(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ponponta... we never have the habit of leaving Jae without saying goodbye since birth. She will always send us off at the door. She will cry but will stop when other things distract her. It's the same at the center, initially, she will pull, struggle, try to get down and walk out of the center but now she will be happy go to the caretaker with open arms and will say goodbye to us.
We found a trick! As Jae is more sticky to me, I got my hubby to sent her to the center alone instead. We tested a few time with me going together, and she will tend to be cranky on and off. But with hubby alone, she is ok. So you can try, see if it work for you or not.

hi all aiyo i shop for the whole day today and still cannot get anything for the exchange ... are we still buying for the kids that Esther placed for ???

hellooooo ladies!

totoro, hope kelly is much better today? last time adri had a fever, nurses told us to monitor dat itz below 38.6deg..

aria, wahhahaha! i tried on adri last nite.. she said "mo"... hoho..

gingerleaf & chris, wah! thanks wor... sarcasm i have tons.. i dun know if my england is powderful enough though... LOL.. will draft one out 1st ya...

Eil: so heartpain to learn how Jae overcome her "stay" at infant care centre. If it is me, tink I will b soft-heart and withdraw her after a few days liao. hehe. I still remb seein Jae at the birthday bash. She's so smiley, even gave cherie a ball in the ball pit. But give a bit buay zhun lah, like pushing the ball to cherie's face. hahahah.

hippo: go go go! go and write a powderful letter and shoot back!!! keke

Btw, wat's the meanin of "lou mo" huh?

chersam, lou mo means "mum" but in a more unrefined way la.. pple normally used a "preposition" on this lou mo word to swear.. whahahhaa!

anyway ladies, i have drafted the email and sent to yahoo group liao! =D please read & feedback ya...

hippo & gingerleaf: ic ic. haha.

hippo: wah, u really quick hands quick fingers, so fast got the letter out liao. ;p

gingerleaf,
luckily the "diu-diu" is the high pitch "diu-diu". Else i will drop off my chair and fainted if she said low picth "diu-diu lou mou"..wahaha...

hippo,
you should try in slow mo action mah..say "lou" slowly and then "mou" so that adri can catch it..wahaha...i read your reply to GUG.. so funny!! really very sarcastic andyet full of facts! good one! haha...

Gd morning Mummies

Brought Garina to KK last nite , it was so crowded , waited for 2 hr plus . She had diarrhea & fever , hope she'll feel better today.

Morning mummies:

Sent shanice to infant care today,she cry a while but not that she's seeing me leaving but seeing other babies cry,hehe...So far,the teachers feedback that when she sees parents fetching babies home,she start to cry cos she feel "worried" & thinking why we hvn't fetch her.Can say that i'm happy wif her performance.Hope she will keep up tis way & like gg to sch

ponponta:
yday shanice did wave bye to me.Today,i juz ask her to sayang me b4 she was carried by the teacher.

sugar nut:
no prob.U can PM me anytime if u nd help.Yah,i stay near the ctr which is abt 10 mins walk.I think they still hv vacancies for 18 mths above if not wrong.I can chk for u when i fetch shanice later today.

chintz,
yeah, i wonder if she'll become more active when she can walk. now, she's still managable though she can crawl very fast. she will still be able to stay put at one place and play things for a while so that i can have some time to put makeup, change clothes, keep things, etc..hehe..

cherie bear,
think shanice is very sociable right and likes to mix with babies? so good...

twinkle stars,
what happen to Garina? today are you on leave to take care of her?

Morning mummies..

So sad can't join you all for dis sat gathering!! I'm the one who wanted to go Merchant Court but now cannot go...

Re: childcare/playgroup

Need your help mummies. I plan to send K to playgroup once he reaches 18mth but there are not much good playgroup around my area. I know some mummies did bring there bb to JG can give ur feedback? i planning to sign K for either 1 or 2 weekdays class.

There is another flexicare playgroup near my area - seragoon.. Smartgro Tiny Tots. Sending Kayden to sch is not a problem but coming back there are a few option. Take mrt or sch bus. But i worried whether K so young is it safe to take sch bus.

