(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Today so quiet, lemme share a joke I heard from my SIL.

I was complaining to her that lyn is very much like a boy trapped in a girl's body, very playful and rough, shouts alot and not girl-like at all. Then she said, " Run too fast lor."
So I asked, " What run too fast?"
She replied " Reincarnation that time run too fast lor, kukubird drop. So come out is girl, but actually supposed to be boy"

hahahahahahahahahahhaahahahah.
Keep wanting to tell u all but forgot. =p

aria, =P
anyway, u r reali good! i can imagine the dust & dirt & mess!! aiyo... hope it'll be completed soon!

gingerleaf, soon to be ur turn like aria?? keke..
ur SIL! hahahaha.. she sounds exactly like my grandma leh.. datz wat she always say abt adri.. tink itz another one of those old wives' tale.. LOL

gingerleaf,
haha, your SIL very funny leh.. lyn really shouts a lot? Sometimes Aria shouts too. May be it's a way of communicating since they cannot really talk and that's how to express themselves?

gingerleaf,

my grandma said the exact thing abt me also!!!
coz i looked like a boy when i was bb and i behaved like boy also.. so i same as lyn, also ran too fast and kuku drop midway ya! haaaaa

wahaha.. so it's a old wifes tale..I'm sure someone long time ago cooked this up and somehow being pass around..definately not true!

im in a dilemma now leh..
coz hubby's company will subsidise 80% of my delvery fee over at BJ, and we researched on a few hospital, the only one we like is Beijing United Family Hos but fee there is exorbitant! average rmb80,000 for normal delivery.

but coming back to spore for delivery involve lots of logistics, coz my house on rent and need to find a place to stay for that 2 mths.. then ben's work and zq's sch also affected.. very luan now...

dodo,
do it there then. Since subsidise 80%, choose a very good hospital there. I dun think there is much to consider abt oreadi ma. Then fly mama over to do confinement for u.
Ben oso no nid to take leave come back sg n disrupt his work. One stone kill many many birds! =D

dodo & gingerleaf, LOL! my kuku's gone too.. hahaha

dodo, omg! itz reali very ex! but it will work out to slightly more ex than SG only? i just did the sums. it shd cost u ard $3-4k for normal delv after 80%. how much did u pay for delv in SG? $3-4k is ard the px we pay in SG for normal too. so not much diff but if u are coming back, then woah! very ex + problem with logistics .

hi mummies! finally have time to log in! yay!!!

chintz, hope you and chloe recover quick quick. rest well.

mm, you can easily get cereal and stuff from supermarket in australia too. i only brought hannah's milk powder. bought the rest there.

ariajo, living in your place while reno going on is no joke. i did up some cabinets that time and i really buay tahan! never again!!

dodo, i agree with gingerleaf. deliver in BJ and ask your mom to come over for confinement. seems like it will be the better option. and choose the good hospital la, since company willing to pay 80%.

dodo: yah i think deliver in BJ better since coming back will be so inconvenient for ur hb & zq and since his coy can subsidise 80% it works out to be ard same as SG fees.

gingerleaf, hippo & zhen zhen,

thanks for ur views on this..
ya, the S$3-4k is for average case delivery and i might need to have caesarian whch will cost much more..

and also i wish to have a natural delivery this time round, but if the gynae there not doing well, my wound may rupture which may endanger bb and myself...

if i back here for delivery, air tix is covered by hs company, but i need to find accommodation.. but i feel more assured with my current gynae loh.. how ah..

dodo,

if you wanna save on all the trouble n hassle of uprooting again, then deliver in BJ ba.

if more comfy with ur current gynae, then come back sg. Guess ultimately, its what you are most comfy with.

dodo: oh no in this case, i think u better fly back cos ur case is last time caesarian and somemore ur xiao baby is bigger than expected right? for safety+reassurance, maybe just come back to ur SG gynae?

gingerleaf,
that's why i very troubled.. coz i very scared of all the logistics of coming back, but worried if i deliver there, bb and me might not have the best medical care..

ecookie,
ya.. for the safety of bb and me, think im more assured wi my gynae... but i also dun wish to disturb hubby's work and zq's school.. really very luan now...

