DATE CHOSEN:----

6th December:
----------------------
1. Hippo + baby + HB
2. Gingerleaf + baby + HB
3. Chersam + baby
4. Junnie + baby + HB + gal
5. Bbwow + baby +HB
6. Jas + baby *Provided that i have not delivered! keke!
7. Doobom + baby + HB
8. Ponponta + baby + HB(reserved)
9. Jovialz + baby + HB(reserved)
10. Sugar_nut + baby
11. Eil
12. Sylvia + baby
13. Dodo + baby + HB

7th December:
------------------------
1. Jacq + baby + HB
2. Twinkle_stars + baby + HB
3. Chris + baby + HB(TBC)
4. Tiffy + baby + HB
5. Totoro_bb + baby
6. Unice
7. Ecookie

Actually, i'm fine wif both dates. So how where shall i put my name den????

6th December:
----------------------
1. Hippo + baby + HB
3. Chersam + baby
5. Bbwow + baby +HB
7. Doobom + baby + HB
10. Sugar_nut + baby
11. Eil
12. Sylvia + baby
13. Dodo + baby + HB
14. annie+ bb + HB

hippo.. thank you..so sweet of you! *muacks* I must trap him in the chair so I can go grab food and keep him entertained with food!

Please Confirm 6th OR 7th Dec for Gathering
1. Ariajo
2. Tiffany Seah
3. Ueno
4. CM
5. Chintz
6. Zhen_zhen + HB + BABY
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

6th December:
----------------------
1. Hippo + baby + HB
3. Chersam + baby
5. Bbwow + baby +HB
7. Doobom + baby + HB
10. Sugar_nut + baby
11. Eil
12. Sylvia + baby
13. Dodo + baby + HB
14. annie+ bb + HB
15. Hapi Fifi + baby + HB

7th December:
------------------------
1. Jacq + baby + HB
4. Tiffy + baby + HB
5. Totoro_bb + baby
6. Unice
7. Ecookie

wow! i mia for 2 days & got so many posts to catch up!

dodo,
relocating to beijing also not too bad. at least not too far from spore :)
oh, my hubby's friend & his wife also working in beijing & they have 2 young girls & they always buy many many tins of milk powder to bring to beijing whenever they come back to spore. so confirm can ship over. no worries. hee hee :p

So many posts to catch up!! Finally finished reading but missed out on the GUG trial liao :-(

Swimming
Am interested to join as well if there is one gathering for this. :)

Xmas Gathering
hiaz if it's on the 6th then not much time for me to eat before we go to Kelly class at 2pm...hmmm Food 1st or Class 1st ?? both cost $$$ ha ha - What time does the buffet start and end?

Have decided not to go for wedding dinner on 6 dec, so i can join all of u on 6 dec liao.hehehe

1. Ariajo
2. Tiffany Seah
3. Ueno
4. CM
5. Chintz
6. Zhen_zhen + HB + BABY
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

6th December:
----------------------
1. Hippo + baby + HB
3. Chersam + baby
5. Bbwow + baby +HB
7. Doobom + baby + HB
10. Sugar_nut + baby
11. Eil
12. Sylvia + baby
13. Dodo + baby + HB
14. annie+ bb + HB
16. Tiffy + Sherry + HB

7th December:
------------------------
1. Jacq + baby + HB
4. Totoro_bb + baby
5. Unice
6. Ecookie

1. Ariajo
2. Ueno
3. CM
4. Chintz
5. Zhen_zhen + HB + BABY

6th December:
----------------------
1. Hippo + baby + HB
3. Chersam + baby
5. Bbwow + baby +HB
7. Doobom + baby + HB
10. Sugar_nut + baby
11. Eil
12. Sylvia + baby
13. Dodo + baby + HB
14. annie+ bb + HB
16. Tiffy + Sherry + HB

7th December:
------------------------
1. Jacq + baby + HB
4. Totoro_bb + baby
5. Unice
6. Ecookie
7. Tiffany Seah

Hi All ... i got no time to read the posts ... but i know that you all are thinking of 6 or 7 i am ok with both for now .... SHIT man 1 wave goes down the other wave up again ... now my maid want to go back she dun want to work liao ... siao liao man ... how to handle 2 kids with no maid and hb around .... RRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR sobsob sob sob ...
sobsob ... need to talk to her and also find a good and cheap maid agency ... please some one please help ... can sms me cos i might not have the time to come in .... sign sign sign

CM,
Most of us are fine with both dates also, but I guess it will be easier for hippo if you pick a date instead.

