(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

bbwow, J fever? poor boy! feed lotsa water! adri also running nose..

bbwow & chintz, i got mine at 321 but gotta sign contract la.. (since i needed a mobile broadband anyway... ) i didnt get at the fair. if not wld hv been cheaper. got it 1 week earlier cos i reckoned even if itz cheaper @ IT fair, I WON'T go and squeeze with the crowd one.. hahahaha!

hippo,
miss you too
wah, 321 is cheap leh..mm..i think different from my collegue.. his is lenovo S10, cost $600+ leh..

hippo, den u got to buy the surfstick right? my hb sign up for the plan but he opt to take the free surfstick den to get the netbook =(

bbwow, yes! hope J gets well soon... =)

hey hey hey ladies! nope nope nope.. itz not cheap cos consider the 24mths contract i need to sign up for at no further discounts unlike wat they are advertising now.. but u girls can go check it out now cos itz even cheaper i tink, esp after the IT fair! if without the contract, itz 699. but i needed the mobile broadband anyway so.. i dun mind signing the contract lor.. keke

ponponta, no need! got slot for the SIM card.. so use the mobile broadband sim card..

Hippo,
Wah! finally back here! I wan to call police liao. kekeke!
WHat is netbook?? MOuntain tortoise.

hahaha! so it is baiyoke sky. hahaha!

Junnie,
U crack me up about the control my voice. Haha! Before i read it, ald scream at him this am again! hahaha!

Gathering,
Can't wait to see all of you, if the 1st May is more confirm. After the meet up, we can immediately plan for our lil one 2nd BDAY! Oh time flies.

hihi mummies,

hope everyone is doing fine!
no time to browse thru previous posts yet :p

need advices here!
any mummies used Medela Mini Electrical twinpump b4? any feedbanck on this?

coz i wana get a spare/ standby one if my Medela PIS faulty here over at BJ, imported goods here super exp! so i wana buy in spore and lug it back..

appreciate all ur feedbacks on this! thanks

oh ya, we had finally decided on darius's chinese name! and both hubby and me loves it v much! one load off!

jas, i m back cos i saw ur msg on my blog!!!!!!!!! I MISSED U much much much!!! muacks muacks..

netbook is like a notebook but smaller and more for surfing the net nia.. keke..

jas,

u so cute lah! wana call "mata" to catch hippo huh? coz she escapes from the zoo?? wahaha :p

i went to baiyoke hotel for buffet b4.. the scenary is beautiful.. able to overlook BKK.. nice!

bbwow, hippo.. hope j & adri recovers soon.. both of u so lucky, one going hk & the other jpn!
hippo... still v 'up-to-date' la!! unlike me, with a big big lao-ya pc in office & laptop @ home still struggling 4 time to surf (*hinting to ponponta... re ur ps invitation.. kekeke)...

ariajo... since ur hb interested, then faster go register for the talk... is jus few hr nia..

jas... *shake head*.. poor dayan.. tink he wanna a ear plug v much (jus joking hor!!!) hhahaha...

dodo.. the way u describe the baiyoke make me wanna go there tooo!!! paisay.. me nvr bf b4 so cant advise on the pumps... my colleague now using medela dual, saw her pumping everyday 45min b4 lunch time... looks ok thou.. so wat's darius chinese name???

ponponta.. hi*5.. i wanna plan activities for them long long time ago... hiaz.. v 'chan2 kui4', really hope got 48hrs a day!! our routine more or less like urs...

chintz.. i where got freee... see, now then i can contd' chating w u!!! hahaha...

hello.. wah, came back from a site visit from my company's plant. Hot and sweaty.. then now sit back in the air-con office, v song!

Junnie, I see ur 48 hrs a day I thk v siong leh.. I always hope my day will be shorter than longer.. hehe.. of course weekends different story.

I thk 1 May gathering also better.. 10 Apr I hv wedding dinner to attend.

Wah, all of u so hip.. using netbook. Everyday I face my office computer, reach home dun want to see any computer screen liao.

