(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hippo, seems like we had the same GUG classroom. I thought I was being kua zhang but now that I saw some mummies comments, the cleanliness of GUG is really dubious hor.

after reading so many posts of mummies going thru cancer with their loved ones, I feel so guilty of taking my parents health for granted. It's really a wake up call for me!

zhen zhen,
gosh. you looked so healthy. am glad that you survived it. and still gave birth to hannah! that's so wei da!

tiffany
How's the holiday class at JG?

GUG
Guess some of the mummies know how engaging the instructors are if you have seen Kelly's reaction during the class when she was completely lying down!!!!!

chris & hapififi, ya.. i m surprised dat even with 2 teachers, they are unable to catch the attention of the kids.. haiz.. and yes! dat rag.. terrible man.. i almost fainted looking at that dirty-looking thing...

bbwow, we were in room 6... i feel so claustrophobic inside! the space is so tight... i dun tink they clean up dat often.. i just heard from another 2 friends abt their experiences too.. seems only 1 word can describe the place: dirty...

zhen zhen, so were u on hormones when preggers with hannah too? u are reali weida like bbwow said man.. i can't imagine the level of stress and strength..

zhen zhen: yah i agree with bbwow. hannah is a lucky gal to have u as mummy!

GUG: so GUG is not a good choice? hmm.. my SIL brought my nephew to GUG last time and her comments were the teachers were not engaging enuff but that is like 1 year plus ago? so guess its still the same now..

totoro, kelly was lying down huh?? tink i was too busy trying to grab adri to sit on my lap!! she's so bored too lor.. and impatient liao.. ahahahahaha

ecookie, teachers i can excuse cos maybe diff teachers have diff style.. BUT cleanliness NO excuses for it lor... eekss... i m so used to the cleanliness and spaciousness @ gymboree... so for me, itz forget abt GUG.. dun mind trying for others though.. keke

Hippo
She don't even want to sit up at some segment of the class! This is the 1st time I'm seeing her behaving like that! She may be tired but not to that extend as she just slept for an hour before the class!! Really don't know how next time when she needs to go school!!

totoro, haha! i know wat u mean.. i tink it must have been reali too much of a bore for her dat she can't be bothered with anything then... dun worie abt next time dear! she doesnt behave tis way at LNT right? then it shd be the class itself la... =)

yah, she don't do that at LNT. In fact, I have seen her trying to pay attention by leaning her cheeks on her arm that was on the table when she was really really tired as she didn't nap before that.

hippo
thks for yr bb wipes , i was in a state of shock when i saw her face & apron full of the cream .
Don't know the cream poisonous a not .. sigh.
Hopefully it didn't get in her mouth .
They shld hv use whipped cream instead rite.
She so notti , keep distrubing cherie & anders.

Chersam
pai seh , Garina keep snatching Cherie's toys.

Karrie
Njoy yr holiday.

So tired after yesterday class!!! my leg aching.. Think K did enjoy himself but i can't stand him, keep crawling abt cannot sit still in class!!! LIKE A MONKEY..

Anyone interested to go for Playdays Trial? tot of calling them up and enquire more. I read their website look interesting.. but it's quite far!!

hippo,

and I wonder how come still so many ppl go GUG class leh. the cleanliness is really unacceptable.

twinkestars,
how come got cream one? J's trial was only using water markers

annie,
I'm quite interested to go for the busy buddies trial at Great World. Playdays is a bit off for me. any mummies interested let me know.

annie
me interested as long as my schedule permits :)
It's good to bring them to such class to socialise more and we can get together as well ha ha!
So did Anders built up his confidence and start to pratice walking at home already? I think he should be walking soon looking at what he did yesterday!
Look at my girl, can walk away to another class room without me and she just acquired the skill for 20 plus days!

Wat a busy Monday, finally can come in take a breath liao. *BIG DEEP BREATH*

Re: GUG
Yes, totally agreed tat the place is not clean enough. Tink if my hb is ard, he probably juz take cherie & leave. LOL.

totoro: Yes, i saw kelly lying down. So cute of her. She must b tinkin so bored huh. keke.

twinkle stars: it's ok. Garina is such an adorable babe. Can't help to keep laughin at both of them when I saw the pictures captured in my hp! Will try to post up 1 of these days.

annie: me too aching, not legs but arms! Ya, can tell K enjoyed himself! He's the most "spontaneous" among all. haha.

bbwow,

When is busy buddies trial? Will let K try out trial class first b4 deciding where to send him to.

totoro_bb,

OK i check playdays trial class schedule den let u know again.

