(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

dodo,
Congrats to your sis ! how about getting at safety gate for the kitchen entrance? they very cute hor, know how to test water .. kekeke...

Zhenzhen,
yah, seldom see you appear in forum. Will join us for the Christmas gathering this saturday ?

ponponta,
Actually, not teething that cause LS. It's

Teething cause biting everywhere. Biting everywhere cause LS

Yesterday just went to my gynae and burned a hole in my pocket. Did my annual pap smear then told her I intend to start trying early next year. So we did a scan to see if my PCOS comes back. Did progestron test to see if I'm ovulating too. The ultrasound did not detect any cyst and progestron test shows I am ovulating. All in I'd to pay $239. Didn't know that her ultrasound went up to $100 since the last time I had to pay for the service during my 1st trimester with Caelen. I wonder how much is her antenatal package now. But then, I really feel comfortable talking to her.

Ecookie,
Hopefully they turn out nice, he hardly smile at all despite all the toys from joyce and bubbles.

Hippo,
hehehe .... sometime he even try to clap or reach out for our hand when he does his "V-stunts". By the way, forum very quiet when you not around leh ...hehehehe ...

gingerleaf,
hehe..."lou mou"..i think i will burst out laughing if Aria calls me that..hehe...

ecookie/hippo,
pls shows us SL pix when you get it back!

dodo,
ZQ kitchen action is so funny! very very cute!!haha...i can imagine his cheeky smile..hehe...

chris,
congrats on your new job.

jovialz,
woohoo...congrats! jia you next year!

zhen zhen, holidays are round the corner i hope! do rest well ar...

jovialz, zhen zhen will be coming this sat! keke.. yippie.. can see many mummies again..
i tink i m super talkative lor.. so always finding rubbish to say.. keke.. the forum not very quiet la.. clash with mth-end close.. datz y.. i miss funny gingerleaf though.. but she's more occupied now.. sob.. =P

aria, update us when the "lou mo" comes out from her mouth!! hahaha

chris: congrats on ur new job! so good your new company, willing to wait for u to join them next Feb. My current job requires me to serve 2 mths notice. Was telling myself not possible to find a job 1st b4 tender. Most probably i will throw letter 1st and then search for 1. Sighs.

jovialz: jia lat, cherie nowadays also like to bite this & that, really scare she falls sick due to this. Haiz Haiz Haiz!!!
Me too, burnt a hole for my checkup! I oni did the pap smear test & have a scan costed me $190! My gynae now very "hi-tech" liao, now scannin thru the virginal instead of scannin on adominal puttin gel. No worries, no pain or no discomfort.

dodo: ZQ so cute! Btw, ur little niece share the same b'day as my SIL and also same b'day month as me! hehe.

tks.. but i havent sign the agreement or resign yet.. but confirmed leaving. Just want to wiat for my bonus.

GUG,

they replied regarding my feedback on the trial class. DUn think is good to post here. Anyone interested to read their reply? How to mass email har? Anyway, the lesson plan called for whipped cream but as it is out of stock the teacher replaced with shaving cream. But the teacher did remind all the paretns to be v careful not to put the cream near the kid eye or mouth????
Junnies,

ya loh. Dun worry still got 2 months. I still didnt managed to get the beans for you cos Brown Rice Paradise oos for a long time. I didnt want to buy those i bought from another shop for you cos is really not so nice.

hippo,
kekeke...mmm..may be i ask her to repeat after me ans see how..

chris,
seriously even if they ran out of whipped cream, should have just cancel that particular activity and replace with others or seek parent's approval first right? Sorry ya, just feel it's a very lame excuse leh. Don't you think?

thanks all for the well wishes!

i really envy my sis smooth labour, she delivered her girl naturally within an hour, no laughing gas, no epidural, totally without any med aid! my hero! hee

hippo,
zq got slight cough last weekend, so i decide to stay for the week and monitor his condition, lucky he recover fast.. but im sick again, sore throat and sneezing.. duno what's up wi me, i fall sick easily this pregnancy, hope xiao bb inside me is alright...

