(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

haha.i just join pet society and create my own pet..kekeke..i just won 50 coins from the lottery. am i really that lucky or every new pet get this also..haha

aria-jo, welcome to the club!

pet society players, remember to bath and feed my King Kong when i'm away hor..

hahaha..okay...i got sabun..can use that to bath your king kong??now i have 690 coin.. is that alot?? the clothes so expensive!

chintz, chloe so cute! hahah...her hair is still 'pong pong'! and yah she lost weight..exercise a lot issit?

ecookie, yz so clever can play with the shape sorter. matty just takes off the cover of the shape sorter and dumps all the shapes inside!!!
-_-

dodo, wow really admire u can handle so many changes at one time. after one whole day of lessons and going home to look after matty and somemore lesson prep/marking, i crash oredi...can't imagine having to pack stuff n do housework!!!

yesterday brot matty for his 15mth checkup and MMR jab. aiyah i didn't know any fever after MMR will only appear a week later!! so matty might get fever during CNY..they didn't tell me until we were in the consultation room oredi, and we waited 1 hr before that. so bo bian, take the jab since we waited so long oredi. now hoping matty doesn't get fever...

Matty's height only at the 10th percentile (so katek!) and his weight only 25th percentile leh...at 6 mths he was at the 50th percentile for both. kinda worried...is he eating enough??? but he refuses to take more leh...

but he's been saying a lot of things and meaning them lately. He can say cat, nana (banana), apple, go, no more, coconut, umbrella, flower, open it, door, ah mee (that's me), dehdeh (daddy), mama (grandma), calls his windmill "anna"...etc. so funny to hear him talk hahaha...especially his open yiiiiiiiit...

aria jo: welcome to the addictive club! HAHA
Every day sure got lottery $ to collect one. Ya, items inside all very ex, can't buy anything. Got to find ways to earn $. Everyday 1st thing u log in, go visit all your frens' pets, can earn some $. Remb only can earn once in a day nia. If not, can go stadium participate hurdle races, come in 1st got 30 coins, but oni limited 10 races per day. U can also walk around trees every now and then, got $ too, few coins though.

karrie, thanks!

matty very clever leh.. can say a lot of words! let's hope he doesn't get any fever! last time one mummies mentioned can postpone the MMR jab til they are 2yrs old, is that right??

remember 2wks ago, chersam still blur blur asking around how to earn $$ .. now she's teaching aria_jo the tricks liao..

kekekkeke

how to bathe other pple's pet ah? I play play a few times, only know how to bathe my own pet and visit fren nia.. u mean my piece of soap can bring out and bathe for other pets?

sugar_nut, yes yes.. when u visit other ppl's house, u can open up ur chest box and take out the soap too.. or u can feed other pet by doing the same actions

karrie: matty looks bak bak to me, can't tell his weight at 25th percentile leh. Anyway i tink as long as he's healthy, tat beats everythin liao. :p
And tat's cute of matty esp his open yiiiit. LOL

oh.. haha.. no wonder, cos' the soap is in my house lah. So my chest box always empty.

hehe.. tonight I go play again. Chersam and chintz, share more tips leh!

my boy also katek.. between 10 to 25 percentile. But weight between 25 - 50 percentile. Even worse, not proportionate. short and f*t... haha..

chintz: ya lor. Was a blur queen 2 weeks back. LOL
Some tricks r taught by my sis actually. :p

sugar nut: yes, even u r at other pet's hse, u still got access to ur chestbox to take the soap

sugar nut: i'm still not any expert, got to ask ponponta & gingerleaf! I really wonder how they got so much $ to buy things & beautify their hses. For gingerleaf, mayb i know lah. Cos she got 100+ pets to visit. Just visitin them can earn a handsome sum of coins liao. kekeke

sugar_nut, must ask lleyton to exercise more often. next time u go for your weekend walk, u should let him walk liao instead of carrying him kekeke

the pet society queens here should be ponponta and gingerleaf! hehe

i keep practing the hurdles with gingerleaf pet..haiyo, she always first leh...so pro.. how come i always start late one ha...how to speed up??

chersam,
no leh, all my items frd give one.
I visit pets oso not much $. After 50+ onwards, those pets i visit will only yield me $10.. and the remainders only get me $5.
So little.

haha.. chintz, he alr walk ard a lot at home leh, practically like non-stop like that. Maybe my house too small for him to walk round in circles. But if I let him walk with my morning hikes, most likely I walk 10 min I tired already. haha..

gingerleaf: so generous ur frens leh. my sis said she saved for days then managed to help my pet get a bed & dressin table. haha

chintz: actually motive of the creator is to let us log into Pet Society everyday. See, oni get lottery once a day, get $ fm visitin other pets' hse once a day & only 10 hurdle races per day nia. So difficult to get $, so got to slowly earn bit by bit by loggin in everyday.

