(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf: im taking 2nd class cos most of my train rides are ard 30mins to 3 hrs nia and somemore hb n me going only so 2nd class is good enuff. only the overnight hotel train from madrid to paris i choose better one (in cabin instead of seats).

dodo,

if u go korea, must take tour liao. That time in april is to see cherry blossoms. We went to spas(u cannot go n soak
), then visit temples(alot of walking), jeju island, n eat alot of kimchi, bbq n ginseng chicken(think preg cannot take ginseng?)
Alot of restrictives for u leh.

Alot of time spend in the coach oso.

ecookie: i was told tat hokkaido is colder, so sakura bloom later compared to city like tokyo. During my korea trip, my tour guide told me sometimes depend on luck to see sakura. She ever brought a group to view the flowers but din managed to see any. Then next day her colleague brought another group, same location, got to see the bloomed flowers. So i must make sure tat i go at the right time to view the FULL blooming. haha

ecookie,
u taking trains this time too?
My max traveling time is 2.5 hrs, so am thinking of taking 2nd class too. Like I say, save more buy more! Hahhaha.
The last time I travel from rotterdam to paris, we oso bot the tickets at the station last min. Then we oso didnt sit in the designated seat, coz it was facing the wrong way and the cabin was full. So we walk to another small connecting cabin with only 8 seats in it and settle there. The guy came n check tickets oso never say anything.

hahha yah very hard to catch one, last year i went tokyo it didnt blossom so i panicked then luckily last 3 days there, full bloom so managed to catch it/

gingerleaf: oh ya, always eat bbq food in korea, eat until i scared. I also went spa, must fully undressed one right? So pai say sia. haha

gingerleaf: yah lor actually that time i went italy n france, i didnt make reservations at all n just board the high speed, those pple checking also diam diam. this time i only bought reservations for those i die die must make it one like between france n spain etc. the rest i play by ear over there.

yah this time is F&E for us. we flying to n back fr paris. so from there taking trains round south france n to spain then back to paris.

ecookie.. yalor, dun understand y the half day & full day different not much?? tat time we also thot put zann half day, but look at the price, full day more 'wu hua' (worth)...

dodo.. i also tink HK more kids friendly than korea, can F&E at ur own timing. Korea hv to go by tour unless u r familiar with the plc + language barrier (i tink suitable for honeymooners or bigger kids where they can go skiing or lotte world (amusement park))..

chersam: if u mean tokyo alone i think F&E is perfectly fine. the cherry blossom trip i went w mum so i took tour easier for her. the earlier one i went alone so i F&E. actually the metro there got englishwords so can navigate quite easily and a good guidebook will tell u where to go. most attractions are located near the metro so no worries! but japan is not too baby friendly lotsa steps just be prepared to carry cherie more and bring a baby carrier if possible

gingerleaf: really siao!! nan dao italy is more expensive than france/spain? my reservations ard 20 per pax max!

junnie: yah full day more wu hua so might as well

chersam,
ya the spa must fully undress one! But I was okie with the nudity, but for one lady very paiseh, so she kept covering her privates.
Then later she came to the cold pool i was at and it was too cold for her, so she got up to go out, I was with a gf then, and my gf nudge me to look at her butt, OMG!! inbtwn her legs, her pubes all dripping with water! Her pube so long!! From back oso can see clearly! No wonder she kept covering up! Hahha. =p Im so bad.

I oso had prob with the bbq, coz most of teh time is eat bbq fatty pork ( no beef coz to accomodate all the chinese) I dun eat fatty pork one, so i had a hard time. Eat alot of vegs n soups nia. Then nibble the meat part n throw the fatty part. But too much fatty parts liao!

eccokie,
why didnt u book tickets to go spain then return from paris? Easier? At least not nid to make a trip back.

Thats what Im doing this trip oso. Fly in athens fly out rome.

gingerleaf, ecookie.. u all make me gian to go europe!! really missed those time travelling F&E & hopping on trains... duno when then got chance rtn there again =( (now everywhere we go must tink whether baby friendly or not)... hhmmm.. & the beautiful blossomed sakura, nvr seen in my life!! chersam.. tk more pix & show us hor!

ecookie, i dunno leh.

