(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

jovial

u are expecting again ? congrats !! i missed the word "also" till gingerleaf mention haha

gingerleaf so now you are the best DIL haha

wah... wat did i miss???
CONGRATS jovialz!!! so HAPPY for u!!!

gingerleaf, every1 kena cheated by u liao.. hahaha! me included... haha.. nice DIL..

junnie, lance knows how to gargle? so smart!!

jovial.. i thot u expecting liao?? so fast? like buying stroller?? kekeke...

hippo... duno how to gargle la... i 'assuming' oni nia!! kekeke (read my post to yen)....

btw, any1 knw friso stage1 is selling how much outside? my colleage got 1 tin ask me help her sell away. she also got 2 tins of enfagrow A+ stage 3 to sell @S$32/tin. interested can let me knw.

junnie, haha! paiseh.. u r so funny leh..
my mum isnt using the toothbrush leh.. and adri dun let me bathe her leh.. tink she is impatient with me cos i take my own sweet time undressing her until she pek chek. but i m scared of hurting her wor!!

it is hard to ignore becos i am v v boiled whenever now i think back the incident. if she return it to us, i still not so mad.

jovialz,
congrat

hippo... u v 'hao ming' LEH!!!! no need to bathe adri!! now she can stand, at least u can use the shower.... i still need to use the bath tub cos bb lance still cant sit on his own... then i shampoo him like baby, he dun like at all, screaming here & there, i really 'bo lard' to carry him! sometime i jus dump him inside the tub quickly use the shower, agar agar as long no soapy soapy can le..

tiffy.. her son now abt 5mths, taking enfa1 & going to tk enfa2 soon, she said these two stages no contain fish oil but stage 3 onwards got contain fish oil??? herself, hb & IL side all vegetarian, she cannt gv the son. those two tins + friso were given to her by her friend. mine taking mamil gold, i asked my niece/niece-in-law, theirs taking pediasure & friso3, all buay-gum...

junnie, wahahahahaha! the way u bathe lance make me laugh like mad... i also (or rather my mum) shampoo adri like baby one... not much hair ma.. and bathe like baby too.. hahaha.. i tink abt u bathing lance i wana laugh again..

yen... u shd see his size.. i really 'bo lard' carry him... hippo.. i meant he cant 'stand' on his own properly (not sit).. hehehe... if go IL hse no bath tub, i'll ask some1 help to hold bb lance while i shower him...

hippo: i agree with junnie tat u "ho mian", no nid to bathe adri. Cherie used to like bathing but then recent mths she hates to wash hair. when i place her in lying position on my lap, she will scream like mad. Later learnt fm my mum tat i must sing song or geh geh point this & tat to her to distract her attraction then faster rinse off the shampoo off her hair. Tats wat she do & ok for her. I tried but doesn't work on me. End up, i got to act 'animals" infront of her (acting like an elephant, tiger, cat, cow etc). Really "kao gongfu" ah.

junnie:
i oso wash shanice's hair like baby leh.Cos she dun like water flowing down her face.She will keep crying. Dunno why she dun like to bath. She will keep crying & gesture "scared" signal to me whenever she's in the bathroom. Nd to spend a lot of time to coax her

junnie,
How many kg is the enfagrow A+ Stage 3? Is it orignal flavour? If it is 1.8kg per tin, i am interested to take over.
sorry hor if i ask too many question.

re:prob having bathing our kid
sherry used to scream n struggle at 1 stage when we try to bath her. then we go n buy those rubber toys that is to let them play in the water while they bath, and from then on not much prob bathing sherry cos she will take play with the toys while bathing her.

junnie, keke.. i cannot imagine wat u hv to go thru man! we also shampoo adri with her on my lap one.. keke

chersam, ya man! reali "kao gongfu".. cherie also like dat huh? same as adri leh.. so both my mum & i are "sick" of each other.. she's sick of me dunno how to distract adri, i m sick of her asking me to take out her clothes faster so we both gave up at the same time. she gave up on me bathing adri so she bathe lor.. and i gave up on bathing adri so i let her bathe lor.. whahahaha.. confusing hor?

tiffy, toys doesnt work for adri.. itz the shampooing & taking clothes off part that will make her go crazy.. she's ok once she's in the tub..