U mean Kayden right not Anders!!! once he reach home will start to walk tip toes, dunno why??? his leg not strong so still has yet to walk.

totoro, ha! so conclusion is GUG's fault.. keke

twinkle_stars, dun mention it! lucky adri is kiasi so she was more of examining the foam.. ha! datz y i was able to leave her there and run to my bag to get u the wipes.. she finally touched it only cos i took both her hands and plonk it down.. whahhahaa..
agree they shdnt hv used shaving foam... wat if it got into their eyes!!

bbwow, some parents are not too anal abt cleanliness ma.. and they are quite cheap for a 1.5hrs class... and some might tink itz value for $$$ cos everything thrown it (music + arts etc) but they forget abt the fact is QUALITY matters, NOT quantity... =P

annie, poor u! lucky i didnt go thru the music part with adri.. i'm sure i wld have thrown a tantrum already.. ha!

chersam,

K like to mix wif other bb!! so maybe not going to wait till he is 18mths den send him to playgroup. I will bring him to a few more trial and sign him up for a weekend class soon.

hippo,

shd have ask hubby to go thru but yesterday he not feeling veri well so i need to suffer loh!!!

Hi all, I agree that GUG sucks!!!

bbwow,
we played with shaving foam!!! Somemore added red to it, so that the kids can mix the color in!
It was horrible horrible horrible!!! Lyn had her clothes all stained with red.

And I forgot to mention the teacher really sucks!!! Suckie suckie suckie SUCKS!!! 1stly, their face no expression, 2ndly, not engaging!! I feel like laffing when the skinny teacher tried so hard to look like she is so into the story she was telling. So fake n unnatural.

Opps
I'm confused with all the names liao!!

I'm suprised on the shaving foam as well!!! mummies in JG, I know they do art classes there as well, do they use such things for children below 18mths??? I think it's very dangerous esp they still put things in their mouth!!! don't think shaving cream is edible right??????? Some more emphasis hypersensitve thingy but that's for men!!! and hee men or rather adults skin are thick right! <<oppss>>

annie, so sweet of u... hope he's feeling better now! u shd send K for some classes cos he's reali enjoying himself! =D

gingerleaf, LOL.. ya, they were very unnatural... at least the fat one was smiley.. e skinny one erm.. abit lian.. hahahaha!

hippo, i have to take hormones for life, cos no more thyroid. but it's just a minor inconvenience. doesn't affect my quality of life.

totoro, your description of kelly is so funny. she must have been really really bored.

playdays looks quite fun. i dun mind joining if you gals are arranging a trial. but will they allow us to form a group, since it's a free trial?

ZhenZhen

Mine is neither hypo or hyper. I have some anti-bodies which I dont really know exactly what are these. My hormone level will go up and down, and I dont need any medication as of now. Only have to take during pregnant.

Totoro
A enjoyed her 1st day at JG today and have been in smiley mood
Hope she will continue to enjoy for the next few days. I have been to trial at GUG previously, personally, I feel that JG teachers are more expressive and warm.

aria,
will be praying for yr MIL, stay strong n positive.

totoro,
JG uses non-toxic n child friendly things, i was shocked when i saw SHAVING FOAM! u sure? their classsroom very clean and they will sterilize the toys before each class and the classroom too. The teachers very engaging.

tiffany,
is Winnie the teacher in charge of the holiday program? she is the in charge for NEst class too.

zhen zhen, oic...

bbwow, precisely lor... there are parents out there who dun pay attn to quality u see.. i cannot leh.. even if i overlook the quality of the class, i can't cheat myself on the cleanliness... hahaha! i will stick to my playclasses @ gymboree for the moment.. but i dun mind trying out at busy buddies!

zhenzhen,
pardon me, but what is thyroid? I was told it makes the neck swell, but really dunno whats that.

bbwow,
Yah, shaving foam! It would have been better if they allow both parents in for the art n craft, at least we can handle better. One parent to a child during art n craft is nightmare to me especially playing with shaving foam. If play with water color or what still not so bad. At LNT, they let us play with playdoh and we did painting with a brush once, all very much under control and enjoyable, but shaving foam + color to be mixed by hand is HORRIBLE!
Somemore, they didnt provide a box of tissue on the table for us to use. Only when we need it then the teacher would pull out A FEW PIECES for us. So crap manz! If the teacher is not anywhere near ur table, then no tissues will be given issit?
Its all so silly. Wasted 1.5 hrs of her life on such crappy trials. $50 somemore!!!

However, hb commented she enjoyed the music class v much la, coz she gets to 'fly high high n low low'.

Hippo,
the fat one is slightly more engaging than the skinny one, but she is very patronising lor. I dun see her love for kids at all u know. I find that she seems a wee bit annoyed with the class at times.

ueno,
we are refering to GUG, who used shaving foam for art n craft yesterday, not JG.

gingerleaf
The music class is almost the same as those at Gymboree. nothing special except that there is a person playing the piano!

