(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

jas,
congrat. remember to post ur little prince photo here.

gingerleaf,
u everyday go out during confinement! can meh? my confinement lady dun allow me everyday go out unless is go n buy bb things.

junnie,
no leh. he is still refusing porridge & rice. just surviving on bread, milk, fruits & snacks. wonder when his appetite will improve?

tiffy,
my CL never say anything lor. She is basically there to cook, look after bb n watch tv nia. She didnt even take care of me lor. Clothes was still washed by hb, n hung out to dry by him also. She only wash bb's clothes.
So every evening, hb will bring me go out. We always find excuses to go out, say go buy this or that la, coz she is recc by my SIL, dowan her to blabber much.

tiffy,

hahahah. i dun mind she watch la, coz she does it when bb is sleeping or not fussy. I didnt dare to ask her to do much coz she is quite gum with my SIL.
once she still dare to hint that she wanna go Jurong point with us to 'see clothes'. That time lyn not even a mth old, and hinted can bring her go out already!

Yah, its over, so if I ever got #2, sure wun engage her again. Its better to get someone we dunno, so easier to voice out our demands.

hapi fifi,

tried giving aidan outside food? Like porridge bought from outside like foodcourt.
Tho its savory, they might help in his appetite?

gingerleaf,
i do let him nibble outside food every now & then when we are out but he will only open his mouth depending on his mood. i haven't tried buying porridge for him. maybe i should try soon :p

been busy these days, finally i stopped breastfeeding. L is taking fresh milk in the morning n FM in the evening before he sleeps but he takes it via a cup. It was a very smooth transition for us. Thank God!

jas,
congrats to the arrival of your baby boy!

dodo,
congrats! u r having another boy!

hi chris, thanks for the info on weaning bb off pacifier. maybe won't wean him now but will keep in mind your method...trying to adjust his routine to make him sleep later. my maid always like to make him sleep v early like 6.30pm. so i wanna take this chance while she's not here to adjust his bedtime.

dodo, u also one-woman shopping? haha i did that yesterday too...after checking on my kids at SAFRA, went to Northpoint with matty alone. yah, quite a lot of ppl stare coz my tummy is really quite big liao. haha...then my students so silly thot i give birth to no.2 liao--just because i brot a baby. they keep playing with him until forget to train...almost kena scolded by the coach...oops!

gingerleaf, where did u get those pants for lyn? she looks so cute and impish in them hehehe...so mischievious.

JAS!!! glad to hear you're resting well. dunno why older generation always like to say breastmilk not enuff leh...initially it's like that wan what, must slowly build up...do u latch little D on? or pump?

dun think i'll engage a CL this time. will prob stay at my mum's place and get her to cook confinement food for me...will have to take care of baby myself. im only worried abt matty...dun think i can take not seeing him for so long...

ueno,

How do you serve the fresh milk? Cold from fridge or you warm up? How do you warm it up? In a saucepan?
Does he take long to drink from a cup? Lyn can't manage from cup yet. Everytime she takes water from a cup, she will spill lotsa it out.

gingerleaf,
i trained him to drink water from cup since he was 1 y old, u need to keep trying. they will spill alot in the beginning but it will improve. Initially i gave fresh milk cold, straight from the fridge. My attempt to "trick" him to drink hehe.. n it works! After a few days, i started warming up the milk using the Avent food warmer but i dont make it warm, only to room temp. He will finish the 120ml of fresh milk in 2mins?

gingerleaf,
hee.. yup, same as last time round, i think of bb chinese name and hubby think of english name.. he mentioned either start wi "D" or "A"

jovialz,
when zq was younger really ang ku kueh of me loh.. now he starts to look more n more like my hubby already!

karrie,
haa! are u the teacher-in-charge of sch air rifle? i was from air rifle school team during my sec days

sure u invited lots of attentions coz ur tummy sure much bigger than mine! hee... but quite exciting to bring them out ya, just that nowadays i seem to have backache quite frequent, getting tired easily loh...

ueno,
great that u weaned leroy off bm successfully! time to "zhuo ren" for 2nd one ya.. i remembered u mentioned u would start planning for it after weaning off L right? jia you!

hapi fifi,
u know what.. i keep thinking of this name "an1 an1" ("an" as in "ping2 an1") if i were hvg a girl.. now gonna start all over again, will have to flip thru my thick thick dictionary again! :p

dodo,
Yes, thats the main reason why i weaned him off cos my menses not regular due to bf. Now after stopping more than 2 weeks, menses still havent came back. today went to gynae's office to collect medicine to kickstart menses.

ueno,
oic.. my menses resumed after 9mths of bf.. and it was super regular after which until i "strike" so i stopped bf when zq was one... yup, easier to plan if menses regular, good luck to u gal! hope have good news from u soon

ueno & gingerleaf,
Is it a MUST to warm up the fresh milk? Jerry juz tried fresh milk with mini cubes of cut fruits, doing quite fine as of now.

