(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hapififi.. i brought zann when HK disneyland jus opened tat year... tink she's abt 2+ or 3yrs old cant remember.. if u bring aidan now, may b he will b fascinated by those cartoons characters & certain simple rides... too exciting ones he still under age.. i'm sure he'll enjoy the 'must see' firework at the end of the day.

junnie,
actually we brought him to Tokyo disneyland in oct last year but we missed the firework :-(

now trying to think what else we can do in HK. i'd love to go shopping & eating but quite challenging to bring him by myself when hubby is working. think HK not too stroller & baby friendly.

junnie,
i forgot the name of the virus liao..let me check with my friend cos her boy caught it before. haha...lance can say quite a number of words liao

ponponta,
croup quite easy to diagnosed.. when anders sleep, you try to observe if you hear any wheezing sounds.. and when he talks and cough, is it very husky and hoarse.. the last round when aria caught lung infection, the xray shows white spot on her lungs..

chintz,
chloe is cute leh.. aria doesn't even know what is posing and so difficult to get a good picture of her!

Hapififi.. thou i hvnt bn to tokyo, i'm sure tokyo disneyland is much more interesting than hk one.. anyway, since u r @ hk 3wks, no harm jus pop-by to hv some fun. re hk, i find ppl there their lifestyle v 'rushing'... make u feel so 'kan-cheong' esp on the street/mtr station... stroller wise still ok as long u dun bring along a heavy one... but if u going out w aidan alone, better to use carrier loh... u can join local tour or jus roam abt on ur own...is quite convenient to explore within their plcs of interests via MTR/cab. oni ting i find their local food too 'tasy'/saltish to me & they r in v big portion (esp those fm 'cha-chan'ting), duno izzit lostsa msg, etc. may b u test first b4 feeding aidan. i used to cook porridge for them when travelling..like i told ponponta.. either i bring along dry stuff or buy ingredients @ local supermarket. so where were u all be staying? hotel or apartment?

ponponta,ariajo.. but he still duno how to call me or hug/kiss me yet =( he talks alot 'tamil' i dun understand at all!

junnie,
luckily we will be staying in serviced apartment so i can still cook simple meals for aidan. will bring along my thermos shuttle chef pot :) ya i will bring my carrier & stroller along too although i doubt i can carry him in carrier for long!

i'm looking forward to this trip! although hubby will be working, at least we'll have the weekends to play :)

he will be going HK again for another 3 weeks in may & most likely i won't be following. quite dread such arrangements. a bit disruptive.

junnie,
you must everyday practice kissing him, hugging him and keep repeating this with words..aria still doesn't kiss me properly as in with a smacking sound but she can kiss me on cue and with fake smacking sound ie "mmm ak" and kiss me..berry cute one.. her flying kiss alos comes with fake sound..haha...

hapififi,
envy leh.. hong kong for 3 weeks!!!

hapififi..wow tat's nice! u can surely 'treat' the apartment like 'temp' home for the 3wks cos got kitchen amenities... sure will enjoy w aidan & hb.. nxt mth go over 1st, if like it, then may go again lah ^o^

ariajo.. huh.. must everyday kiss/hug him??? i'll hv to 'squeeze' sometime for it then...cos everyday aft work, brought my gal home fm cc, almost 7pm le, shower her, i shower, take dinner, etc, their milk time b4 zzzz... can oni play a while nia, tml routine starts again.. hiaz... looks like being a SAHM then can hv more time w them... but cant afford to... i want to see how aria 'fake kissing' u, must b v funny thou =)

ok, mummies..hv a great evening.. ta ta..

Junnie,
I never throw away the dumplings lah. Die die also must finish. keke! Will make HB help too. Next time i will just put in a dash of soya sauce can liao. urrgh!

Hapi Fifi,
long time no see. Will u be joining us for the gathering? Good good! wish i can go HK too. Nvm wait till end of year...keke!

Hapi fifi,
Regards to toilet training, i must absorb ALOT ALOT ALOT of patience. Wah Piang! Just today alone, i ald clear his mess like 20X! I got so mad that i scream at him at the top of my voice. He got so frightened...that he pee AGAIN!! must have scared him off. My voice is so loud that the whole block can hear me scold him.
Patience patience patience is what i need. And GENTLE too.

poponta,

hihi, try not to force feed medicine, they will have a phobia. Will not you give him the spoon/springe and let him slf feed? Maybe he prefer to be in control.

If not think of a song to sing when feeding med?

Pre-ward him that is med time, let say, in ten mins time so that he is prepare.

Hope he helps.

been ral busy w work.. OT OT everyday. My MIL went oversea, end up have to bring brig to office cos no one to take care of him... end up, he so sticky tt i cant work...

H fell down and had a v bad bruise on his face, so heart pain... sign...

After returning to work FT, i really treasure my weekends w him.. ahah

Now he call me 'honey'.. think is mummy... somehow the M is missing, become honey.

His cough is under control w the asthm med, cross my finger that it dun recur aft i stop the med is one week time...

