(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Hippo,

how to see shape sia? Everyone kept tellign me her nose like mine, turned up one. Only when she smile then no so obvious I think.
You pinch her nose every 1st n 15th?? My hb pinched her nose everyday! But I heard the correction period is only 1st 6mth. Dunno now pinch still works or not.

totoro,
oops, I got the paper too, but I never even go see. =p

hippo:does it help to squeeze every 1st/15th? how come my mum didnt tell me? hehe,. i just squeezed his nose now n then when i remember heh. and u r very blur! im not joinign u guys this sun cos got soemthing on..

bbwow: n i agree with hippo. nowadays the more they see us got reaction wrt their actions/words, all the more they 'll say/do! hehe.

ohh annie den cannot see you ... want to see yr K so long nvr see you liao

dodo since you aare still in SG den you can come for the gathering liao ???

Brought kelly to see her pooh friends, she was really excited when she sees them but only me and her and my N95 camera ... so this is one of the 3 pics that i have taken nia

Hee cannot really see her clearyly

1938565.jpg

wah biang, oni always for a while, so many posts liao!

gingerleaf: your photography skill is good leh! When I was scrolling up & down tryin to look for my last read post & 1 glance i thot lyn's pix was taken at a PS. haha.
Lyn look cheeky here & I must agreed the last action is dangerous.

Wow, so quite a no. of toddlers here can do the some somersaults liao ah? My gal so far still very comfortable wif her crawlin nia.

gingerleaf: U preggie??? haha
Whether can attend or not up to individual, see whether they pantang or not. For me, I invited 2 of my preggie frens to my weddin dinner. For them, they r not pantang type, so came to attend.

chersam,

thannk u thank u. eheh.

totoro!!!
I miss my N95!!!! Sob. My new camera, the SE905 sucks big hairy balls!!!!! What 8.1mega pix, all craps!!! The pic taken still abit blur blur one if not using flash.. I miss my N95 so much. Everytime I hold my new hp, I feel so miserable.

gingerleaf: SE905 not good? i eyeing it leh! cos my last K800i was very good with its cybershot function. clear shots leh?

totoro, can la.. she slept for 2hrs up & 3hrs down so still ok but i m soooooooo tired!! haha
kelly looks so happy! aiyo.. sweet girl..

gingerleaf, u see the sides of lyn's nose! got shape one.. not round round fat fat.. and hor, can! still continue to pinch cos their bones are still soft.. my cousin had a lagi ugly nose when she's young.. keep pinching & pinching until now her nose looks so much better! (psst.. when she was a baby,she looked like she got whacked in the face by the gynae instead of her butt lor.. LOL)

ecookie, haha! i forever so blur la.. moreover itz closing now.. wah biangz.. super busy! go pinch YZ's nose!! i loved my k800 too!

CM, itz on Saturday! keke..

gingerleaf,

HAHAHAHAHHA fortress defence!

oh btw, some are quite pantang. like my gf who is preggy, she'll attend but she didn't give ang bao cause they say will cheong. So in the end she gave me gift instead.

hippo, ecookie, zhen zhen,
ya lor. they seem to derive alot of pleasure by teasing us. and it's so hard to control not laughing!!!

gingerleaf
I know what you mean. Hb actually bought me another phone and say it's one of the best blah blah blah ... but after I complaint so much, he had to trade in the new phone and get me the N95 instead ha ha ... end up the phone cost a lot loh!! But I must say, it's still the best in terms of phototaking, and a lot more other function but the only problem with them nowadays is it won't last!! cos er'hmmm Made in you know where loh

Actually Pooh is her 2nd fav characters leh, I can't imagine how she will react if she got to meet up with Mickey!!!! I hope I can manage to bring her to one of the timing and it's not too crowded!!

my girl hardly take naps nowadays leh ... and she will get so cranky in the evening as she's tired and yet don't want to sleep and eat .... hiaz
do you have a specific time for them to take nap now? I know childcare normally will have like 2-3hrs nap in the afternoon after lunch right?? Still cracking my head on how to make her take nap in the afternoon.

totoro, maybe you try and make the environment more condusive for her to take nap? draw the curtains and play some soothing music. it might help...

ecookie,
I dun find the shots clear at all! I like taking pictures w/o flash, and its obviously blur. I dun have the prob with N95. But the color is pretty vivid, but pointless, coz picture is blur.

hippo,

lol. okie, will continue pinching her. She hates it tho!

totoro,
When u got ur N95? I got mine last year after I delivered. It never failed me at all leh, not even hang or what not. Sigh. All nokias made in china now??

