(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

childcare
my mum is the one asking me whether I have secured a place for Kelly for school ????? She has the impression that they have to start school when turn 18mths........

hippo, gingerleaf, chersam... etc

talking abt face.. i got a high and mighty look also lah.. i never give pple a good first impression till you get to know me better loh.

But agree with doodom, aft being a mummy make me friendier cos brig like to go around distrubing pple.. and the poor mummy have to be thick skinned to say soory all the time

chris: ur MIL can be my MIL best friends! sometime listen to their gibberish make me want to laugh. n ithink i really did one time and hb asked me wat u laughing at. i just told him ur mum lor. on 2nd tots, im not a v nice DIL also. :p watever.

my MIL will say things like clever kids no need go cc cos nothing to learn there. n so should not go cos her grandchildren all clever!! *faintz*

chersam & gingerleaf, kiam pa nia.. never tell u to reali pak me.. wahahahaha.. can't stand myself.. =P

chris, omg.. wat rubbish is ur MIL talking abt? so bf must drink milk so the bm will be good milk? hmm.. hahahaha anyway, ignore the comments abt CC la.. u r the mummy, u do wat u deem fit ya?

Annie,
Like a favour. My sis & her boy like to join the trial. I have added her to the list. Thanks.

"Anyone interested in trial class @ PlayDays - Mini Bubbles 12-18mths? They have arrange a date on 13/12/08 (Sat) 12pm or 1230pm for 10 babies at "0" cost!!! Please kindly indicate your interest below. Location:41 Sunset Way, # 01-01 Clementi Arcade, Singapore 597071

1. Annie (azqtigger) + Kayden Toh (DOB:14/09/07)
2. Cherie (hippo) + Adrienne Wee (DOB: 08/10/07)
3. Doobom (doobom) + Jerry Chew (DOB: 20/09/07)
4. gingerleaf + Aralyn Han (DOB: 01/10/07)
5. Chris + Brigton Ong (DOB: 20/09/07)
6. bbwow + Jayden Yip (DOB: 19/10/07)
7. Cheryl (chersam) + Cherie Neo (DOB: 23/10/2007)
8. Tiffy (Tiffany) + Sherry Tee (DOB: 25/10/2007)
9. Doobom Sis (doobom) + Jordan Neo (DOB: 13/09/07)

chris: your face still look ok to me. Based on 1st impression, Gingerleaf still rank above u. hahaha.

<font size="-2">gingerleaf: dun "bish" me hor. U so small size, cannot win me wan. I dun wan to hurt u. HAHAHA</font>

gingerleaf: lyn abt same height as yz right? 80cm tall?> i bought size 80 then. now quite fitting u may want buy 90 for longer milege.

gingerleaf: my animals tights size 95. A bit bit long for cherie but ok as it's tight fit. Furthermore lyn taller than cherie, so ok.

chris,
what rubbish..eat vege will cause milk supply to drop?? nonsense! i took vege every meal and my supply still there and tell them, i've been total breastfeeding my girl till now.. rubbish rubbish...utterly rubbish! and tell them many oct babies also not walking yet! can cite my girl, only crawl at 11 months and also not walking yet..when bb ready to walk, they will walk..no point pushing them to walk..

ecookie,
*High-5! I oso rant with my mum, but itz abt everything. All my nagging &amp; complaints, n my watever. This is something which is least possible that can happen between DIL &amp; MIL, maybe never possible??? Thatz the diff between mum &amp; MIL. Cheers to our mum!

eccokie,
I wanetd to buy 95. Abit ridiculous issit?
Coz this organiser go put size 90 12-18mths, but the measurement abit long lor, so I dunno who to trust. Ask u best.

gingerleaf: think buy 90? 95 abit ridiculous leh haha. but at most can keep till she can wear but by then maybe tights not "in" liao. heh.

doobom: totally agree. i talk to my mum abt anything under the sun. our mums are the best!

gingerleaf: no need to fold up at all cos it's tight fit. Wouldn't tip over one.
Oh, u wan to let lyn wear to office ah? I let cherie wear as PJ pants leh. =p

doobom,

Forgot to tell u, Pluto ears all gone liao. She pulled the last one out 2 weeks ago.

Hippo,
Ur piglet is being strangled by the ribbon as I typed. Now its being pin down ala wrestling style by lyn, complete with the countdown beating on the floor.
Hahhaah

gingerleaf, win chris nia.. not win hippo leh.. LOL.. and not see me when i dun smile.. see me when adri is being attacked or when hb never take proper care of her.. hahahaha! then the super bitchy face sure come out one.. smile? my foot ar... LOL

buy 90 can liao! ecookie is right leh.. by the time dat tall, not in fashion liao le... keke..

doobom &amp; ecookie, cheers! i complain to my mum &amp; grandma abt my MIL too.. and they totally understand cos they have seen how crazily Stupid and idiotic she can be.. wahahahhaaha..

Chersam,

Wah, so atas! Wear as sleeping pants? Mine wear those plain white pants to sleep.

