(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chersam, haha funny theory..

datdat.. will you be king kong's valentine? hehe

aiyo i noticed i've been cheesy and corny lately.. must be the hormones changes~~

gingerleaf,can i have a request too? i wan teddies as well.. heehee.. dunno how to get teddies...

ariajo, my pet name is boo

chintz, change sex lar.. mine beginning was boy den i realise gals got soooooooo many clothes to dress.. so i went to change sex to gal.. how to change pet name huh?

wow..talking about holidays again arh..make me tempted to go..but need to save $$

i find HK disneyland ok lar (went during xmas), japan.. dunno wat they talking abt.. LA is the best..big and fun... wahaha..

HK more bb friendly somemore is chinese food.. yummy! shopping also fun...

gingerleaf: oh, lyn also like tat ah. ok, still made me worried sick, wonder y tis gal like tat.
Ya, rec'd the duck & teddy with many thanks!!! Aiyo, i requested for the ordinary teddy, u so generous, gave me the V Day teddy. So niceee of u! :D

chintz, your boss also playing PS? haha.. i realise if you open GMB and you dun like it, close the page and when u go back again, it will be in the original stage.. give the GMB to another person do the same trick till u get wat u want.. but if suay hor, everytime open by different person.. also clothes.. haiz...

speaking about bb crying nonstop in the middle of the nite.. i experienced something last mth~

chloe followed to guang ming shan last mth to pray, she didn't go down to the gu hui there though... i dunno if the whole thing is linked, but she cried nonstop at one point at nite, for 2 consecutive nites.. and same timing.. few mins before 12am!

the way she cried was totally diff. her eyes were shut, and she kept crying painfully.. we kept calling to her but she wouldn't open her eyes.. she cried for 5-10mins i think. then in the end caught her attention by playing ringing tones, or asked her to use the phone to make calls. she would just snap! and opened her eyes and stopped crying~~

it was a scary experience, told MIL and she did some 'cleaning up' day after.. then chloe could sleep peacefully liao ... it's really hard to believe that it's not linked..

so i think we hv to pay attention when our little one behave/cry differently sometimes. just to share

chintz, aiyo.. sound so scary.. anders also nowadays keep crying so badly as if frightened by something.. but i dunno wat leh and how to pacify... carried him also kept crying....

ponponta, u mean close the page after u open the box at ur own house? so if u sign in again, the gmb still intact (not opened) .. is that wat u mean?

gingerleaf: just get the rail pass n nothing else!! its really cheaper. as u said so many trains u just get a pass lor. the pass never state which day or time u must take the train so still got flexibility leh. dun make the reservations though? just a tot, cos getting a pass save at least 20-30% and getting a pass here wont make any difference cos its not restrctive at all. u only decide there when u want to make use of it

ponponta, i thot black ducks are more special? hee..

another thing, sometime i see friend that can have lotsa extra paw points in one night. what did they do ah? is it bcos they buy coins with real money??

i also heard there are hacking software that could give u $$ .. wonder if it's true!

hey, u all dun waste money to buy me gifts k. Food oso no nid. Just bath my pet if she is dirty. She is dirty gal, like me, always got flies. hehe

chersam: bring cherie there! so many hands sure can help u take care during the day. n normally during trips, the kids will be konked out so will zzz fast. worst come to worst u got ur mum who can settle to cherie to sleep very well right? dun leave her out lah if she expressed interest to go. ..

chintz,

hack la! hack gets points n money! But will get ban oso. I got one person in my list, his ranking was not in 1st 5, suddenly, he hit the top of my list n his points is 33,xxx,xxx!!! But today he is gone leh. Maybe tio ban le. Hhahaa.

chintz: so scary! but i also abit pantang like my mum like such places my mum will forbid yz to go one, including hospital lah. even zoo she doesnt allow too. like wise for hotels / travelling. @_@

she said certain places will scare the kids and they'll have trouble settling down and may lose weight etc etc lah. dun know how true but i believe abit too.

chintz: cherie's cases happened actually 2 weeks apart. 1st time happened on eve eve CNY (Sat nite) then 2nd time is last Sat. Both cases took place at almost same time, around 12.30am!!! Cherie is an easily pacified gal. Sometimes she cried over some bumps on head or wat, just a biscuit can stop her cry immediately. Even she dun nap enough in the day, get nitemare at nite & cried in the midst of sleep, biscuit also worked!!