I also interested to know darius chinese name.. sure v cheem one right?

sugarnut,

i update for u ya :p

Gathering:

10th April:
Totoro

1st May:
Tiffy
Junnie
Dodo
chintz
ariajo
bbwow
Hapi Fifi
Twinkle_stars
Sugar nut

Fine with both dates:
Jas
chersam
ponponta
hippo

aria, junnie & sugarnut,

darius chinese name is: 傅彦安

彦: 指品德, 才学出众的人

安: 这是宝宝给我的感觉… 他和我一起经厉了许多, 自从怀了他, 我就一直在搬家, 整理一家的行礼, 飞到北京找屋子并在那里定居下来…子骞也在学走的时期, 所以我身心特别劳累… 可是小宝宝一直让我很安心, 既使很多时候我很忙, 有时在照顾子骞时还难免有些危险的举动, 他都一直坚强安全的在我肚子里一天天的长大… 我愿这宝宝一生都过得安然, 安全,安稳和安逸…

yan an - end wi "an" (same as zi qian), also end wi "an".. haa, lame mummy here :p

dodo!!! u r so bad!! hmpf! i escaped from the zoo to await ur return.. then i m going to await the arrival of the cow.. then we all go back to the zoo together k?? hiaks hiaks!!!
and yep, watz darius chinese name?? hee...

junnie, heehee.. u got laptop leh! i got thigh-top (aka netbook) keke... u so poor thing also.. so busy at work & at home! with work & the 2 cuties at home...

sugarnut, sama sama.. the 1 biggest reason for me to buy tis thing is so that i can still be physically in the living room with mr rhino.. else sure kena complained.. hiaks!

wow so many posts today

jovialz, poor thing...get well soon yah. drink loads of water...try to get some rest in tho i know it's prob gonna be difficult.

twinkle_stars, yayyy IT show finally over liao! i know how chaotic it is! i used to work there with my former company too...and great that u almost hit quota. enjoy your break yah...

jas, i agree, u're a superwoman, can make dumplings and toilet train Dayan even with little D around!! i think i will peng san...

bbwow, poor J. hope he gets well soon...re: paracetemol can only keep 6mths. brufen think longer but i forgot exactly how long liao. must follow the expiry date...

hippo, aiya i was just telling my hb how tall n slim u are loh! n i love ur hairstyle so hip!! but thanks for the encouraging words...i just feel so fat n frumpy these days... :p like a big clumsy elephant.

oh yah can u share how u toilet trained adri?? coz i think it's time for matty to be toilet trained too...diapers cost so much!!!

dodo, i used the medela electric mini twin pump. but i wore it out :p coz i used it too much. think if as a back up and if it's for occasional (meaning not daily) usage it's ok. but i kinda found it noisy....i think i still prefer ameda lactaline, pay a just a bit more, and it's hospital grade.

oh i like darius' chinese name!! still at a loss as to matty's sister's name leh. all of us suck at chinese. will prob end up with a common name like 'xiao hua' or sumthin. hahaha.

oh yah i wanted to ask u if u need any winter clothes for BJ. coz i bought some maternity sweaters/long sleeve T shirts from Old Navy that time for my Japan trip in nov and they're just in storage now. if u want can pass them to u.

re: gathering...i can only make it for the 10 april one altho i would very very very much like to go for 1st may as that's when dodo is back! my EDD is 20 april...so will be in confinement by then :p

Gathering:

10th April:
Totoro
Karrie

1st May:
Tiffy
Junnie
Dodo
chintz
ariajo
bbwow
Hapi Fifi
Twinkle_stars
Sugar nut

Fine with both dates:
Jas
chersam
ponponta
hippo

dodo,
alamak, my chinese very lousy.. it's pronounce as "yan an" is it? i didn't read wrongly hor..you type it somewhere...hehe... the "an" is the same as aria's chinese name
nice nice..

karrie,
hahaha..for once, i was thinking.. who's that girl running off with the dress?? isn't that matty??? you're so funny lah..dress matty up in a girly dress...hahaha....

karrie,
aiyo, saw a little "gal" running early in the mornin, was tinkin who's that? So its Matty!!! wahahahah

hippo,
now u got netbook, no excuse not to come in more often huh. hiak hiak hiak

dodo,
was tinkin how come darius's chinese name not "Zi" something or something "Qian"? keke. But it really sound nice.

jovialz,
u leaving for Bkk today huh? enjoy ur trip!!

