(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf, OUCH!!! then after dat she didnt cry? poor dear leh.. u ar.. hahaha! can't stand u.. still can laugh.. keke

anyway, i kpo go to seanlau website leh.. i almost faint at the prices! "Sessions with seanlau baby photography starts from sgd 1000.00"
wonder what is included in the package?

aria, thanks so much for the last lobang!! =D

tiffany/bbwow,

lyn does that too! But not so often liao. Last time she drink, she likes to let the water dribble out.

Can I check, how many babies here can finish a bottle of water using the magmag stage 3 in one seating?
I always fill her water to the brim, then she drinks like free, drink n drink. Hippo was saying too much water might dilute blood, so abit paranoid too. But if i wanna take the bott away, she will cling on to it for dear life, or kick up a fuss n cry like no tml.

gingerleaf, then after she finishes the small bottle, will she kick up a fuss for more? and when she finishes the bottle, is it right after milk or when she's going to have milk? do u tink she's hungry or simply a case of thirsty / likes water?

hippo,
i think she likes it. She always sips up a bott during playtime. yeah, she asks for more after the small bott finished.
I think she really likes it la.

hi mummies, wow so many posts!

gingerleaf, hahaha lyn so cute. the way u describe her antics really made me laff loh. sometimes our babies can be so lovable and infuriating at the same time huh!

maybe u can try filling her cup to half or 1/3 full? actually the mag mag cup not that big also..so i think should be ok? matty on the other hand only takes sips. dunno how to make him drink more leh.

dodo, matty also cannot drink from straw. i tried everything--enticing him with yakult, fruit juice, use all kinds of straw, small, big, hard, soft...but he will only bite on them. so now i just let him be. I use the Mothercare sippy cup with the hard spout which he likes, so dun have to spoonfeed him water. Got it during the sale at only $6.50...Soft spouts dun work, because he'll just chew on them. oh well. eventually they will learn i suppose! so dun worry!

gingerleaf, keke... then ok la.. no choice gott restrict her intake by giving her lesser lor.. cos i tink at this stage they still dunno wat is "enough"... they like means must take all.. guess datz y..

gingerleaf: after sipping finished, will she cry for more? if never, then dun give her till 1 hr later , then give her 1/4 cup again. like that can monitor her intake.

hippo:i want the one with the durian desserts! lunch right? heh.

seanlau: i very slow, this sat then finally going. wanted to go earlier but postponed the last appt cos yz sick. now abit sianz liao ha

gingerleaf... how i wish bb lance can be like lyn... everytime i fill up abt 2-4oz of plain water (small milk bottle) he takes ages to finish, i must 'force' him to drink every few mins! then now i use spoon or straw on/off to feed him water, if not he wont 'automatic' drink by himself. if u gv juices, etc, then he'll auto drink.

jas... 10kg @ 4mths & tking 240ml?? wow!!! may b he really tat chubby type? i cant remember exactly wat's bb lance's wt tat time, but definitely not 10kg. i go home chk record then tell u again...

lka.. so good, u must b looking fwd to being SAHM =) danny boy looks so 'steady' can walk ya? keke..

hippo & all mummies.. must enjoy ur xmas gathering & durian desserts ya! sorry cant join u all on 7th cos hb's bro (BIL) wedding, his solemnization @1pm fllwd by buffet, aftertat need help MIL clean-up hse..

hippo,

ya I want the one with the durian puree one. :p

sidetrack abit.
any mummies know where to get xmas tree and how much? xmas is coming!!!

junniez,

good thing she is drinking water. But maybe abit too much. She will go look for the bott herself half way during playtime.

ecookie,
yeah, she will fuss. But Im cutting down on her water intake for now.

ecookie, ya lunch.. haha! but dun kiss me can? keke..
ya, i know very sian one.. in fact i didnt wana go on baby's 1st bday liao cos her bday party already got pro shots ma but i was tinking, aiya.. since paid liao just go lor... but i agree la. the wait it too long lia le..

