(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chintz: chloe really like to "kiow ka" hor, same as cherie when she's in stroller. keke

dodo: congrats on havin another prince. hope as cheeky as ZQ, then will be double fun!!! hehe.
Just few days back i was tellin my hb tat i dun mind if my #2 is again a gal cos i simply love to dress up for gal!! And also give me a reason to buy more clothes for cherie now, then later on can pass on clothes to #2. LOL.

pinky: take good rest & take care. *hugz*

finally upload pics of the newly formed group "Twins".

1980318.jpg
1980319.jpg
1980320.jpg

dodo,
i just happened to scroll through archive and saw ur boy. oh my gosh, he has really really grown alot since i last saw him. he looks like a toddler/big boy now! is he walking already? or is he running by now?

pinky
do rest well. i'm sure your little boy will understand and you're trying your best in your present condition to be there for him, spend time for him, so don't begrudge yourself k? concentrate on getting well and i'm sure your no. 2 will come when you are ready. don't give up hope hor....

chersam
your gal gal so cute! so adorable leh. v tempted to pinch her cute cute cheeks! :D

Congrats to JAS !!!

Congrats to Dodo for another Prince !!!

Took a glance as the previous posting. So many cute posting of baby pictures
How time flies ... in addition, saw post of elephant ... oops....hippo legs

Chintz,
Think Caelen same as chloe ,die die must put the leg on the table. Just yesterday, he was angry because he was wearing jeans which restricts his movement and cannot put up his legs ... hehehehe...

Pinky,
Do rest well, baby knows you need to rest that's why didn't want to bother you. So sweet of him

You can take this time resting at home to snap more pictures of him too.

Last week was tiring, my stupid nose always blocked and my poor hubby also suffer quite jialat from the illness. The medication given by the doctor is very strong, made he suffer a bit of gastric pain despite constantly taking small meal. Now both of us finally recover good enough to come back to work. I'd to wear 1 camisole + 1 long sleeve shirt + 1 jacket today and I feel 'just right' temperature only.

morning all

jovial... weather is cold since ysterday, raining whole day... hope u & hb recover fast, xmas jus round the corner!

unice.. long time no hear.. how r u & sean? can he walk alr?

pinky...u too, so long nvm hear! oh, jus went for heart ops arrr... hope u hv a speedy recovery... jayden not slow lah... bb lance same same can oni sit-up, crawl & stand w support nia...at least jayden 'surprise' u w some 'skill' after u return home =) now u on hospitalisation leave, can try make-up those days u not w him.... dun worry abt #2, everything will go smoothly after u hv recovered... take care..

chersam... wanna pinch snow white cheek leh...soooo chubby! the 1st pix looks like u la & the one she sits nxt to barney so cute! hahaha.. & the one garina's 'pulling' her ear so funny!!

my maid went back on sat so got not much help with matty now...life as a SAHM is really tough...i wonder how you SAHMs can do it! esp dodo, u're preggy but taking care of zq all by urself...matty has been throwing tantrums during mealtimes coz he wants my maid to feed him...headache! and my back is killing me from all the washing cooking etc etc...can't wait for my maid to come back...tonite i have to check on my students at SAFRA, and gotta bring him along too...imagine a baby at a shooting range... :p

dodo, u took oscar? i didn't in the end coz background risk is low...so can save the money for other things. yahloh too bad cannot buy clips n dresses wth u liao hehe. but u can dress zq n didi in matching clothing that will be soooo cute!!!

pinky, wish u a speedy recovery...rest more ok?

chersam, snow white is still so chubby! certain angles really look a little bit like matty haha..maybe it's the big eyes...

chris, wanna ask u...how did u wean brig off his pacifier? matty needs it to fall asleep leh...i wanna wean him off, he's still sucking the NEWBORN size pigeon one! give him other sizes he will "pui" out..

speaking of which...any mummies got any used cots to let go? preferably one that can accomodate 130 x 70cm mattress...

morning! =P

junnie, u erm... innocent... erm.... i tink i can go on diet too liao le.. cos no appetite today.. *puked all food*... LOL!

pinky, goodness! i hope u are recuperating well... take good care and have a reali reali good rest k? heart op must be a major one.. pls dun over-exert urself k? jayden is so sweet... must have purposely trained himself up so can make u happy! keke..

jovialz, speedy recovery ya? and rem to keep warm! very very bad weather.. flu is attacking me AGAIN...

dodo, congrats on another handsome boy on the way! =D so excited for u!!

hi mummies...was busy moving house on sat. internet and TV wun be ready till 2 weeks sianz.. so cannot go online at night and weekend.. =(

Jas, congrats on your 2nd prince and happy belated birthday to you!!

dodo, congrats on having another prince..

chersam, twinkle_star, the photos of cherie and garina in pink really looked like twins.. very pretty and sweet...

pinky, wow.. that must be a major operation..take care and rest well...

jovial, hippo, hope you recover from flu soon..

nice weather to Zzzing.. no mood to work...

