(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

aria,
agree wi hippo! not only enjoy ur MBR TV ya, must "enjoy" somethg else also... hee :p
zq also walks very comical, he swings his arms and walks ard like looking for things to kacau, and sometimes put his hands back on his hip, walking ard like big boss monitoring things...BTH!

hippo,
mm what task your you talking abt?? BF? hehe.. i BF aria while watching the show..one stone kill 2 birds..wahaha...

dodo,
hehe.. i know what is hippo hinting.. i pretend dun know.. pretend very innocent..wahaha.. keke, ZQ so cute, put his hands on his hip like big boss. i think if aria do this, i sure LOL.. so cute!

aria,
mai gei gei hor.. heee...
he really behaves like big boss nowadays leh, sometimes he will point some stuff on on the table or ground and talk "indian" to me and mama, point the stuff from one location to another, like giving instructions for us to put the stuff back! faint..

then he likes to take things and pass to me then clap hands like praising himself is a good boy.. if we smile or got reaction afterwhich, he will take things to everyone at home non-stop and clapping hands non-stop! he very funny, always take books to me, those facial containers to my mama, and keys to hubby and my papa! haa..

aria, problem is she is super kiasee!!! hahaha.. she just have to trip abit without even having to reali fall and she'll go bonkers with her "scared" action and frown on her silly face and then will look for hands to hold on to liao.. wah.. pengz!
hahaha! now aria can hao lian liao leh!!
and u.. erm.. dun act innocent la.. .hahahaha

dodo, keke.. u're right! dun have to worie abt it now.. hohoho.. she seems tough hor?? haha.. i m worried when other kids knock into her or smack her or bully her.. she's very nice with outsiders one... aiyo.. her toys can be snatched, she can be whacked and yet she'll have tis apologetic face machiam like her own fault!! wah pengz.. and those parents of the kids, they act as if nothing happened.. *furious*!!!
zq is so cute! walk like a big boss.. i can imagine the look!

adri: hee. yah now yz prefers walking to crawling and he takes small steps as u said like a penguin hehe. he will walk straight then sideway abit then straight again. think is to keep his balance. think i better video down hor. this phase is so cute!

nowadays yz likes to play shape sorter. will force his father to play with him non stop ha. ours is like a hollow ball where you push in the pieces thru the shapes. but he always play cheap only like to put those easy one like circle sqaure, oval, rectangle etc. once he put in all these and left those difficult like hexagon, moon shape etc, he will say to his dad "kai", ordering him to open the hollow ball to retrieve the easy pieces to start again. hb "kai" the ball until sianz . haha.

hippo,
dun worry gal.. it's good that she's not that possesive and knows how to share, isn't it good

zq also very friendly to other toddlers & bbies, whenever my niece comes my house, he will take his toys and keep passing to her.. and my niece sometimes will push him or scream at him when she plays his car car and he is nearing.. but he also okay, he will just walk away and find other things to play.. sometimes find him abit kelian, like being bullied at his own house, but im also very gladful that he got such quality, not fighting and beating back others.. so we shd be happy that we got "sensible" kids! hee..

but he very funny one loh, he likes to play host even when go others' houses.. he will take my nieces toys and pass to them like sharing wi them.. BTH!

ecookie,
so cute of YZ!

if u force him to continue to play and put in the difficult ones, he will scream and angry right? coz zq like that also.. :p

hippo: adri so cute.. can imagine her walking very carefully. like that also good cos minimise chances of her falling down n hurting herself.

n those parents! how can they allow their children to bully others. of cos children know no better but parents should step in wat. if im u, will be very pissed with the parents.

dodo: hahah yah he will get frustrated when he cant put in those difficult shapes. when he managed to put in he ll clap hands like very pleased with himself ha.

ecookie, agree with u! this phase is so cute!! i can imagine YZ walking like a little penguin esp with his animal pants.. keke... smart boy leh! itz good for them to play with such toys.. build on their eye-hand coordination & fine motor skills! *clever yz!*

dodo & ecookie, hmm.. true also lor. my mum says i shdnt be angry cos pple can see one. and will know who are the spoilt brats and who's well-behaved. and she says i'll definitely feel better if pple praise adri for being guai & 'sensible'.. keke.. which i agree la. but it just makes me pissed with the parents like wat ecookie says lor.. pls la.. take ur child into hand leh.. haiyo...

