(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

dodo, glad to know that all of u are coping well
the bassinet sure looks comfy.. looks very large leh..

chris, sorry to hear what happened. MIL story is really never ending haiz..

re: bathing
i'm the type that can bath 3-4x a day. most of the times kena complained waste water hoho

hubby baths chloe most of the times now, using the shower head.

hellooooooooooo!!

chris, ur situation sucks.. very unreasonable of ur mil..

dodo, ZQ's so handsome with the new hairstyle!! so smart looking...
u'll adjust very soon to BJ & will start doing BPs with us!! haha..

Tiffy,
I'm not pregnant lah. The word "also" caused the misunderstanding.

Junnie,
Can't imagine you so petite size with baby lance struggling while bathing. Wow, you must have strong arm. :p

Hippo,
hehe .. you and your mum so cute .. anyway, hao ming that you no need to bath for adri. Caelen hates it when I wash his face using the shower. He always tries to escape.

Karrie,
Yah, agree with chersam. At least matty don't mind the water pour over his head.

Gingerleaf,
* Hi 5 !!* me same same. I'm the 'Lao'baby. hahahaha ! But still at least I bath once a day.

For bassinet, better to request when booking the ticket (or buy ticket online and then call them up). I understand for SQ if you req for bassinet and if the flight is not full, they will block up the 'middle' seat so that your family can have the whole row (those 3 seat in a row type). Although they might change this policy.

Dodo,
dear dear, don't get too emotional. Not good for the little prince inside. Think good that you plan to give birth in sg in this case since you can get emotional easily. If in beijing, without family (except just hubby) support to help with both kids , you might get post natal blues.

Huh .. go nursery also need to do medical checkup ? What they testing for ?

Wow, ZQ look big boy from the photos. Glad that he settling in well

chris: wat a MIL u have. Sigh.

dodo: your new place sound nice, got fireworks to see somemore. hope u will adjust to BJ very soon & take care since weather there is so cold. And ZQ really gettin more & more handsome. *slurp*

gingerleaf & other mummies who brought the little ones to the zoo, wat time do u guys reach there?? haha! i know it opens at 9am & they close at 6pm.. so i'm wondering wat is best in order for us to see the most.. =P thanks!!

morning mummies!!

gingerleaf: i got bath at least once every day lah!!! haha just that after hb nag, now i ll bath twice a few days a week too! but last time when living with parents will not bath if not going out. hehe.

chris: wow ur MIL is really unreasonable n drama. if im you, i sure cannot stand.
anyway glad you enjoy your work, keep it up!

dodo: zq got a new hair cut isit? he looks so grown up now!
and yah cover him up like a bak zhang to fight the cold n wind!

good morning mommies !

chersam : haha you nag your lao baby to shower, me too

chris: your MIL also 1 kind

dodo : zq look so handsome ! enjoy your trip !

wow how come so many mommies dun like showering ?? yeeeee

dodo... glad ur all settled well @ bj! zq's new hair style looks great, so fast practised 'bao bak zhang' on the plane 1st? keke... dun feel sad le, april v fast come & u can see ur family le! take care hor....

waaaah... we talk abt bb showering.... now bcom mummies arrrr???

gingerleaf, jovial.. wooooo... u both 'lao baby'???? hahaha... gingerleaf.. u another 'hao ming' no need to shower for lyn! jovial... everytime come to shower time for bb lance, i cant help but frown.... machiam like going 'battle' like tat esp changing him also a headache! aft 'wt lifting' for 1yr+ (carrying him) made my arm looks lagi nt proportionate to its length!!!

chris... hope ur flu is better & u r ok w new job.... re ur mil.... she must b those 'lao gu dong' type.... bobian... ren ba....

morning mummies...
had a busy day at work ytd..

bathing, me also.. hate to bath.. must get nagged at.. try very hard to bath once everyday, if not will bath once every 2 day? wahaha....

but poor andres, he needs to bath 2x a day.. good thing he love to shower and dun mind water running over his face.. funny to see that he struggle so hard to keep his eyes open with all the water running thru it..heehee...

dodo, do take care.. it is really very cold in BJ..post some pictures of your new house? ZQ is getting more handsome...

chris.. poor thing..have to go thru all these before the CNY

junniez, the way you describe lance very cute leh.. photos leh? i missed the little sumo..

cherie_bear, shanice on mag? which one?? heehee..

hi all mummies,

thanks for all ur concern! so touched...