Fly high fly low, fun for them, super siong for us loh !! yesterday I have carry enough weight !! ha ha

ya, the shaving foam... horrible right? My hb mentioned that they should use whipped cream.. that what he used when he is teaching.

HB mentioned that brig enjoy yhe music section only leh. Other then that, i think is v obvious to all mummies that brig is boring..

I asked brig aft the class... "brig .. we dun go to Gymbo anymore ok... change yr class to GUG .." he shake his head.

Even the hug they gave at the end of the class look insincere...

Hippo,

Gymbo still better.. big big classroom. Smiley instructors.. and big big glass panel that we can look into it. the one at GUG make me think abt the rooms at the mental institute in HK drama show (ahhhh.. sorry abt th description).

Oh ya,

Gymbo has free flow of wet tissue..

sheers

Chersam,

actually want to text you to ask if you need a life.. but hor.. i sent my phone for serving and all the mummies HP nos got wipe out... so sorry

gingerleaf,

try gymbo ... is so much better. the instructors r more engaging..

Im going to go for trial for thier music class... hee hee

Chris,

Hb actually think the window slit is a good idea.
He says that at least kids inside would not be disturbed by the other parents outside n get distracted during class. I agree too, but of coz, as the non participating parent, I prefer to have big window to see also. Hahahah.

The vivo branch has a bigger sitting area now for parents watching!!!
Any mummies wanted to go playgym can jio me since I already signed up for the member the last time when we have the trial and so far only brought her there once !!

gingerleaf,

ya loh, to think that im peeping at the hole trying to locate brig.. cos im not inside at all mah..

worse, sometime can see him.. sometime cannot see.. haha

chris,

your msg made me laugh. if you need a life. HAHAHAH :p sorry la.

hippo,
busy buddies is also like GUG/JG. But I've yet to check out the place. Anyone seen the place at Great World before? the photos look clean tho. haha

chris,

oh ya. and brig so clever! can shake head some more! think he really dun like the class. haha

gingerleaf,
y they go put the foam and color for? seriously it's non-toxic meh. I saw the way they draw a sun of my son's hand using marker I already freak out liao. even the bubbles also dunno what kind one

bbwow,

Coz they wanna let the kids have a feel of foam, and the color is added so that they can mix it up to create another color. Its just another lesson on colors n texture, but how can shaving foam be non toxic if ingested? This ppl dunno how to think one.

chris: thanks for your thots. Anyway I have never handle cherie alone on bus/MRT, so tinkin to give it a try. Seein tat she's super tired liao, I then got to faster leave and take cab home. No time to bid goodbye to you mummies too.*pai say* :p

actuali paiseh mummies for organising a trial at such a lousy place... =(

gingerleaf, haha! the 2 of them sucks then.. kekeke.. i can't be bothered after awhile.. but hb did mention she enjoyed during the music portion..
and i doubt they even used their brains to think abt the shaving foam lor! non-toxic but POISONOUS nia ma.. haha...
(*psst.. i like ur bag &amp; bling.. =D)

totoro, go to the one at tanglin la.. flagship so confirm bigger... =D

chris, i like ur description of the slit.. hahahaha

hippo: dun have to feel paiseh lah. No try how to know whether gd or not right? ;)
Really dun understand wat factors draw those parents to sign up there. Ummm....

Hippo,

Dun feel bad. Who knows it sucks rite?
So glad that you took the initiative to help organise!

Eh, u saw the bling ar. I was trying to hide the rock inside coz its v v loose! I wore it coz wanted to go change the size, and dun feel safe leaving it in the car.
I like the bag too!! It was last piece when I got it, and I normally dun buy last piece item. There is another beige one which is much nicer, more classy, but I guess the brown one is more rugged la.

Evening Mummies...

hippo,
Thanks for organising the GUG trial. I njoyed meeting up with you mummies &amp; babies than the trial.

hippo, gingerleaf, hapi-fifi, chris,
Of coz, not to mention my sundae grab @ Mcdonalds &amp; our catchup. Hee...

Yes, I rather Trio (Little Neuro Tree) than GUG.

GUG trial
OMG! Juz a total flop, it will never give me a single tot abt letting Jerry going for it. He freak out the moment I put him on the arts&amp;crafts overall apron. Thatz why he escape the scary shaving foam.
I agree that the teachers are not engaging enough. Cun feel their passion for teaching &amp; caring for young children.

Baby Jumper Gym Trial
Mummies, give me some time. I will be working out on a trial soon in Dec. Should be on a weekend (sat/sun). Will update once I have the details arrange.

Once again, hippo... Thanks for making the GUG trial happen and our catchup! Yeah!

gingerleaf,
i didnt type properly, i meant i was shocked when i read that GUG used shaving foam! JG, the kids get to fly up n down too, when they sing n dance, the parents need to swing them ard. hehe..they always enjoy that