hippo,
haha...adri is so cute! better video it down :p

ecookie,
wah, YZ so smart can play the cube sorter.. aria still gong gong..do you expose this toy to him all the time?

oh, forgot to tell you all Aria also have one very funny action lately. She will take tissue paper, cover her nose and mouth and "Blow her nose".. got sound one ok?? then i realise she's blowing from her mouth..wahaha..she "buu buu"..machiam real.. the sound is exactly like when we blow the nose. my MIL really tot she can blow her nose..wahaha..

aria_jo: we have a very simple on from fisher price, its flat with 4 simple shapes to put on it. so we started with that cos it got music. but yz seems to be more interested in the music ha. he'll dance to it. then my mil brought this hollow ball one which i dismissed cos like so difficult (got like 12 shapes in all!) and no music one. but somehow slowly yz shows preference to it. n yah, need to sit down and play with him, over time he knows how to put in with some help.

Hi mummies!!

all the babies are up to something! Anyone realise that they seems to be very smart after they turn one year? Like suddenly everything also know how to do! So cute!!

gingerleaf.... agree w u, oni hope we wont go thru the stage of their 'notti two' but 'guai guai two'!!

dodo.. PM u le... wat's BTH huh??? definitely u need helper @ bj... they call it 'ah yi'??? fyi, one of my hb's friends given up her career & fllwd her hb to relocate @ tianjin, she had 2 boys also, 5 and 3, 2nd one borned there... last year when they came back for cny, we had a meet up & she brought along a helper, really those typical 'nei ma' =) her mandarin those v 'high pitch' type, if nvr speaks slowly, we 'catch no ball'!!.... hope u managed to find a good 'ah yi' & chauffeur...... ur mama so cute, opposite fm us (we afraid of driving in malaysia)!! hi*5, we must learn 'indian' language!! keke.. btw, then where u stay aft tis thurs??

hippo... cant imagine adri's eyes big big & walk like robot??? must b like 'yang wa wa'??

ecookie... yz v smart.... & ur poor hb got to play along w him, hehe..

ariajo... waaaaah... must b v amazing if aria knw how to blow nose at tis age!! she v cute leh... got so many actions.... she not 'hao lian' la.. may b u praise her more & she'll walk more steadily! mine oni walk when u hold his hand, if not he jus do the military crawling.... he v lazy/timid one, oni dare to 'chong' in the playpen nia!

oh my! this thread is so active...couldn't keep up, i m a FTWM =( gg to quit soon, too demoralising in the co...hope then has some time to read the post kekee

what you all describe sounds so funny! hannah also likes to walk with 1 hand at her hip. and when she "dances" she likes to tap her foot on the ground. so she really looks like she's line dancing now. i wanna dress her up as a cowgirl and video her "dancing". wahahahaha...

aria_jo:my gal is going to be 7 this year too ...same as yr niece she is 04-09-2002.We got no choice and she too got too much things to learn for P1... and she always cannot remember so must learn again and again ... she also like to watch TV and play play play.

dodo take care of yrself ok ...
when uu go TO bj
estherlin jia you time are bad now ... REN

Cm,
my niece is 11-9-2002..she's born on 911!so easy to remember. exactly 1 week younger than your girl..hehe...wah, really same pattern leh.. but at least your girl will follow your schedule. my SIL is having a hard time disciplining her. Does your girl learn a lot of bad things from TV also? My niece is and she watch a lot of TV, VCD since young. When she ws young, my SIL let her watch VCD till fall asleep leh because she doesn't know how else can make her sleep. So, hubby and I trying hard to abstain Aria from watching TV becasue we trully believe it affects one's memory and focus. My niece very easily got distracted...

aria_jo: me also firm believer of tv makes the attention span of the little ones short. my nephew is like that too. get distracted very easily. cos he watches barney n other children's DVD day in day out from young till that time my SIL brought him to see doc n doc advised against too much tv cos it affects his attention span.

so i dun let baby watches during the week but weekend when i watch abit in the evening, will still leave it on,. but think cos he got very little exposure to it, he just goes on doing his own things n ignore the screen,. unless its some show with music, then he 'll see and start dancing ha.

zhenzhen: hannah so cute, know how to tap her feet! must video down!

i also don't let hannah watch tv. but i realise she doesn't like watching tv either. she will just bo chap it when it is on. she prefers to play with us instead, so end up we can't watch tv in peace. :p

zhen zhen: haha so cute hannah disturbing u guys from watching tv. the only bad habit of yz is he likes to disturb us when we eating despite he just had his own meals. think partly becos he greedy and cos my parents/in laws and even myself feed him some bits on off from young then now this habit stuck. like we eat must give him some if not no peace...

