(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

partial collection

1921965.jpg

chris...

that's so many mickey & minnie mouse!!! wow

gingerleaf,
how to feign ill? haha nice suggestion but not workable.

Chris
Wow! Your mickey collection really alot leh.

My girl like to bite their nose! Her way of showing her "love" to them !! ha ha

bbwow
Need to find out when she get the HFMD, I remember something about it takes a few more days to be fully cleared even after the official MC is over. But now no time to search for the info. Pai sei

chris..aiyo... i jus login oni can see sooooo many colorful & cute mickey & minnie!!! hahaha..

twinklestar.. when is sitex starting huh? do u knw whether singnet will hv a booth cos thot of changing plan & they might hv promo during fair.

wow so many M&M!!! brig really likes them huh!

gingerleaf, wah lyn so mobile liao can climb up and down the bed??? matty still taking tentative steps leh. he walk like drunk like that. then no brake one...he brake by falling down on his bum or by grabbing any one of us standing by...

totoro_bb, matty also likes to bite his bearbear's nose!! and ears also...he has this penguin he hugs to sleep, he keep biting the beak. now the beak super smelly. but he like to smell it to get to sleep...dirty boy...

chris,
Wow!! Thats alot of mickeys n minnies!!

bbwow,
hmm, abit tricky hor, now I re-read ur msg that its ur MIL bd.
Unless you can call her up that morning itself in distress(sound like you are crying) n say J fell down while playing n kept puking after the fall. So you are v worried n decided to rush him to see doc now. After awhile, call back n say doc said everything is fine, just need to monitor him for a day, so you had to stay home n monitor him and apologise to her that u cannot attend. Then ask hb go himself. Then the next time u see MIL, bring her out for dinner or buy extra food back for dinner or do little things to her to make her happy?

gingerleaf,

hahaha..you're really very imaginative! no wonder lyn can do so many stunts! kekke...
cannot leh. If I tell her J fell down she will come down to see him immediately liao.

she kena HFMD 2 weeks ago, then immediately went for injection then 2 days later went to Taiwan for holiday! last Sun just came back. wah lau. Until now the baby is not back yet for her to take care. and I forbid my MIL to bring J to her house cause that's where the baby and her kena HFMD.

chintz.. thks so much..

totoro..thks 4 the info on so many showtimes.. tink zann will b crazy abt the pooh & friends and my colleague's P2 gal will b crazy over Winx Club!! ya ya... jovial any info on mickey mouse @ T3??

ecookie.. hope u r better today, not mad w ur MIL le =)

bbwow.. if ur MIL's sis is nanny, she shd knw when/how to refrain fm younger kids if she got HFMD herself. of cos, if doc certified she ok, then no worry lor... re the maternity clothes myth, i ever heard, but nvr fllw. the most recent one i heard is TTC to eat red egg taken 'unaware' fm bb's full mth!! (my SIL told me few mths back to help get 4 her if can, she said one of her old chinese sin-seh taught her!!! i nvr heard b4 la, wonder how true, jus told her will keep a lookout 4 her if come across).

ya lor. FAN SI LEH. such a sensitive topic. I feel like telling my hubby CAN SHE DON'T GO.

ya. I also thought the same. doc never give her the all clear she went holiday cause don't want to waste cancelling the trip. good luck to those tourists holidaying with her. :p

chintz, will be bringing adri shortly for her flu jab.. trying to schedule one in! =P best to take esp if u r bringing chloe travelling. though it doesnt mean chloe wun kena flu, but it can help restrain those serious strains from wrecking havoc..

gingerleaf, u n ur funny ideas! ha..

bbwow, hmm.. cannot say J is sick etc cos she sure kan cheong.. later kena busted lagi worse.. wat abt getting hb to talk to her.. anyway dat person is so inconsiderate!! aiyo.. no wonder the disease spreads..

karrie.. u still need to work 24hrs today, not schl holiday mah? take care ya esp w no. 2..

gingerleaf.. can imgaine how happi lyn 'dao3 tan4' when u trying to change bedsheet - but 1hr is v long leh! my highest record is abt 30min, must 'dragged' zann off the bed if nt she'll lay down & refused to move but telling u she trying to 'help' me change bedsheet. kekeke..

annie, PlayDay mini bubbles got 3-4.30pm trial?? can gv me the no. i'll try call & find out cos every sat i need to work 9-1pm (cant tk leave unless important matters, my colleague not back fm maternity till 05/01/09) so cant join u all for anything now.

bbwow
got jab for HFMD one meh??? It's normally two weeks MC but I know that is not enough leh. But that's the most the doc will give
Really very irresponsible leh! the whole plane + the tour members. OMG! In my company, we will asked for a total cleaning and monitored a few days if there is anyone kana HFMD!

bbwow... *raised eyebrow*... hope her tour mates all okie... *glup*.. if worst come to worst u really need to attend w J, then try dun get near her (but quite difficult unless is outdoor & many many guests around then u can 'siam').

totoro.. izzit? but sunday 10am-2pm i cant (unless pre-arrange) cos hb usually got routine badminton game (prepaid for court), dun tink i can handle two myself if go alone. wat's the website address?

annie... i got the no. liao fm website totoro given me.. thks anyway..

totoro.. i jus called them, they said sunday is closed =( oni saturday got trial, infact every saturday also have but hv to call few days b4 to confirm slot. currently 3 - 4.30pm still available. tink the one annie orangised is pre-arranged for group as in the morning.

totoro,

2 weeks mc ah?! OMG! I dunno how's the treatment for HFMD leh. Cause she told my MIL she just went for a jab cause she needs to go Taiwan. So I don't really know how serious is her HFMD? but 2 weeks MC means she haven't fully recover lor!!