Pls help.. which is better??

chersam, haha! must get it out before i lose the fire.. then i won't know wat to write liao le.. =)

aria, whahahaha! u caught my drift abt diu diu & lou mo!! lol..
my letter? i tink she'll curse "b. bitch" if she reads it...

twinkle stars, oh my! hope garina is much better? LS stop already? anyway, i have emailed u & chersam on the letter to GUG too..

hippo: saw the letter liao, it's well written. GOOD!!!

twinkle stars: hope Garina gets better liao. *sayang*

cherie bear: yday when u picked up Shanice fm infant care centre, got give her a big big hug? hehe. So guai of her. ;)

Aria
She poo poo 5 times yesterday , then got fever 38.7 .
I did not on leave today coz tomorrow is my company's D&D & i'll be on leave on tuesday. paiseh leh.

twinkle star,
oh dear.. 5 times. any sign of flu? better slap a lot of cream on her buttock to prevent rashes ok? could be a sign of teething since only mild fever?

annie: so sad u can't join us. Btw, how's K, fully recovered liao?

last nite i brought cherie accompany my mum for her acupuncture treatment (for her feng shi). Then at the clinic there got 1 big clock. Cherie keep pointin to the clock and said "cock cock". LOL

chersam:
hehe..forget to mention.Yday,she saw mil b4 i reach & she cried.Shortly after I reach,i go in & carry her & sayang her.She's happy to see us

I just watched the video too.. aria very cute leh! Can say so many words. I am impressed!

Cherie_bear, shanice also v steady.. can adapt so well to infant care. Yah, dun mind if you help me ask if need to put on waitlist for next yr? I may call and arrange time to visit the place.. Good to know that Shanice is happy there!

chersam,

K is better already. Bringing him back for review and get clerance letter. I need to get dis letter if not my boss dun allow me to go back work.

twinkle_stars, she's not admitted huh? like wat aria says, MORE diaper cream on her.. else she'll squirm if u wipe her butt.. so painful..

aria, whahaha! so itz gingerleaf... hmm "diu diu lou mo..." LOL

annie, ya lor! u n ur durian! poor K lor.. ulcers all gone already? is it HFMD?

sugar nut:
no prob,will help u chk later.It's gd that u take a look at the place 1st.

annie:
glad that K is recovering well. As for sch bus,personally I dun feel safe letting them take sch bus at young age.If u can,take mrt back wif him.I think tis way u will feel more "fang xin" oso cos u fetch him urself.

chersam,
wahaha....i hope nobody in the shop nows the meaning of "cock cock"???wahaha..how come today i so RA??keke...

hippo,

My hope of durian is all GONE!!! K ulcers are all gone.. KK has yet to send us any report but i think it's really HFMD. The ulcers is alot..

I read the letter to GUG.. shd have mention that the centre is so dirty dat someone bb got HFMD after attending!!! but anyway.. KK already ask me for the sch which K attend last few weeks and day. GUG is the ONLY one loh.

Cherie_bear,

Ya i also not veri "fang xin" but if rain how? Take MRT den there is still a walking distance back home. If take Bus still the same...

JG is too far for me.. but i heard the class not activities veri exciting!

aria, whahahahaha! cock cock... hmm...

annie, poor gal... ya.. i forgot to put it in.. will amend and insert this line... haiz.. stupid place..
and taking sch bus? hmm.. i can't imagine leh.. are they too young?

hippo,

Ya K is still veri young 18mth when take sch bus dunno the bigger kids will bully him or not!!

cherie_bear,

I also tot of that.. maybe will visit the sch first den decide. Good things is that all teacher in the sch are degree holders. And the fees are cheap.. after subsidy is $140 per mth (mon - thur 9am to 12pm).

annie:
so gd ah,still got subsidy.I chk out my place,for the playgrp ctr,they dun hv subsidy leh.It's $180 per mth & it's only 2 hrs.So hubby was thinking mayb trf her to childcare @ the same ctr which she's attending now, more worth it.Childcare ctr for full day is abt $300 after subsidy if not wrong.

Cherie_bear,

I also not veri sure why got.. the principal told me dis.

I still have not make up my mind where to send him to. Shortlist a few half day childcare at kinderland Hougang or NTUC Kallang Bahru.

I only plan to register early mar den K can go in when he is 20mth. Worried if send him too young get sick easily!!!

Aiyah.. i got so many worry!!!!!

cherie_bear, I din receive your PM leh. But I sent you back a PM instead. hehe.. ya, I think full day more worth it. Shd sign full day, then if really want to bring back early also can.

