(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Thanks, gingerleaf. I juz reach hb's office, on PM leave 2dae.

dodo,
Rest well.

Chris,
Poor Brig, Perhap you need to bring him to the PD or another PD for 2nd opinion ? Ideally if you can give the dates of the recently illness ? maybe they can do a more through check ?

Possible is his stomach a bit weaker ? My sis's stomach also a bit weak one. Thus everytime after a illness like cough flu, somehow the virus / bacteria like 'wash' from the throat/nose to the stomach and she will have mild LS.

i am so so so so suay those few days ... 1st the CAR got Knock my SOmeONne ... just den I fell down with Carlson on my arms and i think he hurt his head on the groud too .. and we are walking on the ROAD ... peng ... pain nvr mind but is think he got a shock too ... but still know that its the ground he hurt ...

Jovialz,

I dun know leh.. He is fine for the past few days so i stop the med for yesterday. Today it starts again. I will give the doc a ring if he Lsing non stop. Till now is noyl one watery stool

wonder if anyone who can post on the "want to sell" thread, help me to post and sell 2 packet of profiterios (S$13.91) from Amosco. I expect to collect the profiterios on 19th Dec afternoon buyer to self collect from punggol), the interested buyer can contact me direct via email.

4 packet is way too much for my fridge, my mouth don't mind taking them in, but my Tummy fats mind.... hehehee..

Pls email ([email protected]) or sms me (HP on yahoo group)if you can help me to post.

Hippo,
Forum is so quiet without you... hehehehe...

Our minimum attendance is 25 adults right ? So now is just nice only lor.

annie,
will pray for Kayden's recovery. u take care!

jovialz,
Leroy goes to SM n JG. if ur looking at weekends then JG is out cos playnest is only for weekdays. personally, i feel JG is more enjoyable for the kids.

hallo mummies!

oh dear hope lil brig n kayden recover soon.

am at the airport now waiting for my flight. oh we found that that no.2 is a girl *jumps up n down* matty is gonna have a meimei!!!!
hehehehehehehe

karrie... congrats on having a 'hao zi'!! enjoy ur trip =)
cm.. hope u & carlson ok fm the fall, poor ting...
chris.. hope ah brig's LS is better today...
annie.. is k better le?
jovial...Amosco profiterios & eclair v nice, u stay too far if not i dun mind tk over 1pkt.
dodo.. hv a good trip back to KL tml...

enjoy ur weekend mummies =)

Karrie,
Congrats. Now you form a "Hao" word ! Enjoy your trip !

Ueno,
I'd went to JG to check out today. Like what you say, only Play Club available on weekend.

But now they on holiday and seems like all the classes for the new term already full. I'd registered Caelen for the Billingual Playclub and he is on WAITING LIST for Term 2 ! Hopefully like what the lady says, he can join from mid February of Term 1 (prorated) when he turns 18th months.

karrie: congrats!!!! so nice to have a mei mei for matty!!

mummies, me went sean lau to select photos. in the end pay $350 to get back all negatives cos yz was really smiling alot in most of the photos. so top up 10 more photos lor. hb was abit sianz but he agrees that there are quite a bit of nice photos here. heh

so long din log in...

Thanks for all the concern. My hubby and I had recovered from fever and cold but Jav had fever for 3 days even after he was discharged and when his fever finally subsided, he had running nose.

annie,
Oh no, poor Kayden, speedy recovery to him.

karrie,
congrats congrats congrats !!!! And, enjoy ur trip!

dodo,
sorry I din read thru the archives. When are u leaving for Beijing?

Chris,
Hope Brig recovers soon. Ya, I think u better take him to PD and tell PD that Brig seems to LS quite frequently and see what he says.

CM,
Oh dear, did u and Carlson get hurt from the fall? Pls take care. Btw, did u manage to find out the culprit from the CCTV?

Hippo,
enjoy ur genting trip!

gingerleaf,
You must have been feeling very tired these days since Lyn interrupted your sleep. I think most probably it's due to teething. Jav also always wake up in the middle of the night if he's teething...just like these few days. He has a new tooth coming out on the upper gum.

junnie,
you are another victim of sleepless night. Sigh...I HATE the tooth fairy !!!!

ueno,
how's Leroy doing at SM? Do u think it's worth to enrol? How's the program and the instructors there compared to Trio? Pls PM me if u dun wish to post here. Many thanks !

sanbebe & jovial,

brig is seeing a PD now. I recently changed a PD cos Brig alway choose to fall sick when his regular PD is off duty. The new PD is v nice, will call up to check on him.

