(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ecookie,
hmm... u must have feel hurt...
is there any "xin1 bing4" btw 2 of u? if so, then maybe better to talk it out? if not, quite "tong4 ku3" if it goes on like this for long...
as for me, i think there are some "xin bing" btw me n my MIL, just that both of us seldom see each other so it's still ok.. and everytime when we back to her house, she will still cook my fav dish, but there are certain topics that we avoid to talk abt, like things on how we take care of bb, we have strong opposite belief on that and we had sort of minor arguments on that.. so nowadays she never asked me much abt it and i will not talk abt it also...

dodo, a confident woman is a beautiful woman ma.. ha! i was very happy lor.. then i go brag to mummy & kena the ice-cold water over me.. hahaha!
i also see my fine lines which i didnt notice before le... sobz

ecookie, ic ic... then bo bian, u just bring YZ out lo.. at least avoid conflicts also... =D

san, i go on sunday 9.30am! =D

ecookie,

relax.. is like that.. jusr close one eye when you are with her. reg MMR for childcare, i told brig childcare that he will be delaying the MMR, they didnt say anything. I dun care.. he is not taking untill he is older.. I just take full responsibility if anything happen loh

dodo: cfm have xin bing but never direct confront. all arises due to different parenting styles lor. as i complained here last time, i have some issues with the way she takes care of yz n her retort to me is always she brought up my nephew in the same way. sigh,. but different mah. its all the small things lah. like last time, she ll qn why need to sterilise when she just pour hot water to rinse the bottle for my nephew or how she likes to fix the fan n blow direct at yz cos she said its hot and yz sweating like mad! aiyah i can go on n on. SIGH.

im just counting down to when yz is 18mths then can send him to part time childcare. my mum lah, cant take care full time cos she reluctant to let go of her part time job. hopefully by then lesser contact with MIL then things will b better. cos also straining r/s with hb though we tried to control it. so far we only quarrel a few times but by now he understands when im coming from n agree to let yz go part time cos he can see that i really unhappy with current arrangement. can u imagine, i ve been trying my best to tolerate n close one eye for the past 1 year!!!

hippo,
and what worse is guys usually age slower than ladies.. so i guess i must really buck up liao! many commented hubby looks boyish, so it makes my "aging curve" much more steeper than his! cham... and im ranting here, another typical behaviour of huang lian po liao.. hee :p

ecookie,
cheer up gal! very soon yz will turn 18mths already!

meanwhile just try to tolerate more and if need be, close 2 eyes... i know it's easy to say but "jia he wan shi xing", and dun quarrel wi hubby bcoz of ur MIL thing ya, it's not somethg he can control or want.. last time i also quarrelled wi hubby over my MIL's comments, but it's really pointless to quarrel wi him since he's not the one who say those words and afterall he's her son, he cant confront or harsh to her also though the reason may not be at her side...

dodo, ya.. precisely.. lucky hb is 10 years my senior and he already dun look his age.. imagine if he's my age? i would have been a cradle snatcher.. ha!

ecookie, cheer up okie? just a few more months to go ya..

thanks hippo/dodo/chris for the encouraging words. yah, 5 more mths nia. i can do it! somemore with all the festives coming up.
time will flies past faster!

ecookie,

no problem..

My hb and i are trying to wean brig off his pacifier. Kenna nag by my MIL for being hard hearted... sign..

But he can be without it for nap time already but MIL said he cant ZZZ without one when he is over with her. So far so good, im v pround of him.. nap time dun need pacifier expt when he is v cranky.. He has not been sucking pacifier for 2 night for his bedtime le. I dun bring pacifier out anymore. Used to be v worried to be without a pacifier when we are out,.. cos worry he is cranky mah.. now dun care.. just tell him.. i didnt bring.. haha

ECookie,
It's good that you can pour out here. I agree with Hippo, no point argue with your hubby over this as there's nothing much he can do about it. few month pass very fast. Endure !!

Hippo,
Can put yourself as paid lah ... kekekeke...

Chris,
*clap clap * for brig.