eccokie/hippo,

I also love my k800! Was using that b4 i change to N95. Then was so skeptical abt nokia lor, coz last tiem I use nokia, use till sian, coz the interface all same same.. then after a while, I find N95 so much better.. now change to c905, I thot it would even be better than k800, coz cyber-shot series ma, but am so wrong! I hate taking pics with this ph.
And its very hard to sms! Coz its slide ph, n the space button is at the #, its very diff to press, coz the edge of the slider will block part of your thumb, and the buttons are flat, so its diff to press also if you got abit of long nails.

hippo.... hahaha.. really LOL.... my gosh, must b a v 'violent' gynae to 'whack' ur cousin nose!!!

cm... then u better tk care of the painful part urself since no see doctor... hope all the 'sway' tings go away fm u soonest & can catch the culprit soon.

totoro... the pooh & friends looks so much 'bigger' than kelly!!! haha..she's so cute among them!

gingerleaf.. i tink like wat chersam said, depends on individual's whether pantang or not.

hv a good evening all, me going home le!

gingerleaf,
you got skill there..no flash woh
your fortress defence really make me laugh out loud..wahaha..

bbwow,
yeah, i dare not think when she really bit me.. scared scared ah.. but i dun think i'm gonna wean her so soon lah but already decided to drop 1 session in the office after 19th december and substitute with formula..hehe...

hippo,
haha....i think only people who understand canto understand..haha...

junnie,
video him! can speed some more on his tummy. so cute leh..wah, molar coming out..so good, can see christmas tree..no wonder he so happy
wanna hear diu diu? ok, may be tonight i go back home and video her..haha...

totoro,
kelly with the pooh bear gang very cute leh..haha...nice one..she's so daring hor..can just go up the stage and take picture with strangers..my girl would have cried liao.. she really "mou gwai yong" one (no guts)..

somersault:
so many babies can do hor.. aria only crawl..but i'm happy she's not doing any stunts that gonna freak me out...

gingerleaf
I got my N95 after delivery as well. I remember Kelly went with us to get that stupid phone (LG or don't know what at that time) I no time to surf the net to do my research on phone so just okie okie since he mentioned he compared with N95 and everything is better!! End up I told him this cannot be done, that cannot be done until he buay tahan and go trade-in the new phone.
I used N series since long long time ago ... will download software, customised the interface, IM , blog , surf internet with my phone one ... so too many requirements liao and I think there's hardly any phone out there can need my needs ha ha.

nap
it's my parent's place and I think she knows she can play play play and watch her fav TV so don wan to sleep. Just now I came home, she finally fall asleep so the most I give her 30mins - 1hr and she will wake up liao.
I think it's a bad timing to sleep now as later she cannot sleep early :-( then tomorrow still have to follow me to wake up early hiaz !! so poor thing.

totoro, kelly is fighting sleep la.. she wun nap at all huh?

gingerleaf, u & ur fortress' defence.. ha! ya, continue pinching.. adri dun mind cos we will repeat "must pinch to be mei mei wor".. ha! vainpot...
i wonder y those stupid hp makers must make it so difficult for us to text & press the buttons huh? so we can change hps often.. dumb..

aria, LOL.. ya ya! and hor.. u got chance at the somersaults and stuff one.. just wait.. hiaks hiaks!

aiyo, once Hippo is back.. the thread is so so fast. haha

i just have a new job offer today. Mst likely joinin new company in feb next year. Will only resign aft i got my yr end bonus.

Brig :

It think is really the mulit-V tt caused his LS. .. wil monitor for a few more days.

Today, he starts walking independently.. yippi yippi... can walk a distance but without shoes.. but with shoes seems to be more diffcult.

he learning new words everyday(or maybe im imagine that im hearing.. hee hee).. He can say DIIRRTTYYY (he used to like to put up stuff fr e floor 2 put into his mouth.. i kept on telling him dirty dirty.. now he will pick up the stuff and pass to me.. telling me dirty...)

Just now just tell his mummy to Hurry Up Hurry Up cos he is v hungry for his milk.

Agree with u all, they are v cheeky nowaday...

morning mummies! sneak in before my closing activities start! hehe.

gingerleaf: like that ah? then i better think twice for C905. somemore its so ex!!

chris: congrats on ur new job! hope brig LS wont recur! and *clap clap* another baby starting to walk liao..busy times ahead. hee.

totoro: i will also draw curtain and bring out his fav beanie etc. maybe we always let him nap at same timing everyday, he doesnt resist naps.
u can try doing that too.. ? babies are habitual beings. u try a few more days, they will get accustomed to it real fast!