Pinky,
Get well soon!! Hope everything is gg smoothly for you. =D

Dodo!!!
Hahaha! Congrats on another boy!!!

Chintz!
LOL. When I saw chloe's pic, I was like... kiao kah again! Hahahahah. It is like her signature look liao la! I agree bring them out alone v fun, especially lately!

Anyone buying or have bought new compact digital cameras lately?
Any reccomendations?? Im totally clueless abt compact digital cameras, so hb was asking me for recc, but i dunno how to help him.

gingerleaf, me buying cam! but not compact leh. i am getting either the nikon P80 or olympus SP570UZ. machiam DSLR but for idiots like me la.. ha! for compact ones, i like olympus & panasonic lumix (good quality!) just dun ever buy CASIO!!! dumb cams and he'll find himself visiting the service centre very often one.. cos no QC!!

Jas:
Congrats to the arrival of baby Danson..

Dodo:
Congrats on having another baby boy..

Pinky:
Do take care and rest well.. Jayden is so sweet.. he will understand why mummy can't carry or play hard with him.. Just concentrate on recovering so that in no time u will be able to do those activities with him

Chersam:
the "twins" are so cute and chubby.. hehe.. Cherie looks so cute with the hair clips.. nowadays i can't keep the hair clips on Clarisse's hair for long..

Chintz:
haha Clarisse also like that..

My turn to share Clarisse's photos.. not very recent.. taken last mth.. mummy lazy to take..

her cheeky fake smile..
1982353.jpg

lazing around..
1982354.jpg

Hippo,
Thanks for the reccs! Hb is keen in sony, but I think thats becoz its pretty. Im thinking more along the line of ixus, but I dunno if its any good. i heard lumix is good too. Share get him to check it out!
Oh!! The 2nd pic, I see ur hb face in her immediately when I scroll down!!! Hahahah. Abit the sleepy sian sian look.
Check out JP already?? The new carpark is huge!!! I went on Sat. =p

gingerleaf,
tell ur hb dun buy sony. Even saleman at those shop told me that Sony is a selfish brand. the memory stick is so exp. hmm, we just bought canon powershot A1000IS, come with 2 4gb sdcard and mini camera stand and 1 rechargeable batt kit. photos and video is quite gd and it is a compact camera but not as compact at ixus lah.

san, clarisse looks so big now! =D pretty girl..

pinky, ya... she was feeding herself but more like playing though.. and we had a quieter dinner.. ha! at least we could eat but i had to try my best to ignore the mess dat she made and clean her up later lo... haiyo!

gingerleaf, wahahahah! reali ar.. she is sian cos we took the bowl away from her FINALLY.. haha!
checked out JP yday! carpark huge huh? great!! but it was so packed at the basement i almost blacked out at one part and hb had to hold me.. couldnt breathe at all! =)
tell ur hb dun buy sony! pretty nia... i m not crazy abt ixus but mummies are using it i tink. can ask ecookie if i dun rem wrongly! =D go ask him check out all the brands!

pinky,
jayden look so cute. my old camera is sony too, not so gd cos it is ard 5 year old liao.

hippo,
adri so good, feed herself. sherry like to hold spoon but i hold her hand in case make a big mess then i have to clear it.

Pinky,
Get well soon ...rest well too ...

Junnie ... haha West Coast Park got MCD mah ... cheap and nice with free parking kekeke you should bring yr kids there its fun ... but parents will be die after the day in West Coast park ... too many things to play liao ... at least for mine Gal & Boy ...

I also went to JP yesterday ... oh man its packed ...

Quick post before I go off again!!

Pinky
Have a speedy recovery. Aiyoh, din have chance to see you at Trio so don't know you have an ops. Take care and so long never see Jayden liao. He still looks the same leh. Clap clap on the latest milestone.