I selected my rail passes liao, then at other page to book out, got a link that prompt me to book a reservation, so I did that it ask me to fill in from where to where, then i click on the dates n click on 'I have a rail pass", then enter.
was brought to anotehr page n it shows the price! SO EX!

ecookie: haha, no cherie's share for this japan trip. Me very bad hor. But cannot say i bad lah, cos she's really up to many patterns one. Can foresee many difficulties during the trip. Seeing my sis joinin us for the tour, my mum also gian, wan to tag along. But if she's joinin, no one to look after cherie lo.
My MIL lookin after her daughter's 4mths old boy full time for weekdays, not possible to add 1 more cherie for her. Haven book the tour yet, so haven tink of any arrangement. Worse come to worse, tink my mum will "sacrifice" herself by not joinin us. I was tinkin to make up for her by bringin her to HK in 2nd half of the year?

gingerleaf: aiyo, wat a scene! i remb during the spa, we were oni given a small hanky. Then all the young s'porean gals so paisay over nudity, all used the miserable small hanky cover to their tops, boh bian got to expose their bottoms lo. Actually i'm also 1 of those who did tat lah. LOL
Then after some times, we all "warmed up" liao, not so paisay seein each other nude liao. :D
Ohh... nice cherry blossom pic u have! hope i'm able to capture such scene.

junnie: at least u ever travelled europe b4 leh, i nv been there, so sua ku leh. After hokkaido, next destination will be Switzerland liao!!! ( but dunno when happen lah)
If really get to see cherry blossom, will sure take dozens of pics & come back share wif u gals! :)

gingerleaf & chintz: ya, i feel bad if my mum were to leave behind. Tat time we went korea w/o her was a great disappointment to her. The thot of tucking cherie to turn in for the nite really a big challenge leh + different climate & environment. Then hor, season quite cold also, need to prepare lotsa of clothes, meanin addin loads to our luggages. And also, dunno food there eh gam her or not? Many factors to consider leh.

chersam,

sometimes, dun think so much, juz go with the flow.
I have my worries with lyn oso, very scare she get back her intersus during the travel oso, coz haven pass one year mark.
Food wise, I'll be feeding her cereals, milk, n pigeon food. She can settle for some pasta bread n potato there oso. Sleep wise I oso got prob with lyn, but I think can try la.
For ur case its easier, coz u can feed rice n soup there.
If cost is not a factor, can consider! =D

chintz: Y u so happy? gingerleaf gave u somethin in PS? Just a guess nia. haha

gingerleaf: u really got a lot of stuff leh, spare me somethin lah. I'm not greedy, small items like teddy bear or duck will do. keke

thanks mummies for the advices!
seems like HK is a better choice for me now ya.. any pl of attractions to recommend?

chersam,
agree wi gingerleaf, jus go wi the flow!
im very particular abt zq's schedule of napping and feeding as well, but it's only a few days event so just let them decide whatever they wan.. cherie will sure enjoy herself there!

oh ya gingerleaf,
remember to bring bb moisturiser also, coz worry the climate change will dry up their skin.. and it will cause discomfort coz they will keep scratching and may bleed..

dodo,
ladies street n temple street is must go.
mongkok for shopping.
aiyo, every part of hk is nice.

chersam, i agree with dodo! ur added advantage is ur mama gg too! She can help look after cherie while u still can enjoy with hb n u still get to enjoy with her too! Then at nite,.... dump to ya mama room! Hahhaah

gingerleaf,
i follow tour one lah..keke..so no itinery.hehe..

ponponta,
really?? when?? must tell me hor.. so you buy things and got 2 of the same?? by the way, what's your pet name woh...

aiyoh, what is GMB?

junnie,
thanks.. that's another headache also. dun know when she's well enough to take care of aria..haiz...

nudity,
mmm..may be soaking in hotspring is out for me liao..i feel very paiseh showing my uneven size boob now..
sob sob...hehe...