Morning Mummies...

gingerleaf,
regards to the V-pose, Jerry is often doing that. I m ok with it. I realise that he can better stable himself as compared when he started doing it initially. He keeps falling & cun balance well when he started doing it. Sometimes, I even do that along with him and count 1,2,3,4 and tell him we are doing exercises. Hehe...
He merely juz go into that pose and bend down to look if I am responding to him. Not very much excitement involved, coz he may hurt himself should he thought that we are playing 'catching' with him.
Yes, he noe how to play 'catching' already.

Annie,
Glad to hear that K is better now. *Hugz

Hippo,
Saw your Genting's pics, Adri sure enjoyed herself very much... Make me so gian to bring Jerry on a holiday too. arrggghhh... But hb cun spare the time to get away.

bbwow,
J calls u apple? Jerry calls everyone 'Mama'. Worst, his daddy is oso 'Mama'. So daddy have to wear skirt oredi. Haha...
He can oso say 'Go Where?', 'Why', 'Wear'. See all these words about going kai-kai. He is such a hua-kar (flower-leg) rite?

chris, cheers to your job offer! and *clap clap* to clever brig!

doobom, go go! she reali enjoyed though we are super shacked out.. ha! but itz a cool experience.. sure no problem for you cos u are used to taking more care of jerry! me lousy weekend mum will find it more tiring.. keke.
get hb to take leave soon! =D

gentle reminder ladies...
<table border=1><tr><td>..</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">xmas party @ MERCHANT COURT HOTEL</font></TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">06 DEC 2008 SATURDAY (12 - 2.30pm)</font></TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>Adult: $31.01 Nett Child: $19.01 Nett</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD><font size="+2"><font color="119911"> please remember:1 Present for Toddler ~ Approx $15</font></font></TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Adults</TD><TD>Babies</TD><TD>Total $</TD><TD>$ Status</TD><TD>Remarks </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Chersam *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sugar_nut *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Eil *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Ponponta</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Hippo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Jovialz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Doobom</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Zhen Zhen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Twinkle_stars</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Bbwow</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>CM</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Maid &amp; Girl not eating </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>TOTAL</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>$682.31 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ueno</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>n/a</TD><TD>n/a</TD><TD>Feed @ Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Tiffany Seah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>n/a</TD><TD>n/a</TD><TD>Feed @ Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>TOTAL</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Totoro_bb,
Yap. Bilingual Play CLub is the weekend one. As a matter of fact, it is the only weekend class I can get.

Annie,
Glad that K is better liao ! congrats on the HUAT AH !!

Dodo,
How's ZQ's Asthma ?

ECookie,
Burned a hole ? kekekeke ... Caelen went for his PS with MKJ last saturday. He cool boy lah , hardly smile
.But then could be due to the fact he missed his 30 minutes morning nap. Joyce just msn me that the DVD is ready and she mailing out today. Anxiously waiting to receive it.

Cherie bear,
Hope Shanice is better liao ! Gosh, hope your MIL hand nothing serious. recover fast.

Caelen also down with LS again. Now monitoring his situation. Suspect he teething again and start to bite here and there that's why LS again.

Gingerleaf,
The upside down thingy ? Built in Babies !!! Caelen does that too ! My dad somemore thought I teach him one, help him to flip over ! kekekeke. Now he even does that on 3 points, Legs and head only ... lifted his hands from the mattress. * Faint*

RE: Sony E Phone,
My hubby also complaining his W980 camera sucks (we both loved our K750i back then). Now looking at the C905. Gingerleaf, that jialat huh ? Think I better let him knows.

Chris,
hm ... maybe Brig also cannot take too much Vitamins type.

jovialz: remember to post some Caelen's photos when u got the DVD from joyce!

yah personally i think very ex to top up the $350 but the photos are nice leh ( at least to me) . think will be along time before i bring yz to such PS liao.

jovialz &amp; ecookie, share with us the pics once ready! =)

jovialz, caelen power la! hahaha.. i tot adri very dangerous when she lifts up 1 hand.. caelen both hands!! cool...

ecookie, i read that u have 260 over pics! datz alot so sure worth it to get all back!! did adelena ask u to ge the album?

morning all

jovial &amp; chris, hope caelen &amp; ah brig's LS stop asap.... *clap clap* brig can walk le!

ecookie... same sentiment... duno when will bring them for ps again.. hehe..

hippo: yah she did show me the album but i find it small leh. i prefer those bigger one. so mayb i will develop photos myself n put it in bigger album like those at least A4 size one? yah i think got 200+ unless i heard her wrongly! oops. cos i never count when i look thru the photos. will only know for sure when i go collect the DVD! but still so long away! at least 4 weeks!

