(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

karrie, you are expecting no. 2 ! congrats and take good care

gingerleaf,

Agree with junnie, your hubby is super duper nice to get lynn a seat, don't think we will buy my girl a seat tho cos we very giam...haha.. n cos most of the time she will be cruising up and down the aisle!! I remember my older girl went up and down the aisle like 50 times... the younger one is 'double the trouble'... so very nervous about my coming trip to Aust end of the month.

dodo,

How was zq on the flight?

all these travelling with babies make me very "gian" to bring yz along for my trips!! but my mum is strongly against babies travelling so young. she very pantang. even suggest bringing him along to sg hotel will also kena scolding. she ll say just leave him at her hse, n we go ourselves can liao... :p

though i feel that toddlers cant remember anything abt their trips under the age of 5, i still feel like bringing yz overseas leh. mayb to somewhere nearer like HK/ozzie will be good. maybe end of the year. heh.

ecookie,

Serious? your mum so pantang? ... but also good that you can enjoy your trip without the toddler cos think of the logistic nightmare!

Still, trips can be a rewarding and bonding time with the kids ... you will be surprise, my older girl still can remember some of the trips we have taken... once, she told me what was our hotel room no. and TV prog she watched after we returned fr chiang mai. My jaw dropped cos I don't even remember these things.

yes true, under age of 5 , they cant really remember, but my elder gal can remember some very happy moments from some of her trips, she is turning 5 this year.

my hb and i love her so much so we brought her with us to all the countries we went hahah

shes been to thailand( thrice), taiwan (twice), new zealand, australia, indonesia, malaysia, korea and japan(twice) ! she has been travelling with us since she was 10 mths old

but as usual we being the mommy must sarcrifice like wake up very early to prepare etc

but its worth it ! i always smile when i look bakc all the photos taken ! so mommies, you can start by trying a nearby trip first

gingerleaf,
that "cheng ho" is an eunuch leh (duno how to spell it, it means "tai4 jian4".. OMG :p
i think u can prepare some long sleeve, knitted sweaters and 1 or 2 winter jacket will do, i think different kids have different coldness tolderance.. so i usually dress zq wi a short sleeve thermal shirt, then follow by a long sleeve thick shirt/ knitted sweater, then follow by the winter jacket, weather here ard -5 to 5... but once we go indoor, i will take out his winter jacket.. coz at BJ here, most of the indoor got the heating device... dun pack too many clothings gal, coz they really seldom sweat, can wear the same clothing a few times b4 washing.. hee :p

chris,
thanks! im having blocked nose every morning and night.. hope it will go off soon.. how's ur new job?

mm,
zq also "parade" up n down the aisle a few times.. hee
maybe this was not his virgin flight so he took it quite well, judging from his past history, he was not at all disturbed by the taking off and landing.. and he still managed to nap 2.5hrs on board.. however, feeding him was a challenge! coz there was no highchair and he kept fidgeting abt, so took longer to finish his meal.. faint.. :p

wow, which part of Aus u all going to? enjoy ur trip ya! with 2 kids on board sure very challenging! i cant imagine the day that we back from Singapore to Bj after my delivery, zq + didi, both hubby and me must have a good rest the day before for this war on air!

gingerleaf, u are the bestest la.. hahaha! "bolster good"...

karrie, aiyo.. poor dear.. must take gd care of urself ar... if u can, plan for ML earlier ba.. since itz 16 weeks ML now... keke..

ecookie, can can! i can rem most of my trips to HKG when young except when i was an infant la... haha! just do it..

yen,

Ya, they actually have very good memory! And even if they don't remember, when they see the photos... they get very excited!

