(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ya im sharing the hot tip with my colleague too!~ so shiok.. oops! no la.. im working v hard at work

gingerleaf, welcome! i just learn it from my hb too.. too bad, i cannot access FB from company.. haiz.. they banned alot of sites...even singaporebride also banned.. hm...

i heard those cheat engine will harm the computer..a lot of frineds also used them den computer went haywire.. but can get a lot of $$

ok you mean the EAT ??? ha I will be there every Sat 4:25 - 6:00 cos gal got school ... hmm i PM you my add ? let me know when you want to come ... i will be at home most of the time even at night on weekday ...

wah... thanks for the tips mann...hahaha.. later will go buy GMB and get the best thing..

ponponta,
so we just
1) open it,
2) click "x" if we dun want it
3) click home"
4) exit PS
5) go to PS again

correct steps?

CM,
i want to add you!!!what's your email add?

CM: i have added in FB.

aria jo: initially i got the same steps as wat u listed here. but later they mention wat "friendly" account, made me blur leh.

'sign' sian man ... dun no what to do this weekend ... Sat is V day & Sun is my HB's b day ... hmmm !!!!! think think think ...

ariajo...
1) buy GMB
2) open it, if dun like dun click the tick, click on home
3) go back to PS, check your chestbox, give the GMB to your trusted friend
4) ask your friend to open the GMB
repeat the steps till u get what u like...

CM, welcome to PS! no use for paw point except that it increase your level, u get more rooms, better item like golden brush etc...

heehee, your hb birthday same as my mom.. tinking hard where for dinner etc...very crowded leh, wat's more it's the weekend..

chersam,i better dun speak too soon..skali they see i surf SMH so often, den banned me.. touch wood...

aiyooo.. see u all playing PS like so shiok!!! ponponta... u lagi best, opened 2 windows & trf here & there!!! keke..

cm.. both their appt is 19/2 abt 2pm, carlson's also? hey, remembered u got engaged maid, can PM me wat qtn to ask employment agency & charges like? TIA.

gingerleaf... waaaah.. thks for sharing the blossomed sakura! different timing diffent color? the one i saw on news recently is pink... the way u tell chintz 'ur MIL siao' de so funny.... hahaha..!!! not bad idea joined day tour locally no need Q for tkts... tink the passenger will understand if bb pooing on board!! keke..

chintz..good good.. at least u not fuming w ur MIL cos she takes the trouble to cleanse her... ur MIL really like to 'ma hou bao' leh!!! do alr then say opposite one... there r many old folks myth.. depending we believe or not... but certain tings cannot 'ti key', no harm believing... cos little children's 'shi yun' lower than adults, so easier to feel uncomfy (like 7 mth dun go out too late....)

chersam... tat was donkey years ago been to europe lo, tat time still single can chong here & there... now... hiaz... but 4 ur jpn trip, if got ur sis/mum along, sure no prblm bring cherie along...... then year end no need spend again to HK.... consider, consider...

cm.. "FOC meat for eyes too"????? u so sexy arrr?? hahahaha..

ponponta.. faster go 'bao shu'!! wont la, as long u 'work hard' like chintz!! keke...

Junnie ... oh i will change my appt to that too if they have ...

Meat ... no sexy but too much to cover liao hahaha

oh ok maid ... i did not ask much cos ask also no use ... i am not trying to be meant or what but they REALLY got NO BRAIN ok ... ask also no use la ... so as long as i find the face ok NOT good looking ok as in shun yen ok liao ... den the size i think cannot take too small one cause wait 'bo luck' and hmm as long as they are not too young and too old more den 30 hmmm think twice ok ... less den 25 hmmm hope they mature liao ... and as for single ... wait they want to find bf and get marry ... married woman wait they below want "that" how ??? aiyo too much to think ... so pray hard hard and choose ... for me no Q ... only ONE Q that is >>ARE YOU HERE TO WORK??? and yes my is

cm... hahahaha...u v funny la!!!! ok ok, 'sou dao sou dao' dun asked too many qtns, definitely we need a 'strong' one to carry bb lance!!! hahaha...... afterall, i tink is like ti-gum ti-gum to get a good maid sia? glad u found one! will b glad to see u nxt thurs, faster go & arrange.. we at clinic A.

cm...tink u got me wrong like chintz.. i meant ask the employment agency not the maid leh...hahahaa... so jus called up any agency & tell them : i need a maid? pls let me select izzit? sorry huh.. i 'sua ku' on tis topic la.. i thot must ask them wat loan, taxes tis & tat?

i got a BIG Problem!! i need to look for a maid asap. Any maid agency to recommend? Reliable one. Advisable to look for indo or filipino maid? How much to hire indo or filipino maid including expenses?

