(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Dodo, Hippo.
guess what, at 1st I thought get a cheap 2nd stroller to put at my mum's place. In end, my hubby bought the P3 instead. He prefer to let baby sleep comfortably and like the idea that there's suspension (wheels). We got it from Baby Hyperstore as don't want to risk not having warranty (they are the distributor). Got it at $593. We both like the 'wave'. So now cannot decide whether to put the Quinny or the P3 at my mum's.. hehehe....see lah, that time disturb Dodo, now end up my hubby buy.

2118746.jpg

morning ladies!!!

gingerleaf & junnie, high forehead & kok tao smartie pants & good life one? keke.. then i shall not "hiam" her hairless forehead liao.. LOL

chintz, welcome back!! hope u had a great trip.. adri's a milk monster! but she's still having her flu so appetite aint that great now...

jovialz, =D keke...
i like the colour of ur P3!! hahaha.. ur hb is so thoughful... good good.. leave the quinny at ur mum's place until u have "worn" in the P3.. keke..

its the dreadful closing for me agian. but will try to pop in as n when.

chintz: welcome back! update your blog on the trip!

morning mommies !
aria jo
pet society in facebook i see, i have facebook but i toot toot one dun really know how to use
enjoy your trip home !

hippo
your girl looks so cute ! she s got curly hair like my gal !

thanks junnie =)

chersam
poor thing , ulcer so painful, maybe really have to put bonjela

ecookie
dun worry abt yj s hair, i ,myself din have hair till 3-4 years old !
now my hair like forest haha

morning mummies!! i'm finally back at work!

hippo, adri look so sweet.. really know how to pose for camera...

ecookie, anders also sama sama.. not much hair.. like the daddy....

chersam, aiyo.. hope your ulcer gets better..me use salt and rub on it.. may hurt at first, but will become numb later...

chintz, u back from your trip already? welcome back...

jovialz,wow.. so nice arh.. u got a new P3! heehee..

it has been a busy CNY holidays.. anders have been couging with bad phlegm, runny nose, fever and diarrhea since tues chu er.. brought him to doc twice already.. no choice have to give him antibiotics,, so headache, the fever on and off for so long.. so he cannot go infant care.. haizz...wonder if he take too much new year goodies.. alamak...

yen, she dun have curly hair.. cos she was perspiring & we wiped her head so it looked like she's got curls.. keke!

ponponta, oh no... hope anders recover real soon! wat cny goodies did u feed him? make sure he drinks lotsa water ya...

hippo, adri so smart potty trained liao! I think i should start training matty too. but have to get helper n mil to do it coz day time not at home leh...

chersam, hope ur ulcer is gone now? i always get ulcers because of my braces! so very used to the pain oredi. bonjela doesn't really work for me...and salt is so painful..but the watermelon powder works! just get from the chinese medicinal stores...

hippo
haha looks like curls, but she is so pretty ;)

ponponta , hope anders recovers, heard from friends lots of babies have diarrhea

Hi Mummies:
same like chersam,tis CNY is not really gd for shanice,fil & me.We 3 hv diarrhea.Started wif Shanice on the eve of CNY,she vomitted & hv diarrhea.We brought her to KK to see doc on 1st day of CNY
Luckily that she recovered by 3rd day. Last fri,fil & I had diarrhea until today.

Mummies & toddlers who are sick, hope u recover soon.

hippo:
adri look very smiley,she's very pretty.

cherie_bear, poor thing.. hope you get well soon.. it is really very tiring to have diarhhea..

mummies, thanks..i also hope he get over it soon.. have to complete the antibiotics in another week time and is so difficult to feed him medicine.. he screamed and shout(no voice though)...

seems like a lot of people are sick. went CNY visiting and lots of my relatives were sick too. drink more water and rest! hope everyone recovers quickly!!