zhen zhen,
take care ya! u going to Melbourne soon right?
look forward to that, the last few weeks of sch will fly pass!

junnie,
he very cheeky for sure.. but sometimes i find him "ting1 hua4" also.. like when he wake up from nap, he will put the pacifier into his mouth if im not in the room, then i will tell him "ziqian, you awake already and not sleeping right?" then he will take out the pacifier and pass to me wi a smile... and when he plays wi other bb, he will pass them his toys and when ppl snatch his toys he also dun mind... my hubby said not nice like being bullied like that, but i totally disagree, i find that this is very good coz he knows how to share... and when i carry other babies, he also okay, will not cry and fuss loh..

jovialz,
yup, got consider that.. just lazy to go and source ard.. hee

chersam,
happy birthday to u in advance ya!

chris,

We did try not to let the cream go near the babies mouth, but with all our attn on the cream, the artwork we gotta encourage them to do and also to watch out for the colored foam on not staining their sleeves, its not easy trying to watch out when their hands be going near their face/mouth.
Furthermore, with a supermarket 2 floors below, what excuse is there that there isnt any whip cream?
I think its an excuse la. Now I feel like writing in to them too.

Btw, I sounded harsh, but Im not shooting you, juz shooting back gug. Dun get offended k.

Happy burpday chersam!!! How old liao? =p

just managed to glance thru the posts...... busy with work + uploading for the new BP !!!!

Chris
you can post the reply at our yahoo thread?

Kelly having fever out of no where !! hiaz

jovial, i'll be at the Christmas bash! can't wait to meet up with all of you again!!

dodo, thanks dear. melbourne is 1 week away. woohoo!

gingerleaf
include my name for sure!! Now that they say it's because it's a replacement, then I don't think they make sense knowing the age group of our babies loh!! We have even given them their DOB right?

Zhen Zhen
Enjoy your holidays! Melbourne should be cold now right?

Happy Birthday to Chersam!

dodo & gingerleaf: thanks thanks! well... me same age as HxPxO! wahahaha!

gingerleaf: i support for the complaint, so u b our representative huh? keke

zhen zhen: so good, get to go for holiday. And YEAH, u joinin us for the Xmas party!!! *cheer cheer*

totoro: thanks too! =p
Cherie tat time also like tat, got fever fm no where. *scratch head*
Hope kelly gets well very soon.

totoro_bb,

how to mass mail to yahoo mail?

Gingerleaf,

Dun worry, .. but you will boil when you rad their reply.

They said that the mat is NEW and is cleaned before using.

The supermarket is running out of stok for whipped cream.

Bubble used are non-toxic and fr toy-R-us.

Our kids having snack time at the mat area is a OVERIGHT cos they teacher has alot to manage with a whole class of new kid...

etc etc

(cos i feedback on thier super misrable small flashcard that the col r so 'attractive')

I shot back a letter to them again cos im super ANGRY too. Dun have a sorry at all!!

Cant they admit that the mat r not clean cos all the mummy saw the hairsssss on the mat...

If thier teacher cannot handle a class of new kids (which they know that we are new to hier programme), shouldnt we have more experienced teachers.

Ya.. we think we should demand a refund. I felt insulted by their letter.. the MAT is CLEAN!!! haha

morning mummies

happie birthday chersam!

chris, gingerleaf & totoro: tink chris can send us the stupid email reply from them and we all use this as a basis for complaint when we ALL shoot them a reply!! tis is ATROCIOUS LOR!! wat stupid excuse is it to use shaving foam when whipped cream is OOS?? dumb or dumber?? and please la.. the stupid mat is damn dirty!! i saw it right away from adri's socks when i stepped in... tink annie can join us in the letter because if itz SOOOOOOOOOOO clean as they claim, y did K kena his ulcers...