Wa, your girl very lucky! Been to so many countries!

mm : yes true, we can get so surprised when they remebered some stuff from the trips right ?

ecookie: yes just do it ! you will enjoy yourselves ! i nvr regret bringing my gal with me all the time , and she is very very close to me

karrie,
take good care of urself ya.. is natalie kicking u lots nowadays? did u prepare matty for mei mei arrival? i hope to prepare zq for it but not sure whether he understand or not, so i just ask him where is didi everyday then he will point to my tummy, and ask him to sayang didi then he will sayang my tummy or my nei nei.. haa.. and whenever he saw my young niece (2mths old), he will walk softly towards her and sayang her head.. then kiss her forehead, so cute leh.. it makes me wana deliver didi soon so they can start interact together! hee..

yen: ur gal is so lucky! been to so many places!

mm: yah its also nice to go on trips with hb alone cos like can catch up on couple time. but will miss the little one too.
so far, me been overseas quite a few times w/o yz liao. and its getting harder as he's bigger now, he will ask my mum constantly for me when im not at her hse. i cant imagine how it'll be like for him this june when hb n i travelling again. but my mum really very insistent on no travelling for him. she was saying maybe when he's older like 2yo then mayb somewhere near. so i am thinkng this year end mayb can bring him HK, somewhere near.

dodo,

We are going sydney and most prob melbourne (havent booked the internal flight yet)still monitoring the heatwave situation...

Is ZQ too long for the bassinet already? my friend who went to states put blanket and pillow on the floor for her girl to sleep.

ya, gingerleaf, must remember to give lynn somthing to suck prior take off n landing to counter the ear pressure.

ecookie : tats true, its nice to have some couple time too, when she was younger we still manage to squeeze a few trips w/o her, but now its impossible, i ask her if its ok for me to leave her at ah ma's house and be good gal, she told me she will be a bad gal if I leave her, she wans to follow , faintz ***

ecookie,
go ahead gal! i think it shd be quite safe since yz's vaccinations almost all done

choose a country that is safer, with better infrastructure and more bb friendly then shd be okay.. u will manage it well coz u travel lots!

mm,
yup yup.. my sis & family will be flying back to Perth this sat, hope the heatwave is not getting worse...
haa! he's too long for that! so he just sit in and play, he slept on my hubby's arm though there was an empty seat.. he slept more soundly that way and daddy enjoyed that "bonding" as well.. hee

yen,
ur girl really said that ah?! i wonder how will i response to her if she say that to me..

dodo
so sweet of zq and his daddy !

haha yes i din know how to respond either ? so hb heartpain will bring her along haha

yen,
she's a lucky girl! visited so many countries!
but true that we parents really got lots of preparations and logistic arrangements to be made.. when i brought zq to phuket when he was 6mth old, i even brought along my breastpump! but he was more manageable then coz we used a baby carrier, but now he just want to walk everywhere and we can never put him in a stroller anymore! very tiring to run after him.. hee..

yen,

keke, your girl very cute!

Kids say the darnest thing...same as u, I have 2 girls.. older one just turned 6 last mth... i told her to wake daddy up on a sat morning... she said she havent told herself to wake up yet...ask her wat daddy do a work... she say daddy do nothing but think of $....

hi mummies! it's lunch time again!

yen, ur gal is so lucky to have travelled to so many countries!

ecookie should try to brainwash ur mum more. each time we bring chloe for trips, she would be extremely happy and somehow come home 'smarter', i think. like got lotsa new cheeky do and ideas!

mm
your gal so cute !!! they say the funniest things , sometimes dunno wan to laugh or be angry
my gal will say daddy do nothing but stay in the toilet hahaha cos my hb always hide in the toilet so i dun arrow him to help with the kids haha

chintz
yes the babies come back smarter !

yen & mm,
ur girls really cute la!!! though they said the funniest things but sometimes quite true also right.. "tong2 yan2 wu2 ji4"

dodo,
thanks for teh advise! I didnt managed to get short sleeve thermal wear leh. Those I got all long sleeve de. I didnt see the short sleeves ones.

