(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

junnie: ya, u r right. luckily i did not dine at my MIL's plc for the past week if not i'm sure kenna the virus. My flu & ulcer gone liao, finally i can eat well liao. So horrible having ulcer attack! Been falling sick since CNY & not eating well, lost abt 2kg leh. However i'm now still having slight cough but already finished doc medi liao. hope the cough will go away itself. Ya, weather is bad, do take care ya.

Wah biang, lance 13kg ah. My arms already aching just by carryin cherie. U more "chi li" leh. Yest i keep tokin to cherie, ask her faster learn to walk, i can no longer carry her liao. keke

chersam: wah lost 2kg! but losing weight by being sick is very sianz one. anyway glad that u are finally on ur road to recovery!

ecookie: 1 mth b4 CNY, i aimed to lose some weight for CNY but din succeed. Who knows i got to lose weight thru this. Aiyo, really dunno to b happy or sad wor.

chersam,
Aidan took his pneumococcal jab after he turned 1 yr old too. My PD told me to take the 2nd (and final) jab about 2 months apart. He took his 1st jab last Nov & I just brought him for his 2nd jab today as he was sick last week :)

Aidan is about 10.2kg & 83cm.

Dodo,
wow! You started doing BP. Good! Say do then do! But will postage etc be troublesome for you since you are not in Spore?

hapi fifi: oh, is 2 mths apart ah? ok thanks.

cherie had her pneumococcal 1st jab in Dec, so 2nd dose is this mth lor. Aiyo, got so many jabs to follow up leh, pneumococcal, chickenpox & MMR!

chintz,

brig also one of the kind, all my hb relative surrendered taking care of him... they termed him as super active... haha..

My MIL want to bring brig for a curise... i dun dare to let her bring him...

chris, active baby is good!
can learn more things

mummies who use desitin cream, can intro me which one to buy ah? original? creamy? clear? thanks!

chintz: personally i prefer creamy to original cos original (the purple one right) got this strong meds smell that i dun like. creamy v nice smelling one but abit hard to find. never heard of clear though.

chris: u mean MIL bringing brig to cruise w/o u? huh? better not bah, you should go together as well.

chintz,
I used original b4, its more waxy n thick. But creamy seems to be a popular choice as its easier to spread, and the smell is slightly nicer that original.

chris: depend whether u "fang xing" to entrust ur MIL to look after brig on the cruise or not. If no confidence in her, then better not.

chintz: all along i'm using the blue color packagin, tink is the creamy type one ba & I love it!

Chintz,
I use creamy during daily / normal use. But use Original when he having diarhoe or I see any rash. Original has double the concentration of Zinc Oxide compare to Creamy thus more 'powerful'..

chersam: yah thats the creamy one.

any mummies still using diaper cream after every diaper change? i ve stopped using since yz 8+m i think cos that time he developed a rash near his anus and the doc said due to too much cream slapped on too humid. since then got no more prob. we try to wash his bum area after every poo session thats all.

ecookie: i'm still using but oni apply 2,3x a day cos cherie got sensitive skin. Even we wash her bum area after each poo, her backside then & now will still redness, so got to apply barrier cream.

ecookie, i only use diaper rash cream when i see her bum's turning red! i asked about 'clear' too cos it seems that it's multi-purpose for other dry skin problems too... actually i'm looking for one that can soothes mozzie bites too! chloe forever mozzie-inviting!!

chintz: same same! cherie always forever mozzie-inviting. People told me tat babies' blood sweeter. haha. Mayb my mum stayin on low floor, tats y more mozzie. At my plc, she din get a single mozzie bite. Got once i brot her to shoppin. Then a sale auntie saw her mozzie bites & asked me to get a kind of oil. She said very effective in treating mozzie bites. I din catch the oil name, only know tat it comes in a small bottle. Anyone knows?

i'm back from meeting.. i also hope aria petite and will grow taller later
i'm also the case.. shortest in the class in sec 1 and 2 and not anymore when i went into puberty in sec 3. i got my mense in sec 3 leh..so late right?? :p

chersam,chintz:
shanice oso mozzie-inviting.Juz last wk,she has 6 mozzie bites on her right face.We are so heartpain incl pil.I use burnol cream on her & it's much better the next few days but she always like to scratch it

ariajo.. sec 3 then da yi ma come? so late arr??

chintz... i also use creamy, but dun apply everyday now since he's older. got clear meh?

chintz,ecookie, in december his wt 12.9, so now i not v sure izzit 13kg, will find out nxt thurs got uti review. hehe..

aria jo: Sec 3 then got menses ah?! tats good leh. Meanin ur menses cycle will end later, thus later menopause stage & stay youthful longer.

haha..yaloh...so late right? i think i'm the last to get it in my class :p

yen/shanice,
keke.. our girl same size ya

mozzie bites:
aria got 2 sometime back (like 2 months back) and till now the mark still there! her skin really quite bad.

So glad to be remembered.
hope all is well.

Work has been so busy. N co retrenching so many ppl it really dampens e workplace.if there's any gathering, let me know.

J just had his mmr jab n he weighs only 9kg! He's always on e 25 percentile weight but really dun look like one leh. Pd recommend pediasure as it has higher calories.any mummies feeding that to yr kids?