Mummies on GUG trial 23Nov08,
I replied email too. Really surrender & shake head with disappointment. Haiz...

doobom,
no nid to warm up, can serve cold too.

dodo,
if baobei name is A, can be same like zq. If its D, then u can have abcd family.
You like an? Can him Zi An then. Heheh, Nice leh.

Karrie,
I got them from BP long time back. Apparently its handmade in usa. It comes with a matching top too.

gingerleaf, dodo:
ya zi an is nice, reminds me of Tang Zhi An from TangXinFengBao hahaa

but it's nice lah

Mummies!

Any breakfast ideas to share besides cereal?
My inlaws insisted that chloe rejects cereal, so they only give her milk for breakfast.

These few days she can drink 3x milk from 8pm til 7am. I suspect she's not having enough while at inlaws' place. Help! Thanks!

morning ladies!!

GUG: i m SICK of them le... reali can *shake head*

jas! great to hear from u... wun scold u also cos i kept coming online during confinement too.. keke

gingerleaf, go out everyday with hb ar? my frens already super envious of me during confinement cos i can go out of the hse maybe like twice or thrice a week.. hahaha! but cos my mum did my confinement, i reali had to crack my head on y i m going out.. and tink she knows me too well.. coup me up in the hse i'll surely go mad & take it out on poor innocent adri.. and i almost did.. oopsie!
lyn is so cute! aiyo.. this girl ar.. my hb super impressed by her running skills.. hahaha! keep telling me she very steady hor? hahaha

ueno, great to hear u r ok now! no more engorgement pains i hope!!

chris, m not going to the party... =P got to go baby jumper gym! keke

karrie, ur students are so sweet.. haha! kena scolding somemore.. u ar.. must be quite a sight!

chersam, ya! apparently ms notti's mummy dun dare to see wat she was doing at the table.. so happily continue eating her own dinner machiam i m not there... hohoho..

dodo, i like zi an as suggested by gingerleaf too! nice and very "si wen"..

gingerleaf
i also want babydust , come come sprinkle on me lol.

Chintz
Garina's breakfast also milk only , porridge is for lunch & dinner .But 3 milk feed from 8 p.m to 7 a.m is a lot , We feed Garina 3 milk feed daily 7.30 am , 3.00 p.m & 9.30 p.m

Garina still had not recover from her flu & cough .Doc did a x-ray for her she's got mild lung infection .She got a lot of plegm & she has not been sleeping too well

dodo/ecookies
I brought her to see Terence Tan , the q super duper long , i was there @9.30 a.m , waited till 12 p.m after xray everything went home 1.30 p.m.
But i must say he's really gd .

hey ladies, almost forgotten to update on something.. aria_jo MIA from forum cos she was sick since last wed & nowhere near recovery till now.. down with some potent flu and she passed to aria who suffered a lung infection & had to be hospitalised for 1 day... =(

twinkle star: hope cherie's twin get well soon! *hugz*
Wei, Garina also an ang ku kueh fm u leh! keke

chintz & twinkle star: cherie also take milk as breakfast, 3 milk feeds & 2 porridge daily.

Just saw GUG's reply. wah lau like tat also can treat as "reply" ah? Their mentality is like complaint complaint lor, anyway i'm not lack of biz. #$%@#

so many babies sick!

Twinkle star, u trying for #2 already?

Hope all the sick babies get well soon!!

