(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Hehehe, good idea to teach them to show thumb when the food is good! Lyn can only nod if the food is good. Few days back just let her tried french fries. She is sooo happy.

gingerleaf,
french fries v salty, maybe u can try n bake yr yr own fries using potato n cheese? L is having cheese fries n chicken for lunch today n he finished all of it!

bbwow, wahahahahahhaha! i forgot ms apple! keke..

chintz, wat r these girls up to? and it never happens to the daddies! she call "baba" immediately when she sees my hb lor!

gingerleaf, good! but must make sure teach her the thumb & not the index fingers.. very confusing one! i m always so blur so i keep thinking she's pointing to somewhere everytime she is indicating "good!"..

and ms notti's new trick is her "bang bang" with the very same index finger just dat it comes complete with sound effects.. she points to u and goes "bang" !! LOL

Ueno,

ya, i know v saltish, but we were at fish n co, and she refused to eat the salmon. And I act smart didnt wanna cook porridge lor, so no choice, gave her fries. =p

All the kids so cute now n can talk.
Lyn still cannot talk leh. Nowadays she keep saying 'oh' and she keeps doing that expression with a O shape mouth.
Keep showing her n teaching her to say apple or ball or star also no use.

ueno, your baked potatoes and cheese recipe sounds v good! I bought potatoes and not sure what to do with them except steam and mash.. kinda boring. Shall try this weekend.. yummy. Any more interesting receipt to share?

ariajo.... hope u & aria recover soonest... poor gal, gotta hospitalised for a day =(

hippo..hehe... ms notti must b 'fed-up' tat's y 'argue' w u cos u 'li siao' her mah!!

chintz, chersam... point index finger still better than no expression, tat's wat mine is doing! oni keep 'eyeing' on ur food & open the mouth nia!

ueno, twinklestar... all the best in TTC! ueno, now u must feel more 'sin-nang' cos no need bf leroy & he so clever alr 'master' to drink fm cup le! twinklestar.. hope garina recover soon too..

happififi.. may b aidan prefer 'ang mo' food than local dishes, cos eating oni bread,cheese... hehe... as long he's growing well, dun worry much..

chintz... bb lance's breakfast also milk nia, tink, my nanny seldom gv him other breakfast (unless he takes his milk as early as 6+/7am, she's gv him light snack b4 lunch), he also taking 3x milk, 2x solid. may if u got time, prepare some b/f like wat ueno suggested & bring over ask ur MIL help feel chloe? (i doubt ur MIL can tahan if underfeed chloe, chloe will fuss mah)..

chris.. ya ya.. barney show always sing tat 'i luv u, u luv me, we r happy family....' haha.. ah brig so clever knw how to sing now le!

gingerleaf... hahaha... cant imagine how's ur RA gingerbreadman cookies look like!! baking must b fun... faster go nap nap if lyn's also zzzzz...

taking about fries.. i also give brig fries.. from Mac but will tell them not to put salt.

He will eat my homemade fries (bake fr potatoes)... unless, i mixed with salmon...

gingerleaf, i do my hair @ monsoon @ novena sq.. but i heard itz not too bad! =) i have gone for a trim @ JP one recently though.. quite okie! but i cnt remember if itz monsoon or storm leh..
hey girl! diff developments now gal! u realised most of those who are babbling now walked much later than lyn or hvnt even walk yet like ms notti? keke.. cute to see diff developments!

and i'd love to see ur RA gingerbread men!!

ueno, anymore cheese fries to spare? u just made me so hungry.. cheese + potatoes = my absolute diet-killer.. hahahaha

chris, clap clap to brig! so clever!

junnie, bb lance is so cute! open mouth & see lor.. eye power leh! hahahaha...
ms notti is very "ti ki" one la..