Re milk intake I think J is e lowest. Used to be 3x180ml n now has dropped to 120-150ml. Think like zq, he really hates milk.

Happy birthday to chintz in advance! Hope all year wishes come true but I think they already did! ;) enjoy this weekend!

bbwow,
finally see ur post!!!
hope all is well for u too..

yup, J dun look like 9kg leh, in fact i find that he got those toddler boyish look already... sigh, cant force them to drink somethg they dun like also, sometimes zq will purposely push and spill his cup of milk! really angry leh..

hapi fifi,
haa! my 1st trial.. so rather excited.. :p
oh, my sis will help me out the posting & logistic part at spore end..

junnie,
forgot to answer ur ques.. ya, i cupfeed him milk also but when it comes to milk, he dun wan and will spill out the milk and play wi it.. faint.. he dun know how much effort i spend to bring all his milk over from spore to BJ! still waste like that...

Evening mummies!

thanks everyone for the well-wishes, makes me feel 1yr older too soon! hee

bbwow! glad to see ur posts again. btw, you know something i don't know? haha

chintz!! dun tell me u got little calf liao??

bbwow!
So long never see ur post! Glad that you are doing fine too, and yes, J dun look like 9kg!

mozzie bite,
I buy those mozzie patches to 'protect'. The one I get from Unity, I find like cannot last long. But the ones I got from the BP (there is a BP going on now) I find the scent can last much longer but it's $12 per pack of 30 or 36 patches.

Mummmies with unwanted Gain Iq sachets(1-3yr) with expiry before april, can sell me???
Need them for the trip, Dun really wanna lug ard 2 tins of powder.

I got my 1st 'speeding' ticket. Got it on my way home on TPE. I was travelling 104km/hr for barely less than 3 mins. Next thing as I was already slowing down, I saw a TP waving me to pull aside
... looks like there goes my $130 and 4 points.

chintz,
ya now gingerleaf mentioned, are u having little moo moo already??!!!!!

jovialz,
oh dear.. can tolong him to "pang" chance?

Who who who?? Who is pregnant this time??! Not much time to browse thru the archives. Aiyo! I miss you all sooo much!

Well, i am coping well so far..two rascals! Getting used to the "busyness" everyday.

Me planning to move to my mum's area in a couple of months. Hopefully everything went smoothly. All thanks to my Monster in law who kicks a quarrel with me (Mad Woman!!) Still dare to shout in my room while Danson is sleeping...I told my HB enough is enough...Buddha also got temper!

jas,

Hey, how hve u been?
How come let the monster enter the hse?? How can she raise her voice infront of her sleeping grandson?!! Goodness, what was she thinking?

Gingerleaf,
I am doing fine. My MIL all along stays with us (more than 8years liao!) U can imagine my tolerance level. She is mad one lah..her daughters also dun want to stay with her.

Anyway, finally convince my HB to move to bedok area..we'll be renting out our Jurong and rent one unit in Bedok. As for the MIL, she apply a rental flat from HDB. Heard that it takes 15months to get it. Wah Piang!!

jas,

Hey!! Kudos to u manz! i didnt know u were staying with her leh! i thot she only stay on and off.
15mths is a long wait leh!! So u have to tahan her another 15mths?!!!

Looks like i got nowhere to run liao this time hoho.. Yes la, yes la, our 'farm-family' dreams have come true!

I'm expecting a lil moo moo now.. at my 11wks. thought i can break the good news next week, who knows? hee

to all mummies who're planning, mai tu liao.. come join me soon!

chintz: wah, goods news break out to me early in the morning. CONGRATS!!! :D
Eh, how come bbwow knows earlier than u? haha

jas: glad to learn tat u r coping well wif the 2 boys. But funny leh, u rent out ur Jurong flat then rent a bedok flat??? anyway as long as can get away fm the monster can liao. keke

jovialz: poor gal, "tio summon". next time dun drive so fast ah.

chintz! v big and good news leh.. CONGRATS!! so when due?? wah.. how are you coping with the 1st trimester?

11 wks means due when? I lazy to count lah.. haha..

thanks chersam n sugarnut!

EDD 1 Sept, should be delivering end aug! this 1st trimester is more manageable than when expecting chloe. MS is more intense in the evening though..

it's part of the reasons why i didn't enjoy much the hainan trip!

sugar_nut, are u planning for an ox bb too?

chintz,

hahaha...I thought my wishes was already very SUBTLE. all the mummies so smart. But good news are meant to be shared ma! congrats ya!

chersam,
that's because we got internal spy. kekekek

ok back to work

chintz: CONGRATULATIONS! so happy for you! your farm family really coming true!! chloe is gonna have a didi/mei mei soon!

bbwow: good to see ur post! was wondering where you ve disappear to! and yah J looks heavier than 9kg leh.

jas: wow i salute u! can tahan 8 years with MIL! if its me i sure will flip! and good that u r moving back to ur mother's side, more help with the 2 boys!

and your "buddha also got temper" is very funny. hehe

jovialz: that is really unlucky. i tot everyone cheong that speed on highway one?