junnie, haha! i told my hubby i will bring her annually for PS instead of every 6 mths once i get my hands on a good cam.. hahaha... i hope i dun succumb to tempting offers la.. LOL

ecookie, haha! i find it small but i like the hardcover thingy &amp; everything and i dun need to tink of whr to put it so take.. haha! it will most likely take more than 4 weeks leh.. my selection date was on 1/11. i just called adelena &amp; she say not ready yet.. only sending the photos for prints leh.. but shd be by tis weekend i hope!

anniez, glad that Kayden has recovered and is feeling better. congrats on your windfall.. huat arh...

chris, yeah!! brig can walk already... hopefully his LS will stop soon...

jovial, teething will result in LS? hopefully caelen will get over it soon too...

cherie_bear, you found an infant care for shanice already? must be mentally prepared... hopefully she will adapt to it soon.

ytd was anders first day at infant care.. it was a trauma to us.. he cried till no voice and his behaviour kinda of changed..i tink he was too frightened and traumatised.. he was not his normal shelf.. kept shouting though his voice is hoarse.. =( guess this a phase we have to go through....

ponponta: oh no, hope anders will get accustomed to infantcare soon. must be very heartpain to see him like that.

hippo: be sure to post photos once u got hold of the soft copies! think i must email adelena to "chase" her for the photos hehe

chris, jovial, hope your boys stop LS-ing soon.

ponponta, anders so poor thing. i guess it's expected though, cos they are older now and are more aware of what's happening.

chris, congrats on your new job!

looks like my company is also affected by crisis.. having a lot of shutdown next quarter.. though suffered pay cut.. but at least can company anders more often.. heehee...

gingerleaf, C905 so lousy arh? still tinking of it end of this year when my contract ends.. it looks slimmer than my current K850i.. heehee...

ecookie, hippo.. do post the pictures..

ecookie, i love the pictures you all have taken @ MJK or MKJ.. alamak.. suddenly mind block.. very nicely taken.. =)

hihi mummies,

my elder sis just delivered her 2nd bb last night! a pretty girl with super deep double eyelids

thanks mummies for concern... zq's cough almost recovered, this time round no asthma attack coz i think i discovered and stopped it at initial stage... and this monkey is driving me crazy everyday now! he walks all over the house, i forbid him to go to kitchen &amp; toilets, so he will go near and like "gei gei" test water by slowing down and looking at me.. and he will always carry some toys when he walks ard, so he will always squat down and put his toys at the kitchen doorstep and push it further and further into the kitchen, then like "gei gei" wana retrieve the toys and walk in! lucky i "caught" him all the times! hee...

nothing much on his speech devt, but he knows more "actions" liao, like flying kiss, shang nao jing, pa4 pa4.. this morning when i fed him breakfast, i told him that we are going to visit baby, then i asked him "where is baby?" he pointed to his portrait on the wall! haa... i told him "ya, that's ziqian lao baby" haa!

ponponta, haha! paiseh.. another of my blur acts...

zhen zhen, r u busy with new projects cos u seem so quiet recently... keke

ecookie, rem those pix i posted of the shoot last month? i actuali told adelena i wanted to show my mum those selected pix 1st.. thus she emailed to me b4 they do any editing.. keke... so, go ahead and email adelena! but for the final output, most prob gotta wait lo...

dodo, zq wasnt feeling well again? sorie i must have missed out ur post! glad everything's fine now.. and CONGRATS to your sis!! =D

re c905,

its quite a heavy phone, compared to N95.

Color of pictures taken with it is more vivid than N95.

Sharpness is not as good as N95. However, if subject is v v still n no camera shake, then it'd be better than N95, but come on, how to take a toddler sitting v v still?

Texting a msg is difficult coz the side of the phone which is raised, hurts the thumb coz needa press #(space) often. Unless sms with 2 hand, then no prob.

Can be abit confusing when you wanna end a call, coz the end call button is sandwiched btwn 2 other buttons.

Speaker is way softer than N95. So when viewing vids, cant hear v clearly if watching in outdoors.

chris, congrats on new job!

hippo, last few weeks of school, so gotta rush marking and stuff. really regret taking so many classes this semester. shiong man.

chris.. ya hor, 4get to congrat u on getting new job! tat means ur office no longer @bt merah? =( still hvnt meet up 4 lunch w u yet leh..

dodo.. glad zq cough is under controlled.... wat a cheeky &amp; smart boy is he!knws how to 'jia jia' make use of his toy to get into the kitchen?? v good hor, u &amp; ur sis's children gap not v far... they can b playmates.... congrats on hving a new member in the family =)