<font color="aa00aa">Tiffy,</font>
Sorry just saw your message. My Gynae charges :
Consultation $60
Pap Smear $30
Ultrasound $100
Lab Test for Progestron $40

<font color="aa00aa">Aria jo,</font>
. By the way, I'd received your sms very late cos I'd left my phone at mum's place. So didn't reply liao. Anyway I need not sell the profiterios liao cos my hubby's family celebrating 'Dong Zhi' the day after my family's christmas celebration. So will be bringing over the extra packets. Thanks !

<font color="aa00aa">Hippo,</font>
hehehe .. i also just realised I see her name in the table. Yah, i agree, with you around the forum is lively. With Gingerleaf around, even livelier.

<font color="aa00aa">Chersam,</font>
Don't worry lah, not all baby will fall sick from biting here and there. Think Caelen's stomach a bit sensitive like his dad lor.

My Gynae also goes thru the "V". The last time she also does that way. Think that is the standard way when they want to see if pick up small thing like cysts. Only when pregnant then they scan from tummy.

<font color="aa00aa">Chris,</font>
Out of stock for whipped cream ? kind of excuse leh. Whipped cream easily available in most supermarket.

<font color="aa00aa">Dodo,</font>
Think the weather no good thus fall this easily, plus this time round you busy with ZQ also. Do take care and remember to 'bu' since you in 2nd trimester liao.

You can get the safety gate kiddy palace.

<font color="aa00aa">Zhenzhen,</font>
Enjoy your melbourne trip. You going by package tour or free and easy ? If free and easy, can go to this place call "Half tix" in town where they sell next day's tour / performance ticket at half price + $12+ admin charge. Very worth it since you'll join the tour with those who pay full price. But see if you heng or not to get the ticket lor.

it's located at Melbourne Town hall (Corner of Little Collins &amp; Swanston Street)

<font color="aa00aa">Totoro_bb,</font>
Melbourne should be going into summer liao since they are "down-under"
but even then, should be a good weather between 15 - 25 Deg ?

<font color="aa00aa">RE: CNY Baby Clothes,</font>
Any suggestion where can buy nice and good quality CNY Traditional clothes for our toddlers ? I dare not buy from BP cos dunno how's the quality. Last time saw some shops sell very rough materials one.

Morning mummies..

sorry for not joining in much in the chatting here.. busy with work..

wow can't imagine GUG giving this kind of excuses.. used to hear that they are very good.. Should complain and get refund.. I told hubby abt the shaving cream he said how could they use shaving cream so dangerous especially now our kids is at the stage whereby they will try to put whatever stuffs they get into their mouth.. shake head &amp; thumbs down for GUG..

morning mummies...

Chersam, Happy birthday and many happy returns.. (",)

dodo, congrats to your sis! wow..really pei fu her...

totoro_bb, could kelly be teething? anders also get a fever out of no where.. but we fed him with some medicine and it go away already.. till now, i still dunno wat causes it? Hm...

chris, i cannot believe their reply? how can they say the mat is NEW? it appear tattered and torn...

zhenzhen, enjoy your melbourne trip!! =)

Dodo,
oopss... I meant 'Think the weather no good thus fall sick easily". Mind and hands don't coordinated .. sorry for the typo

thanks hippo, jovialz, san &amp; ponponta, feel so touched leh. heh heh heh.

Sorry, can anyone provide me address for Sat X'mas venue i.e Merchant Court??? I'm tied up wif month end as well as Fri company D&amp;D, haven got time to get the Xmas gift also. :/

Morning Mummies...