hippo, adri is toilet trained already? wow! i don't think i have the patience to train hannah. can i send her to your mom for training? :p

lyn have been having diahorrea for almost 2 weeks, went to the pd n they gave usual advice la,... avoid dairy blah blah blah. Change her to isomil but situation also nv improve. But she wasnt dehydrated or what la.
Then i realised the cause...
She was teething! I know there isnt any proven medical relations to it, but when her teeth cut thru, her LS stopped almost immediately. Now can see alittttttttle bit of her 2nd molar on her left lowergum n upper right gum! So funny the way she grow her teeth. Bottom only got 2 lower front, but she skip growing the 2 by the sides n sprout a small molar instead.

gingerleaf... ya ya, i believe teething will cause LS, mine initially like tis also + drooling like mad! so now u must b extra careful when brushing her teeth (i hvnt 'upgrade' to toothbrush yet, so everytime kana 'bitten' v chiam)!

ponponta, cherie_bear... hope anders & shanice + all at home recover soon!

jovial.. wow..so fast u bought the stroller liao.. nvm, can leave for no. 2 if caelan outgrown!

Hippo,
Hehehe...I thought so too. Since my mum seldom bring Caelen for kai kai during weekday. Thus don't need the 'sleeping position".

Gingerleaf,
. I wonder how is she now ? Did she decide on where to give birth ?

I also believe teething leads to LS due to bite here bite there.

Cherie Bear,
oh dear, hope you recover soon.

Junnie,
Hubby say since want to buy ... then fast fast buy. In case decide not to have / cannot have number 2, then use for as long as possible also shiok.

We use the P3 straightaway after purchase and Caelen slept in it for close to an hour. he normally sleeps barely 20 - 30 mins in Quinny. Hubby say "for that, justify the $ liao".

Junnie,
Anyway that why hubby decide to get 08 model ($100 more) as the seat is longer with better cushion so Caelen can use it longer

gingerleaf, lyn got molars already?? that's fast!

jovial, so you beat dodo to the P3. i'm sure if she reads your post, she will be even more tempted.

Morning mummies!!!

first day back at work.. so sianz

yen, i added u in FB.

gingerleaf, chloe's stool also loose these days. i think also due to teething.

one good news, my lau-ya stroller finally broke down in china! yesterday got chloe a new stroller (finally!!!). no maclaren though, decided on capella in the end
i think it's the same model as chersam's cherie

morning mummies!!!

cherie_bear, hope u guys recover soon!

gingerleaf, molars!! wow! yeah, i tink teething causes LS too.. but glad the "root" cause is found!

zhen zhen, gingerleaf & jovialz, reali wana send her to my mum ar? dun la.. i heartpain to see her when she forget and pee on on the floor then kena scolding one leh.. =)

jovialz, dodo shd be popping in sg!
wah.. ur p3 already justified itz price on the 1st outting! heehee..

chintz, let's sianz together la.. i hvnt finish closing yet.. haha!

gingerleaf: glad to know the LS stop for lyn. and wow molar! to date, yz has 2 obvious top n 2 bottom. on top, 4 teeth have cut thru besides the 2 front teeth. but bottom nothing. so weird heh.

hippo: oh no, ask ur mum dun scold adri too much.

i think i dun have the heart n patience to teach yz yet.. but hope to do for the poo poo part before he goes childcare.

re: toilet train
recently hubby told me that MIL complained to him, that she was blaming us let chloe wear diapers all the time, that she can't toilet train her..

i got so furious! day time MIL has chloe on her own, she can jolly take off her diapers and start training anytime she wants!! gggrr..!!!

i think i spent too much time with the ILs during the trip, making me lose control again.

Mummies!! must ask me to "ren, ren, ren!!!" :p

chintz: ren ren ren!!!!!
yah too much time spent together bound to have conflicts! never mind, now back in SG wont have to spend so much time together liao.

thx ecookie!

ya i reckon i can't do without them also. hubby is going away for a week, the more i must keep a smile on my face -_______-

chintz, ren ren ren!! u can do it one... agree with u on the conflicts part.. must have private time alone else sure clash... itz ok now.. u are back in sg.. ren!

ecookie, keke.. she can't bear too also la.. so itz quite a funny sight though heartpain.. u see her scolding then u see her sayang her.. wah pengz.. but i leave it up to her cos she takes care of her ma..
dun need to rush.. slowly teach lo...

