(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

cherie_bear... orh..got wall to separate them. ours dun hv, all under one roof but w different teacher/classes, the toddlers not so timid esp after they 'warm-up', will join those big bro/sis during assembly. ya, we sure heartpain if they cry so badly... but bobian, got to let them learn...

sugarnut.. ya i tink 18mth too young to take schl bus. but i saw our centre have, the driver & assistant(aunty) will gv priority & pay special attn to them lor. anyway, schl bus also not cheap nowsaday... nxt year will increase somemore. how's lleyton keeping? any stunt tat he can do? keke..

junnie, his stunts all v dangerous one. He likes to climb onto his chair, kneel or stand on it facing the back support and try to rock it. Everyday must shout at him to come down.

Other than that, he keeps screaming lor.. excited also scream, happy also scream. aiyoh..

sugarnut, the way u describe leyton is very cute! hehe but i can imagine the headache he gives you with his dangerous stunts!~

wah taking schoolbus by himself? dun think its good bah. somewhere near ur mum place perhaps?

ecookie, ya.. my mum's place is near mine, that's why she also prefers I send him to nearer my house one. So now hv to keep my eyes and ears open to see if there are any CC opening and within walking distance.

sugar nut:
mind me asking,which area do u stay? Mayb can help u look ard

oh.. I am staying near Farrer Park mrt, so now waiting for the new mall nearby to complete. The rest of the CCs are abt 15min walk away. haha.. I recee before liao.

cherie_bear.. orh.. ours dun hv wall, the toddlers will b in different class. they wont b so 'timid' after 'warm-up' esp get to join those big bro/sis for breakfast/assembly. yalor, see them cry we sure heartpain, but bobian, hv to let them learn..

sugar_nut, tink 18mth tk schl bus v young.. if best can avoid... anyway, schl bus nowsaday not cheap also... how's lleyton lately? any stunt he knw or can he walk le?

ooops..tink my pc 'siao'le.. jus knw i typed halfway hang then i restart, login to our thread, cant see my post, so i typed again... then i refresh.. saw i actually posted????? funny le... paisay if double post..

sugar_nut...oh, lleyton can climb chair le!!! hahah..

ariajo.. my office cant see video clip, will go home & chk-it out!! aria must b v 'ke ai'!!!

ariajo..definitely not as messy as mine!! i told my hb i shd call channel8 variety show 'chao ji hao guan jia' - zhong qin come to my house & help to clean, he said i 'gila'! ahahha. cant wait till nxt mth i apply leave to do spring cleaning for cny... tink liao alr v sian.. hiaz..

Hi Mummies...

Juz back from PD checkup. Jerry finally completed his course of pneumoccocal jabs. He took the last dose & MMR today too (1 on the thigh, 1 on the arm). His growth @ 85cm, 11.5kg. Gd comments from PD that he is not obese.
Next checkup is 4mths later (@ 18mths old). Hmm... din check with PD abt what jab this time round.

hippo,
No worries... Cheers. I am ok one. I am so looking forward to our X'mas gathering.

dooboom,
jerry is tall hor? 85 cm, wow...you know i think Aria is abt 10kilos leh and i dun think she's 80cm..hehe...but i never measure her lah..

junnie,
wahaha....very good leh..if shortlisted, they can clean up for you for free :p

hapififi,
thank you. was suprised she actually follow me saying "lou mou"..keke..

<font color="119911">cherie_bear:</font>
Shanice so brave.. I guess Shanice is not afraid of stranger de loh..

<font color="119911">aria_jo:</font>
can't watch youtube in office will go home see..
Aria must be very cute :p

Doobom,
Can take last dose of pnumoccocal jab and MMR together ? My doc ask me to space the 1st pneumoccocal jab and MMR 1 week apart. So total Jerry took how many jab for the pnuemoccocal ? I wonder should I wait until Caelen turns 2 yrs then he only need 1 dose for the pneumoccocal.

Do watch for fever, my doc says most will have fever about 5 days after MMR jab.

Jerry measured using the lie down height chart or the standing ones like adult ? I tried the standing height chart and Caelen only 80cm

By the way, I remember reading somewhere that the baby's height at 2 yrs old x 2 = his adult height in future.