dodo,
all is too soon to tell. Suggest u go over liao, quickly suss out a good gynae. Now fret too much oso no use.
You might find a v good gynae there! =D

dodo,
if i'm u, i also v luan. 1stly, i always pefer my own gynea. 2ndly, i doubt china whatever matter cannot trust china's in whatever they do. but think of all the logistics prob, haiz dunno what to do. Perhap as what gingerleaf said, quick find a gd gynea there but will that gynea understand ur pregnancy well than the s'pore gynea. U have to think carefully.
Back in s'pore, u can do ur confinement in ur mum's pl mah, then i think zq follow u that few mth in s'pore lor. If u scare ur mum too much to handle, why not engage a confinement lady n then ur mum just help oversee everything while u rest. Aft maybe 2mth later, then u, zq, bb go to beijing n join back ur hb.

hi mummies, thanks for the concern...

having to rest at home without chloe is really shiok! it's my first time actually :p really uniterrupted sleep siah..

dodo, read about ur dilemma, i think like gingerleaf said, dun think too much first, go over there and see if u find any gynae u like first okie?

gingerleaf, chloe perhaps also ran too fast hahaha.. then now reminds me, before my detailed scan last time, gynae said 75% boy siah.. even we thought we saw the kuku during scan hahaha

eccokie, gingerleaf, tiffy & chintz,

coz if i were to deliver there, i wana pack all my breastpump, steriliser & xiao bb stuff over since the mover coming to ship over all my stuff.. if next time i decide to deliver there, then gonna ask my sis help me to ship over those things, more costs involve liao, since this time round shipping paid by his coy..

as for accommodation, my parents stays at JB and i dun wan to stay at my in law place, her place very cramped and my BIL smokes.. so we will be homeless and need to find a place here to stay for that 2 months..

as for confinement lady, actually i already booked one and paid her deposit of $300... so my mama will only help me to take care zq, this confinement lady can take care of xiao bb and my meals etc... not so taxing on my mama...

chintz,
must be the case like what ecookie said! the kuku now in ur belly for didi!

haha.. all your posts v funny.. abt the kuku stay in the belly.

I was reading the posts from the most recent one backwards. At first I thot chintz got good news.. cos' first read abt got kuku for didi, then about her staying at home to rest. Going to sms her liao then I know the origin that started with lyn running.. haha..

ariajo, like you.. we also moved in before reno complete.. super messy.. furniture is also in before reno.. aiyo.. but no choice lar.. now still living with the defects.. argh!! it is really terrible.. everyday we will be cleaning and cleaning all the dust.. but still dusty lar..
really admire you leh, u still BFing?? pei fu pei fu...

hippo, chandelier and jukebox for pet society.. come and join lar..

dodo, hope you can come to a decision soon. better check out gynae in BJ first.. before deciding..assurance also very impt..

gingerleaf, your SIL very funny.. this is the first time i heard of such stories.. haha...

dodo, I agree with gingerleaf. Maybe you can start sourcing for a good gynae over there and see if you are comfy during the consultations.

You next few monthly appt most likely have to be in BJ also right? So you still must go find a BJ gynae..

Then you can deliver there and come back after your confinement. Otherwise, you probably hv to fly back quite early b4 delivery and if your HB is still in BJ, then you must ensure someone is helping you also.

Suggestion only.. cos' ultimately really depends on your comfort level. Decide now better than last minute panic.

dodo,
if i am u, i will go jb stay there for confinement. No matter what, still more comfortable staying with own parents.
i agree with sugar nut, it is better to decide now than last min panic.
Carefully think of ur decision. Final decision is still up to u to decide.

Welcome ! Esther Lin. Don't worry too much about walking. Has your baby cruise? Or does baby has powerful kick ? Maybe just wanna make sure gets everything right before stepping the 1st step. My niece only walk at 22 months and now she dance !

Gingerleaf,
That is so funny !

Dodo,
For me, I would prefer to give birth with a gynae I'm comfortable with, just in case of the 'what if'. Then I'll stay in JB with parent. Keep only essential stuff at parent place for confinement, maybe can buy "temporary" use things like playpens for baby and zq to sleep (this can be easily fold and store at parent place so that you can use should you come back to visit). Save the shipping that you got to pay on your own. Ship all non essential / critical stuffs over by hubby company.