Ecookie,
buy 95 can fold up the legs if too long. Hehehe.

gingerleaf, omg.. lyn's aspirations to be wrestler or wat? haha! ears gone from pluto.. now piglet is being strangled... aiyo!!!

doobom,

OK. Mummies left one more vacancy!!!!

Anyone interested in trial class @ PlayDays - Mini Bubbles 12-18mths? They have arrange a date on 13/12/08 (Sat) 12pm or 1230pm for 10 babies at "0" cost!!! Please kindly indicate your interest below. Location:41 Sunset Way, # 01-01 Clementi Arcade, Singapore 597071

Hippo/ecookie,

Im thinking of getting longer one, so can push the gathers up the leg, and wun be so thigh also. Oh dear, Im so confused now.

gingerleaf: material is thick, find it good to use in air-con. haha.
actually i dun find size 95 tat long leh. Wait till not in trend liao, u then convert to sleepin pants? keke.

chersam,
I wnana get it coz office is cold. The ppl there all like whales lidat, dunno why they dun feel cold, but I do when I go over. Actually I also dunno if thats in trend or not leh, coz to me, its juz like a pair of leggins to wear during cold weather, so am not bothered by it.

her theory is alway the teory by her mother and my hb god-ma loh.. There are a whole list la...

Anyway, she not v happy but no choice but to give in when i controlled what she can feed brig loh. I prepare all brig ingreidents weekly for her to cook leh. Cos i dun want to add too much seasonal into it loh. and to me milk is milk time and meal is meal time.

My nephew can take milk at 6pm and eat fried rice at 11pm. Or just eat hotdog for a meal without any rice...

That why i control till so tight, if not, i dun know what brig will be eating now leh

Finally got a chance to log in , so tied up with the Sitex show , if anyone happen to drop by , look for me ok ?

Anyone interested in trial class @ PlayDays - Mini Bubbles 12-18mths? They have arrange a date on 13/12/08 (Sat) 12pm or 1230pm for 10 babies at "0" cost!!! Please kindly indicate your interest below. Location:41 Sunset Way, # 01-01 Clementi Arcade, Singapore 597071

I'm interested in the trial

10.Leona (Twinkle_stars) + Garina Peck (DOB : 09/10/07)

ponpota
U r welcome , Anders is so well behave.

gingerleaf
i also like you make up then use facial wash . It's been a long time since i went for facial ,the last time i went was before my wedding in nov 07.Still got 8 courses of facial with bioskin.I'll be more dilligent.
My maid managed to remove the red stain from Garina's clothes.

i also use clarin , initialy itchy now ok liao.

ecookie
the way u describe yr MIL sounds like my MIL too .sama sama.
i also like to complain to my grandma abt. her.

chersam
My hb very jealous coz Garina looks like me lol.

have to go back to work nw , so many things to do sigh.. can't wait to go hm &amp; see her.
Will hv to work late this week .

ooh.. forgot something too..

hippo, my hubby will be joining for the xmas lunch.. so i will transfer the $$ to you later.. sorry for the inconvenience...he very fickle minded 1.. heehee...

totoro, my hb friend is interested in your balloon decor.. so i passed them your website contact okiez?

haa! so the topic of the noon is on "kian pak face" huh.. haa :p

cham liao, many commented that i got super friendly face.. so according to hippo's theory, im not pretty loh.. sob sob

gingerleaf &amp; hippo,
since both of u got the "kian pak face", i shall give u both a tight slap next time ya! :p

gingerleaf,
i cant attend the xmas gathering coz hubby got some work arrangement so i cant back to spore that weekend.. sob sob..
i really wish to meet up wi u all... guess it will be quite sometimes till we meet again..

morning mummies!!

sorry chersam. finger too fast didn't realize we post as same time. thanks for updating!

wow...the topic change from facial product to KIAM PA FACE?! I also think I have a KP face. even my staffs tell me that until they know that I'm actually a joker. :p

re: mil silly antics
I think my MIL wins hands down liao. my BIL's wife had a miscarriage and she asked me to lend some of my maternity clothes to her cause they say wear already higher chance to conceive again?! anyone heard of that before?!

Good Morning!!!

Ponponta
Sure! the website address still the same www.thebabyonlineshop.com.sg
But my hb doing some changes so please pardon if you see strange things in there ha ha
He is doing this full time now on all Balloon decors including Birthdays/Baby Showers / Wedding / ROM etc
hee your referrals will be much appreciated :)

From Sept thread

Added one more
Mickey Mouse @ T3 in Dec (some Sundays)
urmmm the one working for T3 <hint>, any lobang for this huh .... my kelly sure wanna meet mickey mouse lah!!

----------------------------------------------
Mummies , just to share with all
Sesame Street LIVE Show
Marina Square, 22 Nov-7 Dec
Tues-Thurs: 1pm &amp; 7pm
Fri-Sun: 1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm
Meet-n-Greet for first 40, no purchase required.