Chris,
Thanks for taking effort to feedback to GUG. With your point, I do feel that they are really very LAME!!! OMG, force me to use a childish description on them. What an excuse as OOS.
Should this case, cun they make arrangement to prepare other art activities. Is that the only art activity they have in their curriculum? Ain't kids' safety their priority for all class? When on earth is whipped cream OOS in marts? So many marts locally, &amp; not as if itz a common consumables for everyone. OOS? Stupid &amp; LAME excuse! Tell me lah! I sponspor a dozen for them, so that no kids are @ risk on that SHAVING FOAM. (For sure, we parents go all way out to ensure our kids' safety). Whatz up with them? Makes me boil...
Clean? I almost puke when I saw the socks of the teacher. Imagine dark brown colour with socks' colour light blue. How bad is that? That is clean, then what is dirty in their term? Question them abt their definition for clean &amp; dirty.
*Dun mean to be yucky early morning. Juz really feel like puking when I recall the socks.

Do include me in any of the GUG trial update regards to their poor attitude. WIth my full support stand-by here. Thanks in advance &amp; greatly appreciated.

Not letting the dump-dump GUG affect my holiday mood...

X'mas Party &amp; Lunch
So we are counting down to this sat? Yeah!!! Cun wait for the gathering...

Happy Birthday to Chersam!!! All the best!

Dodo,
Congrats to your sis. Wah... So sweet. Baby gal, my fav. Hehe...

*Speedy recovery to ZQ!
Take gd care.

so the Merchant Court just besides Clarke Quay MRT? So convenient ah. Yeah, can travel wif cherie on MRT liao. She loves to take MRT, always smile &amp; play wif outsiders. hehe

morning all

chersam.. happy BD 2u =)

dodo... u r lucky to hv zq, he's so well behave &amp; knwing how to share, u dun hv to worry him bullying didi or mei mei le..... i'm sure he'll knw how to defend himself if ppl bully him cos he has 'xiao chong ming'..... u take care arrr.. drink more water...

chris.... oh ya hor... the beans.. i almost 4gotten le... hehe.. thks for being so thoughtful... is ok, when got stock &amp; u buying then buy 4 me... re gug...really duno wat to say, so unprofessional, how they going to hv business if words spread around???

zhenzhen...sooo good going holiday le... started packing hannah's bag?? keke...enjoy ur melbourne trip!

totoro, hope kelly feels better le... gv her plenty of water/barley water...

ponponta... anders has fever after go infant care? lucky subside liao... he still crying in centre?

chersam, hotel is right next to Central @ Clarke Quay...

doobom, keke.. cool down ya... tis is so ridiculous i can't wait for chris' email so that we can all start shooting them based on the points they mentioned.. haha.. stupid place!

sorie for not mentioning the restaurant! cos i tot thr was only 1 restaurant there.. if cannot find, let the durian smell lead the way.. LOL

<table border=1><tr><td>..</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">xmas party @ MERCHANT COURT HOTEL</font></TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="119911">Ellenborough Market Cafe on Level 1. (turn right after coming in thru' main door)</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">06 DEC 2008 (12 - 2.30pm)</font></TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>Adult: $31.01 Nett Child: $19.01 Nett</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD><font size="+2"><font color="119911"> please remember:1 Present for Toddler ~ Approx $15</font></font></TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Adults</TD><TD>Babies</TD><TD>Total $</TD><TD>$ Status</TD><TD>Remarks </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Chersam *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sugar_nut *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Eil *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Ponponta</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Hippo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Jovialz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Doobom</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Zhen Zhen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Twinkle_stars</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Bbwow</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>CM</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Maid &amp; Girl not eating </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>TOTAL</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>$682.31 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ueno</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>n/a</TD><TD>n/a</TD><TD>Feed @ Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Tiffany Seah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>n/a</TD><TD>n/a</TD><TD>Feed @ Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>TOTAL</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">if by any chance i m late, pls mention my name and reservations are made for 12pm.
as for Ueno &amp; Tiffany, mention my name as well but do let them know you are the ones with the Feed@Raffles card cos our tables will be slightly (i hope!!) separated..</font>

did I missed the post ?... Jas popped liao ?

Hippo, Does the hotel allow you to drop below the minimum 25 pax ?