Bukit timah there got alot of maid agencies!!

hapi fifi,
thanks for the info! im so happy to know abt this!!!

CM,
yup agree wi gingerleaf, lots of maid agencies at bt timah plaza... i got mine from there also, think it's near ur house right?

just back from a short getaway again... this time round is fun! but im extremely tired now... MS suddenly back again and i feel so nauseous now...

1. Ariajo
2. Ueno
3. CM
4. Chintz

6th December:
----------------------
1. Hippo + baby + HB
3. Chersam + baby
5. Bbwow + baby +HB
7. Doobom + baby + HB
10. Sugar_nut + baby
11. Eil
12. Sylvia + baby
13. Dodo + baby + HB
14. annie+ bb + HB
16. Tiffy + Sherry + HB
17. Zhen_zhen + Hannah + HB

7th December:
------------------------
1. Jacq + baby + HB
4. Totoro_bb + baby
5. Unice
6. Ecookie
7. Tiffany Seah

1865877.gif

Hippo,
YA lor , HENG AH !!!

Junnie,
In Singapore, I still not so worried. In Japan, they only sell japanese brand milk and bottle food. Some more all the words in japanese ....

Totoro_bb,
Definately is come and join us 1st. Anyway buffet start at 12.30pm

Tiffy,
Yeah !!! anyway, it's buffet lunch. After that if you think you can still eat, can go for wedding dinner lah ... kekeke..

CM,
Any chance of asking your maid to stay at least until you get replacement ?

Dodo,
think MS come back due your over exerted yourself ? Take care and rest more these few days ok

so funny to see fellow toot mummies *winks to hippo and doobom* hahahah

attended the GUG trial yesterday. end up my back ache, bones ache ah! There's alot of singing sessions have to carry the baby up & down, swing around = my back aching, 1 short art & craft session, zoophonics, story telling but no mandarin class as stated! Class ended 20 mins earlier. The toys were pretty old & dirty. made me worry about the cleaniness. And the sad thing is only 1 adult/caregiver allowed in the class.

Overall, it was a nice experience but think I'll enrol J at 18 months instead when he understands better. The terror couldn't stop screaming in class. make me so malu until I scared to bring him to class anymore! hahaha

Hi mummies. Hope u all had enjoyed ur weekend!

hippo, sorry MIA, on leave on fri to bring her for outdoor PS

thanks for asking girl, but i'm don't intend to sign up Chloe for any class.

xmas gathering, i'll vote for 6th dec, but i still haven't confirmed on my trip. so paiseh! again, thanks for arranging the gathering :D

BBwow,
How come the class end 20 mins earlier (you mean only 70mins lesson) ? Like that like cheat $$ leh, somemore we pay more than regular class rates for trial.

Morning Mummies!

bbwow: wat sort of art & craft? tink my gal sure make a big mess. haha.

chintz: which PS was tat?