Your MIL might not be wrong when she says Brig cannot Zzzzz without pacifier at her place. Even baby knows who can bully who can't. At home, Caelen can hold his own bottle and finish up his milk. But at my mum's place, he wants my mum to hold for him, pamper him cos he know the grandparent couldn't bare and sure give in... hehehehe..

jovialz, thanks for the reminder! =D u are reali my reindeer! help me do so much.. haha.. me so paiseh.. =P

chris, jovialz is right.. kids nowadays are very smart lor.. we might think they are so young to understand but they are more cunning and sly than us! terrible.. tsk tsk.. only the older generations tink they are like our generation of kids.. hwhahahaha

Hippo, ecookie,

Hahahaha!!! I started dieting 3 months ago leh!! Now then u see the diff???
Yes yes, will start eating well again. Else hair n skin really horrible. Plus side is, I can start wearing back all my old clothes! =D

Ponpontas,
That time u saw me at the bash, I juz started dieting only, and I was still very fleshy then.
=\

hippo/jovialz: totally agree abt babies knowing who to bully n who cant.
when i scold him at hme, he just angrily look ahead. at my mum's place, he ll like sulk n crawl towards my mum/dad n fake cry pitifully! buay tahan!

Jovialz,

I went on diet coz I wanna slim down in time for new year. =p
I know its bad, but I want results asap. I dowan to eat small meals n slim down slowly. I wanna slim down asap. See results liao then slowly tune back.

ecookie,
cool down. v fast will be 18mth, then yz can go childcare liao. but sound poor thing leh cos sometime u dun feel like going home early just to avoid ur mil. It is ur hse leh.

dodo,
avoid frequent contact with mil is gd. old generation will nv agreed with the style on how we want our kid to be brought up.

dodo,
I tried their cold wraps also!! Sucks manz! End up i never use finish the package. Everytime wanna go, i feel so dreadful n didnt wanna go. Dun go I feel bad coz waste money.
Hey, ur mum so nice, next time i be her ginuea pig!! My skin also horrible. Im the type who dun use facial wash everyday one. Got make up then use, no make up dun use. One tube of facial wash can last me more than 6mths. Skin feels dry then use cream, not dry dun use n most of the time forget to use. I tried clarins b4, but they dun work for me, and made my face break out into rashes n lotsa tiny bumps. I end up seeing a dermatologist coz it was itching n red. Till now, that side of my face still v rough. So clarins skincare out for me.
Using SK2 now. So far okie la, but Im itching to switch to soemthing else.

ecookie,
I read ur story I feel abit irritated too.
It seems obvious that she is declaring something lor... like ill treating you in a way. I think next time u put disposable spoons or those cute cartoon plastic ones in ur bag, so if u face such situation again, take out ur spoons n use them, and can also shun bian made sarcastic remarks that hb can use his mama's spoon lor, since she always got spoon for him.

hehehehe, pls ignore me.

Dodo,
No need liao. Can see your message. Called her but she is booked! so sad..i very kan cheong now. Seems all the good ones are booked. Die liao. Just another 3 weeks more!

Gingerleaf,
U can wear super tight clothes for CNY!! haha!Sexy hot mama! but must take care of your health ah.

gingerleaf: haha u cracked me up! i should do just that. aiyah, i ve been telling my hb the way his mum treats me make me feel sianz. but he can only listen also. but think he knows i doesnt really like her. but she is stupid to treat me like that lor. i will only lessen my contact with her, and she can forget abt being close to her bao bei son n grandson lor!

tiffy: yah sad right! im damn pissed that in my hse i try to avoid the living rm cos she always sit there n watch tv at night. n i dun even want to see her. thats why that time i made hb bought a LCD for our rm. heh. and i asked him to go in/out room to make milk , bring PJs in to change yz etc ha. so i no need go out at all!

re skin care: i cant use clarins too. my face will have red small bumps . now using mixture of products like shu uemura, SKII etc. SKII miracle water work for me ( at least i feel..) heh.

gingerleaf, LOL! ur suggestion to ecookie is so funny but good.. haha...
3 months dieting.. u r reali very determined lo.. *pat pat*! now my turn dun wana stand next to u.. i always tink i m quite ok size (tall nia) but now, i feel like a whale next to u... shoo... hahahaha

tiffy,
ya.. but my FIL passed away and now only left MIL, so i still suggest hubby to go back once we back to spore... coz i dun wan him to regret next time for not spending much time wi his mum... he told me his biggest regret now was not spending more time wi his dad... and that's one of my regret too..