Haha hippo, no more. L finished all of it n still hungry. Fed him some bread, satisfied n taking his afternoon nap now.

sugarnut,
u can use the potato for omelette, croquette( deep fry-I dont do this often only on special occasions cos its oily). U can also cook some beef n mix it with the mashed potato/baked potato together with cheddar cheese. its yummy

euno.. u sure can cook a lot of food leh..
how to bake potatoes with cheese? pls guide me step by step. can simple bread toaster (small oven toaster) do the job?

chris, brig looks lean and smart!

gingerleaf, dun worry about lyn not talking yet.. different development like hippo said.

and hippo, yeah loh, chloe sayang her papa to bits.. always papa.. papa.. papa.. until i become the 醋坛子 !!

ueno, the way u describe to sugar_nut aint helping my cravings for potatoes! hahahahaha! so yummy!

chintz, angry & jealous hor? but yet can't bear to stay angry or even get angry in the 1st place! aiyo... my hb beat her, she'll manja and act pitiful.. i beat? no reaction one! most most she'll put her hands to her forehead to signify sorry nia!!! hb say i whack machiam act bite.. LOL

chintz,
i think the small toaster should be ok but need to preheat oven 1st, does it have temp control?

peel off the potato skin 1st
cut them into strips
preheat oven to 200'c
put potato on aluminium foil, sprinkle 1tbp of parsley, add dash of black pepper.
lay cheddar cheese on top of potato
fold up the foil n cover the potato
bake for at least 30mins
use a fork to poke the strips, if can poke through then its cook.
serve warm

chris: wor.. Brig gettin more & more handsome huh.

ueno: u makin me feel hungry leh, somemore i love cheese.

chintz: sama sama, cherie always papa papa, i'm so jealous. hehehe

hippo: i really find adri smart leh. so expressive & actions liao liao. Hmm, potential Jin Ma Jiang Best Actress. wahahaha

chris,
brig is indeed a handsome boy! and i love his attire also! this photo taken at Orchid Country Club right?

chintz & hippo,
ur gals so vocal! zq also dun talk much, and his "good" also pointing of index finger! hee

ueno,
u making all of us craving for cheesy potato now :p

chris,
i use cheddar cheese.. think cottage cheese shd be okay also..

how many times and how long ur little ones nap a day?
zq naps twice a day.. 10-11am and 2-4pm.. (total 3 hours of nap during daytime) and he sleeps from 830pm to 7am.. coz i intend to put him to halfday enrichment class at beijing, im afraid they may not hv nap time included in their morning class.. so wonder shd i train him on 1 nap per day..

dodo & chintz: envy tat both zq & chloe turns in so early. cherie on average turn in at 10pm+ then sleep until next mornin 9+. Usually she nap 1hr fm 11am-12pm, then 4-6pm. Once in a blue moon, she will reject to take any day nap and oni then, she will turn in early say 9pm.

chintz & chersam,
thanks for reply gal.. actually i quite please wi his current meal & nap schedule coz he will auto sleepy during these timings.. and i can prepare his lunch and dinner when he naps also.. but i duno whether the school got nap on morning class or not, think better check wi them.. and the prob is i duno how to train him on 1 nap per day also coz he will turn super grouchy and walk to his bed on that timing..

chersam, she's very notti ar.. itz either my grandma/ mum or my aunts or cousins who taught her those little tricks..

ueno, potato salad yummy! but thing is i will OD on the mayonnaise.. LOL

chintz, no mayo for them now! cos made of raw eggs..

dodo, ms notti also naps twice a day! ard the same time as ZQ.. maybe 1 hr more for the morning nap.. and sleeps ard the same time at nite too... =)

dodo, maybe before u train him to drop 1 nap, u might wana chk with the sch 1st? i believe their body clock will slowly adapt one... =P

hippo,
ya, better check wi them 1st.. will be going over early jan to tour ard the school and meet the principal there.. hope everythg goes well..

ueno.. thks 4 ur recipe.. now can hv another choice 4 my potato rather than jus steam or add in soup to serve... i like kfc mash potato too, but dun dare to gv them often cos of the gravy, any1 knw how to make mash potato? izzit must add flour or something to bake?

chris.. ah brig forever look so smart & happy =)

chintz, dodo, hippo.. ur kids so guai turn in so early, mine both will not slp till 10/11+pm... may b i shd self-discipline myself 1st but quite difficult cos by the time came back fm work, dinner, simple housechores, alr almost 10pm, wanna watch little nonya/news.. aiyo... hv to gv up lotsa my time to really train them le...