I analyse these 2 cases & activities done on each day but can't spot anythin unusual.
Case #1 - Took her cut hair & shopping, got home at 4pm+
Case #2 - Went to fren's hse for lunch steamboat then straight headed home, got home at 4pm+

For both cases, cherie took nap immediately we got home. So for sure she had enough day naps on these 2 days.

ecookie,

I check liao, coz Im only using it for 3 trips , its is cheaper to get 3 sets of point to point ticket which includes reservations. So I shall not even buy the tickets in singapore n shall go there then buy. I juz printed out the train schedules, so roughly will know what time the trains arrive. Unless Im gg to travel to pisa with my train ticket on the same day I reach florence, then maybe worth la, but with a baby, walking to the learning tower from the train station looks far sia! Maybe i'll juz join a day tour instead.

ecookie: i also thot of playin too much in the day. but then i dun find her playing too much on these 2 days leh, same toys, same playing schedules leh

chersam, maybe the salon and ur fren's house? hmmm i also not sure leh..

i have always against going such places too.. u know last time when preggie MIL asked me to go 'sao mu'.. i was like? huh.. ok lor.. go lor.. if not go say never obey her... even my mum also asked why ur MIL so weird one?

then bringing chloe to sao mu and guang ming shan,, it's HER IDEA TOO!!!! she will asked if we wanna bring her.. i've been siam-ing so many times say chloe wake up v late la.. chloe not ready la.. etc etc.. til that very day, she went along..

then things happened, then MIL can shoot fire back said, "ya lor, i was wondering how come u let her come along hor??!! children at such age cannot go these places one.. i tot u guys not pantang so i never said anything on that day.. but"

0_o damn sianz .. but ok la.. it's over now.. it's her that do the 'cleaning up' too after that! rite junniez? kekekeke

chintz: i can only shake head at ur MIL antics. she like always say the opp when things happen. so irritating.
think better dun bring chloe to such places till she older lah. just to be on the safe side.

gingerleaf: oic. if yours only for 3 trips then maybe pt to pt tixs cheaper. cos i need to make quite a fair bit of trips (i got day trips in most places i stay overnight).

for pisa, u should take a bus just opp the train stat to leaning tower of pisa! very convenient and cheap too! if u want i can go home check and give u the bus#. if not, u go there, just ask ard n most pple can advise u which bus# to take. cos pisa is such such a SMALL place.

chintz: for the 1st time, my mum suspected could be cutting of hair. she said we shldnt bring her to cut hair now, wait till after CNY. I was like har???
As for my fren's hse, cherie been there b4 when she was 3mths old. Nothing happened tat time.

Ya, u really got a weird MIL. My mum & MIL both forbidded me to go "sao mu" when i was preggy.

ecookie,
knowing my hb well, he sure say mahfan, take cab one. hahah. I keep thinking if 2 haversacks + a stroller + a baby in baby carrier + all of us in winter wear will be too bulky to move around or not.

Im doing a lot of day trips too, but im booking them under Viator. Coz dowanan Q for museum tixs n such.

gingerleaf: those items u named made me feel really ma huan travellin wif a toddler leh!
1 qn to ask, will u b bringin lyn's diapers along or get fm there?

chintz,

ur mil siao de.
I went to columbarium 2 mths back n lyn even run around to look at other 'ppl's pictures'.
Then she still hee hee haa haa there n wanna pull 'ppl's flowers'
Luckily she came home fine.

gingerleaf: not too bad to go on day trips under agency too. cos u got lyn mah better pay more to get convenience/comfort!

my day trips all by ourselves via train haha.
i cant wait for my trip too! i departing few days after u!

chersam,
Im gg to bring her diaper along. No difference getting it there too, coz I'll be travelling around also. So I bring there is the same. Get here, also needa travel, get there, oso needa travel. Might as well I bring over, incase I cannot get what i want.

CM, sell me via postage can????? Pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

chersam, for my trips with chloe so far, i only brought a few then will buy there.. u sure don't want to carry so heavy there

chersam, what i meant was, I'll be staying at athens 3 days, milan 2 days, venice 2 days, florence 4 days, rome 4days, so I have to be on the move every few days, no difference buy here or there.

chintz,
yaya, i oso scare the diaper there extra expensive coz italian made ma. Hahah. Branded diapers. Also scared no time to go n find diaper to buy.

ecookie, ur day trips more fun! I book with agnecy means have to take bus lor. My worry now is, what if lyn poops in the bus?!?! Dang, everyone got free smell. Some more winter coach leh, sure stuffy. Hahah

gingerleaf & ecookie,
u both make me so gian to go europe again!!!
next time i go must consult u both liao.. but duno when will it be...

chintz,
ur MIL really "no word say" loh..
but when my FIL passed away, zq only went to the wake one of the day, he din join us when we went to columbarium though..

chintz, if you open the GMB with something that you dun like.. dun click the tick sign.. instead click "home", den go back to PS again.. you will find your GMB still intact in your chest box, give the GMB to another person..they will find that it is a different item.. repeat till u get wat u wan...

gingerleaf, taking cab in italy very ex leh.. the bus to pisa very spacious 1.. i remember our tour group also make us take the public bus to pisa and not the tour bus..cannot remember the reason why.. another cute thing is that Bata got their own boutique in Milan.. so branded.. heehee...

chintz, yes!! i was surprised..tink i took a picture coz i was amazed.. haha...

another person that you trust.. i normally open 2 windows, den will tranfer to hb account.. hb open the GMB no good, i will transfer back to my account.. in a way, get earn more paw points by giving gift.. if PS hanged during the process,sometimes will get duplicate.. wahaha...