looks like tonight will be 'war' discussion with my MIL liao.

hippo,
we are goin to fetch her in the SAME car so you tell me how to avoid minimal contact! arrghh...how I wish I can bubble wrap her now. I hope she 'zi dong' and offer not to come instead.

bbwow, poor dear... i doubt tis lady will be zi dong since she can travel despite her DISEASE!! haiz.. any chance u guys can DUN fetch her?

junnie,
ya, one hr+, coz hb was changing it, n she kept disturbing, so change abit, play abit, then i also go to the bed n nua abit, so end up so long. hehehe.

bbwow,
but how to ask her to get a doc's letter? Abit insulting rite? How abt telling ur MIL ur concern? Then u cook up a story that ur frd kena hfmd coz she came in contact with another frd whose kid got hfmd? Then say that nanny is the hmfd carrier herself, which is much more worse than ur frd's situation. Furthermore, it takes more than 2 weeks to actually recover, so u dowanan risk it and see J suffer from it.
Maybe MIL will also heartpain n reconsider?

bbwow,
guess lidat u must really disscuss with MIL liao, coz fetch her in same car is no joke! Confine space leh. Hfmd is also passed via droplets in the air rite?

Tsk tsk, this woman so inconsiderate

hippo,

if she's going, my hubby sure fetch her one. actually she's a nice lady but it's just me being very paranoid. I don't mind me getting infected but babies sick is really a pain.

gingerleaf,
yes, that's what exactly I'm goin to tell her. on sun my MIL even wanted to go over her house to collect the Taiwan goodies but I told her better not go her house cause really dunno which part is where the disease ma. I will surely paint a scary picture one.

bbwow, aiyo... i tink u can take gingerleaf's suggestions on the scare tactics.. scare ur MIL abt all the terrible effects & symptoms of HFMD & how the child will suffer... ur MIL loves J alot right? shd make sense to her ba?

bbwow.. any1 who's concern sure scare one.. not oni u... too bad your MIL alr invited her not nice to back out, somemore is her sister... hmmmm... really 'sung nao jing'!! oni way is to explain to ur MIL nicely, hope she understands... if she dun mind J not going (u got helper to take over) if not, u stay home w him. not worth taking the risk as children's immune system is not so strong yet.

(tat time my SIL wedding, i also didnt bring bb lance along cos he jus discharged fm hospital less than 1 wk, lucky my MIL quite understanding she also quite 'pang-dang' said bb too young jus recovered dun attend 'red' matter in case crash, i more concern he jus recovered if come into contact w any ppl sick & still attend wedding.. oni those relatives keep asking as bb not inside family photo, but who cares)...

wah, i didn't see the $0 charge trial and else, JB, i also go..keke..kidding.. anyway, by the time i see, twinkle star get the slot liao. nevermind, i wait for dooboom to organise one

gingerleaf,
haha..so funny the way u describe lyn..indeed she's so cheeky.. really so cute...haha...

chintz,
thanks for the links for the recalled toys..

Mickey mouse,

my collection still growing. Brig grows up with mickey mouse... haha..

He used to refuse to go near normal bear when he is younger.

thanks mummies for all your advise on the HFMD. I'll talk to my MIL tonight cause this is really nagging me.

gingerleaf,
what product you wanna buy? I used to use dermological cleansing gel. the cleansing lotion if very oily but not the gel. it works quite ok for me.

bbow,

just tell yr MIL the fact loh. If anyone got offended also no choice. HFMD not a joke. Compensate her with a meal before the actual day.

Im those who dun bring brig for any gathering or classes even he has a slight cold etc... Kid helth more important... yor MIL will understand. If she dun understand now, she will understand later....

hippo thanks for the thoughts!

yeah i'm thinking to bring chloe for flu jabs now. anybody know if polyclinic has the flu vaccine? thanks!

gingerleaf.. b4 my #1, i used dermalogical products, i ok w it (using normal as well as sensitve skin range), but i get thru facial saloon - so X after i came to knw spree when i join SMH!! grrrrr... but so long i nvr use le... no time for anything on myself =( if u can get cheaper fm spree, y not? or u go to those facial saloon ask/try sample 1st la b4 u decide..

ariajo.. how's ur MIL le?

bbwow,
thot of getting something for hb. So wondering if its MUCH cheaper via sprees. Heheh.

Junnie,
thanks for the feedbacks!!

Aria,
oh yah, hows MIL now?

gingerleaf, i suggest you try their sample or starter kits 1st cos diff skins diff reactions... =D just like clarins & sk2.. =P

junnie/gingerleaf,
she and me ok liao..we never talk abt it anymore.. just pretend nothing happen..hehe.. but i'm the first to talk to her lah..then after that she ok and talk to me liao..next monday she's going for her biopsy and hopefully it's really a false alarm..

chintz,
why u wanna send chloe to flu jab? aren't our babies too small for flu jab? anyway, you know even with flu jab, can get flu also? but it does help a bit lah..

gingerleaf.. u so sweet to ur hb!! keke..

chintz..re flu jab.. i ever asked b4, polyclinic hv also, but hv to call them to enquire if got stock then go down. is S$25++ for kids/adults. children abv 36mths then can take. if travelling, the nurse said best to jab 3-4wks b4hand as medicine takes sometime to effect. i let zann took hers last year @GP also cant remember how much tink slight X than polyclincs, 5yrs & below need 2 dose, adults one dose. hope tis info helps. duno if our toddlers can take cos seems like different doc got different theory.