Mummies, yesterday I tried lettin my gal drink from straw. She got choked at the 1st sip. haha. After she "recovered" from cough, I let her try another sip. Surprisely she could take it well and keep on drinking & drinking. I was soooo happy tat she loves to drink from straw cos she dun like to drink plain water one. Yesterday she drank the most amt of water, tink got 12 ounces and wet a lot also. keke

jovial,
Dunno also. I was busy trying to rush to feed J so didn't enquire much. and they also never approach me to feedback on the trial like gymboree. The class only started at 215 then ended at 315? So all in all, I think cheated 30 mins man. and there was no mandarin class although I think maybe cause of trial. that one I have to call and enquire again.

chersam,
the arts & craft is just normal stamp paint on a piece of paper. J made a snake out of it. hehe

1. Ueno
2. CM

6th December:
----------------------
<font color="ff6000">1. Chersam + baby
2. Sugar_nut + baby
3. Eil + baby
4. Sylvia + baby
5. Ariajo + bb</font>
6. Hippo + baby + HB
7. Gingerleaf + baby + HB
8. Bbwow + baby +HB
9. Jovialz + baby + HB
10. Doobom + baby + HB
11. Dodo + baby + HB
12. Annie+ baby + HB
13. Hapi Fifi + baby + HB
14. Tiffy + baby + HB
15. Zhen_zhen + baby + HB
16. Ponponta + baby + HB(reserved)
<font color="ff6000">17. Jas + baby <font color="aa00aa">(Subj to Danson
)</font></font>
18. Chintz + bb + HB<font color="aa00aa">(TBC)</font>
19. Junnie + baby + HB + gal <font color="aa00aa">(TBC)</font>

<font color="ff6000">** orange = Mummies with priority for High Chair</font>

7th December:
------------------------
1. Jacq + baby + HB
4. Totoro_bb + baby
5. Unice + baby
6. Ecookie + baby
7. Tiffany Seah + baby

morning ladies!!

bbwow, y like dat?? 20 mins earlier! but i guess u must be super shacked after the class with all the carrying!

chintz, dun say sorie silly dear! itz okie... great pics gal!! go get a photobook done now! keke..

chersam, clap clap for cherie! =)

thanks jovialz for u[dating the list! MUACKS!

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">xmas gathering:
merchant court has emailed me with rgds to the booking. the following are the terms &amp; conditions. i tink in view of this, i will change the reservations to 28 adults to be safe as we will need to pay if there's any shortfall cos of the large group.
mummies who have indicated your interest, appreciate if you can mark the date down ya? thanks!</font></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff"> Guaranteed Attendance : 32 persons

If the guaranteed attendance falls below the minimum number stipulated, the minimum charge would still be based on the guaranteed attendance on the day of dining.

Charges : Buffet Lunch is chargeable at $31.00 per person (Adult) and $19.00 per person (Child from 4 – 12 years old).

Free flow of coke, sprite, lime juice or ice tea can be arranged at $5.00nett per person for every buffet ordered.

Terms &amp; Conditions
: 50% penalty charge on the guaranteed attendance will be imposed to the credit card should there is no show or cancellation of reservation less than 72 hours prior to the event.

Others : Should there be an increase in the number of people, the café has to be informed 72 hours in advance prior to the event and seating arrangement for the additional people will be subject to availability.

: UOB 15% discount on total food bill will be accorded to your party should the credit/debit card is used for settlement.
The Promotions is not allowed to be use in conjunction with any other promotions, discounts, privileges, voucher, membership privileges.
OR

: HSBC 15% discount on total food bill will be accorded to your party should the credit/debit card is used for settlement.
The Promotions is not allowed to be use in conjunction with any other promotions, discounts, privileges, voucher, membership privileges.

Terms of Payment : Charges for the above event will be settled at the end of the function by cash or credit card.</font></font>

hippo,
hm ... seeing bbwow's comment, I think I better withdraw from the trial. The last time tumble tots @ $28, start late and end early hubby already not happy liao. SO SORRY ....

thanks for updating jovialz. btw, i'd be going with hubby, total 3 of us, if we attend. thanks!

hippo, i'm trying.. i'm trying hehe

jovialz, no prob! itz okie, dun need to apologise silly! i haven't pay anything wor.. keke.. =D