My MIL, SIL is all for maid and my MIL said she feels too tired to take care of my girl. I'm so disappointed. How i wish my mum is around.

junnie:
i enquired on maid when mil injured her hand last nov.I ask the agency these qns:
1) language that the maid can speak
2) how much loan left
3) are they transfer maid or new? if transfer, y is it so
4) wat are the admin fees,ins etc that we nd to pay to the agency.

hope these qns help

aria_jo:
oh dear..do u wan to consider 1st between infant care & maid? Though i dun hv maid agency to recommend,but wat i hv gathered frm my friends & relatives,they said indonesia maid's learning is slow.For filipino,they are fast learner but cunning. Hence,it depends on ur luck.

cherie bear,
hubby not agreeable to infant care.. seriously, i'm a little mad lah..it's their grandchild also but we also cannot force them to look after our own children. anyway, sometimes i really feel like taking away their priviledge to be close to their grandchild by sending to childcare or infant care rather than employing a maid.

but hubby more incline to get a maid as my FIL can watch over the maid and when we're around the maid can help out with the housework..

i'm so so troubled...aahhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!

chersam,
yes, it's very overwhelming for me..feel like crying.. so many things happening.. work so busy, school work so busy, MIL hospitalised, no one looking after my girl, haiz...i'm so so troubled...

ariajo.. oh dear.. now u also got tis prblm??? hope by reading up ponponta's link can help to gather more info.

ponponta, thks for the link.. will read up once got time. will fwd u if got more info rcvd.

cherie_bear.. thks too.

me going home le... tml cont'd. hv a great evening all =)

*waves*!! i'm ard but have been busy with the little one to login..

just browsed thru the posts.. and saw a super happy news!

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">congrats chintz on the little moomoo!!! u sly fella.. must have been am-choi-ing away last week.. hahaha!</font></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">happy birthday chintz &amp; sugar_nut</font></font>

hope every1's well &amp; fine.. and gingerleaf &amp; ecookie.. enjoy ur holidays if i dun manage to login b4 u leave! have a great one &amp; come back to make me drool with all ur victorious buys!!!

aria, go &amp; pursue the matter till TTSH do something. dun let them have it easy. i wonder how many have they "killed" with their carelessness.. omg! hope ur MIL will b fine soon!!

dodo, wow! i like ur BP but no chance to reali stay &amp; "see" more.. but have a successful one!!

take care all mummies.. i hope the new job will also allow me sometime on the net.. kekeke.. muacks!!!

aria jo, cheer up *huggs* u can try Raymond Maids--look for Kim at the Bukit Timah branch. She's quite brusque at first but she does recommend based on your requirements. And they do arrange interviews over Skype with the maids u shortlist. Very useful if u need maid ASAP. Their agency fees are slightly higher than the others tho...

Jas and ecookie,

i enrolled him to cherie heart initally, now changing to Whole Child Nuture Centre.... but tamp branch still not ready...

the P siad will be ready in March... may be sending him to the hougang mainbranch end of the month to trial fist..

aria jo,

cheers up.. must be a v stressful period for you... saang sayang.

Consider emergencycare at any infant care centre for the time being... depending on centres, is abt 50 dollars a day.. from here, u can see if yr gal can aadapt or not.. if an, then can discuss w yr hb to send er for childcare soon snce she turning 18th mth soon.

Getting a maid will take time .. to train and to adapt... and really depend on luck.. i never have good impresion abt indo maid la..

talk again w yr hubby..

Chris,
Whole Child Nurture Centre? Have website? But Tampines also far from me too even if i move to bedok. My cousin recommend Elfa CC (Near sempang bedok)..heard that the teachers there work for many years, very caring towards the children.

Aria,
Do plan carefully. Having a maid also a long term commitment..can also add on burdens to one if kana a jialat maid!.

Good Morning Mummies!!

Was scanning through the post just now while on my way to work and saw Good News - Moo moo for Chintz - Congrats and is there anymore that I have missed out? I have no time to read the post for such a long time liao.

The two going to Europe soon, have fun and looking at your planning and all. How I wish I have the time to go for a trip. just wanna a short trip but really doubt I can do it. Hiaz

hippo, good luck on your first day at work.