Dodo,
Staying 1 more week ? So able to join us ?

jovialz, i m calling them today to check &amp; change the number of pax again.. =)

and Jas hasn't popped yet! but she's been ordered bedrest by her gynae.. so poor dear will be confined to her bed till she pops! =D yippie!

Joyful news to share. Today marks the 1st day of infant care for Shanice. She adapts it well; let the teacher carry her to the infant room &amp; she even wave bye &amp; give me flying kiss thru the window when I left for work
I oso called the ctr juz now, &amp; they say she’s ok, playing wif other toddlers. I hope she will maintain this way.

Chris, Jovialz:
Hope Brig &amp; Caelen LS will stop soon &amp; recover fast. Chris, congrats on ur new job.

Ponponta:
Yes, I found the infant care ctr. Actually we dun hv choice of other infant ctr oso cos that’s the nearest to our home.At least when I view the ctr, it’s clean &amp; the environment not bad oso,so we juz enrol her there.

Oh dear..hope anders will get over it soon. Did u bring along his fav. toy or pillow? How is he today? Still crying?

Dodo:
Zq sounds very smart, hehe..still know how to test water
Hope u recover soon frm sore throat &amp; flu. Take Care &amp; yah, congrats on the arrival of ur little niece.

Chersam:
Happy Birthday in advance

Totoro_bb:
Hope Kelly get well soon. Last wk,Shanice oso had fever &amp; it lasted for 3 days. Do let Kelly drink more water. Can boil some barley water for her to drink oso.

Zhen zhen:
Enjoy ur Melbourne trip

cherie_bear.... shanice so brave, didnt cry 1st day @centre! *clap clap*...
(i duno yours &amp; ponponta centre got bigger kids, my gal one is childcare, youngest fm 18mths... today got 1 new enrolment, the boy cried like v 'chiam'... saw him cleaning his tears w little blanket, keep calling for mummy... the teacher got to carry him wherever she goes... keep telling the boy mummy will come later to fetch him after work... then teacher let the bigger children to talk/play w him.. sort of calm him down thou he's still sobbing. my gal last time took abt 3wks to stop crying... everyday come back so stressful she'll throw tantrum like tking 'revenge' u put her in centre! hv to keep 'brain wash' her tat centre is plc for learning getting to knw friends, etc, then finally ok, i hope when i put bb lance in centre when he turns 3, he wont gv me same prblm)..

reading the GUG feedback, think you can really go complain lor. Cause my art &amp; craft session was just paper plate and water markers. If no stock for whipped cream, then can switch to that? And I seriously think it's an excuse cause I read from some other mummy's blog that they do use shaving cream for their normal classes. So I guess they don't really know the severity of it since nobody complained? When J attended the trial, they also use markers and draw on his hand! I freaked out! but other mummies just let the teacher draw.

thks mummies. I do hope that she will maintain this way thru out,hehe..

junnie:
mine is infant care &amp; childcare together but they separated by a wall.Today after i left the ctr while waiting for hubby,i oso saw a gal crying.She's abt shanice's age or slightly older.She cry till she was brought to the office so that teacher can calm her down.I think if shanice cry till like that i'll be very heartpain.

cherie_bear: glad to know that shanice adapting well to her new environment. now im keeping my fingers crossed that yz will be ok when i send him to his part time childcare next may when he turns 18m..
thats y i chose 1 nearby my workplace so i can pop by during lunch n dash to "collect" him once work is over.

I may also send my boy to childcare at 18 mths, but the problem is no centre near my place. Workplace is not too convenient cos' I normally work late and my mum will not be able to pick him up.. I heard some pple let their kids take school bus, 18 mths seem a bit young right?

I just went to a Mindchamps preschool welcome day just to look see.. wow, super ex leh.. but I heard there may one opening near my place end 2009.. so just KIV till next yr lor.

Chris, the yahoo group email address is [email protected]