Hi mummies, thanks for the well wishes!

Chloe is fine now.. but me still on mc cos having slight fever this morning

no time to read the posts now.. gotta go to start packing.. take care all!

aria, hahaha! ur mil kena cheated by aria... smart dear! share something funny too.. whenever adri takes longer than usual to fall asleep, the both of us will lie down on either side and start "snoring".. and i dunno how she picked it up but she started using her throat to make the "snoring" sound yday in the afternn when i was with her trying to pat her to sleep!! and she had the cheek to smile at me.. LOL

junnie, she looks like R2D2!! and R2 moves faster than her.. hohohoho

zhen zhen, hannah is cute!! reali must video down.. i can't imagine the sight of her 'line-dancing'.. hahaha!

chintz, have a great great great trip!! =D

hippO: adri so smart! i really think our little ones are getting smarter esp at mimicking us now! and haha R2D2 so funny. must video her walking and show us!

chintz: hope u get well soon n enjoy the trip!

chintz... still got fever arh?? go get some liang cha... when u leaving? u brought chloe many trips b4, sure can v fast pack finished =)

esther.... tis thread sometime can make ur eyes read until @@ hehe... so u going to b SAHM??

ariajo, ecookie, cm... the way u all said make me v scare... zann is a typical 'dian shi mi' (watching cartoons all the time!!)... wonder go P1 how?? btw, fyi, cm, i alr enrolled her at ICR for phonics... 1st lesson last saturday.. she had to join the preliminary class 1st cos most students of her age alr go 2nd level, they started long time ago!! i came across one schl - 'independent creative reading' - got parent waitlist their 2yrs old child two years back for 2009!! i hear liao really jaw-drop!!

ecookie, yes yes! totally agree.. they are getting so smart i wonder if we parents are stupid lor.. hahaha

junnie, hmm... i hvnt reali tot abt my own take on TV though i m not a crazy fan of letting kids watch too much of it. but i dunno if u rem me talking abt my twin cousins quite sometime back. they are TV addicts. but they are also very good in their studies though they do need some nagging to get back to their work. and they both were in the top 10 in school for PSLE results. so i came to this conclusion: there is no fixed rule. itz all up to the parents and caregivers how they want it to be ba.. =D
dun worie too much! zann is a very smart girl.. dun stress urself up okie? she'll catch up one! p.s notti kids can't be stupid kids.... and u always say zann notti leh.. =P

hippo... thks 4 sharing ur twin cousin's case... i really hope zann wud b like them too =)

zhenzhen, hippo.. they really 'chu patterns'!! one doing 'line dance', one 'snoring'!! tis morning, bb lance was buu-ing away standing in the playpen, i was changing/combing hair for zann, asked him to stop he buu harder his shirt all his saliva, so to let him stop, both of us do the 'mum mum' & 'duck duck' (roll tongue backwarks) sound v loud, he fllw straigtaway... really like a parrot!

hippo,
hahaha.. adri so cute.. some more give u a cheeking smile..keke...

junnie,
dun worry lah.. watch too much tv doesn't mean the kid not smart lah.. may be like hippo said need more nagging only..keke...

I dun put any restriction on watching TV.. in fact, I realised my boy dun like to watch TV at all, except sometimes attracted to advert or some scenes only. He will always do his own things or walk away. So even when we want to watch, he will walk away then we have to chase after him.

I even tried to buy or borrow different DVDs to see which one he likes.. haha.. I v bad hor, encouraging him to watch TV. Thk next time I will regret but sometimes really want to get him to sit there so that we can do some stuff.