I've spent weeks reading all the archives !!! Gosh, so MANY !!

Last week Javier was admitted to Gleneagles due to virus infection AGAIN. He had very high fever at 40 degrees and continuous vomiting. He had the fever at 5pm when he's having his dinner and then started his 'merlion' action at 6pm. I had to change his and my clothes three times so we decided to rush him to hospital. He's fever din subside and vomit din stop while we were waiting at the hospital so in the end he got admitted. We got him a single-bedded room and it was a heaven compared to 2 mths ago when we were at kkh 4 bedded.

Javier was still having his fever for 2 days after he discharged and having running nose till now. The worst thing is he has passed the virus to me and hubby. We had fever yesterday and flu plus cough today. Now my hubby is seeing a doctor while I'm waiting for his medicine. I've decided to take his medicine since we got the same illness.

Oh ya, my new maid came yesterday. I felt so sick and sleepy while training her and my rascal boy woke up twice last night making me even more sick. Hopefully we can recover asap as I dun wan to pass the virus to the maid.

dodo,
If I were u, I'll ship the breast pump and etc to the BJ. If I couldn't find a good gynae over there, I'll bring those things back in a luggage when I come back for delivery. The latest to travel is in week 32 or 35 i think. Then you gotta wait in sg for at least 1 mth to give birth. You'll sure miss zq and hubby while you're alone over here. That happened to me when I had to fly back to sg from Canada to give birth while hubby was still working over there. Though I chose to stay with my parents at tat time, but I still missed hubby a lot. And, I wasn't happy at all.

sanbebe... hope javier, ur hb & yourself are feeling much better... tis virus infection thingy is really horrible... lucky ur maid arrived jus in time to help, no doubt u hv to coach her on/off.. take care..

dodo... i also hv same thots w tiffy & jovial... nothing like home sweet home, jus bring along those necessary stuff for the 2mths.. if ur mum can help u look aft zq & u alr engaged CL tink u can rest more... but i was wondering if u deliver in sg can u go straight back to jb? cos renting a hse for 2 mths not say cannot, u'll hv to spare sometime to look ard cos if u go to BJ u wont hv time to do tat... shd u decide to stay put in BJ, then hv to start seaching for ideal gynae... ((jus curious, if u gv birth in BJ, what will bb's nationality be?)) whatever decision u made, most impt is u must feel comfortable...

twinklestar... hope u hv resolved ur maid's prblm.. & glad to knw garina is ok le..

hippo, gingerleaf, dodo...... wat an old wives tale!!! 1st time heard - 'yu le xing4' 100%!! hahaha..

ariajo... u managed to clean-up on sunday?? dust & dirt is really v 'tao yan'.... we hv to keep hse clean for the children to roam abt.... i was so busy since last friday doing spring cleaning, still left bit & pieces to fllw up tis few days....my poor washing machine, kana 'tortured' by me... sat i washed all curtains (3x), today washed all blankets + clothings (5x).. i hope it wont 'overworked'!! lucky my SIL offered to bring her maid for half a day on friday to help, if not i dun tink i can finish on time... tml got to work, so tire...

chintz... hope u & chloe recovered on time for hainan trip...

esther... welcome =) dun worry, ur boy's turn to walk v soon...

hippo... *clap clap* adri joined the walking club liao!

me going to zzzzzzzzzzzzzz contd tml.... sweet dreams all mummies =)

gd morning all!

chintz, gingerleaf & ecookie, aiyo.. u all ar.. so funny! so chintz, when is there another baby who'll take the kuku?? hahahaha

sansbebe, uh-oh.. hope ur family is much better already!! take gd care & speedy recovery for the new year! wat a virus.. aiyo..

dodo, just my random thoughts.. if u give birth in SG, u'll miss ur hb terribly leh. cos he can't fly over to see u so often esp since it will be in his initial months of posting there? and then he can't see u.. and the both of u will miss each other so much leh. 1 mth confinement ain't that long but when u combine dat with having zq get used to his didi, ur adjustments to being a mother of a newborn baby again, hormone rages etc.. hmm.. just my thinking.. but do really weigh ur options k? and u need to feel comfortable ya.. muacks & hugs....