and thanks for the compliments as well, but actually i think he look more handsome wi his "long hair" leh, this hairstyle makes him looks like "ah beng"..haa!

gingerleaf,
yes, i requested for the bassinet when booked online and remember to request for post weaning meals for bb, if not only bottled food will be given.. zq had fish & potato for his meal.. it's economy class, not biz class, that will be too exp and coz we can claim this from his company, not nice to claim such a big sum bah.. hee.. u booked the biz class? the seats so spacious and comfy leh..

oh ya gingerleaf,
forgot to answer ur ques, actually he couldnt fit into the bassinet coz he's too long for that.. and he just sat in n play, when came to nap time, he slept in papa's arms... and he actually slept 2.5hours! hubby got very sore arms... haaaaa

jovialz,
not v sure what they testing for, but the blood test freaked me out.. i think it's compulsory for children here to go thru such medical checkup when they gonna enrol into those intl schools.. actually till now im still pondering whether shd i place him in since he's still so young.. the kiddos i saw at the nursery can walk up the stairs well and self feed well also.. hmmm..

jovialz, ur "also" realised caused an uproar man.. wahahaha!

ecookie, wah.. u go from not bathing to bathing twice a day leh.. not bad!!

ponponta, not poor anders la. babies must keep clean then will have pple sayang-ing them ma.. no one wana carry smelly babies! keke.. u can spray perfume, he cnt leh.. haha! adri also bather 2X

dodo, not ah beng la.. very neat and smart! it looks like biz class to me too leh!

hippo,
maybe he behaves like ah beng nowadays, very fierce and like to throw tanthrums at me n hubby but super polite n smiley to strangers.. faint..
this airplane is bigger and newer than normal SQ planes i think.. so we got a rather spacious seat as well and had the 3 seats in a row just for us..

dodo, smart ar.. cos he knows daddy & mummy will always love him ma so no need to upkeep appearances.. whereas he needs to make strangers fall for him wor... keke
itz 380, no?

hippo,
i really have a difficult time discipline leh.. he really likes to bully us..
not sure the model leh, i check wi hubby then let u know k

dodo:
dun cry too much,think of ur little one.Take care of urself. ZQ look very handsome :D

ponponta:
yah,she's on Mother & Baby Mag (Feb issue)

re:bathing
how i wish shanice will love bathing. Last evening, i let shanice play wif her toy cup while bathing. She keep wanting to fill the cup wif water & after which she pour on me, i was all drenched while bathing her

hippo, he is forever stinko no matter how many times he bath.. coz he perspire alot.. dun have the bb smell.. heehee..

dodo, same here..he is always giving me and hb a lot problems.. come to stranger, he is like a sweet, good boy.. buay tahan.. nobody believe me when i say how naughty he is.. i also got difficulty discplining him.. scared he is way out of control..feel like getting a cane....

Junnie,
talk about arms, now my left arm is bigger than my right arm. Due I subconsiously carry Caelen on my left everytime.

Dodo,
That's what I understand from my bro-in-law (work in SQ). Normally they will give all 3 seats if the flight is not full. Shiok right ? Think you got the Boeing777-ER with slightly bigger seats and bigger screen for the entertainment system.

Maybe you can check with the school if ZQ still not so steady in walking and unalbe to self-feed. How will they help ? See what they reply then decide ? Their nursery cater for such young age ? Pre-Nursery only starts at 3yrs old here right ?

dodo, ponponta.. really cant imagine zq & anders behave so differently w parent & strangers! their face can 'bluff' ppl.. hahaha...

ponponta... anders stinko?? hi*5, i hv to shower mine 2x + 1x thorough 'clean-up' b4 bedtime, cos he keep putting his fingers in his mouth (sometime the fist inside) & 'mo' his face here & there, yucks... & every morning when i send him up to nanny's hse, he's really stink esp his neck (suan suan de.....) yeeee.... u also dun like to shower?? haiyo... but i tink staying in spore, we dun hv chance dun need to bath!! keke... re pix.. hmmmmm.... will jiayou to take more & post.. really 'mei si jian'..... keke..

hihi!