So no point for me to restrict him on TV lah.. he also can't be bothered.

hi mummies..
wow, was busy at work today so can only come home to catch up so the threads... phew so many,...

tv, i also dun put any restriction on tv.. but his attention span very short and easily distracted.. even though i kept tv on, he will be distracted by something else.. just like the mummy!!wahaha..

dodo, glad you have come to a decision! so happy for you and seemed like u have a good 1, your hb boss so nice...

sanbebe, poor jav.. hope he is getting well soon.. it sounded very terrible..

ariajo, my dinning table customised by the designer is so shaky... feel as if we having meals on the ocean.. it has been like 1 month and is still not settled yet.. haiz..

hippo, ecookie.. welcome adri and YZ to the walking club.. YZ very smart leh, know how to speak so many words and play the cube sorter..

i kinda of gave up teaching gong xi gong xi after a few days.. haha, not much patience for me..

zhenzhen, can;t wait to see hannah line dancing act! =)

wow.. the thread moves so fast. Been b]busy farewelling with my col. Tmr will be last day but going back on fri for lunch. Got abt 2 weeks w brig b4 going back to be a FTWM. Feel so sad thinking abt it.... sign

My hb informed brig tt he is going to cc soon. Asked him if it is ok tt he will be in cc during he daytime and we will bring him back aft work. He ignore my hb... sign

talking abt tv. Brig is onil attracted to 3 advertisment.

Cold storage, Shope and Save and Ribena.. haha

Brig learnt a new word today... Air-con... haha..

Cos last few nite is v cooling, we dun bother to switch on the aircon. He kept on staring at the aircon for the past few days... and now can aircon aircon le..

He like to Meow Meow Meow too.. haha

eccokie,

yr boy so clever. Bis is not interested in the sorter at all. He interested to take out all the batteries in his toys and put them back again...

junnies,

somethin good abt older flat, there are more place to hand clothing hor...

My hb alway say that i dun know how to estimate the qty of clothings to work..alway wash till no place to hang.. I like to wash all the clothes at one go. If the washing machine is too full, i will handwash the leftover dirty clothings. I alway have a sense of satisfaction, seeing no more clothing in the laundary basket.. haha

But i v bad, no strength to put the clothes out to hang on the bamboo holder... must wait for m hb to do that

wow so late now (should be good morning).. going to zzz now... feel so happy, finished ironing all the clothings

ponponta, i also gave up trying to teach hannah how to gongxi gongxi. she's got a mind of her own, and she just doesn't want to do it.

chris, enjoy the next 2 weeks with brig.

finally back to work today! but tomorrow would be on leave again to prepare for the trip. i didn't manage to pack at all leh yesterday

i slept a lot! now without any medication liao i just feel like sleeping

morning mummies!!

chris: haha me same as u, like to see the laundry basket empty! but i dun hand wash, so i have to wash hb n my clothes 2 times a week to keep the basket empty lor. hehe. even more shiok to keep in the clothes by next day and the kitchen ceiling empty of poles + clothes!

n brig so smart know how to say air con!! yz still cant pronounce 2 syllabus words properly yet.

yz likes to play the shape sorter cos my hb been playing with him for quite some time and always clap when he put in a shape successfully. all babies can play lah, just need to expose them to it more often n give encouragements!

chintz,
aiyoh, chloe so cute!!!hahaha....thanks for the gong x gong xi woh... i noticed she lost quite a bit of weight hor..

chintz: chloe is so cute. she ban xiao ke ai at one point hehe.
yah she lost abit of baby fats but still got round cheeks lah. n she just woke up? her hair standing up .

hi mummies, past 1 week been busy with work like mad, finally all over le!
No time to check on thread & log onto FB. Even my FB pet also taken care by my sis. Got a shock to see my pet has upgraded to such a high level liao. LOL

chris: so clever of brig, trying to put back the batteries. Really very funny of brig to call pple "lao gong". cherie address my father as "Gong", luckily not "Lao Gong'. LOL

ecookie: yz so smart wor, can put back the shape sorter. cherie dun have the patient for this. sigh

chintz: hope u r feelin better today, have a nice holiday. Saw chloe's video clip, she's such a sweet gal, not to forget her xiao ke ai's pose wor. hehe

chersam, think ur sis also addicted to pet society liao
i'm trying to teach my hb to play on my behalf too when he's free hahahha