thanks mummies! for reassuring me "yan an" is a nice name

karrie,
haaa! what a pretty "girl" u have! and "she" looks so happy in "her" new dress!

thanks for the sweeeet thought, so kind of u gal.. actually now weather here turn warmer, hubby said yesterday temp was ard 23, no wonder i felt warm... zq can finally wear his short sleeve shirts!
to think that the weather here turn better but i need to go back to spore soon for delivery & confinement, i bet will be v v HOT in may!

gal, thanks for the feedback on medela elec twin pump! so it's noisy huh? do u know is the function wise similar to medela PIS? coz i have a PIS advance now.. how abt ameda lactaline? is it user-friendly? i very scared of complicated stuff.. :p

aria,
yup yup, pronounced as "yan4 an1".. what's aria's chinese name? i love the word "an"..

chersam,
hee.. coz "zi" means eldest son, "qian" is the name of a chinese warrior who discovered silkroad and brought in western trade for china, he was very brave & adventorous and i wish zq got such character also.. apparently he's really brave and daring now! everyday attempt to jump down from sofa and coffee table!!!

so didi's name is totally different wi our wishes for him and the "gan3 jue2" he gives me..

ponponta,
aidan has been taking pediasure (at least once a day) & nan since he turned 1 bcos he's such a fussy eater. i think he got mood one. sometimes good mood then everything also eat (though also need a lot of coaxing) & sometimes he just feel like detoxing! weird

dodo,
such a nice & meaning chinese name for darius :)

karrie,
matty so pretty! haha u'd better not show him the photo next time. wait he traumatized! heehee

hapi fifi,
aidan on hunger strike again huh? sorry, must have missed out prevous posts.. he rejected solid & milk? how abt bread, biscuits & fruits? i think if he likes, maybe can give some yogurts also to supplement his calcium?

must be hard on u.. i can understand the frustration, coz zq sometimes can eat 2 bowls of porridge and sometimes only half bowl then "chut" lots of patterns liao.. very angry... coz normally i will give him boardbooks or some plastic cutleries to play wi when i feed him, then he will use the books & other stuff to cover his mouth and give me the cheeky smile if he dun wan to eat! faint...

hippo,
when are u going HK? F&E? adri going too right? must share with me nice places to shop & eat!
but i wonder if i am able to shop with aidan in tow. cannot imagine having to lug his stroller, diaper bag & carry him up & down all the staircases all by myself! maybe end up staying in apt whole day until hubby knocks off work...like that will faint! haha :)

dodo,
exactly! that is what aidan will do too. use all sorts of toys & stuff to shield his mouth. machiam like fighting a battle with me during meal times.

this time round, he seems to be rejecting food quite badly. even bread, fruits, biscuits etc all also don't want. he never eat anything at all for the past 2 days already. only drank milk but not a lot too. every time i make 180ml, he will only drink about 100ml :-(

but this morn he's willing to eat some cheerios (after more than 30min of coaxing) so better than nothing. i wonder if he will eat his lunch & dinner today.

maybe he's teething. but not sure either cos the last time he went on hunger strike, no teeth came out too. his 8 teeth have been there since he was 1. until now still no more new teeth coming out. haha

dodo, i love the name.. awww.. so sweet to read the meaning behind the name for the little one lor... =P

karrie, omg!! can't stand u.. matty is so pretty!! lol.. aiyo.. i hope little natalie will like the clothes.. this one was a pressie from a friend.. but adri dun like it cos of the frills! haha.. and she kept tugging at the straps.. hahaha..
and puh-lease dun name little natalie xiao hua okie!!!
and and and.. u r NOT a fat clumsy elephant la.. so petite! *envious* keke

jovialz to bkk? enjoy ur trip!!!

chersam, no leh.. i still login only at nite mostly.. ha!

hapi fifi, sure sure! in fact can share with u now.. ha! but i will see if there are any new haunts for shopping then update u altogether.. and yep, F&E! i m still wondering if i shd bring a stroller along leh. but the roads are erm.. not stroller friendly leh.. how how how???

dodo,
aria's chinese name is "an1 ya4" as in "yiu1 ya4"
hubby think of this to match her english name Aria

jovialz,
anjoy your BKK trip!

