(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

oh ya. and J only 9kg wor. 25% nia.

re: tummy
I teach J how to lift up his daddy's clothes and go "WAHHHH". then daddy very guilty and have been going exercise since. kekekekek

ponponta,
how to pump height? i anyhow say one lah..i just feed her more food hoping she will grow taller..haha.. cos i wonder is it because we didn't give her enough nutrients, that's why she's not tall.. we fed her 1 porridge for lunch and cereal for dinner. milk only 120-150 2 times a day with morning and night latching.. not a lot leh.. so, after see PD, we decided to add breakfast and porridge for dinner to give her more protein. start to feed her eggs on alternate days too. PD said egg yolk is rich in nutrients for the brain.

bbwow,
same same.. aria also 9.1kg only.. she's so chubby last time, now seems like not putting on weight leh..

chintz,
hehe..next time i see you i hug you..
very huggable! :p

ponponta, hheh idea. i think i might get addicted to the wii leh.

aria jo, actually it's reached the point where it's not really funny anymore...coz his weight has implications even on how much insurance premium he pays. there's extra $50 of loading per mth because of his weight. i keep telling him pls be responsible abt his health...he's setting himself up for diseases like diabetes hypertension high blood pressure if he goes on like that...but he refuses to listen. nag until sian liao.

bbwow hahaha good lah u. use the baby. matty also like to lift his daddy's shirt and poke his finger in that well of a belly button. hahaha

aria_jo: yah i try to feed yz 3 solids 3 milk feeds per day. think they walk alot now move here move there so will use up the fats fast! think milk is more for the nutrients and solides to give them the carbs for energy?

chintz: u r preggy leh! of cos plumper now..

hmm, my hb is only 2mth pregnant. he will nv let himself be so fat cos every year he still want to earn $400 back when he go reservist and do IPPT. He always go jogging every sunday morning to keep fit. He always said $400 can buy 4mth of milk powder supply.hahaha

karrie,
sherry also like to lift up his daddy shirt n poke her finger into his belly button.hahaha

Tiffy, wah so good ur hb. my hb no need to go for IPPT coz he got downgraded for his gout. so lagi no motivation to exercise!!!

hahaha babies v funny...got hole must poke. sometimes in the morning matty pokes his daddy's nostrils too. coz daddy's nostrils v big.

re: solid food
think sherry prefer to eat rice. everytime i feed her porridge, it took me 1 hr to feed her but for rice usually will finish less than 30min. Her dinner is always rice and lunch is porridge. Everytime she see us eat, she will always want to have a share. If we go out, we just let her eat outside food.

re:snack
she loves bread. can eat 1/4 of it.

hihi mummies,

im so tired today.. last night din sleep well, little baobei kept kicking me.. and zq also kept tossing ard to give me "wu ying jiao"... hope everyone is doing well...

sharing a snow scene taken from zq's room this morning...

2170804.jpg

re hubby preggie:
my hubby also pregnant liao! think abt 4 mths bah.. maybe he tall so can camoflage abit.. tiffy, same as ur hubby leh! he also wana earn the $400, and all that money will go to zq's fund for milk powder & diapers.. hee

jovialz: hope ur grandmum pull thru :)

aria jo: my fren's gal who is 1 mth younger than our kiddies, oni got 4 teeth already started eating rice leh! But she took quite long to finish her rice. As for cherie, i tried giving her rice (few grains at a time), she can take it well given her present 5 teeth. However her main meal still porridge.

Re: Snack
We hardly give cherie any snacks. Only as & when its needed to pacify her then give.

Re: PS
I got a laptop this morning!!! Can trade for 999 coins but i keep 1st. =D

Will be bringin cherie for her jabs this Sat. Dunno how many jabs she will taking cos we missed her MMR @ 15 mths & this mth she's due for 2nd dose for pneumococcal, somemore got chickenpox also. I'm also curious abt her height & weight.

dodo, hope u r feeling better now.. go take some nap if u can.. the photo looks like been touched up to duotone like that...

ah.. so cold!!!

aria, chintz & chersam,
ya.. i asked zq where's the playground this morning, he hesitated and showed me the "no more" sign.. haa..
very cold indeed, temp now -3 to 0 degree... lucky house still warm n cosy... dare not step out my door at all..

dodo, nice scene.. what is the weather now? wu ying jiao sounds dangerous...better put more bolsters/pillows around you..

chersam, lucky you!!! anybody wan to trade with me?? aiyo.. poor cherie got so many jabs..can dun take all the same time anot? dunno will have adverse effects?

cherie_bear, i also tabao the bread for his BF in IC..even though he has BF there too...

tiffy, my hb also wan to earn the $400..but his standing board jump cannot make it.. can pass IPPT already can tao chio..

ecookie, how much is YZ milk feed each time? anders only drink 120ml (gain IQ) downgrade leh from 200ml (pediasure).. he seemed to prefer pediasure more than gain IQ...

ponponta: yz drinks ard 240ml per feed, 3x a day. he drinking gain IQ too

dodo: nice picture!
yah better put some pillow ard tummy to shield urself from zq wu ying jiao!