Annie, I think there is still subsidy cos' you reached a min no. of hours?

twinklestar,
you can try buying the Lacteol fort from pharmacy. It the 'good bacteria' to strengthen baby's tummy and does help in diarrhoe. Caelen took that,now he practically ok liao. Do note that it will not stop immediately as it's still better for toddler to pass out all the bacteria.
1 sachet ine the morning and 1 at night. That's what kk will give too.

Do give pedialyte to replenish electrolytes lost during diarrhoe.

Totoro_Bb,
Hope Kelly is better liao.

Hippo,
I LOVE your reply to GUG !!!

Annie,
JG class would be expensive lor (Now no class as it's holiday). I was told close to $600 per term for Caelen's Billingual Playclub on 1 weekend 2hrs. But the place at forum look very clean (even got thermal scanner), I'm impressed and thus sign up for waiting list.

meeting whole morn no time to pop by...

seems like a few babies are going to infant/childcare now/soon! hope all will adjsut fast and be happy in their new environments!

Forgot to add, KK only consider for admission if got high fever, Diarrhoe more than 10 times or Dehydrated.

Annie,
Glad the all the ulcer is gone. Hopefully K can eat better liao.

Twinklestar,
I know now outside job quite jialet. But you need to bring baby to see doctor mah. Can use child MC ? Take leave also bo bian one lor.

jovialz,

Yeah.. i did call up JG, $480 (10weeks) for 2hrs session once a weekday (Bilingual Play club). They told me to sign up now, waiting time is around 3mths.

I'm still thinking.. dunno where is good!!!

hippo,

go go... hippo go.. haha

My ah brig still Ls-ing till now (but on and off). Doc didnt mentioned that is HFMD.. cos no fever. But i think i ask the PD again when he call up.

annie,
Just to share what I'd known from JG Forum,
They also told me $520 over the phone.

But there is additional (Can't remember the exact amount),
1) $35 registeration fee (non refundable),
2) $9 per term course material fee,
3) $50 (refundable i think) term fee.

And all NOT inclusive of GST lor so must add 7%. So in my case, all in all is about $603.48 for 1st term + $53.50 refundable.

For "Make up" Lesson,
1) No makeup leson for the 1st public holiday during the term. Makeup lesson will be provided for subsequent public holiday during the same term (so that you have minimun 9 lessons). You either join other class or if it's the last term of the year, they will extend the term into the holiday (subject to JG's decision).

2) No makeup lesson if you decide not to turn up for lesson for any other reason other than Toddler is sick (must produce MC). You join other classes for make up lesson.

How to sign up,
1) You only need to pay the registeration fee. The rest is payable when they call you to join when there is vacancy.

2) they might call you to join in the middle of a term, term fee will be prorated in this case.

Jovialz,

Ya they did told me abt the registration fee and No make up lesson. I also ask them if my son hungry in between the class can go outside feed him, dis lady say not advisable. He will miss out the lesson so either feed him b4 class or dis hungry boy must tahan till after class den can eat.

So u sign the weekend class? i'm still thinking of weekdays or weekends. Weekend sure veri crowded.. from MRT to Forum is quite a long walking distance.

I register for sunday afternoon class, cos I'm FTWM so cannot take weekday class lor.

I think you better choose a timing that don't clash with K's meal time and maybe usual nap time lor. They got a few time slot for each day of the class.

Jovialz,

I know they have the 9am and 11am etc.. but K wake up so late - 8am plus by the time we reach there class already start. For the 11am is his usual nap time. If really no choice take the afternoon slot liao.

I plan to visit the sch wif K one weekend early next yr so can faster decide whether to sign him up.

Now if the problem of going and coming hm.. like i say the distance from MRT is far. Which i'm quite concern. I dunno can handle K alone!! ha ha..

Will discuss wif hubby.. think he will ask me to sign him up for weekend class, so he can send us there.

Any mum fromecreative before ? Their cake taste nice ? I'm looking for a fondant cake for my mum's birthday.

annie, not so worried abt kena bullied.. itz more like will they be rough with him cos kids are kids.. they dunno when they are rough u see..

jovialz & chris, haha! ok ok.. i go ahead & send liao ar..

jovialz, thanks for the info on JG!
and with rgds to cake, u sure u wana buy a fondant cake for ur mum? will it be too sweet?