junnie, =D ur poor washing machine leh! ur SIL is nice! heng.. else u'll be so exhausted with all the cleaning..

morning!

sanbebe, must have been very worrying for you when jav was admitted. glad to hear he's feeling better. hope you and your hubby recover soon.

junnie, you are very power leh! your washing machine also!! but... where do you hang up all your washing? my place, 1 full load already got problem hanging up everything.

junnie: yah got space to hang up!? i can only wash 2 loads at 1 go and have to open up those drying tray together with bamboo poles then can dry all my clothes!

sanbebe: oh dear, hope u, hb n javier will recoveer soon.

ponponta,
thank you.. yeah, i say i want to stop BD but somehow still continuing..wahaha..what defect are you encountering? my reno done liao and quite happy with the overall outcome but headache that my too open concept design unable to hide the wiring...so hubby is now thinking ways of hiding them. i might need to make another small cabinet to conceal the LCD cables in my MBR..arggh...

dodo,
just pack your pump or sterilizer and ship to BJ first. If you really decided to stay with your mum in JB, then ask hubby to bring back lor. this kind of thing not very heavy one right? of you can borrow from anyone of us for 2 months first :p

sanbebe,
oh dear, pls take care yeah.. sound like super nasty virus!

junnie,
yay yay! manage to! i love my MBR now.. the wall paper very nice..keke...no regrets! and i can enjoy my 10.30pm channel 55 korean show from my LCD TV!!super shiok! it's a break from watching all these TV shows for more than 5 years from my hubby's 14" CC TV.. can you how small the screen imagine that?? the TV is so "lao gu tung" you know..haha...

wah, your washing machine can wash curtain? don't overload it leh.. will spoil one hor... ours gave way just before we moved to our current place and we bought a second one from ebay. we thought of buying new one once we moved to our new place but since the ebay one is working fine, we just stick with it. save $$$

ecookie,
yay! YZ can walk liao.. see, i told you it's very very fast one. Once baby taking a few steps, in a matter of 1-2 weeks, they can walk liao :p

THANKS for all your adivces! i had given serious thoughts to every of them...

i think the decision at the moment is still coming back to spore for delivery.

yup yup, i wana do my confinement at my mum's place at JB. but the only prob is small bb needs time to get his passport done, so we have to wait for maybe 1 or 2 weeks... and meanwhile, we need to have a place to stay...
nothings beats home, that's what i feel.. and my mama can really help me out esp in taking care of zq, coz i think i wll be busy handling small bb and get the hang of breastfeeding again..

hubby had discussed with his boss and it's possible for him to work from home for that 1mth+, maybe in the meanwhile he has to back to BJ for 1 or 2 weeks... i really appreciate his boss kindness, maybe ang moh more easy on this...

so the only thing i have to do now is to find a temporary accommodation from end apr onwards.. maybe will stay for a month (bb will be delivered ard mid may), then once hs passport ready, i will move back to JB..

and mummies, i already booked the air tic to BJ. will fly on 4th feb... so if any gathering in the meanwhile, must jio me k!

junnie,
i heard from my fren who delivered bb there, bb will be given china BC, then we gonna go to spore embassy to make his birthcert, and the process of applying for baby bonus is v difficult over there...

gal, u must have a good massage after all these cleanings!

oh ya, CONGRATS to adri, YZ & aria! welcome to walking + more headache club! mummies, welcome to chase & slim club as well! heeee...

sanbebe,
poor thing.. u and hubby must be worried sick of Javier.. hope u & family will recover very soon, have ample rest since ur helper is here ya...

dun worry abt teaching them all at a time, slowly teach, anyway i think they learn things not as fast also.. i have a comprehensive list of task to do, if u need some reference just let me know k.. i can email u

morning all

zhen zhen, ecookie..... i started to wash early morning 8+am w interval of abt 2+hrs... lucky the weather 'co-operates', it was v sunny/windy on sat & sun.... so can dry v fast... oni the last washing of the day need to hang overnight, i'll use dryer as the clothings 90% dry le...