Ecookie,
where u gg again in June? Your company is very nice to let u take leave so often!

mm,
i wun pay to get her extra seat also if its short distance. But lately she's been very sticky to daddy, and sucking up to him in every way, keep paapaaaa here n dadaaaa there, so he very she de to spend on her, coz he feels very impt ma.
I think 1.4k i can buy a nice nice bag. Hahahah.

gingerleaf : hahaha true 1.4 k can really buy a niceeeee handbag, you making me "icht" again, its a long time since i buy bags , cos now economy no good, hb will be mad if i buy hee hee

yen,, ur girl is so lucky! keke..

i'm sure the kids enjoy themselves tremendously regardless whether they remember anot.. and their smiles are? PRICELESS!! =P

dodo, ha! i remember the "spinach dance" & the required costume!! made junnie all blur blur.. hahaha

gingerleaf, ecookie's gg to france right?
and SMART lyn!! itz ok one.. let daddy dote on her lor.. u are not spending dat $$$ ma.. itz him... better than she suck up to him & still u pay right? hahahaha

hippo,

yes, ecookie gg to france, but almost ard the same time as im gg too. So in June she is gg another holiday!

ya manz, I wun have the money to pay for her air tix anyway. Hahahah. All my money carefully put away to fund for my europe bag purchases liao. Most of the money were stole from hb one, coz everytime he came back from euro work trips, always got alot of euro left, so I steal here n there and now got 2k over!

gingerleaf,
i got it at mothercare. they have size started from 1.5yr old.. haa! zq same as lyn now, very sticky to his papa.. everythg also look for him, so his papa enjoying this "privilege" while i can relax more... hee :p

wah! u smart sia! i can only steal RMB now.. sob sob

gingerleaf, wah! ecookie's so shiok ar...
haha! u hamster!! keep all the euros.. power.. go buy more buy more!

dodo, RMB.. good one...

gingerleaf/hippo: im super blur! type wrongly i meant my march trip which is the france/spain trip! same period as gingerleaf in mar lah!
how i wish i got somewhere to go in jun too! maybe plan when im back! hb already say he s very nice to accom me for this trip liao. hiaks.

gingerleaf: wah seh! $2k of euro changes! i want that too! so u decided what to buy??? G, C or L!?!?! hehehe.

dodo: dun underestimate RMB ok, also $ can save for small trip to HK for more shopping!

chintz: now u got me very motivated, maybe i should really plan for a short HK/macau trip this mid year and whisk yz along with us. better still, i bring my mum along so she can help to take care! kekeke. he'll be >18m should be a good time bah? let me go brainwash my mum sooN!

ecookie, yes, tell ur mum that it's ok to travel. and reward her by bringing her along, that way i hope she'll feel safe to let yz travel

ecookie,
Hb suggested me getting a C, my good frd ask me get B and C. i dunno what I want! I want everything!
hahhahaha.

I oso wanna go HK! But I told hb that we'll leave lyn behind as I wanna bring him to a place in Shenzhen where its like a massage palace! Also, to let myself get use without her ard.

gingerleaf: i think its very mad for us to write all these "code" letters n yet understanding each other! LOL. im sure hippo understands too right!!

wow a B+C!!!! im thinking that too but more in line of a Bag C + wallet B. hopefully they got sale then! :p

n yesh! HK is nice to shop!

eccokie,
Hahahah, Im gg to get myself a L long wallet tho my G one is still working fine.
Ya, I understand perfectly what U are saying too!! Whahahaah.
My frd suggested a B, but Im not a B person leh, nor am I a C person. Im keen in getting myself a new miu2 too. Aiyo, too many things to get.

yen: yesh yesh bag brands!! im sure u can decipher them too hehehe.

gingerleaf: hahahah wat cb! maybe if i really get wat i want (though my hb will skin me, cos he keeps on harping its bad time to buy luxury goods), then i can put the b in the c n declare i got cb! hahaha *siao*

yah bottega very hard to maintain. hmm. thats why must see if got sale. :p
for bag wise, all my friends advise against B cos like alot of imitations ard, but so nice!!!! n i dun have $2k euro change leh, so need to think carefully. :p

ecookie hahah yes yes i can understand now

B bags are very simple but i like !! cos like very simple and classy

but hor hb will be mad with me too cos he kept saying i have so many bags etc etc and waste $$ etc etc