cherie_bear: try not to let water flow over shanice face n eyes, think they dun like that.

yz is ok with bathing so far. and he still ok with lying like a baby on my lap when washing hair. but i also no strength to do that so normally during weekends, my hb bath yz.

we still lather yz up using johnson n johnson in the bath tub then now that he can stand, will ask him to stand and then on the shower n rinse off. he s quite ok with this n find it ticklish. as long as the water doesnt hit his face, hes fine

hmm, have u all ever try bring them to those water playground to play water? eg vivo city 2nd level mini water splash, IMM water playground..
it might help abit.
buy those toys that can stick on the wall of the place they bath to distract them too.

hippo,
for ur case, just make it fast as possible. take off her clothes fast fast.

hi mummies!! hahaha all the bathing stories so funny n cute. Junnie, sometimes i do that with matty also. when he is being especially fussy i put him under the shower coz he loves it!! he will laugh n laugh. think 'niao niao' hehehe...

re washing hair, matty also hates lying down to wash and he's super strong, he'll wriggle out of our grip. so we just soap his hair while he's standing or sitting the the tub and just pour water over his head loh. i ask him to 'bend bend' his head down then pour, so the water wun get in his eyes n nose. he dun mind :p

karrie: at least Matty not afraid water being pour over his head. I haven't try this but i tink most toddlers at this stage will be afraid of tat.

At 1 point I can't stand cherie's screaming, then i told my hb to shave her botak lah, save the trouble to wash hair. LOL

chersam..aiyo.. how can u bear to shave snow white botak, her hair looks so dark & thick!

hopefully they v fast can stand, then we'll hv no prblm to pong pong for them! really v 'challenging' to shower them! (young that time will struggle, grow older - must nag & nag & nag then will go shower!!)

tiffy.. she said is original, but 900g nia...

ecookie:
i know that she's scared of water flowing down her face,so i always let her lie on my lap.But she always cry when i carry her to lie on my lap
Think she juz dun like to shampoo her hair.

tiffy:
i stick those cartoon characters on my tiles but she oso dun fancy them.She juz tear them out & throw on the floor

junnie,
paiseh, think i don't want to take it since the price not much different from ntuc.

chersam,
even now sherry can stand n walk on her own, i still need to go down together with her in those water playground.

junnie: her hair not at all dark & thick, quite thin actually. actually if she shaves botak hor, i will enjoy myself to "soh" her head, i love those feeling. hiak hiak hiak
Agree tat when they grow older, we will hv to nag & nag at them to go shower. At hm i already got 1 lao baby (i.e my hb) liao. sigh

oh yah..now whenever we ask her if she wans to go pong pong,she will throw her tantrum, lie on the floor & cry.Really headache to bath her.Every time hv to use different method to coax her to bath.

agree with the "grow older, gotta nag & nag to go shower"!!! hi-5 chersam!! the older one is my hb too.. machiam like want his life like dat leh.. hahaha

ecookie: dun like tat say, cherie dun hv much hair too. hehe

cherie bear: mayb u can try like me, act "animals"! haha

hippo: OMG!!! wahaha

hehehehehehhe, im the exact opp!!
Im the lao baby lor! =p
My hb used to nag n nag n nag me to go bathe, but i alwaya tell him "today never go out, bathe for wat? Not dirty what" or I'll tell him Im helping him to save water=save money. I ever went up to 5 days never bathe. =p
Now he canot be bothered to ask me liao. Sometimes when I go shower, he will ask in surprise why Im bathing today.

Lyn loves her bath! But I seldom bathe her coz last time C-sect wound pain, so hb help. Then he enjoyed it so much that he wanna bathe her till now. He thinks its good bonding time coz he works in the day. Good for me oso la.

gingerleaf: hi -5 hahah, i like to just bath once a day. and last time if i didnt go out can dun bath whole day. hiaks. but my hb constant nagging got improve things lah, i now bath twice a day a few days in a week. hehe.

ecookie,
at least u bath once a day, i dun even wanna bath. I think abit waste time to bath.