chintz
you must ren ! ILs all like tat one la, no choice

like my MIL always buy lollipops for my gals but i dun like them to eat sweets esp b4 mealtimes, i told my MIL no sweets for them, you know wat she says? Oh its not a sweet, its a fruit !!! she told me tat while holding the lollipop

thanks hippo and yen!

yen, i peeked at ur FB. u are such a young hot mummy ;) *pheeweet*

oh, sometime back we had steamboat reunion with the inlaws. then MIL and SIL were asking me to feed chloe with abalone (from can). in my heart, i asked myself, "is this thing raw or cooked?" nvm since they asked, have to feed, cannot disobey them..

then feed liao, one relative stopped me say, hey it's not cooked, better not feed la.. wah then both MIL and SIL reaction (to my hubby) were, "aiyo stop liao, cannot give her raw stuff la, why u feed her that??..!" OMG

ok, ren ren ren hahahahhaha

thanks chintz ! me old old liow

haha your MIL and SIL so "cute " haha sama sama my ILs

i always ren and dun really say much in front of them haha

chintz, REN! my MIL is also the queen of double standards. i let hannah eat my kway teow soup, she say don't feed outside food, no good. but she buy char siew pao to feed my girl for tea break, and it's perfectly fine. grrrr... no logic one.

yen, your MIL is the best. say lollipop is a fruit!?!

hahaha.. as much as i hate to rant about the ILs. it's still the best topic to b*tch about kekeke

zhen_zhen, yen: cos the lollipop is strawberry/apple/banana flavour? keke

hahaha girls so funny

yes ILs are really interesting topic

zhen zhen, yes my MIL hold the lollipop and tell me its a fruit, i almost fainted

chintz , you are right ! cos the lollipop is fruit flavoured ! haha tats a good one

gingerleaf

glad that lyn is ok liao.

seem like everyone having problem with ILs.me too but cant say much cos dun wan to put husband in difficult position.

juunie,

may i ask how you brush ur little one's teeth?now that i be bringing home my ashley everynite,can start to do it.hehe...maybe abit late to start ya.

yen: hahah ILs not interesting topic to me. always make me fume one! some mummies here should know abt me n my MIL . keke
have i added you to my fb? wats ur email addy?

yen, ur mil is power... lollipop = fruit.. good one.. haha!
i dun logon to FB often but u can add me in! look for "cherie fan" under those mummies who have added u.. =P

chintz, wah.. ren! i dunno to laugh at or be angry with ur mil & sil.. super double standards..

zhen zhen, ren too! we just have to open & close one eye.. best is close both eyes.. haha..

mil: hmm.. i went to her place during CNY leh.. did i tell u girls? surprisingly, she was nice.. think she fell in love with adri *rolls eyes*.. but the main underlying reason according to both my hb &amp; my deductions is: adri super guai that day with lotsa antics up her sleeves that day, showing that she's "smarter" than my hb's cousins twins who are ard 2 months older.. so she can go haolian.. itz written all over her face lor... but i'm glad i went la.. thanks all mummies who encouraged me to go!! <font size="-2">"the cracks on the vase is still there but at least it wun fall apart so soon.. i hope!.." </font>

hippo
tats really funny your MIL hahah haolian haha but i think she really loves adri thats why

i have added you in my fb and saw your b date is 1 day after mine haha so qiao

yen: added you liao!

hippo: glad that the outing to ur MIL hse went well! adri is such a sweetheart! im sure she ll melt away the most grouchy person's heart. hehe

Zhen Zhen,
hehe, I thought so too. Somemore that time I'm one of those who 'tempt' her to buy :p

Hippo,
Ya ya ..
, Can justify, happy liao.
Anyway, I also leave the toilet training to my mum :p So now Caelen knows the moment we remove his diaper when he stands up = wee wee time. But if we change diaper with him lie down on the changing mat, he will control.

Glad that your CNY visit turns out well

Chintz,
<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">忍!忍!忍!</font></font>

Yen,
Wah, 1st time I hear Lollipop is fruit. Your MIL really good. Give her credit for her 'creativity'. haha.