ariajo... u mean u buy a 2nd hand washing machine fm ebay? if still in good condition & price is cheap i also dun mind.... btw, my washing machine is 8kg... so for the curtains, i hv to wash 2pcs each load, for the blankets, if v 'big' one i hv to washed individually.... i hv to b on leave tis thurs-sat onwards (i 'declare sou gong' myself!!! haha, no la.. my nanny going back to trengganu celebrate cny w her parent, so i 'force' to on leave).... then i'll 'torture' my washing machine again to wash all the bedsheets.... glad u managed to clean-up too & can imagine how 'siang sou' u r in ur MBR w the LCD TV w/o watching ur favorite show w the 'lao gu dong'!!

dodo.. no lah.. where got time to massage?? my hb left 5.30am for airport going KL & then drive to port klang, back oni tis wednesday nite, i'll hv to b like 'siao char bo' again.... btw, can u eml me a copy of ur comprehesive task + questions to ask new maid? i need to do some 'homework' when free, we consider getting one last quarter of the year to cope w nxt year changes at home(so far we cant find ideal daycare for zann when she goes P1), last resort will hv to engage a helper...

yahor... u still hv to make passport for didi if deliver in sg!! i forgotten!! so u still need accommodation b4/aft delivered (passport v fast, 3-4days can get le).... ur hb's boss really v thotful.... then how abt ur CL? she can go JB too? re nationality... so if u deliver in sg, no headache abt babybonus, etc... i tink is really v challenging 4u!! so many new things to learn & handle - u sure feel v proud can tell didi how u 'arrange' for his arrival!! keke...

dodo, glad u have made ur decision & ur hb can make arrangements! yeah! nice boss of his... =)

aria, keke.. yes she started last weekend. but she's still a scaredy cat la.. she'll take small ah-ma steps or she'll walk like she has a big melon between her legs or very robotic.. haha! she's super gu-niang la!!

aria, ur mbr sounds tempting.. haha! dun forget abt other tasks other than watching ur new TV and enjoying the wallpaper & decor leh.. hahahahaha!

junnie,
i got a 8kg washing machine at home too!!! it's really handly when wash all bedsheets.. so sad gonna handover my flat to tenant this thurs.. must say bye bye to my big fridge & washing machine liao...

sure gal! u PM me ur email add k?

u are like a super mummy to me too! must be very tiring juggle btw work, 2 kids & all the houseworks.. i really cant imagine when my xiao bb arrive, i will def run ard the house like super xiao chabo! so we decide to engage an "ah yi" over at BJ, hope she can help out the houseworks.. she will work from 8am to 6pm, not stay in one... now contemplating whether to get a chaffeur, coz it's left hand drive at BJ and ppl there drive rather recklessly, hubby is given a car but he's not driving it yet, so thinking to get a driver so he can fetch hubby to work and when hubby working, i can also move ard.. must check out the cost first..

yup yup! still need to do passport... i talked to my CL, she okay to go to JB (she;s from there also), my parents place more spacious, so also good for zq to run abt, and my mama can drive to do grocery there, she dare not drive here at spore! haaaaa

im also v proud of myself leh! all the relocation prepartion, packing, taking care of zq while managing my MS.. really lucky got my mama's help, if not i duno how to make it thru also..

i must share wi xiao bb next time, how i conceived him at KL, then back to SG, then go to BJ, then back to SG for delivery.. a very long story.. hee

junnie,
yeah, second hand one.. think we got it at $80 nia.. tot just get a cheap one first since gonna move house soon but suprising still in good working condition, no point buying a new one lor..hehe...oh, i'm an ardent ebayer.. sold a lot of things there..haha...so, very experience liao..

hippo,
it's a just a short phase only. aria was walking like penguin too, talking small steps..want to capture to show you all but gone within a few days... now she'll swing both her hand and walk sometimes..very comical leh..so "hao lian"! she's actually buay zai one.. walk walk will fall down one..haha...

hippo,
adri walks just like my niece and she's 18mths now! she walks super gu niang also, i always call her a robot! good also coz less heart attack for u! haa