hapififi,
you check aidan's gum and see if it's red and full of veins? aiyoh, really very headache hor is aidan keep rejecting food like this...

hippo,
how many of u going together? for how long? if more people then can take turns to carry adri.

for me, no choice gotta bring stroller. will bring my carrier along too. cos i can't beco him for too long else my back hurts & he will struggle too. cannot let him walk too else i will be chasing him around like a mad woman so uncool! heehee

yay i shall start to compile a list of shopping haunts when i'm free then we can share share. i remember when i went last year without Aidan, i had fun shopping at Fa Yuen Street cos got a lot of cheap baby clothes which are of good quality. can even find mothercare (labels cut though) sleepwear at about S$2-$5 only. hopefully this time round also have :) then there's a H&M at Central & when there's sale, the clothes very worth buying. i rem the baby clothes were very stylish.

morning all

waaaaah.. got mee siam to eat arh??

karrie... was tat 'natty'????? u wanna a 'preview' 1st izzit? hahahhaa... matty looks soooo happi in the little dress!!

hippo...hahaha.. i learnt a new word 'thigh top'!! so ms notti going hk w u? tat's great! dun tink she'll sit in it for long, jus bring along ur maclaren since is light wt, at most can use it as shopping cart!

surgarnut... if wkend, i need 72hrs le!!! hahaha..

hapififi... looks like aidan practically nt interested in any food thou... hmmmm... u tried outside food? like congee or noodle? ask them dun add too much salt/oil? or hv u tried drag his meal time longer see if he's hungry?

dodo...really thotful of u & ur hb, yan an's name is v meaningful =) thks 4 explaining 'qian1', now i knw more abt it! both my kids' name got the same 'qian' as zq.

aria,
can't really tell if it's red & full of veins but can see a bit of teeth pushing through the gums next to the 4 upper teeth. sorta been there for many months but the teeth also never come out. super stubborn haha

yup super headache. everyday i just scratch my head & wonder what tricks to come up with next. not to mention wondering what to cook...not that i know how to cook a lot of food. later shall try fried rice with egg & see if he will eat. then dinner shall make baked cheese pototoes fries & baked sweet potato. most prob end up i eat instead haha

karrie,

matty is such a cutie la!! hahah.

dodo,
that's a very nice name! so sweet la. my cheena sucks man. and just a few days ago, MM Lee still encourage us to speak more chinese to our kids. Then I decided to speak chinese to J but it turned out sounding so horrible! hahahah

happi_fifi,
poor anders. nowadays our toddlers can be quite fussy. J wouldn't eat any adult food so it's quite a pain to bring him out. then lately, he reject porridge too. really shang nao jing. it's better that anders use toys to block his mouth. J still opens his mouth, then spit out the porridge! wah lau! make a mess!

just now my ang mo colleague brought his 1 month old baby to office. blue eyes, gold hair, so tiny! aiyo! so cute!

bbwow,
oh aidan will spit out his food too. he 'choot' all sorts of patterns one. he will also use his tongue to push the spoon so that no food can enter his golden mouth hee

sometimes he will pretend to cry as if i'm torturing him by giving him food. that day he even slept in his high chair so i had no choice but to carry him out. the moment i took him out, he struggled to get to the floor & gave me a triumphant look & laughed then ran to play with his toys! so notti hor?

bbwow, hapififi, dodo... looks like their pattern 'duo duo' when comes to meal time huh? hmmmm.. hapififi...aidan was cute thou, can bluff u by falling asleep??

happy fifi,

I just realized I mixed up the name! so sorry!
so funny aidan knows how to 'fake sleep' looks like it's getting more and more challenging for us!

junnie,
forgot to congrats on lance talking! really pei fu you to take care of 2 kids. 1 kid is enough to used up my energy!

Kids Are Quick

TEACHER: Maria, go to the map and find North Am erica ..
MARIA: Here it is..
TEACHER: Correct. Now class, who discovered America ?
CLASS: Maria.

TEACHER: John, why are you doing your math multiplication on the floor?
JOHN: You told me to do it without using tables.
GLENN: Maybe it is wrong, but you asked me how I spell it.
________________________________ ____________
TEACHER: Donald, what is the chemical formula for water?
DONALD: H I J K L M N O.
TEACHER: What are you talking about?
DONALD: Yesterday you said it's H to O..