He learning new words everyday.... now his favourite is 'raining' .. just learn how to call 'aunite' 'uncle' 'ah yi' 'gu gu' 'ah gong' 'ah ma'

But hate to listen to story now...

He going to cc soon.. going to miss him more...

anyone watch the new programe on Channel 8 8pm yesterday? <爸爸当家>. Darren brought the kids to some indoor playground and it seems very spacious. Anyone knows where it is??

Jas: Sorry, unable to tell u the plc where i had my massage in Bangkok cos is my sis' fren who brought us there one &amp; i simply blindly follow. :p
The indoor playground is at Explorerkids@DowntownEast! Looks fun hor?!! :D

morning all

chersam... u r no. 1 today =) ya, the playground looks fun, wonder how's the charges like? u brought snow white there?

jas.....hope today dayan can do better @ toilet training... try ur best to 'control' ur 'voice' hor! hehe...

chris...hope ah brig's bruises on face will disappear soon..he can really talk alot ya... hahaha.. call u honey so cute! u joining us for the gathering?

chintz.. thks for the link. looks like after paying the child day rate or hourly rate, child still hv to pay for entrance fee for playstation rates..then adult charge separately too... hmmm... indeed complicated!! haha..

anyone going to the nutritional talk organise by dumex?

ponponta,
found out the virus name from my gf..it's called mycoplasma and can only be treated with certain antibiotics. you only need to feed like 3 days, and the virus will be gone..

junnie, ya lor.. that's what i thought too. and i think bigger kids get to have more fun there. our toddlers still cannot play a lot of stuff

junnie: very busy, yesterday din get to come in. This mornin faster take a quick browse of the posts &amp; now i got to go back work liao.

got to wait till cherie can walk/run liao then can bring her to Explorerkids. :D

chintz: thanks for the link

Jas,
*shudders* on toilet training!

re: gathering
i won't be around most of april but so far 1 may seems ok. will put my name down first :)

chris:
sometimes i really wonder if the food i cook sucks or he just doesn't like to eat. hmmm. he likes to try our food sometimes but he won't eat much either so quite headache.

can you share what are some of the activities you do with your kids at home at this stage?

i feel that i'm so caught up with the feeding (which can take more than an hr each session) that i'm so exhausted. when i'm not feeding aidan, i'm busy chasing him around the house. haha

hapi fifi,
when at home with chloe, i'll just let her roam about the house and she'll play with any toy that come to her sight (every corner of my house got her toys!)
sometimes she'll grab them and come to me (who is busy watching TV) and ask me to play with her. that's about it. nothing much. when near to bed time, we'll play together on the bed or read book.

i'm a boring mummy :p

have been sick (throat inflammation) since sunday but still rushing my work as need to submit the 'review' by today.
going to fly to BKK tomorrow but looks like no tom yam soup for me.

Both dates look fine for me. But since both dates are public holiday, that mean go out to eat would not have any discounts, might be more expensive and crowded lor

finally the IT show is over
i'm so tired , on leave yesterday &amp; today .
For the whole of last week everyday work till 11 p.m, really very shag.
Gd thing is ,almost to hit sales quota .

ponponta
the crowd @ Suntec last weekend was horrible , imageine 11 am u can see pple queing @ the entrance whereby the show starts @ 12 p.m.
the carpark was full even @ 10.30 a.m.

Jas
if u got time you may want go to healthland but the place is abt 20 mins by cab away from town .
Btw which hotel u staying ?

Chintz
Chloe so cute can pose lol

Twinkle star,
My sis says its at Bio sky hotel. (she pronounce this way, i dun know the actual name). Healthland..is a shop or what?

Wah! you must be tired after the crazy IT sales. Good that u can hit the sales target. Congrats!

Jovial,
Aiyo! do take care of yourself. Tell me more when u come back k?

Hapi fifi,
I also another boring mummy. Most of the days we are at home. I seldom bring him out since i got Danson. Poor chap! So he sleep more lor! hahaha..oh ya! i wanted to rent a slide for him to play at home. Since he can't go out.

chersam... sneak in later if u free la..

ariajo.. i wanted to go to the talk organised by dumex (both mine tk mamil gold)... but i working till 1pm leh then aft tat need send zann to class 4-6pm =( u r going?

jas... dayan so lucky, going to hv slide to play le!!

twinklestar... thk god the crazy sales &amp; jam was over liao...wow, hit ur sales quota..*clap*! tis two days u can hv bonding times w garina... cant wait to 'bite' her cheek if gathering is cfm 1st May!

jovial.. faster go drink liang cha or tk watever vitamins... all the way to bkk must try the local dishes!! happy shopping!

hapififi.. aidan must b real coool... wont he get tempted by any food at all?

junnie,
not sure but hubby keen to go but i think canno bring aria along. MIL will need to take care for a few hours. so, tonight will confirm with hubby again if he really mean it.