A Very Barney Christmas
ALL showtimes: Tue-Fri: 1pm &amp; 7pm; Sat &amp; Sun: 1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm
IMM, 25-30 Nov
Lot 1, 2-7 Dec
Plaza Sing. 9-14 Dec
BT Panjang Plaza, 16-21 Dec
Meet-n-Greet - Spend $30

Mr. Men &amp; Little Misses
ALL showtimes: 1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm
Anchorpoint, 21-23 Nov (Meet-n-Greet only)
Centrepoint, 25-30 Nov
Causeway Point, 2-7 Dec
Compass Point, 9-14 Dec
Northpoint, 16-21 Dec
Meet-n-Greet - Spend $30

Winx Club: Enchantix Christmas
United Square, 28 Nov-14 Dec
Showtimes at 2pm, 5pm &amp; 7pm (No shows on Tues)
Meet-n-Greet - Spend $30

Hello Kitty Show
Junction 8, 25 Nov-7 Dec
Tampines Mall (L4), 9-21 Dec
Meet-n-Greet - Spend $30

Meet &amp; Greet with Dora the Explorer
Parkway Parade, 28-30 Nov (Dora &amp; Diego); 2-7 Dec (Dora)
*NO Shows
Tue &amp; Fri: 1pm &amp; 7pm
Sat &amp; Sun: 1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm
Meet-n-Greet - Spend $30

Pooh &amp; Friends
Takashimaya B2, 28 Nov - 8 Dec
1pm, 3pm, 5pm &amp; 7pm
*No show on 2 Dec

Transformers LIVE!
Takashimaya B2, 9 Dec-14 Dec
1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm

Power Rangers
Bt Panjang Plaza, 2-7 Dec
Junction 8 (L3), 9-14 Dec
Meet-n-Greet - Spend $30

Precious Moments LIVE! Show
Suntec City, 5-14 Dec
Mon-Fri: 1pm &amp; 7pm
Sat &amp; Sun: 1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm
*No show on 9 Dec
~ Fun with Bubbles - Mon-Thurs: 3pm, 4pm &amp; 5pm

Morning Mummies...

bbwow,
Yes, I do heard abt the wearing of others' maternity clothes to speed up chances in conceiving. No choice, sounds ridiculous but some elders faithfully believe itz true. Haiz...

I heard abt all these theories here and there. I only accept those that sounds more logical. Hmmm...

just read up more info on the net on childcare subsidy

Flexi programme that is 3hrs and above is eligible for subsidy as well but at a tier rate depending on the total hours per week.

Looks like I need to visit some of the centres liao!

doobom,

REALLY ah. wah lau. then the docs are for what. cannot believe there's such sayings.

totoro,
thanks for that info! J loves barney! whenever he sees one in KP, he'll just smile and walk over to hug. he doesn't even hug me lor.

dunno if anyone of you can help me.
we're celebrating our MIL's bday this sat and one of her sister is coming along. She's a nanny who just kena HFMD from the baby she took care of. she said she recover liao but I'm really anal about it and asked my hubby if J can don't go not. I really don't wan any potential risk that J will catch HFMD! how to tell if she's fully recovered?

Can i check how many of you opted for flu jabs for the little ones? Do all private PDs recommend it?

will be working all the way from today 9am to tmr 9am in school...24 hour shift! am a little under the weather too...still having flu. hope I didn't pass it to matty...

bbwow, if you really dun want to take chances then perhaps J should stay home? coz dunno how long the virus remains contagious after the symptoms 'disappear' leh....when did she kena HFMD?

chintz, regarding flu jab, i heard must take every year coz the flu strains will change. so it's not a perm thing also..

re: kiampa face...
i guess most ppl will look unfriendly if they dun smile? ppl also say i look damn pissed off if i dun smile. even my hubby. heheh...first impressions can be misleading lah...all the mummies are so nice and warm!

gingerleaf, your msg abt lyn mutilating her soft toys v funny....she's so cute lah...somehow i think she takes after your playfulness! oh yah did i ever tell u your hb looks a bit like Quentin Tarantino???? i always wanted to tell u!!

btw which dslr cammie u use huh? we're thinking of getting one to take decent photos of matty. coz now all the photos all blur blur one. lil monkey can never keep still.

ponponta,

Ok will put you on waitlist.

In the meantime, you want to call them up. From wat i know they do have trial @ 3-430pm (can't remember when) currently got 4 babies already.

bbwow,
feign sick that day??

karrie,
oh ya, he does looks abit alike in certain angle! I think its the eyes, cheeks n forehead.

re: lyn, yes yes, I think she takes after my playfulness. Yesterday night was changing bedsheets, and she dashed from one side of the room to the bed, climb up and quickly do a inverted V position whereby her head, hands and legs is touching the bed with her hip thrust up high in the air, and she sees thru her leg. Then when she see us approaching, she'll scream in glee and let herself tumble and quickly scramble off the bed to elsewhere before she sneaks up to repeat it again.
It was so funny to see her behaving in such manner. So cheeky. Heheheh, brings a smile to my face juz thinking abt it. Took us almost an hr to change the sheets last nite, coz she kept disturbing hb.

jovialz,

ya ya... when mickey apprearing in T3 har.. my brig favourite.. later if im free, i will post my collection of M&amp;M in the net..