(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

yeh: poor jolin, hope she recovers fast!

jovialz: very fast of you, heheh.
yz schedule is very similar to caelen one:
730am milk
930am breakfast (he's still on heinz cereal - banana/apple/normal one!)
1230pm lunch (porridge w meat+veg)
330pm milk
630pm dinner (porridge w meat+veg)
930pm milk then sleep liao..

after his meals his tummy also like preggy heh. but when he wakes up in the morning, his tummy like not so big, all digested? his weight gain has been quite flat for the past few mths,like increase few hundred grams in few mths nia. so im not sure if he s having enuff.

maybe i should intro oats to him for breakfast? is that more filling?

yen: chloe is 11kg weighed last nite. her weight was stagnant at 10kg for few mths before that.

to start off, i think u can cook soup and rice for jolin.

chintz: wah chloe gained almost an kg these 2 mths?

yen: yz is ard 11.5kg but bcos he is quite tall at 83cm so he doesnt look very chubby.

ecookie, i can't remember exactly. but i think it's more than 2mths. her weight just stays there for some time. ...

til last nite she was busy with the weighing machine, while the bad mummy busy playing pet society... then i noticed, hey! 11kg already! hoho

re:milk intake
shanice's milk intake not fixed. Sometimes 3x 210ml sometimes only 2x 210ml. It depends on what she eat for dinner;if she eat porridge for dinner,she normally will eat bread 1 or 2 hrs later & she will either wake up at 3am+ or 8am+ for milk.

She weighed 8.8kg when we went to KK emergency 2 wks ago. At 1st,i was worried abt the amount of food she ate & her weight. But now,i juz let it be since she's eating well & she likes bread a lot.

dodo:
hope zq will recover soon & all the best for ur 1st BP.

junnie:
hope lance will recover soon.

thanks Cherie_bear

jovialz & tiffy,
thanks for ur support ah! hee

yen,
zq weighed exactly at 11kg, height 85cm. PD said his weight average but height abt 2yr old height.. so i think overall he's slim ba

junnie,
yup, i put it in cup, mix abit of water and give him the cup.. he drinks quite well from cup now provided he wana drink loh, milk he dun wan.. faint...

cherie bear,

Noon mummies...

So happy to see Gingerleaf & Aralyn on Fri evening. What is this Gingerleaf doing? With that great slimy figure. OMG!

Aralyn is so grown up now, though she is still with her blur blur lovely look.

Sharing Jerry's diet (5 meals a day)
0800 - 180ml FM w/ cereal or corn flakes (alternate days)
1200 - 240ml porridge or 200ml FM w/ EYS Brown Rice (alternate)
1500 - tea time/light meal (e.g. yogurt/Cheese Biscuits & 40ml fresh milk)
1700 - 240ml porridge
2030 - 260ml FM

Last checkup in Dec08, Jerry was 11.5kg @ 85cm. Have not weighed or been height recently.

Chintz,
Happy Birthday to you in advance. Have a great one with you and your loved ones. All the Best!

chintz, cherie_bear.. thks..

yen.. hope jolin get well soon...

doobom, dodo... both zq & jerry like v tall leh... hmmm... cant remember mine how tall now, going for his uti review nxt thurs, will find out, definitely he not exceed 80cm.

dodo.. re milk, may b u try using cup since he like to drink fm cup?

Yen: hope Jolin gettin better today. there's virus all around us. My MIL's side very scaring, all suffering fm LS for days. The virus so scaring & it's transmitted thru food. Fm my MIL spread to niece then to FIL, then to my elder SIL & her hb & lastly the younger SIL. My hb & i seldom dine at my MIL's plc during weekdays, so both of us are spared! Really scaring.

I weighed cherie using my home scale abt 3 weeks back, she's slightly over 10kg nia. Dun see tat she's chubby lookin but her weight is average nia. hehe

chersam: but cherie is very chubby chubby!

chintz: same here, yz hasnt go for his MMR jab yet. think i will only let him take nearer to 18m before he attends childcare bah.

last friday on leave. MIL hospitalized for UTI. haiz..got to take turns to take leave to take care of Aria. Aria took MMR last saturday. I think Aria is quite a shortie.. all your boys like above 80cm!!! OMG. aria only 76cm and only weight 9.1kg. she looses steam mann.. born almost the biggest here but now like so small size. both weight and height 50% only!
met a lady with her 12 months old girl and she commented aria so small can walk liao.. i told her, no lah, my girl already 15 months! she then said, oh she's really small size..haiz...her girl is even taller than aria! i checked them out and see if they're tall.. no leh..average nia...haiyoh..

dodo,
nice BP and very reasonble price!

jovialz,
gonna add you into my facebook. yay, i got another pet to visit..keke..

junnie: oh, i missed out your post. hope bb lance feelin better today. :)

chintz: i haven't go for MMR too. cherie supposed to have her chickenpox jab last mth but i postpone after CNY. Was tinkin if she's gettin 2 jabs at 1 time for the next appt or not? Sound scaring.

chintz happy birth day !

chersam: thank you, haha so your MIl food not clean haha

junnie, ecookie, cherie bear, dodo for sharing baby's weight, looks like my gal really underweight oh dear

phew~ i thought only chloe haven't go for the jab.. think i'll bring her next month (16.5 mth), since i'll be taking leave for tat day too..

chersam, cherie very chubby, and adorable!!! hey, luckiy u and hb hardly have dinner at ur MIL's place

chintz,
me also haven't let sherry take mmr jab yet. Happy bday to you in advance.

yen,
don't worry. my gal only 8.5kg nia. the lightest here.hahaha

aria: but those height come from zq, yz and jerry mah.. think boy and girl's height development is slightly different.

i'm wondering how tall is chloe now too. my home height measurement has been torn by the little terror so long ago! hmph!!

but ppl have been commented that chloe looks big, tall, and looking like a 2yr old!