gingerleaf,
me too! i kept shivering when i did their cold wraps!!! they always gave me a bottle of hot water to hold on and asked me to breath deeply so can withstand the cold better.. very scared if gonna go thru it again...
sama sama! i cant use clarin face pdt, but body care pdts are fine... i turned very pimplish when i used it few years back.. also end up seeing a dermatologists... im thinking Laneige pdts, anyone using it now? any review? hee..

ecookie,
i love gingerleaf's idea! and u must video down ur MIL's expression when u do that! haa.. think she will have a great shock and speechless :p

gingerleaf,

HAHAHAH you are always so full of ideas. so funny lor! but sure ultimate gek the MIL.

ecookie,
strangely on the other hand, my relationship with MIL seems to be better but on the other hand my relationship with FIL got WORSE. he is ZERO EQ idiot. he talk to me like I'm a maid. "Go get water for J. He's thirsty" I'm not exagerrating. it's the EXACT words he said. so you hear already first thing sure think you think I'm maid is it? If you wanna feed, you got hands right? So what I do to make known that I dislike him? I make J kiss everyone goodbye whenever J leaves EXCEPT him. unfortunately, since he's a zero EQ idiot, he didn't get it tho naturally anyone would have got the hint.

dodo,
I used laneige b4. Not bad for me. U have to try their water sleeping pack. Its a water based mask which u apply n sleep overnite with it. Next morning n wash off, ur skin really soft. N I love the smell after u wash it off!! Its the best smell I ever tried from a skincare.
Stopped using it coz I sleep with my cats, and the fur always stick to my face n I look like chewbacca. Heheheh. not so bad la, juz abit furry nia.

Ecookie,
Miracle water dun work for me leh, maybe coz Im not diligent lor. I still got 1/2 bott left...from dunno how long ago. Turned light yellow liao.

gingerleaf,

ohhh...skII works for me!!! have been using it for years. but think really have to be diligent la cause I apply the miracle water every night.

ya. since he doesn't treat me like his DIL so why should I respect him lor. you know when I deliver/during confinement, he was overseas alone holidaying. even his own daughter also never attend his birthday celebration cause she can't tolerate him also. haha

hippo,

So so so sorry for the delay in transfering you the $$. I have just trf u $62.03 from OCBC think will take few days.

Ref No: 20081125257364

tks and sorry for the delay.

gingerleaf, a skinny chewbaca now!! hwhahahaha.. ok ok, we stand one arm's length apart okie? LOL

SKII dun work for me too.. in fact am allergic to something it it... so can't use! clarins still ok, so far so good... i m using fancl products now.. =)

bbwow, ha! i like the way u describe ur FIL.. ZERO EQ... my MIL is ZERO EQ too.. hahaha!

i'm back.. thanks ueno for the prayers.. well, yesterday hubby brought mil see specialist and specialist did a scan and say no calcium deposit. so, now, hubby dun know whom to believe but nonetheless specialist (dr lee from glen e) say still need to do biopsy to confirm. so, next monday, mil will do the biopsy but for now, it's half good news. hope the biopsy turns out ok.

jovialz,
yeah, if anything happen to MIL (choix3), i really dun know how.. dare not think too far...

zhen zhen,
hubby would like to talk to you. so, i'll pass your number to him, k? he wants to ask you something..

regarding GUG,
wah, so i consider very heng lor miss the class? but aiyah, i miss meeting up with you also leh. but i think i met Chris? yeah, i was wondering how come they conceal the place and only leave a hole for people to see.. really feel like mad house in there hor? wow, if my hubby know it's shaving foam, he will surely remove aria from the game man.. SCARY!!

gingerleaf,
the red ink that stained lynn's clothes can be removed? aiyoh, i want to see you man...last time i saw you in the bash, already quite slim.wow, now must be really really slim! i also can't wait to go on diet but i scare my supply drop. so, dun dare leh..

dooboom,
keep me posted on the next trial. i wanna join.

re trail class at clementi:
looks good but so far from punggol leh..

mmr jab,
OMG..then i better delay the jab for Aria. I don't want her to get autism..no wonder why this illness is getting so common in singapore! i have a collegue whose son is autism and my previous house, a neighbour son also autism..

bbwow,
Using only the miracle water?
Im using their whitening source range n the aqua dunno what. Their eyegel sucks.