Baby Jumper Gym Trial Class (http://www.bjg.com.sg/programs_walkers.htm)

Date - 20Dec2008 (Sat)
Time - 1030-1130hrs
Venue - Baby Jumper Gym Pte Ltd
HomeTeamNS Bukit Batok Clubhouse
No. 2 Bukit Batok West Avenue 7,
#01-10, Singapore 659003.
Cost of Trial - $41.50
Total # of slots - 2 classes (6 babies per class)

1. Doobom - Jerry (20/09/2007)
2. Doobom sis - Jordan (13/09/2007)
3. Hippo - Adrienne (08/10/2007)
4. Gingerleaf - Aralyn (01/10/2007)

dooboom,
thanks for organizing..a bit far for us..was thinking long term..if signing up, very siong to travel all the way there..

Date - 20Dec2008 (Sat)
Time - 1030-1130hrs
Cost of Trial - $41.50

5. totoro_bb - kelly (28/09/2007)

Kelly fever still up and down hiaz .... what is the "danger" zone? She was at 38.1 about 2.30am yesterday. hiaz
Yesterday she don wan to eat so end up woke up 4 times during the night to drink milk and cry .. today I'm a zombie

Thanks Jovial, ya.. I've searched the website before. V useful cos' they list down all the locations and fees etc.

Cherie_bear, Shanice is there? Is she at the one next to Mac or the Kallang CC one? How do you find it there?

We thot of sending him there too, but means my mum must travel a distance to fetch him back.. so just KIV for now, anyway not that rush.

aria
I can see the 5th and 6th teeth on the top is coming out .....din manage to check the rest though .... hiaz heard her cough once or twice also ...... hope it's not related.

Stunts
My girl like to dance, she will turn around in circles and say things machiam singing (or rather shouting) hiaz
She did that during the last 15mins of the Jap class last week ha ha

aria jo &amp; hapi fifi: thanks thanks =D

aria jo: so cute of aria, follow watever u say. Wah, she can hold and walk around liao ah.

totoro,
oh..hope it's not real cough.. do monitor her..keke..kelly so cute, can turn around and sing..like dancing and sing song like that..very cute!

chersam,
ya.. yesterday, she stand up without support for quite long..hope it's a sign she's walking soon..hehe...

sugar nut:
paiseh.I blur,keep thinking u oso looking at infant care.Shanice is at Creative Star Skoolhouse which is at Blk 5 Boon Keng (green &amp; white HDB) opp Kwong Wai Shui Hospital.

I been to the one next to Mac but they are not hvg class when i went.Heard the activities that they will be doing frm the teacher,it seems not bad.Actually the one next to mac,it's playgroup (2-3 hrs kind).So if u looking for childcare then not suitable le.I hvn't been to the Kallang CC one.

Perhaps u may wan to make appt wif all the three ctrs &amp; take a look.Then u decide when u finalise if u wan to put lleyton near Boon Keng.

Jovialz,
Yes, I did ask if itz ok to take both jabs 2gether. From what I recall, this is 4th dose for pneumoccocal. Last dose? NOt too sure. Normally for checkups, PD juz schedule and I go 'blindly'. Hehe...
All along, Jerry took 2 jabs for all his jabs appt. with the PD, since birth. Ya, he normally develop fever aft his jabs.
They measure using the lay-down height chart, removing his shoe.

Date - 20Dec2008 (Sat)
Time - 1030-1130hrs
Cost of Trial - $41.50

6. Hapi Fifi - Aidan (21/10/2007)

Thanks dooboom for organizing!

aria jo: wa, tink lovely aria very soon goin on 2 liao. *clap clap*

doobom: all along jerry takin 2 jabs at same time? wooo, he's really brave leh. For cherie, so far oni once tat 2 jabs r administrated together. I was at tat time prayin hard tat she dun cry out loud to go thru 2 jabs. She oni made a little noise but not to the extend of cryin. Dun tink next time round she can "survive". haha

doobom.. how can jerry b obese, he's ligher &amp; taller than mine leh!! tink jerry like u &amp; hb, so tall. glad he's done w his pneumoccocal &amp; MMR jabs.. tink unless those optional ones, no more jab 4 him le... thks 4 organising trial class again.. as usual, i cudnt join on sat cos working

ariajo... i say say oni la, where got so brave go on TV one, kekeke.. cant wait to see aria on the clip... hmmmmmmmm...

totoro... if fever 39 &amp; abv consider v high le... keep sponging kelly... hope she not feeling lethagic, if so, go c doctor safer.

sugar_nut, lleyton is so cute! =)

aria, ha!! reali made her call "lou mo" already.. cool!! so funny...