Yen: no, is my MIL who spread her virus thru food then to remaining family members.

aria jo: dun worry abt Aria's growth. they r now still so young. Who knows she will grow into a tall gal leh? when i was in P6, i was 1 of the shortie in class. Then come to secondary, my height overtake almost all those tall gals who were in same P6 class as me. :p

Caelen also haven't take his MMR.

ECookie,
Our boys feeding pattern similar, so height and weight also same same

Ariajo,
Ok. Waiting for you to add me
Then got more pet to visit.

Chersam,
You too old for MMR ?? Quote: "i haven't go for MMR too" .. kekeke

Caelen just went for his 1st 'enrichment' at Chiltern House East Coast for the Bilingual playclub last saturday. Dunno is it he join a bit too young at 17 mths, so once a while he'll sit and try to do the art and craft, but during the story telling etc, he keep running around. Even the teacher say he has potential to be a runner ... keke.

Dunno if he is too young for the class? At the class, i can see other child able to drink by themselves from the cup. Caelen still can't do that although he sure can feed himself with the biscuit and raisin bread very well.

aria_jo: no worries, aria is girl girl mah. growth mayb slower than boys. look at me, im like avg height during sec 1 -2, then in sec 3 that year alone, i shoot up 10cm to my current height!!

re bb height & weight:
agree wi chersam, not to worry abt this.. i was a shortie during my primary time.. then suddenly shot up till the few tallest among in the class when i was sec 2...

think must see their weight & height together, if both average then it's good.. if 1 is much higher percentile than the other maybe abit weird also..

agree gals tend to be lighter, my niece is close to 19 months and 11.3kg, PD said she overweight and need to cut down her diet! coz wait if she keep growing at that rate got high risk of heart prob when grow up.. but i dun think she looks very fat leh..

Gingerleaf,
Must be enjoying your break. Poor pet ... also got flies around him liao. Bath and fed him for you liao

jovialz, gingerleaf's pet is a girl girl .. u see her seducing eyes with super long eyelashes! haha.. everything in pink!!!

dodo: yah like yz, his height is in the higher percentile, but weight average nia. then now not chubby liao lor.

and ur niece weight is good wat, why need to go on a diet?!

btw mummies, may i know who opt for premunccol (aiya, dunno how to spell lah) after child turns 1 har? I opted for tat, cherie had her 1st jab at 12mths, wonder when's the 2nd jab har?

ecookie,
ya.. i think yz will grow up very big size guy!

ya loh, i also duno why leh.. i think girl's grow chart different from boys.. so she maybe on the plump side, PD asked my sis to take out 1 of her milk feed, so she only drinks milk twice a day now...

chersam,
thanks! replied u liao.. no prob, take ur time!
as for pneumoccocal jab, im not sure leh.. coz zq finished his 4 jabs when he was 13 mth.. maybe u can check wi cherie's doc? or maybe only 1 jab needed if taken after 12mth?

re MMR:
think will let zq take this when back to spore this may.. when he abt 20mth old..
i got the pricelist of the vaccinations here at BJ, really got a shock! a pneumococcal jab costs abt S$300 here! heng it's covered by hubby's company.. if not my pocket will burn super big hole from all these jabs!!

chersam, thks.

ariajo.. hope ur MIL recover fast. uti if cant go shh shh v painful one.. hv to drink citravascent (powder dissolve in water), pharmacy can buy... aria not shortie la.. too tall cant match bb lance leh!! kekeke...

dodo... u telling me... bb lance is 97% for his wt & height way below... so he's classified as 'bui bui' lor... tink he's jus abt2kg heavier than chintz's chloe nia..

jovial.. u v alert can point-out chersam's mistake... my eyelid soooo heavy aft taking cough medicine (i kiasu, take 1st b4 need to see doc)..

chersam.. weather is really bad, v hot jus now when out for lunch... every1 of us must drink more liang cha, ur flu/ulcer all ok liao? lucky u no need tk dinner @ MIL hse, cos u jus recover, easy to catch virus...

aiyo, junniez, u also not feeling well ya.. take care okie?

2kg more than chloe means 13kg? hee.. so subtle the way you type

re MMR,

Brig stil havent take that yet. Dun intend to let him take so early. But my PD has the M - M - R seperate jabs imported from japen. But too ex to consider la.

Dodo,

Du worry too much abt the milk intake. Solid play a more impt role than milk now. Brig only drink 2x 180ml a day only. 3 solid, w lots of snack inbet. He is a biscuit moster leh.

He eat rice for dinner and porridge for lunch. He dun really like soft stuff like cheese etc. He obsolutely hate cereal. But i gotten him to eat 2-3x pearl barely+oat ceral a week now... thank to the honey.. haha

Usually he will have veg, soup and rice for dinner. fish is abt 3x a week.. oh, brig dun take other meat at all.

At this stage they r v active, brig also never never sit donw to listen to any story.. not to mention flash card.

Can teach him by pointing at things when bringing him out. Brig now can say shoe, cat, dog, take key, lift, phone, dun want, 1 want, give me etc etc... all the v demanding statement. haha...

He favourite is take key..

junnie,
I go vivo often coz hb got alot of free parking points there.

chintz,
its siloso sentosa.

dodo,
no lah, never tio rape la. Lyn was on the same bed as us.