congrats! so u are going to have an ox baby too. so many mummies getting preggy. haha.

i like girls leh. any tips on how to get girl huh? hopefully one who likes to eat & drink milk & sleep! haha

the other oct mummy ah..let her announce herself here lah..hehe..i hope she's still checking this thread

chinzt,
your gynae got attempt to scan the gender?

cheriebear,
yalo..really.. as long as bb is healthy, nothing matter most.. i dun mind a girl or a boy.. boy headache lah, got to buy clothes all over again but then can form a "hao" zhi. girl leh, more senang, can share aria's clothes and accessories and aria will have a mei mei to play with. can share girlie toys later on..so both gender also ok..

chersam,
hehe...i want to wait to be sure the pregnancy is progressing well. i had 1 miscarriage before and it's so diff to untold people abt the failed pregnancy..anyway, i always told my friend and collegues, nothing is firm until you hold your bb in your arms! so crossing my fingers and praying hard everything will be smooth..

chersam, i add this page to my fav.. so easier fo me to come in..so how is your work? still late?

sigh, i got a sudden announcement that tomolo is a shutdown..oh wells, shall take the opp to go for facial.. =)

aria,
haha my hubby also says good to have 2 boys cos can save $$ on clothes & toys! haha. he says knowing me, sure go crazy buying clothes & accessories if we have a girl!

ponponta,
difficult to conceive an oct baby now lah..unless you are already preggy??? heehee or unless try to conceive now & baby is premature (touchwood!)

ariajo, gynae did try to scan the gender but can't see anything. it was around 15 weeks then. maybe it's a girl

will update next week. u all make me very gancheong also hehe..

ariajo: guess what, i went to kepo into ur oct 2009 thread, didn't see anyone familiar hahahah *very curious*

chersam, ponponta,
Oh yes, she's big and chubby

chersam,
I bookmarked it so I can visit anytime I like, even it's under thread maintenance.

ponponta,
Quick, ttc now! We want to hear good news from you

thanks mummies..keke..

sanbebe,
yaloh, she keep pressing my tummy and try to get a good position and i think finally say, cannot see anything in between the legs..hehe..

hapififi,
actually i tot i will get a boy cos i ovulated the day after we had unprotected session. so i seriously think it's easier to get a girl than a boy!!! other that ML 2 days before you ovulate, i really have no idea how to get a girl. i suspect my hubby's sperm is full of girl sperm..keke...

hapififi,
think your hubby damn wrong.. i see aidan pictures, wow, every outing new clothes one leh.. stylo milo one...hehe.. but then may be if girl, your spending is 3 times more..keke...haha, you funny lah, get a premature baby so that can be oct baby.. touchwood lah!

chintz,
you only kepo once in a while in the oct thread mah.. i kepo since the day it got started..keke...that's why i know..hehe..yeah, you're making me excited to know yours too..hehe..

sanbebe, dun wan lar..=P will TTC end of the year and hope for oct bb...

ariajo, can calculate 1 arh? i wan a gal leh, so which day is the magical day? but gal will spend $$...

hapififi, agreed!! i also will spend more gals.. everytime look at gal clothings, will start drooling...

chintz, ya lor..i dun mind if they shutdown and dun cut pay.. dreaming....

ariajo, dun keep us in suspense.. who is it? heehee... i dun have annual leave already, now become unpaid leave..sigh!!!

chintz,
Hahaha...I also kpo go oct 09 thread to see who's the mummy. Just like you, I scanned 3 pages then gave up. I was thinking is it hui min cuz I find this name familiar....Do we ever had a mummy called hui min joining our thread, huh?

aria jo, tell us lah....since she seldom come in here.

chintz,
she also seldom post there also..hehe..you need to scanned through way back..i only remember her nick resemble a flower name..hy-something..

ponponta,
cos science explained that female sperm swim slower but can live longer.. female sperm can leave up to 3 days and male sperm live for 24 hours only. so, if you want a girl, ML earlier than ovulation so that the male sperm will die first leaving all the girl sperm..keke..