thanks doobom for the baby jumper gym trial..! muacks muacks! do u need us to trf the pyts to u 1st?

jovialz,
thanks for the info. my check up total cost is $144. my gynea told me there is 1 egg inside, so she disturb my hb by telling him now i fertile. She ask us when do we plan for next one cos if we want to try for 2nd one early next year, she told me to start taking folic acid. But we told her not so soon.

aria jo,
aria so cute. saw the clip liao.

hi mummies! MIA for long time not only becos of work but also addicted to "ka ho yue yuen" drama which some of you are talking abt the other time. I finished watching it like 1wk loh! :p

Infant care. Jae passed her 1mth infant care with flying colour! It took her 3weeks to adjust completely (no cry, no fuss) but smiling faces.
Her record book. 1st day = cry nonstop, 2nd day = cont. crying + no voice, 4th day = fever, i think from too much crying, 5th day = absent, rest at home. 2nd week = cry some more + lau sia (i think too much wind went into her tummy). Her tummy was sooo big that she look like african baby (small body, big tummy) + absent again for 1 day. 3rd week = still abit of struggling but no more crying but lau sia become worst (abt 10times everyday for 3days) + absent again because of LS. 4th week = HAPPY JAE and started disturbing and biting other babies.. OMG!

ponponta.. it will be very heartpain to see him go thru this phrase but just have to "ren" for few weeks.

Looking forward to see all of you this Sat.

junniez, yes.. he still crying.. he got the fever a few weeks before going to infant care.. dunno from where.. but subside within a day.. luckily....

cherie_bear, shanice is such a good brave gal.. yes, brought his fav pillow, bolster and gerber stars.. but when he is upset, everything also dun wan.. 2nd and 3rd day rejected milk

eil, clap clap.. so happy that jae has overcome it... really very heartpain leh.. me and hb cried each time we put him there and i always teared when i hear him no voice...

eil, cherie bear... did you jae and shanice see you all leave? they say best not to let bb see you all leave.. but the infant care so open, how to avoid.. everytime go there, the teacher will carried him in.. he must be tinking some alien has captured him already..

totoro_bb,

just sponge her regularly. Is sh having any runing nose or flu? If so, fever may be a sight of infection. Keep on offering water to her

junnie,
try leh.. i'm sure zann will "chiang jin tou" first..hahaha....

hippo,
haha...yaloh..trying my luck to see if she can really say it or not.. and suprisingly she can woh..haha...may be i should everyday "lou-mou" here and there..wahaha...

tiffy,
woohoo..tonight...ahemm....hahaha....mai tu liao lah..

eil,
hahaha.. your description so funny but glad to hear that jae is copy well now. can bully other babies some more! haha..

Date - 20Dec2008 (Sat)
Time - 1030-1130hrs
Cost of Trial - $41.50

6. Hapi Fifi - Aidan (21/10/2007)
7. ponponta - anders (31/10/2007)

thanks..doobom

doodom &amp; aria,

wow, all yr bbies v v tall. Brig is only 78cm/10kg lus. To think that he is 7cm shorter than Jerry.. haha

jovialz,
i wish to join u all but cant leh, coz last min got a wedding to attend...

doobom,
jerry is v v tall!

according to what jovialz said, i doubt zq will be as tall as my hubby when he grow up, coz he need to be 95cm by 24mth, but he only 81cm when he was 12mth old.. so long way to catch up another 14cm... hee... cham, he inherit the "shorter" genes from me...

"clap clap" to shanice, jay! ponponta, dun worry it's just the passing phase... anders will adapt to it v soon!

cherie_bear, I saw the banner near my place! I keep thinking that was the CC one. So the Blk 5 is nearer my place I thk.. hehe.. v happy. Maybe lleyton and shanice can be classmates. Do u know if there's any waitlist for 18 mths above?

If I have more questions, I PM you ok? You stay near there?

Aria,

I cannot help laffing when I saw ur reply!!

Better dun appear with hubby together when picking her up at MIL's!!!
Later she will greet you " diudiu loumou!!!"

HAHAHAHAHAHAH.

Okie, if we wanna complain, we need someone with powerful command of english!! And sarcasm too!!!

I vote hippo!! lol.
Not trying to shoot u, but I think u can come up with a mean mean email to them.

aria_jo, ur Anya berry berry cute leh.. she really follows all the words, so clear somemore hehe..

looks like she'll be walking soon, woohoo, welcome to the *busy catching n shouting* mummies club! hehe