Jovials/dodo,
thanks for the info on the planes! I have a feeling flight will be full, so its a risk really. Hb went ahead to buy a ticket for lyn too, so she'll be having her own seat. We're afraid she'll get cranky not being able to lie down during the 12 hrs flight, hence the extra seat. Now Im wondering if we shld had taken a chance instead and buy 2. zzz Tickets is cfm but haven pay yet.

dodo,
Yup, requested for bulkhead seat n postweaning meals liao. You make me wanna take the risk leh, buy 2 seats n see if we get 'one free'. Lyn's ticket is v expensive.. coz we're paying child rate instead of infant's.

Looks like we have few lao babies too! Hahah.

hippo,
We went in the morning, think ard 10am. We were out of the place around 2pm. We didnt go to the children's water park tho.

hippo,
that time when we bring sherry to zoo, it is around 10am. we only catch 1 of the show. If u want to take note of all the animal show, it is best u take the brochure from the ticketing office so that u won't miss it.

Jovialz,

I'll be flying to athens and flying back from rome. You think the flight is gg to be full?

The lst time I went athens, took emirates, the flight was SO full!

ponponta,
headache right... but i think canning cant solve the prob coz they are too young. i just keep reminding him not to do these and that, and tell him like that not a good boy anymore.. just hope he can understand as time goes by..

jovialz,
i had talked to the principal, and she told me that they encouraged bb to try out everythg themselve as they based on the montessori learning env, so even if he will create a big mess when self feed, they will let him be.. he can walk well but cant walk up to the stairs yet le, everytime he will climb up the stairs instead.. and he will have music and art lesson at the 2nd sty of the sch, i saw those toddlers walk up themselve by holding onto the handrail for them, very lihai!
for this sch, they name the class from 18mth to 3yr old "nursery".. think it's just a name for it...

gingerleaf,
yes, the child seat pricing is exp... and for that actually u can bring up ur carseat so lyn can sleep more comfy in it!

hmm.. think better not to take the risk coz ur flight is longer leh.. mine is abt 6hrs flight.. and it really depend on how the kid behave on board, lucky zq can still take his nap if not i will go crazy! there was a girl ard 3 yr old keep screaming and crying, her parents got a hard time pacified and settled her... kids are realy unpredictable when they on plane!

re zoo:
we went at the morning, and managed to catch a show only... we sat on the 2nd front row, coz it was a weekday i think, so not that crowded.. but zq slept all the way throughout the show.. haa!

re: caning
the other day i told MIL that i wasn't as patient as last year where chloe was still guai guai.. now that i screamed at chloe a lot.. then she told me, "oh no la, i never screamed, cos too small they don't understand."

then the next few days, chloe was kena CANED! yes. oh my heart still pains when i think of that. after work we were at MIL's house for dinner, MIL asked chloe, "tell mama where pain pain?" chloe pointed at her right arm near her shoulder!

then MIL continued, "today she's so naughty, i was giving a lesson to her cousin (with a cane), then chloe kept on screaming too, so i caned her as well!"

my heart was crushing into pieces when MIL informed me. although hubby and i agreed that we would discipline our kids with a cane, but at 15mths old, it's really nonsense la..

haiz.. the double standards ILs!!!

dodo,
carseat!!!!!!!!!!!! No way! So many things to lug le, no arm to carry extra carseat liao, besides, our carseat so huge leh. I think if gotta carry the carseat alomg, I rather not go le. Heheheh

Ponponta,
I think infant fare is 20-25% of adults. Lyn's ticket for this trip is 1.4k+++

chintz,
ur MIL damn one kind manz!! How can she cane chloe!! I read liao oso feel like crying!
My SIL also encourage me to get a cane, she told me she caned her son when he turned 1yo coz he did somethin v v rude. Come on, at that age, how the hell do they know what is rude or not? Honestly, not like her kid is v v well discipline now oso lor.
Hb and I have disscussed abt it, we'll not use a cane on her now, coz she is really too young to understand, reasoning helps! To my utmost astonishment, lyn actually understand when I reason with her. Everytime she gets really notti, I'll reason, if that fails, I threaten wth the notti corner, it works wonders. I wun cane for now la, coz too small oready, scare I use too much force, coz I can lose control of myself easily in a fit of anger one.
Wahlan, ur mil really!! *slap slap*!

chintz: ur MIL!!! i feel so heartpain to know that chloe is being caned. they are too small to know lah! though i also will beat yz hands if he too naughty but i think cane like too harsh!
so pissed with your DS MIL!

yesss.. that's how she's like in person.. and many more evilish stuff!

to her, she's the best-est person in the world, she makes the best-est choice every single time!