TEACHER: Winnie, name one important thing we have today that we didn't have ten years ago.
WINNIE: Me!

TEACHER: Millie, give me a sentence starting with 'I.'
MILLIE: I is..
TEACHER: No, Millie..... Always say, 'I am.'
MILLIE: All right...... 'I am the ninth letter of the alphabet.'
______________ ___________________
TEACHER: George Washington not only chopped down his father's cherry tree, but also admitted it. Now, Louie, do you know why his father didn't punish him?
LOUIS: Because George still had the axe in his hand.

TEACHER: Now, Simon, tell me frankly, do you say prayers before eating?
SIMON: No sir, I don't have to, my Mom is a good cook.

TEACHER: Clyde , your composition on 'My Dog' is exactly the same as your brother's. Did you copy his?
CLYDE : No, sir. It's the same dog.

haha quite cute indeed but at the moment when it happened, i was pretty exasperated.

this is him sleeping. i even tried to turn his head left & right to see if he's really sleeping & he no reaction wor.

2265179.jpg

then this is what happened when i took him out of his high chair:

2265180.jpg

dodo, darius' chinese name is so meaningful! and sounds v nice too.

junnie, so your 2 kids also got v cheem name.. I thk cheem cos' until now I still dunno how to write the word 'qian'.. so many strokes.. haha.

ariajo, aria's ya4 is which word? I always thot it's ya3 (as in graceful)..

yeah, going for lunch now..

oopss...sugarnut, you're right! it's ya3.. see lah, told you my cheena not powderful...hahaha...

hapififi,
hahahahaah... aidan really berrrry cute leh...aiyoh, action liao liao one...hahaha..so funny!!!

totoro.. thks 4 cracking up the day!!!

hapififi.. the b4 & after pix of aidan really shows he can b a good actor!!! hahaha... he looks v tall in the 2nd pix. tink w/o food he's still growing well he look's ok in the pix not so slim as i thot... poor u, gonna crack head everyday to 'entertain' him during meal time.

bbwow... i tink we'll eventually 'auto adjust' our lifestyle/routines if hv more than 1 kid, but one impt key must learn to tk tings easily, if not really will go 'ki-siao.

sugarnut... at 1st i also tink v cheem, most our relatives/friends keep saying y choose so difficult to write, nxt time the kids got prblm when go to schl! but bobian, we dun hv much 'ink', so pay to get their names calculated according to their 'ba1 zi4' and there r a few to choose fm, hb choosen tat... i oni told him try to get a word similar for no. 2. so both of them got a word in common. some ppl duno how to pronounce qian, tat time brought my gal to EYS, the chinese doc read as 'sai4' like 'sai bao' de sai' (below is a 'bei'), actually is a 'ma3'. i tink practice make perfect loh, i trained my gal to write since she's in K1, now at least she knws how to write her chinese name not like my relatives said, they duno how to write at all.

wahahah mummies, he tot adri's clothes were for him mah, kept wanting to "chiao" the bag of clothings...so let him wear loh. he ran ard for a while then tried to take it off also...looks like he's really a boy at heart :p mebbe next time i will use this photo to blackmail him when he brings his gf back hurhurhurhuhr

hippo, im sure lil nat will like the clothes cos they're so cute. i esp like those little shorts from Fox, my hubby say look like mine hahaha!! and enjoy ur trip to HK...u must really look forward to it
as for whether to put adri in stroller...mebbe u can bring a very very lightweight one...more like a buggy type..those cheap ones that toys r us sell? coz i think will be tiring even if u take turns to carry adri rite?

dodo, no prob...i should have passed the sweaters to ur hb when he dropped by sg that time, but forgot all abt them until now leh. it's ok then i'll see if can sell them or give any of my preggy frens going to cold places...

medela mini electric definitely NOT as good as PIS, the price range is totally different! mine actually conked out coz i used it so much :S ameda lactaline is almost as gd as PIS, user frenly also.

happififi, omigod hahah aidan so funny!!!! i think he belongs to those 'eat to live' and not 'live to eat' type...