Hippo
Now I have to make sure there is a spoon and plate with some food in them for her to try feeding herself before she can eat peacefully!! Don't tell me about the mess manz!!! ha ha

Mickey
Actually Q 1.5hr to have a pic with mickey n minnie yesterday !!!!! a bit seow right and the photo turn up blur blur one some more .. I think Kelly like Mini Toons shops more that anything ... lucky got that shop there to entertained while we take turns to Q LOL

Junnie cats on TV i also will close my eyes ... can you imagine ...hearing & eyeing cat in the middle of the night ... and while you are watching TV ... and letting the cats having yr whole process of labour and delivery in yr school bag !!!! rRRRRRRRR RRRRRRRRrrrrrrr this is what happen to me and my sister sobsob ...

san, pinky
my boy also like to snuzzle among his pillows and mattress, like a little piglet playing around in its pigsty/mud. v.cute to see my boy snuzzle the pillow coz he will laugh, happily hug his pillows and roll around. their world is simple sometimes and simple things can make them so happy...

karrie
my boy also onli like his stage 1 pacifier, upgrade him to next stage but he 'spit' out and keep looking for the old one. i dunno how to wean him off it coz at nite he wakes up v.often to look for it. day time he doesn't need his paci but night time, he looks for it. if dun give him paci, he refuse to sleep back and will cry and cry leh... i dunno how to wean him off also...

i remember there's one mummy here who is good in twisting balloon/organizing parties, who is it ah? is it totoro? can anyone update me? thanks!

pinky & tiffy, itz more like she's playing like dat lor! she'll even use her hands to pick up the food if she can't scoop with the spoon.. hahaha!

totoro, hi-5! i tink the twins like independence la... =P

CM, i myself like to play at west coast park! LOL

Pinky:
no lah she dun smile at the camera everytime one.. sometimes niah.. keke..

dreamz:
she likes to "nuah" on the pillows or cushion loh.. she can throw a cushion on the floor so that she can "nuah" on it.. haha..

hippo:
adri so clever can self feed liao.. my Clarisse just like to play with spoon.. she also like to feed her sister.. wahaha.. she mimic us feeding loh.. she likes to feed people then feeding herself.. she very petite in size.. keke.. but she is a big bully leh.. always bully her jie jie.. always snatch the things jie jie is holding.. very notti..

Karrie,

I start weaning him off his pacifier in one of his nap, usually is his morning nap (cos he is the most tired at tt time), aft a week then we try to wean him off during his sleep time.

Initially he is v frustrated and kept on asking for the pacifier espec at night. I gave in a few time when he is really desparate for it.

Just start slowly but inform him before hand, start with a nap time.. and make him real tired before putting him to bed. I bring him out almost everynight so that he is too tired to ask for his pacifier at night.

But the downside (initially) is that he only tkae one nap per day only. Now is better, is back to normal.

thanks all mummies!

i think i will be able to slim down fast after this preg coz i will have 2 monkeys in the house! :p

karrie,
yup took the oscar test, just to have a piece of mind coz i did it when i conceive zq also..

gal, im like a spiderwoman today! coz just returned my helper as we not intend to bring her over to BJ.. so today everythg one-man show, other then taking care of zq, gonna do all the wash up and light chores also.. super tiring... i really wonder how i will cope when didi comes along.. :p

pinky,
oh dear! seems like u a major op to me, u must have gone thru alot.. gal, must rest well and recuprate well.. u are a strong mummy!
jayden really look more n more like u, and i agree he still looks so babyish!

Thanks Mummies, I also hope to fully recover soon as this weekend is all the family celebration.

Gingerleaf,
Years ago I have a Ixus, which the battery runs out VERY fast. Now I'm using a Lumix which i have no complains. As for Sony, good for it's compact size and good if you are using Sony Vaio / Sony Ericsson Handphone since all using same type of media card (Memory Stick of different sizes).

Chris,
total 8 trays of eclairs - Ok ! Roughly what time you coming to my place on Friday ?

Garden Dreamz,
Yap ! totoro_bb is the balloonist.

cm... orh.. tat Mcdonald arrr... ok, ok.. brought zann there when i preggie time, but not bb lance yet... hmmm.. good idea... but the carpark quite pack esp weekend rite? btw, i dun quite understand..u mean the cat deliver kittens in ur schl bags arrr??? howcome?

hippo... ms notti really enjoying her 'meal' not until the 2nd pix.. hahaha... so cute! lucky 4u, she can self-feed (thou messy la)...

pinky.. jayden looks much taller le... not like last time 'timid timid' look... hehe... face still no change!

san.. clarisse also look 'big gal' le! time really flies... haha.. poor jie jie kana bully by her!

dodo, karrie.. SAHM really not easy... dun exert urself w too much house chores.. now tat u both r preggies..take care ya..

totoro.. u mean Q at T3 for the mickey mouse need so long arr?? me too like CM thot of going end of the mth..

jovialz
thanks lots. will get in touch with totoro.

totoro
not sure if you can help me out with something. will PM you shortly.

dodo, karrie
haha... i also super tired just caring for my boy. so it must b really v.v.tough on you gals. hang in there!

Evening mummies...

So much to catch up... I am finally counting to my new job in Jan09. Trying to spend more time with Jerry as I count down.

dodo,
Congrats to your 2nd prince.

Jas,
Congrats to your 2nd prince's arrival!

pinky,
Take gd care n rest well.