Now bath twice a day a few days a week? So some days u dun bath too?

gingerleaf & ecookie: give it to u, can bathe once in a few days. Haha

I dun really have the habit to bathe before goin out. Very often hb will nag at me for not taking a shower b4 goin out with him. I will tell him "i din sweat wat, not dirty wat". Then he will show me a "Eeee Eeee" face. Aiyo, someone who likes to drag bathing time as long as possible can come & tell me this. *faint*

long time no see... hee hee..

been down w flu and just started my new job. A FTWM now. I misses Brig alot whenever im working.

New job is hectic... and enjoying too. Cos v challenging haha...

talking abt MIL.. mine story is super long type.. haha. My hb cousin just called to tell me that my MIL forgot to bring the Yusheng ingredient over and WANT my hb to go back to the east to bring the ingredient up north for them. I told him off.. he is having lesson till 8PM, u still want us to go back take?? My MIL talking in the background.... "see wether they want to bring mah lor" when everyone said no need cos is too late. I hate to think that i have to leave boy so long w her for the next 1 mth plus... sian.

My MIL usually has her renioun dinner on the 28th. So this yr we suggested that on the 30th, my hb, me and brig will have our own re dinner since we had eaten w her on the 28th le. She didnt say anything... but call her sibling to cry that my hb want to "seperate the family" "can do that only when she die" blah blah blah.. till my MIL relatives called my hb up to confront...

She can easily tell us, NO.. is better to eat together.. instead she make such a big WHO HA.. that now my hb and I r super unfilal infront of others...

So we guai guai went over to eat on the 30th. She said we must stay till 11.30pm, pray to the haven god(??) together as a big family .. then we go home to 'kai nian'. I ok loh.. as long im home before 12mid. My SIL pattern pattern, didnt help to do anything.. ironed all her gal clothings last min, changed all the bedsheets last min, mopped the floor till 12midnight.. Im so angry... !!!! She do this purposely.. and MIL kept quiet.. End up, cos my SIL took her own sweet time to shower. TOld my hb.. next yr no way....

Sorry to nag and nag

aiyo... u all really environmental friendly.. save water har?? I need to shower 2x a day type. Before going out must shower.. if not i feel funny..

hello mummies..

busy with work din came in to check much.. today so many postings.. keke

today's topic on bb's bathing.. keke.. My Clarisse super love to bath.. then hor she must bath first.. if her sister go first she will fuss and cry.. keke.. then when u take towel and tell her take your towel go "pong pong" she will "guai guai" take the towel from u and walk to the toilet.. keke.. sometimes I use bath tub but most of the time we use shower head.. if we use bath tub she can't wait for us to undress her and she will want to go in and dip in the water liao..

gingerleaf:
my hubby used to love to bath my elder girl Sherisse on weekends when he is not working.. but ever since we shift to stay with my mum temporary till we find a unit near hers, he seldom bath her liao.. as for Clarisse from birth till now he hardly bath her cos got my mum and maid..

hihi mummies!

im at Beijing now

been here since 1st feb, everything is doing fine and most glad that zq accommodating to the new environment well so far.. he loves to explore around the new house, esp staring out at the full glass windows, coz there are fireworks every evening now and he really enjoyed it, will keep pointing here and there and making the wah wah sound... :p

the weather still cold, abt -5 to 5 degree celsius. hubby still not back to work yet so we still go out during the day... actually the coldness is manageable as long as there's no strong wind..

i think so far the best part i love here is our new place.. it's really nice and cosy with posh clubhouse also.. but i miss my parents very badly, keep crying these few nights.. when my mum called me over the phone, both of us cried.. i think i need more time to settle down and keep reminding myself that i will back home end apr and will get to see my parents and sisters again...

this morning we brought zq to medical checkup for his enrolment into the nursery this coming March.. and he need to go thru blood test.. poor boy coz he was screaming away...

hope everyone is healthy and well... i will log on more often to chat wi u all! miss u all...

jovialz,
wow! u got the P3! hee.. u psycho me but u got it first :p
i might get it too when i back to spore for delivery this may

gingerleaf,
u champion la! 5 days never bath!
i think if u come to BJ u will be worse coz seldom sweat here.. i also bath once a day only and i also dun like to bath, hubby always urge me to bath coz sometimes i always "ask for discount" for not bathing when it was too late.. hee :p

dodo!
Glad u are doing fine. I'm sure you'll adjust to BJ soon!!

ZQ still can fit into the bassinet? Did you request for it when booking the tickets or when checking in?
btw, is that biz class?