Today he poo 4x, not all the stool r watery... Im stopping his Mulit-V to see if the cause. If not, might bring him to see the PD again.

sanbebe: i chose the photos to be developed on the spot. so got nothing now.
will only get back the DVD rom as well as those i selected in 4 weeks time...

thanks for ur concern, my MS better already...

junnie,
so sweet of u.. thanks! but i decide to stay one more week here coz zq has slight cough since last night, im rather worried so i think better to stay put one more week to monitor his condition 1st...

chris,
hope brig is better now... u have to take care too ya!

sanbebe,
i also took very long to recover from my cold & flu... glad that u all are well now! take care!
i will be leaving after coming CNY.. currently sourcing for accomodation and half-day childcare over there... hubby and me shortlisted 2: etonkids and the children house. but their fee is exp, cost at least S$1k for their half day programme! hubby says it's ok, better to choose an international school than those local ones.. i agree but still find the fee very exp...

karrie,
CONGRATS!!! a nice pair!
if bb cooperate, i may know the gender in my next checkup bah.. aiyo, v anxious... :p

Karrie: Congrats!!!! So good to have a pair! Do take care ya.

Ecookie: YZ very co-operative hor, smiled so much during the PS. hehe. Do post up the pics once u got hold of them.

Dodo: Glad to know tat your MS better liao.
Hope to hear fm u at ur next checkup. ;)

back home liao.. K was discharge from hospital on Sat.

Thur night, his fever hit 40.2 den skin turn purplish and whole body shaking so rush him to A&E. His mouth is whole of ulcers. Cannot eat or drink!!! He was crying the whole night in the hospital... so tired for me and my mum. Both of us was mentally stress up. So lost cannot help dis poor boy. Doc was not sure whether it's HFMD b'cos he only has ulcers in his mouth no rash on hand and foot. Now waiting for hospital to call me and inform of the result!!! hope it's just normal ulcers..

They even ask me abt the sch which i brought K to.. i told them only GUG!!!

ponponta,

I will withdraw K from playdays trial class. U can take my place.

morning all

annie... really feel heartpain for kayden... hope his ulcers recover soonest... must b v hard on u & ur mum... u both better rest as much as possible if kayen's sleeping, if not where got energy to look after him...

dodo.. oh, zq coughing... ya ya, better play safe to stay back for another wk... hope ur MS better le..

chris... hope ah brig's LS is nothing serious & u able to find the cause of it soon..

ecookie.. ur pocket also burnt a hole? keke.. cant wait to see yz's smilely face!

annie: very heartpain to hear what happen to K. really hope his ulcers will heal soon and he is back to his joyful self once more!

annie
Is K feeling better now? From what you have described sound really scary and poor boy, hope the ulcer and pains will shoooo shooo away quickly!! So it's not confirmed HFMD?? Aiyoh, the virus nowadays keep evolving :-(

hippo in Genting HUAT now right !!! :) Looking forward to a short trip also... must plan plan plan.....

Karrie
Congrats on the "hao zi" and enjoy your trip!

Jovialz
the Bilingual Club is the weekend one right?

Ueno & Sanbebe
The both of you will still be continuing JG right for next year?

Gingerleaf
Are you continuing Lyn for Trio? if so, still same time slot? I'm still thinking of whether should I change Kelly's timeslot to weekday next year. only have a few days to decide now... hiaz

MORNING MUMMIES!!

m back from a very very tiring trip.. haha! no time to go huat ah! so only break even .. hb won RM20 from the 1/2 betting at casino.. rest of the time was spent bringing adri for her rides.. haha..

annie, do keep us updated of K's condition.. poor boy.. must be very very painful for him with all the ulcers.. ouch!

karrie, congrats!! =P 好!

totoro, go go go! very tiring but fun la... =)

dodo, glad ur MS is better! i'll miss u much much... when will u be in SG again? we must meet up okie?

junnie, totoro_bb, ecookie, hippo

tks.

Yeah K is better now, back to his old self!!! Body still has rashes.. Now he love to drink Ribena.. after giving him drink for 3days in a row.

But there is good news also.. Last night my whole family won 1st prize 4D. ha ha!! blessing in disguise.

karrie, congrats!

annie, sorry to hear about K. thankfully he's better now. so poor thing!

dodo, hope zq recovers soon. you take care of yourself too.

annie: glad to know tat K is now fine. Wow, really a blessin in disguise!

hippo: so fast u back liao!!! shld hv stay longer and huat more. haha

Annie, glad to hear that Kayden is feeling better now. Watch out on the sugar contents in Ribena though. Congrats on the HUAT HUAT HUAT ;D

hippo... welcome back. update the blog with lots lotsa pics please hehe

shanice is down wif fever for the past 3 days.Tis morn,fever has subsided.Dunno is it due to teething,she has bn putting her finger in her mouth haiz.. She will be joining the infant care when she recover.

annie: hope k is not suffering frm HFMD.Pray that he recover soon. & congrats on winning 1st Prize :D

karrie: congrats! U hv form a "hao" word
Enjoy ur trip.