chersam,
bring cherie lah..you'll be suprised how "well behave" they are when they're on trips! food wise, bring cereal and can food lah.. korean have rice right? so can feed her rice and may be bbq pork??

dodo: i'm not particular abt cherie's feedin cos this gal sure come to us if she see us eating. I'm more particular abt her napping. If she dun nap enough in the day, come to nite time super grouchy & cranky.

gingerleaf: the v day teddy too ex lah, paisay to take. i wan the ordinary bear display on ur multi shelves! see u got dozens of it! And 1 duck can? i wan to put at my bath-tub. =D

chersam,
yaloh, she has soooo many toys on the rack i am speechless! where the hell she gets those from??!!! super duper envious and scrath head till bleed...hahahaha...

gingerleaf,
aiyo.. u make me wana go there now immediately! haa!!! ok, then i consult u more when i fix up my itinerary k.. wahaha..
oh ya, as for the 1st or 2nd class railpass, agree wi ur hubby that lyn will have more space to roam abt, really.. but if ur longest ride is 2.5hrs then i think 2nd class is okay if price differ alot, my longest train ride then was 7hours! sit until kar-cheng pain...

duck can put at bath-tub? orhh! next to it.. i see!

king kong got carried away by the v-day mood and now is thinking if he should go for sex-change too! haha.. maybe he is just a metrosexual guy

gingerleaf: oh ya, can dump her into my mum's room. My mum can settle this lil monster better than me.

aria jo: really hope she can surprise us by behaving well. we goin japan, not korea. but same same lah, got rice.
GMB = gold mystery box

Hmmm, now percentage of cherie goin wif us for the tour increased to 55% liao. hehe

chintz,
ha..sex change.. then need to change name too right? sekali change sex liao, look so sweet and demure and the name remain king kong, very lesbian leh..wahahaha...

dodo, yes yes noted!! Im so excited! Must bring lip balm for her too.

chersam, u know ur dotter best, so u decide ba. Lyn oso always choot pattern one, day time no matter how tired, if got things to see, she wun sleep one! Then she will ee eee ahh ahhh n get very fussy. Im hoping that this trip, coupled with the cold weather will be a new learning experience for her. Hopefully she will be tired out easily n go koon without us cajoling her to.

chersam,
then i think the food will be better right since japanese food not so spicy.. they should have cook food too like teriyaki?? and japanese rice is yum yum..sure no problem lah..

so, now the % of cherie going become 70% bo??

yaa i see my frens' pet name changed too, i think it can be done..

no sex change! i just add app using hb's account, a new pet name queen kong! lol

aria jo: i had the same reaction as u! there's a period whereby i was tied up wif work, so my sis looked after pet for me. Sikali when i took over, went to visit gingerleaf's pet, shocked to see so many stuffs liao!!! envy sia!

chintz: dun change king kong's sex leh. i noticed most of the pets r gal leh!!!

gingerleaf, ya lor, i tot u did that in purpose! i got always go and bath her

king kong can go on date with most of the gals pets. who wants to be his valentine? haha

gingerleaf: same lor. day time anythin get to see, cherie also wun nap one & she also like eee eee ahh ahh non stop! but for cherie hor, if she dun nap enough in the day will get nitemare one leh. She will suddenly cry out loud in the midst of her sleep. But still able to coax her. Just tat lately she also out of the blue cried out loud in the midst of sleep & is non stop kind. Happened twice at my plc liao but never happened at my mum's plc. This one i confirm is not due to lack of sleep in day time.

chintz: so cute the new pet's name - queen kong! LOL

ecookie,

I think im gg to be daring. I shall go ahead n not buy the rail passes. I think I get my tickets directly at the station on the day of travel. Judging from the available trains every hr, I dun think i'll have any probs not finding a tic at all! =D

aria jo: cherie still having 5 teeth, not sure how long for her to finish her rice. haha

gingerleaf: ya, noticed ur pet gets dirty easily hor, but mine wun leh. Mayb hse too many stuff liao, too dusty le, so faster donate out ur stuffs!!! hiak hiak hiak