chintz,
so cute of chloe!!!
tell u what, coz zq had mastered gong xi gong xi few weeks back so i taught him the hand gesture of "hong bao yi ge lai", then today he forgot gong xi gong xi and keep open up his palm and ask for angbao when i say gong xi gong xi!!! big mistake ya!!! now gonna do "refresher course" liao! :p

re bb's weight:
i find that bb at this stage generally looker slimmer leh.. zq's weight at 11kg now, i checked the book i think ard 80 percentile, but many ppl told me he's skinny.. as long as they grow healthily most impt! he sure exercise lots a day, walk non stop and clmbing up & down..

just now i fart in front of him, then i said "sorry, mama fang pi".. then he keep shouting "pi"! haa.. then a short while later i fart again, he walked to my mama and pointed at me keep saying "pi pi pi"! haaa

dodo, haha .. u pi pi a lot hor today?
even if zq skips the gongxi gongxi, think elderies also will forgive him lah.. he's so cute.. one angbao is never enough for him

aria_jo: ha so jiao ... my son is 911 same as yr niece ... hahaha ... aiyo my gal ... is just the same as yr niece ...can u believe Carissa watch TV till @ 18mths old she can sing the whole ABC song !!!!!! ,... Carlson dun really like TV too ..

Junnie Carissa ... gone to so many class in CC but learn nothing come back ... till Jan & Elly ... she also need to join the younger kids ... but now we just let her join the P1 class cos scare she cannot follow and teach her the rest at home ... 3 stages ok ... very siong

Hippo hope Zann &amp; Carissa will be the same as yr Twin man .... really scare she cannot follow >.<

chintz, chloe so cute!

Matty is so clever can talk so much liao ... Carlson Dun want to talk .... aiyo

chintz,
hee.. paisay paisay.. must have eaten too many banana this morning :p
haa.. later when he wake up from nap gonna teach him again, think i dun teach the hong bao yi ge lai liao, maybe too confusing for him.. :p

dodo: hahahahahha so hilarious! zq is so clever! taught him once he remembers pi liao. hehehe

weight:yah yz weight gain has been quite slow for the past few mths.. but i guess so long he growth is steady then should be ok bah

anyone let ur little ones have rice instead of porridge for meals?
zq still havg porridge now but he fancies rice more and will really eat it fast &amp; well, w/o much coaxing.. so thinking shd i replace his meal wi rice instead...

ecookie,
haa.. our kids really learn very fast nowadays! even those nonsense stuff they also learn v fast, so i always remind myself n hubby gonna watch our behaviours now :p

ya, zq's weight so increase quite slowly, i guess it shd be normal for toddler ard this age bah, coz their physical mobility increase as well.. my pd told me their weight will go thru another growth spurt ard 3 yr old..

CM,
so good! i need a massage badly now...

chintz,
zq also super bread lover!

so chloe takes rice nowadays huh? how abt the meat &amp; vege? coz zq only got 6 teeth, im not sure whether can he handle bigger chunk of meat and vege leh..

dodo: oh, so funny when i read tat u wanted to conduct "refreshin" course wif zq. haha. Don't underestimate the kids' learnin, they pick up things very fast one. I was teaching cherie "sheep" then i made the "baa baa" sound, she also followed me made the "baa baa" sound. so funny. Wanted to introduce rice to cherie but she oni got 5 teeth, cannot chew leh. So i feed her few grains by few grains. haha

dodo, chloe also has 6 teeth only. i still have to cut those meats/vege to smaller pieces before feeding her. fish is my favourite, easy to mash it

dodo Carlson have not been taking porridge for a long long time liao ... he dun want to eat at all ... he has been taking rice for at least 5 mths liao

yah.. and they learn fast and like to keep repeat the same actions. My sis like to teach him and his cousins how to brush teeth.. so after pretending to brush, she will show the action of gargle and "pui" the water out. So now he learns and everytime see her, he will bow his head in front go "Ah Pei" ah!

When he see a picture of cake, he will clap his hands then go "Ah Pei" ah, like blowing out the candles... super funny.

But sometimes out of nothing, he will walk walk and goes "Ah Pei ah!", like spitting like that. A bit rude..

chersam,
haa.. bo pian leh, he forgot gong xi gong xi at the most critical time! must refresh liao! :p
hee.. so cute of cherie!
i taught zq lion roar, then whenever i show the lion pic to him, he will open his mouth wide and wana bite me! hee.. they really super cute at this stage!!!

chersam &amp; chintz,
i also started a few grains, then i noticed he can take it well, so i give him spoonful and he can manage well also.. im thinking maybe replace porridge wi rice easier, he can eat whatever i eat :p dun have to cook his porridge separately.. hee

CM,
wow! so much easier for u then.. ok, i shall try to let him eat more rice since he fancies more..

sugar nut,
lleyton very smart &amp; cute!
wonder if u bring him to those confectionary shop, will he "ah pei" and leave all his saliva on the glass window that showcase the cakes! heee