jovialz,
oh man. you poor girl..better bring lots of lozenges along. can curi makan a bit lah but dun gulp down the entire tom yam soup lor

twinkle star,
congrats for almost hitting the quota

hapififi,
can lock yourself and aidan in the room to finish the meal? that's what i always do if i'm tired..hehehe...

check with you. after we open the bottle of paracetamol, how long can we keep it? usually my mil will just throw away after fever subside. so every time when Jayden has fever, we need to go see doc to get one.

hi mummies....

chintz, chloe is such a cutie!! haha.. she can take care of the daddy already.. make sure he is clean clean to carry her.. no excuses okie, dun bluff her..

jas, u really power lar.. with 2 kids, still make dumpling and toilet train dayan.. pei fu!! dun worry about your dumpling,practice makes perfect.. better than me.. cannot cook.. heehee

junniez, my hb love to on aircon..so hoping the humidifer will help.. lucky weather cooling nowadays so no need to on aircon.. at least anders can sleep better...

hapififi, did you try to feed aidan with pediasure? that time, anders throat pain pain, he also eat very little.. but slowly, he will pick up the appetite again... enjoy your trip in HK.. 3 weeks of shopping and eating!!!

ariajo, sounds like croup too me to.. but check with the PD how is the results.. they never called me.. =(

helloooooooooooooo ladies!!!

totoro, kelly is so pretty! and her hair is so much longer now... =)

karrie, i forgot to tell u something.. u are slim &amp; taut for someone who's about to pop!! i was telling my hb that when i went up.. ha! so u'll surely slim down very fast one! so cool!

ponponta, oh my.. poor anders.. i hope he'll be fine soon!
i got my netbook 2 weeks back! hiaks hiaks.. i like but itz more for me to upload the blog, check my emails and stuff.. haha!

jas, thanks for organising the gathering!
so cool! ur bkk trip is confirmed.. yippie! i tink the hotel u are talking abt is Baiyoke. =P
ENJOY!!! and RELAX! woohoo!

hapififi, hkg for 3 weeks! so shiok.. must ENJOY too!
dun bother with the hkg disneyland la.. small and erm.. cannot make it... keke.. and u've been to the tokyo one already! but of cos aidan will enjoy himself la..
toilet training: reali takes alot of patience but u'll be so satisfied once itz accomplished!

gingerleaf, hope u are fine &amp; enjoying ur trip! =P lyn is so cute in the jacket..

chintz, so long never see ur blog.. must take some time to go thru sweet chloe's updates man... =P hope u are doing great gal!

dodo, i LURVE onde onde.. i want i want i want!

Gathering:

10th April:
Totoro

1st May:
Tiffy
Junnie
Dodo
chintz
ariajo
bbwow
Hapi Fifi
Twinkle_stars

Fine with both dates:
Jas
chersam
ponponta
hippo

hippo...finally u login le!! u so updated like ponpnta, get a netbook 4urself to surf net... envy leh!!!

bbwow.. i usually disregard their liquid medicine fm fridge aft abt 3mths.

junnie,
yaloh..suprisingly.. was so suprise he doesn't mind dumping aria at home for a few hours with my MIL.. so far we hardly go anywhere without her...

hippo,
so glad to hear from you. wah, seems like this netbook is selling like hot cakes! my collegue also got one himself. he queued for 3 hours just to get his leh...

junniez, seems like u r free today! :D

hippo, *wave* to u, when are u going to HK?

bbwow, the last time i checked about flu med, it's 3mths.

chris, thanks! i tink the smell put him off.. maybe must put cloths peg on the nose..haha...

ariajo, dun tink is the mycoplasma, his antibiotics is for 10 days.. and he is still coughing...not going for the dumex talk, but sounds interesting from the advert though...

hapififi,weekday nights,always on tv for him to watch (he requested for it) den i will surf internet.. not much activity for him...but on weekend, will bring him to shopping, let him play toys, read some books, watch tv. that is all..tink i must be more hardworking to come up with more activities...

jovialz, going to BKK.. another shopping paradise...who u are going with? hope you get better and enjoy your trip!!!

twinklestar, it is really a madness.. but glad that you all can hit your target.. =)

jas,i tink it is baiyoke sky.. =)

bbwow, paracetemol.. after opening, must be refridgerated and cannot exceed 3mths.. that is wat my PD tell me..=P

hippo, which netbook did you get? me targeting at MSI..but dunno where to get except for PC show...u going HK? when? heehee...

junnie, chintz &amp; aria! hi hi hi!!! missed all of u alot...

junnie, kekeke.. i m not updated leh.. in fact itz cos i cnt be bothered with the full functions &amp; whatsnot of a notebook, that's y i get a netbook instead.. cos straightforward. use to surf net.. LOL

chintz, m going hkg on 28/3! can't wait.. =)

thanks ponponta, junnie, chintz, aria for the info.

aiya, J fever again. Always a headache when they're sick.

re: holiday
I'm waiting for my hokkaido trip in May. aiyo. Wait until my neck long long liao!

hippo,
how much you got your netbook? seems like a good deal.