hippo,
thanks dear!

junnie,
yup yup.. make both of them sleep b4 9pm so u can catch the little nyona! hee.. so i always make zq sleep by 830pm so i can bath after which and ready for the show! :p

dodo,

I ever tried once to combine J to take 1 nap hoping he will nap longer but SO WRONG. end up grouchy and tired toddler after lunch, and he only took 1.5 hrs nap. And by 6, super grouchy liao. So I gave up the training. haha

J still takes 2 naps, morning 11-12+, afternoon 4-6. He goes to bed at 830/9.

Now I'm wondering, does childcare provide nap time? how they make them nap ah?

bbwow,

yup! that's what i scared also.. wait he will be super grouchy of the changes and affect his 3M (meal, milk & mood)...

i think so.. maybe just put them in cot and then turn off the light, then hope they will auto KO? :p

dodo,

got cot one ah? keke. think I'll just let J nap on his own timing. cause even for adults, when we're tired, we also feel like sleeping. It's hard for babies if they wanna sleep but can't.

btw, nowadays I also 'force' J to go to bed before 9pm so that I can watch my little nonya too. :p lucky he go to bed w/o much complaints.

bbwow,
i visited an infantcare cte b4, there are many cots all lined up in a room...
agree, and zq is really like a robot, he will auto KO at these timings, i just have to by his side for 5-10mins then he will zzzzzzz.... :p

alamak, everyone is crazy over little nyonya now! HEE

junnie, she's trained by my mum one... itz so tough for me cos i m a night owl! keke..

dodo & bbwow, haha! i totally agree that they will KO automatically at their sleeping time! dun need to pat one leh.. LOL..

dodo, little nonya nice leh! so kelian.. i tot i wun watch cos i cnt stand jeanette aw's acting (or non-acting.. keke) but she improved leh! keke.. last yr was "the golden path"... =)

ya ya, i agree little nonya very nice. Everyday i sure finish watchin at my mum's plc 1st before head home. So reach hm 10+ then shower then blow dry my hair then can turn in.

bbwow.. if u referring to local childcare (cc), ya, they hv nap time. like for zann, her nap time @ cc is 1-3pm. their form teacher will lay their bedcot (plastic/canvas type) & the whole centre will nap tat timing, ie, they'll switch off the light (though not v dark cos still daytime mah), they'll not allow to talk, if dun wanna sleep, must also keep quiet, if they caught whispering or disturbing, will kana 'fa zhan' lor.. haha). then the teacher will hv their lunch gathering.....we hv to pay for the bedcot upon registration, tink $90, u can bring back or donate to the centre upon graduation or withdrawal. some of the cc uses those 'di lam' (mattress where u'll hv to bring own cover home to wash every weekend. for us we oni bring back the pillow/bolster/blanket every friday to change new cover, i saw the cleaner at the centre wiping the bedcot every morning).

dodo...but if i let them slp early means i dun hv time to spend w them le... cos by the time i get home almost 7+ then dinner, shower, housechores, alr not much time, if hb outstation worst, both of them need different kind of attention... anyway, for little nonya sake, will try best to get settle down b4 9pm mon-fri!! (no, mon shd b 8pm) keke..

chersam.. lucky ur MIL nxt block, if not travel up & down v siong...

wow, alot of ur bb sleep b4 little nonya show. mine cannot leh. she only sleep ard 10.30pm. but i still watch n she just keep on walking ard the hse or do funny things lor.

junnie,

thanks for the great info. I dread to think of the day I have to put J in childcare but have to be prepared.

tiffy,
don't worry. babies sleep early = wake up early, sleep late = wake up later.

chintz,
u keep getting my nick wrong hehe..its ueno nt euno. tip- u can make yr own cheese sauce n use that as a salad dressing for Chloe.

chris,
for the fries i use cheddar cheese, its more flavorful

dodo,
L takes 1 nap only 12.30-3.30. he sleeps from 8-7am.

junnie,
for mashed potatos, u can boil them 1st then mash no need flour or u can also bake then mash.