Me so sleepy now. Slept at almost 6am. Yesterday night made some gingerbreadman cookies with hb! So fun. Didnt know had to set aside the dough for 3hrs at least, so in the end, started cutting the cookie dough only at 2+am. Then we got carried away and made R(A) gingerbreadmans. Heheheh. But got make one decent one for lyn la.

aria_jo, aria, garina,
God bless all of u with a speedy recovery!

gingerleaf,

twinkle_stars,
babydust to u *sprinkle* hehe..

chintz,
L's breakfast consists of rolled oats/museli/croissants w fruit jams/toasted bread w cheese or unsalted butter/crackers w creamcheese/scambled eggs or omelette/pancakes/waffles. Think u can try any of the above for chloe's breakfast. maybe she is tired of cereals already?

doobom,
i gave him cold milk too but i dont want him to drink it just cos its cold as i was trying to get him to drink FM too. So i warmed it to room temp.

chersam & chintz, i think both of them are ok but badly hit by the stupid virus.. i just got aria's sms yday abt tis..

chersam, GUG's type of reply is like wat u have mentioned.. "not lack of biz" so though i m sick of them... hmm.. i was wondering if we can hit whr it hurts most... direct our complaints to ST forum or TNP forum.. whahahahah! will explore that option later... =P

He is taking 2 milk feeds now, I dropped his afternoon milk n replaced it with a small snack. According to the books, if they drink too much milk at this stage it will affect their intake of solids.

chintz,

J is taking 3 milk feeds + 3 solids. Bf is usually cereal. But during weekends, I let loose and let him have bread/waffles/pancakes/chee chung fun kosong/omelette. The afternoon milk feed I will drop 30ml (120ml) or sometimes I just drop completely if he's not hungry.

As they get older, they will choose what to eat.

gingerleaf
haven't try yet , planning next yr , but think hv to "tiao" my body first.

hippo
i went to the chinese physician ytd which you recomended me , the father not around , his son treated me , he not bad leh.He gave me some medication hope it can ease my giddy spells & neck pain.

aria
hope you & aria recover soon.

chersam
haha ang ku kueh . the pics you posted of the twins so funny.Garina so notti , keep disturbing snow white.

twinkle stars, ha! good for u cos i dun see the father one.. i go to his son.. i didnt mention in my email? oops! but glad it turned out u went to his son too.. keke... recover soon!

euno, bbwow, thanks all for the breakfast tips.

ya weekend i can make new breakfast to reward her, but weekdays.. hehe a bit tough.. how to ask MIL to make so many things for her?

i'll try to talk to her though. perhaps the porridge she fed her also not enough :p

thanks again!

hippo: go go go, go and complain! LOL.

Forgot to add on, cherie now gettin more & more tam jia. See us eat also wan to have a share. Sometimes small bites here & there can be quite filling.

chersam, hehe ya lor chloe also everyday MUM MUM MUM MUM...

actually we've been feeding her quite a bit of junk, bbq chicken, sausage, fried/baked this and that.. shiok leh.. then she also very happy will point finger in the air to show, "YUMMY!"

chinz and chersam: heehee..i too give shayla all the rubbish to eat. went buffet yesterday and she ended up trying all the foods from fried, to baked, to cakes...opppss...but she was so guai through out becoz everyone was stuffing her with diff food!

to all the mummies trying for No.2...jia you!!

chintz: we r teachin her to show "thumb up" if the food is nice. but she dunno how yet, give a fist in the air instead. hehehehe

sylvia: i guess this stage they everythin also wan to try. haha. But the problem is cherie now oni 4.5 teeth, dunno how she "chew" the food. Anyway i just stuff the food to keep her mouth shut. haha

chersam & chintz, hahaha! adri too!! she will go mum mum mum mum mum & insists on feeding herself at the dining table...
& adri's version of thumbs-up is pointing the index finger & shaking it in the air ! keke..

oh! rem i always say ms notti likes to argue with me? esp when it comes to calling mama, she'll go "baba"? new argument came up over the weekend! itz now official that she's the queen of the house. tell her to call "mummy", she goes "baby"! machiam she's my mum leh.. and itz still with dat irritating cheeky smirk on her face! guess wat, she'll call her god-mas "ma" without any issues.. grrrrrrrrrrrr... but i cnt bear to be angry with her la.. she's so cute.. i know she's more like playing with me cos i get irritated everytime but still! haiz.. haha

chintz & hippo: same "thumb-up" as wat my niece did when she was a toddler. can imagine so funny. wahaha

hippo: adri so cute. if it is me, i also dun bear to angry wif her. Sayang her even more. hee

hippo hahaha.. yeah chloe did the similar stunt..

this morning while waiting for us to get ready for work... she pointed to the huggies diaper and said baby..

so i said, ok, good girl, call mama, dun say baby liao.. then she slow motion...bay-beee,,, i said, mmma-mmmmma, she went bbbaaayyy-beeee.. and go on and go on...