oh, then the next day, she still think it's funny when chloe can point her arm and complain. so she tried to ask chloe again.

good thing dear gal has forgotten about it, so i quickly brushed MIL off, i said, "没事,忘记了最好!乖宝贝!"

chintz, chloe kena caned??????? i m so furious when i read ur post.. this is ridiculous!! how can caning help a 15mths toddler understand??? and their skin is still so tender.. eeks!! smack ur mil instead man. angry...

thanks mummies for sharing on the zoo trip!!

gingerleaf, i tink itz a right choice to make though ex cos europe flt.. no kidding. itz normally full cos of code-saring amongst the airlines themselves too. so just in the event of worst case scenario, itz better that lyn's got her own seat..

dodo, dun worie too much abt ZQ catching up in school (physical).. i'm sure he can do it.. maybe even better & faster than u think! itz good they expose him to more things.. =P

thanks mummies for ur concerns. oh i need a hug! hehehe.. don't worry, life goes on. that's the thing with MIL.

Remember? Ren, Ren, Ren!

chintz, wah.. e more i read the hotter i get. she wasn't even disciplining chloe for the right reason lor!!! u mention ur mil was teaching chloe's cousin a lesson & chloe was screaming so she caned chloe as well.. PUI! chloe was screaming cos kids esp babies & toddlers DON'T like such scenes lor and she's frightened datz y screamed/ shout/ cry leh... how does caning help?? damn..

poor Chloe! hug hug.. I dun think I will start caning at such a young age. Even though eventually I may, since I also grew up being caned by my parents (poor me..)

Maybe different generation different thinking.. but your MIL shouldn't cane Chloe for no reason lah, where got 'shun bian' cane her cos' she's screaming one? dun make sense.. no wonder u so angry!

chintz,
sayang u and chloe.. i think i will explode if it happened to me!
agree wi hippo, how can she cane chloe when she did nothing wrong? bb at such age sure scream alots.. gal, u have the right to tell her not to do this again! SO ANGRY..

last few week i stayed at my parents place, zq was so noti that he refused to eat his dinner and keep screaming, throwing his toys and grabbed my spoon and throw down from his highchair! i really fed up and beat his hand, but i miscue and hurt my hand instead... and later at night when zq slept, i got a scolding from my parents instead of beating the back of his hand, they told me cant beat there, can only beat his palm if he get really noti... to them, his behaviour was still okay but i cant stand such acts from him...

sugar nut,
not kelian gal.. actually i glad my mama did cane me when i was young.. coz i really remember those lessons, and i think when and how she cane is v important.. cannot anyhow cane.. reasoning is impt esp when we start to understand what is right n wrong...

my SILs and my MIL are those kind that very 爱面子, when they're strangers around, they'll treat chloe like super duper best. keep on wanting to carry her from me. want ppl to have good impressions on them

but when there's nobody around (like recent trip in china), nobody offers to help me carry her

dodo, beat the back of hand and beating the palm. what's the diff? i do beat chloe's hands when she's out of controls touching 'forbidden' things.

of cos when after reasoning don't work la hehehe

chintz,
i duno leh.. my parents told me somethg regarding the "vein" thing.. and we usually cant control our strength when agree, so not to beat the back of their hand..
true, always after reasoning dun work.. being a SAHM and handle a super active toddler really need tonnes of patience! i dun mind zq being v active walking and exploring non-stop, but i dun like him throwing things purposely when he cant get his way...

gal, really cant stand ur MIL...

thanks dodo! from now on, i shall only beat the palm of chloe

but nowadays she's very cute la.. once her papa scolds her, she quickly shooo and run towards me calling for help liao, 'mama, mamaaaa..."

works both ways, when i scold her, she "papaaa, papaaaa..."

chintz: wah i really bth ur MIL n SIL. ur MIL is really in the wrong to beat her for the wrong reason. though i think we should discipline our young ones when they are really notti. but caning is really too soon for a 15m old. i was caned by my mummy when im young too (poor me too! heh).

n ur story reminded me of my MIL. she always like so dote on yz but when meal time comes, she will focus on her meals, not bothered to pacify yz (he will scream n shout for some of our food) . i will be busy feeding him here n there, n never have the chance of a proper meal. :p. my FIL is better, normally when he finishes earlier than us he'll offer to carry yz. my mum is the best! normally she ll ask us to eat 1st n offer to take care of yz 1st. or when we are outside, she is the one who pacifies yz,. heh