1. hippo (Cherie) + Adrienne Wee (DOB 08/10/20007)
2. ariajo (marilyn) + Aria Ng (DOB 19/10/2007)
3. hapi fifi + Aidan Lee (DOB 21/10/2007)
4. chersam (Cheryl) + Cherie Neo (DOB 23/10/2007)
5. jas + Dayan Tok (dob 12/10/07)
6. ponponta &amp; anders
7. gingerleaf (alice) + Aralyn (dob 1/10/07)
8. doobom (jessie) + jerry chew (dob 20/09/07)
9. annie + Kayden Toh (dob 14/09/07)
10.Twinkle_stars (Leona) + Garina Peck (dob 09/10/07)
11. Chris(Christine) + Brington (dob 20/09/2007)
12. dodo (carol) + ZQ (dob 10/10/07)

waiting list (or another session)
1. karrie (karen) and matthias
2. totoro + kelly

ponponta, u still interested? i put u on the list liao okie?

totoro, i put u on the waiting list?

opps. jovial!
don't let my personal comments affect you. I think it's really up to individual preference and also the teachers allocated to you.

if you're interested in the curriculum, no harm go try first ya. furthermore, you'll be attending with all the oct mummies! ;)

hippo,
very shack ah. carry the baby jump up and down, stand up, sit down. got one mummy the baby like our bb lance. she do until sweat then the teachers have to help take over. hahahah

morning all

cm.. aiyo... really 'tou da' le....ur maid contract ending izzit? or she jus suddenly wanna change her mind to stay? hope u manage to sit down &amp; talk to her, if worst she really wanna go, at least wait till u got a replacement 1st.

jovial.. oic..lucky ur BIL staying there, at least u can ask him for help on the japanese wordings, if on ur own sure got prblm!! hehe... thks 4 updating the xmas gathering table &amp; mine still TBC, today i chk w the teacher she said timing still not out yet cos principal still hving meetings with the auditorium ppl.

hippo..thks for the hotel terms... the UOB/HSBC discounts izzit entitle for separate bills or oni 1 bill?

gingerleaf, forgot to say thanks!.. =P

bbwow, i can understand the pain! ouch.. super tiring.. i can't handle adri alone in class also.. my back would have broken man.. ha! so can imagine all the upz &amp; downz! hahaha.. bb lance alike?? keke... poor mummy!

junnie, UOB/HSBC promo applies to all! =D

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">CM &amp; all other mummies, i tink the xmas gathering is confirmed on the 6th Dec instead. Thanks so much for all the help in voting for the dates. Mummies who have opted for 7th, my apologies! do let me know if there are changes in your plans and if u decide to join us on the 6th! keke.. do let me know at least 3 days in advance cos i need to make sure they have seats for u ya? thanks!

jovialz, MANY THANKS once again for the great table.. saved me from migraines.. keke</font>

thanks hippo!!

totoro, do join us if you can for the gathering lar.. heehee...

chersam, well done for cherie.. 12 ounce is alot..anders dun like to drink water.. headache...

bbwow.. hahaha..i can imagine the way u described tat mummy!! nowsaday i really dun hv energy to carry him esp he 'gun3 lai gun3 qu'!!! dun dare to send him to class, like a 'worm'like tat crawling non-stop!

hippo, ntd, thks. will let u knw as soon as the concert timing is out.

junnie,

haha..ya. really look like bb lance. he will crawl all over the place then the mummy pull his pants until can see his buttocks coming out! but he was the cutest in class. hehe

Just notice the lunch is prearrange with the hotel. No wonder jovialz quickly sms me. Thanks a lot gal. But pls take me out for the time being as I might be bringing Aria back to see my dad and relatives (for the 1st time) back to msia during the long holiday. Aiyoh, so so paiseh man. Lucky hippo make reservation for 28 persons. I feel so bad now...

Morning Mummies...