IPPT: my hb only aim to get the $100 only cos he boardjump & 2.4km not very good hee.
my hb doesnt look preggy cos his tummy not stretch like preggy woman. but he got alot of flabs lor. like 3 layers pork. very scary hah

who gives baby drink enfagrow? think i received 2 sachets and a $2 off voucher from them.. anybody wants?

speaking about that, long time no meet up liao hor?

ponponta: but i still no luck in gettin a piano or chandelier leh.

chintz: ya, long time no meet up le. U wanna to organise an outing? keke
Ask u hor, how's the weather like at Hainan Tao when u brot chloe there? I've checked, hokkaido in Apr quite cold leh, 10+ degree.

chersam, im a lousy organizer.. our organizer is apparently now busy with her new work keke

the weather was around 8 to 15deg like that..

chloe wore 3-4 layers everyday

chintz: precisely no organiser available lo. LOL
I'm also a lousy 1, anyone to volunteer? keke

Wor, so cold ah. Does chloe wears a layer of thermal inside?

ponponta:
IC. Wanna chk wif u if anders has alrdy taken his pneumococal & MMR jab? Shanice suppose to take her pneumococal jab b4 she goes IC but she had fever on that day.Then subsequently she has bn sick on/off hence her jab was postpone till now.

gathering.. yes, let's have a gathering.. i missed the one in dec leh.. =(

ecookie, thanks! i am wondering if shd switch back to pediasure.. will see how...

cherie_bear, anders taken pneumoccal, but not MMR.. dun intend to take MMR so soon.. but intending to take chicken pox next...

chersam, we were more practical.. since it's so cold, bath once in 2 days keke.. no need to change clothes too often! and also only that one boring jacket.. that's why u see us in orange jackets all the time -__-

chersam: yah think can just wear the same clothings for few days straight hehe. so cold wont sweat alot one. i looking forward to my trip too. think temp ard 5-15 then can only bath once a day or once in 2 days! yay!

she baths 3 times a week here, so if over there, maybe once a week only? kekekke

*i hope i read it correctly from what she put in her FB 25 notes!*

ecookie & chintz: ya ya, tat time i travelled to Beijing & Korea also keep wearing the same pc of jacket! In Beijing was like 0-10 degree, then I bathed every alternative day nia. haha

Just when I'm about to start go through the threads, my new boss asked to call for a meeting in 30mins time.

Anyway, taking about Jab. I brought Kelly to see doc due to fungus infection ( think cos she LS last week and it infected her diaper area .. hiaz). Dr look through her record and mentioned how come have not take MMR yet! Suppose to take it at 15mths!! As there is another compulsory jab in 18mths, she suggested for her to take the MMR there and then. So poor gal kana poked 2 days back!! Now I'm also thinking maybe 2 weeks later give her the chickenpox jab than 18mths another complusory jab!

Regarding height- my girl also another shortie. I think less than 80cm. she refused to lie straight at the clinic. As for weight, it actually gone down by 0.1kg compared to 1.5mth ago. staying at about 11kg.

Meet-up - Let me know if there is one and I'll try to make it. But now they don wanna sit still so I wonder if we can ever meet-up and sit down to have proper meal!

yoz...!! the best organiser who's most organised is jovialz la..! i'm messed up one..

ms notti is also shortie leh! she's only 77-78cm still??? pengz...

dodo, such a nice scene from the room.. awww...

hb preggers? mine is 9 mths pregnant for at least 6 years now.. no $400 incentive liao.. cos no more reservist.. ecookie! ur hb also commando right? wait till he finishes his reservist, sure become bui-mando also liao.. keke..

oh.. so ecookie & gingerleaf chose this time to travel for a reason one.. no need to bathe.. hmm...

jas, dun tell me i cnt see ur blog already? my email addy: [email protected]

gingerleaf, how is it??

adri also havent take MMR jab yet.. think will do so tis sunday ba... she's now hving her 10th - 16th teeth cutting thru out of which 4 are molars.. haiyo!!!

hippo: nooo...!!! he still got 4 more times to go. hopefully will motivate him to stay abit fitter. i think when he change bui-mando i will scream or just play with his fats lor. haha

jab: i heard from my PD after last jab of prenevar , need to wait at least 2 mths before next jab. hence i can only bring yz to take his MMR jab at next mth end when he s 17m and then at 18m take Hep A 2nd dose (need to be 6m apart from 1st does according to PD). think after that will be booster for the 6-in-1. his schedule:
12m: Hep A
13m: Chicken pox
14m: prevenar last jab
17m: MMR
18m: Hep A 2nd dose
19m: Booster for 6-in-1

hope this helps for mummies.