Aria, take care. I'll go for infant care also but like what your hb says, a maid can help do a lot more things. If your FIL is the type that will constantly take note of your girl under the maid supervision, then no harm trying.

Other than that, saw a lot of PS exchanges. wow, you gals really hooked on to the game manz. Enjoy

I really wish that my busy and stress at work will end soon. Looking forward to March to have a better idea on what's gonna happen. Hiaz

morning mummies!!

aria)jo: poor thing, hugs! this is really sudden but u just got to sort out the pros n cons n make a decision fast since u cant go on taking leave to take care of aria. personally i would prefer infant care since our tods are easier to handle now than babies. n she can transit to childcare later on. perhaps when she at cc, can consider half day, will it be less tiring for ur MIL to take care?

maid is ok if ur FIL is those who will supervise one. if your FIL is those abit bo chup or go out oftern, better not cos im not v comfy w maid home alone w the little ones.

hippo: thanks! i hope to come back with victorious buys too! haha but i doubt so lah. i got a naggy hb in tow leh.

totoro_bb: for my branch, its ard $450 after subsidy. i find it reasonable.

morning mummies:

aria_jo:
initially when mil's hand injured,i oso panic. Dunno wat to do.At 1st,we got my aunt to help out but she said she felt tired travelling to &amp; fro &amp; shanice very sticky to mil.Hence,we came up wif options,either to infant care or maid. For maid,we felt uncomfy wif a stranger ard,&amp; oso shanice very sticky to mil so even wif maid ard,mil will still hv to do a lot of things despite her injury.Lastly,we decided that infant care is the best option since we intend to let her go playgroup when she turns 18 mths. Though she will fall sick easily in infant care within the 1st few mths. For maid,like many has said,unless u r lucky to get a gd one + ur fil can oversee the maid then u can consider. Cos it's oso troublesome to change maid within the few mths if u feel that she's no gd. Utimately,both u &amp; hb have to weigh which is the best option for every one. Dun stress too much, "chuan dao qiao tao zi ran zhi" :D

hippo:
all the best for ur new job :D

Hippo, thanks thanks! I know you'll forgive me lah
when are u starting ur new job?

totoro, long time no see!

aria_jo, hope you can find a good one soon! take things easy okie?

morning all

totoro...hello!! long time no hear..u still so busy arrr??

hippo, 1st day @ work le?? hope ur new enviroment/colleagues all v good..

ariajo..so how? u still on leave taking care of aria? seems like many also not fancy maid unless really needed... hmmm... i more headache, few wks back talked to my mum, she said ok, jus go ahead w wat u tink is good (ie, she quit and stay w maid + kids), ysterday aft talking to her again, she 'roti-prata' her words!! (my mum in her late 70's lately showing symptom of 'alzheimer' duno correct spelling or not - memory fading).. she arguing same factor again - stranger in the house!!! aiyo.... really duno how to make decision/arrangements w all this pros &amp; cons...

mummies looking for cc...
sometime dun b kia-su also cannot, tis morning my hb dropped by another cc with sc (student care) nearby our hse (hdb blocks) to enquire, he was told hv to be on waitlist till yearend (november) then can cfm whether got vacancy for a space for both cc and sc! imagine there r alr parent on waitlist since last year le... the supervisor said they gv priority to their inhouse students 1st, ie, those graduating fm N1-N2 or fm K2 to sc, new enrolment for N1 also on waitlist. with tis kind of ans (no definite yes or no whether can get seats or not), really v headache... hv to make many choices and scout around or even put names on many waitaing lists ... aggggrrrr... hiaz...

junnie:
tis is the case for most cc.Even at shanice's cc when i help sugar_nut to enquire,I was oso given the same ans.ie,they give priority to in-hse student then those on waiting list.Hence,shanice won't hv prob transfering to cc when she turns 18 mths.

It's better for u to put on their waiting list 1st rather than last min when comes nearer the date.

ecookie
I checked with one branch and the charges was $800 plus. The subsidy is $300 right? hmm

Chintz
Congrats on the 2nd one. It's so exciting to start the journey again! :)

Managed to go through the past 2 days archives!
urmm gingerleaf....maybe it's gonna be MADE in Europe! ~~ Branded ~~ hee

For me, gynae discovered something else on the right so now left, right also got some problem! He did mentioned that it's still ok to try but I'm abit worried. hiaz ....