Thanks, Hippo! Taking the time n effort to make this X-mas gathering happen.
Yes, so are we still ON with the X-mas gift xchange? Still possible?

bbwow &amp; hippo: ya, I can also anticipate tat I'll have backache at the end of the class.

ponponta: go go go, go and try straw on Anders. keke.

aria jo: oh, u not joinin ah. hmm, can't get to see lovely Aria liao.

ponponta, np la! =D

junnie, okie dokie gal! yippie! hope u can join..

totoro, join us 1st!!! keke... eat much much till say 2pm then go for the class! =)

bbwow, hahhaa! ur description of the boy is so funny.. buttocks? LOL

aria, dun feel bad gal!! itz alrite? i hvnt sign on the dotted line yet.. so no harm done! i have to sign &amp; reply by 17th nia..

doobom, np np... i m so excited!!
we can still do the gift exchange but can some1 kindly help to organise this? paiseh ar.. cos getting quite tight at work le... thanks!

1866747.gif

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Where ?</font></font> Merchant Court Hotel
<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">When ?</font></font> 06th December 2008
<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Time ?</font></font> 1230pm
<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">How Much ?</font></font> $31 per adult, $19 per Child (4 - 12yr olds) B4 15% Discount

More or Less Confirmed
----------------------
<font color="ff6000">1. Chersam + baby
2. Sugar_nut + baby
3. Eil + baby
4. Sylvia + baby
5. Ariajo + bb</font>
6. Hippo + baby + HB
7. Gingerleaf + baby + HB
8. Bbwow + baby +HB
9. Jovialz + baby + HB
10. Doobom + baby + HB
11. Dodo + baby + HB
12. Annie+ baby + HB
13. Hapi Fifi + baby + HB
14. Tiffy + baby + HB
15. Zhen_zhen + baby + HB
16. Ponponta + baby + HB(reserved)
<font color="ff6000">17. Jas + baby <font color="aa00aa">(Subj to Danson
)</font>
18. Chintz + bb <font color="aa00aa">(TBC)</font></font>
19. Junnie + baby + HB + gal <font color="aa00aa">(TBC)</font>

<font color="ff6000">** orange = Mummies with priority for High Chair</font>

hippo,
If ON, we can 'copy' what we did during Birthday Bash.
Pressie budget - $15.
Gifts to be collected n tagged w/ a number. Our little ones will do a lucky dip, get a number n redeem the tagged pressie then @ a fixed time (say, 2pm). Is this ok?
I can help out with the numbers tagging.
But possible for us to get a place to stack up the pressies? Depending whether Merchant Court is friendly enough to provide spare table for that. How?

Any objections to X'mas gift exchange? Suggestions?

I am fine with the Xmaas gift exchange.

Xmas Gathering:
I think i will not bring Dayan along. Just me! keke! I want to enjoy the buffet at peace. Nobody will notice me how many rounds i go! hahaha! Cos all busy with babies...

GUG Trial:
Die lor! I may have to give up the trial in this case if have to carry BB up and down! I cannot! HB not free too..haizz!

<font color="ff0000">Where ?</font> Merchant Court Hotel
<font color="ff0000">When ?</font> 06th December 2008
<font color="ff0000">Time ?</font> 1230pm
<font color="ff0000">How Much ?</font> $31 per adult, $19 per Child (4 - 12yr olds) B4 15% Discount

More or Less Confirmed
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Adults</TD><TD>Babies </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Chersam + baby*</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sugar_nut + baby*</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Eil + baby*</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sylvia + baby*</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jas </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Hippo + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Gingerleaf + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Bbwow + baby +HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Jovialz + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Doobom + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Dodo + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Annie+ baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Hapi Fifi + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Tiffy + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Zhen_zhen + baby + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Ponponta + baby + HB(reserved)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Chintz + bb + HB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Junnie + baby + HB + gal (TBC)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Perlicia + baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>TOTAL</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>20 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>** Mummies with priority for High Chair</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

thanks jovialz!

doobom, sure! thanks for the suggestion.. will check if merchant court is agreeable to that.. let u know again! =D

perlicia, put you in the xmas gathering already! confirm onz?

jas, hahaha.. u arh.. make me laugh so loudly.. okie okie...
anyway for the GUG, dayan's FIL can help! he'll me more than happy man! he's been gushing abt dayan's walking skills since saturday lor.. aiyo... LOL
and u got the hp# from y!group already right? keke..