cherie bear: i guess could b due to teethin. My gal down wif fever 2 weeks back. For a moment we thot her fever gone, then next day come again. Like tat on off, took abt 3 days then totally gone. After her fever gone, rashes arised. Was told tat it's common side effect after fever gone. Luckily her rashes gone in 2 days time.
Nowadays, i noticed her everythin also put into her mouth. Last time when she abt to cut her 1st tooth also din like tat leh. Sighs.

chersam:
IC.Cos previously when she's teething,she doesn't hv fever.We noticed that for the past 2 wks,she has bn putting hand in her mouth.A bit of problem now,cos she will be gg to infant care when she recover.Haiz..afraid that she will happily put things in her mouth & thus got the germs & fall sick easily.At least at home or mil's hse,if she put things or hands in mouth,we still can scold her & bring her to wash hand. Haiz..

cherie bear: very cham lor, got to watch out watever things they touch, make sure dun put into mouth. Sigh.
Eh, how come ur MIL not continue to look after shanice? or is it ur plan to put into CC at 18 mths? Actually i also wanted to enrol her into CC but both my mum & hb objected!

chersam:
mil fractured her right hand & now is still "bandaged" wif plastic cast.Doc said her hand is slanted le.So nd to be on the cast till next wk & go for therapy.For the next few mths oso can't take care of shanice cos afraid that her hand has not fully recovered.

We actually wan to let her go playgroup when she turn 18 mths.But due to the current situation,hv to put her in infant care.Will put her there till 18 mths decide if we wan to continue wif cc at the same centre or playgroup at another centre.

Putting kids in cc is gd in a way that they can interact wif other kids & oso learn.But the cons is that they will catch virus very easily.Like these 2 days,she has fever & she's super cranky,see alrdy oso heartpain

cherie bear: My sentiments too, in CC learn faster but higher chance to get virus & fall sick. Or would u consider to get a daytime nanny for the time being and then enrol Shanice into CC at 18 mths?

chersam:
daytime nanny,we tot of that but it's too last min,difficult to find one.Hence,we hv no other option but to put her at infant care. At least at infant care,there's other babies/toddlers,so we think she wld be able to adapt.

She actually suppose to join the infant care today but i wan her to fully recover 1st b4 she start.

totoro,
What u mean by left few days to decide??
Im not sure if I wanna continue now. =/
Even if I wanna continue, Im not sure if I wanna stay at Bugis or switch to JE.

cherie_bear,

Hope your gal recovers quickly.. When she is well and starts infant care, give her freshly squeezed diluted orange juice weekly to boost her imumunity.

annie... glad to hear k is better, thk god! & wowoooo.. strike 4D again?? so lucky!! congrats!! keke..

hippo... welcome back... adri must b v happi during the trip exp w all the rides!!

chersam, cherie_bear.. ya, kids go CC sure fall sick easily within 1st year... immune alr then is okie le... so v impt for them to hv all the necessary jabs... cherie_bear.. hope ur MIL hand recover soon...

mm,junnie:

junnie:
can advise me? I hv not let shanice vaccine wif pneumocal yet.Last wed intended to let her vaccine but she has slight fever & has to be postponed.Is it ok that i let her vaccine after she's in infant care? I forget to ask doc that day.

annie,
poor K, ulcer all over his mouth and body turn purplish! can imagine how worried you'll be but luckily he's recovering well now and whole family strike 4D 1st prize???wow, wow... how many people in the family strike? must be big one lah and related to k's stay in hospital?? keke..

ecookie,
must show us YZ's smiley photos when you take it back, ok?

hippo,
adri must have enjoy all the rides..yoohoo...show us pix please...

karrie,
congrats!! now, you'll spend more money to buy nice accessories and cloths for your princess liao..keke...

teething,
think my girl in the process too...everyday, take my finger to bite or bite her own finger.. she's now 1 tooth princess..hehe...the other teeth like very difficult to come out and the tooth that came out very slanted. think her gum got space issue like that..

oh, i think aria officially know the meaning of ma-ma liao.. Yesterday, she called me, Ma-ma and asked me to rescue her.. I just stunned there cos was wondering if she's really calling me (she shouted ma-ma so loudly and sounded desperate) and after a few seconds noticed her hand got stucked between the handle and the walker. keke..Aria's has been behaving very notti recently. She's been calling hubby "jiu-jiu", following hubby's niece and just refuse to call him "ba-ba" eventhough she can say it. Everytime we ask her to call "ba-ba", she will say "jiu-jiu" and smile sheepishly. When hubby come back from work, she will greet him in the loudest voice "jiu-jiu". She's driving my hubby nuts..haha.. i told him it's retribution time cos FIL kept saying aria will know how to say "baba" first..kekeke...