Aria!!
U saved the money la!! Really! The class nuthing to cry abt...except the loss of $50. Hehheeh.
The red stain can be washed off, but not thoroughly. Will have to machine wash it n see how.
You bfing cannot diet at all la!! Later ur milk got toxin. Cannot! U very slim liao leh.

Hippo,
sikali bbwow FIL is ur MIL's brother. Related. =p

gingerleaf,
HAHAHAHAHHAHAH. wah lau. I cannot imagine if they are related!

I'm using whitening source, miracle water and the facial mask. facial wash i'm using dermological/biotherm. but your skin very good leh. so maybe it's working?

hippo,

Actually i'm not busy!! The nature of my comp is doing investment.. now the market so bad for financial and investment sector. Yesterday, they have a meeting lucky no layoff!!!

Now i'm super bored.

OK mummies give me your opinion on this:

Since i have nothing much to do in office, plan to ask my boss whether i can dun come to work every Wed and Fri (shorten my working hr)and take lesser pay loh. Wat i'm worried is, if i tell her dis later she decided to "sack" me. Since i have nothing to do!!!ha ha

how?????

gingerleaf, wahahahahaha! i can't stand u lor.. wat a relation.. tink i will faint leh.. my MIL is such a B****.. and update: she still hasnt seen ms notti since at TMC okie? and she can't be bothered.. haiz

and ur skin.. hmmmm... looks good very good liao lor.. wana be like me? dun look good and dun feel good.. LOL

aria, u saved the $$$ lo! =D reali not worth going at all... and u cannot lose wt la.. u also tall & slim lor! haizz...

gingerleaf: i also think ur skin looks good leh! anyway i tot SKII is abit light yellowish one, no? n yah heard from my coll that their eye gel is not v effective.

bbwow: ok u r my inspiration, i started using only like 4 mths ago? but quite diligent in applying twice a day,. hope my skin will GLOW soon. LOL.

hey my MIL can be ur FIL best friends. ZERO EQ also. i also subtly show her my dislike. for eg: everytime she commented baby can call papa, i will smile n say "yah he can say already as well as mama. and did u hear her call "por por" (my mum)? he call till very nice one!" then her face will be like blank. LOL. no way im going to teach yz call her lor. :p

ecookie!!!

EVIL!!!!!
That is not subtly liao!!!!
Hehehe, maybe u shld add in, 'How come he haven call ah mak huh'
Hehehehe. qi si ta.

When I got the miracle water, its not so yellow one. Now is obviously yellow. Had it for 2 years liao, dunno still can use or not.

ecookie,
U staying with yr MIL is it? If yes, sigh! Staying together can really strains relationships badly. Like mine. When dayan happen to see her, he gives a very stranger look! hahaha! i like it! Who ask her to be so bad to me! Even curse us when i am preggy last year. That's the last quarrel we had!

gingerleaf: haha so im not so subtle? cos i tot her EQ v low need to be more obvious for her to see. maybe thats why she doesnt like me cos i sided my own family very obviously too. :p

maybe can check w SKII counter see if can use?

jas: she only staying over 2 nights in a week. bu xin zhong de da xin. but killing me already...

jas, u still see ur MIL ar?? after she cursed u?? omg! u are so nice lor.. my MIL can kiss my ass lor if she wants me to go back.. adri can see her on the condition that my hb goes back with her without me! i dun wana see dat witch's face lor..

ecookie, hahahaha! power... i like...

gingerleaf, CANNOT USE liao & PLEASE THROW IT away.. 2 years liao.. spoil liao.. cos opened before... dun wana spoil ur face, better throw.. got lotsa bacteria growth liao le...

ecookie,

hahaha. that is confirm DIRECT liao.
your skin also very good leh. miracle water don't make my face glow but the whitening source does. I always apply the night before. then next day I put on make up will glow one. haha... maybe it's my imagination. :p

gingerleaf,
xmas party if you see me so close to your face, don't ask me why hor. hahaha