bbwow, u another one.. can but dun kiss me! hahaha...

junnie, so sorie abt it!

gingerleaf, i tink lyn will be fine cos u are monitoring her intake.. dun worie gal!

ladies i gotta go! talk again 2mro.. not feeling well..

hippo,

I ask J to eat and then kiss you? wahahha. nowadays he keep going around to kiss ppl. his mouth will open like a bird then move forward to kiss you on your lips! hubby ask me to teach him to kiss cheek instead cause later if he go around kiss little gals how? hahaha

totoro_bb,
Thanks for the help. Hope the it's just a simple cyst, nothing to worry about. Hope you are not badly hurt during the fall (you do looked ok last night)

Re: Baby talks,
Wow ! So many babies can say so many words liao!! My little Caelen still don't like to open his golden mouth ...

Ponponta,
Yap, the endo thermal cooker. The one that is white with grey handle.

Jas,
Hope Dayan is ok from the fall. kekekee...he smart knows how to free himself huh ..

Zhen Zhen,
kekeke... your post on hannah walking ard in diaper somehow reminds me of flintstones (Pebbles Flintstone - the infant daughter)

Chris,
Don't be too upset, I understand from my GP that there is a stomach flu bug going around in Singapore and it's infectious lor.

dodo,
I'd only managed to teach Caelen using the pigeon's straw cup. I think because its straw is thicker thus not easy to collapse / flatten. Then i demo by making the sucking sound.

AHG,
Ikea still sell their high chair. Saw them yesterday. Now got White, blue and red clour to choose somemore.

Gingerleaf,
If Caelen can drink 1/4 of the bottle ... i super duper happy liao ...

Jas,
Caelen just hit 10kg this month ...

Wow, looks like mummies here are planning for OX baby ... Was just disturbing my hubby that we can consider have an animal farm the other day. kekekekeke...crazy right ?
2007 - Pig
2009 - Cow (OX)
2011 - Rabbit
2014 (early part of the yr) - Horse
2015 (End of the year)- Sheep

hm ... can toddler take cordycep to help boost immune system ?

Any babies here have the tendency to do somersault ? Caelen nowadays like to put his head down on the mattress and look upside down (feet still standing on the mattress). Then once my dad actually helped him to complete the somersault (faint) and he is so happy !

Anyone use the Tommee Tippee Nappy Wrapper from Mothercare before ? You put the diaper into the bin, turn some kind of knot and that will 'wrap' the diaper and seal out the odour and goes into the inner bin. Thought of getting one since the diaper is getting smellier by the day and doesn't make sense to go out to the common chute everytime. Mothercare sells for $108, managed to find one shop that sell and ship to singapore, but then realise must order 2 pieces min although works out to be $50 each. Any comment ? is it good ? Any other suggestions ?

jovialz: yz also does that! but he will only peek upside down then collaspe on the bed,never completing the somersault. but like that, he already very happy liao ha.

wow! So many posts to catch up!

My leg is ok except that it will hurt a bit when I bend esp near the ankle. Will go somewhere to "tui" tomorrow

hippo
1000 ?? was it a typo error!!

Gingerleaf
Next time asked Lyn to tell Kelly to drink more water! She will take her bottle and suck suck for fun most of the time! then will pui out the water and make herself all WET!!! Hiaz, don't know what to do

re: SL
u really like me leh. Kept the disc for so long and still have not gave them the selection. In the end, I just choose randomly and submit to them to get it over and done with! A bit mad right after spending so much $$$.

Dodo
Maybe you try to use straw often and drink infront of him. They really learn a lot by observing what we are doing normally. That's how Kelly start drinking from straw - at Mac!

Head knocking
Mine still does that but I always make sure that there is a pillow to saft my nose. Kana one time bleeding enough liao!
My noti gal will use both her hands to hit her head also leh! Don't know why she do that and she can bit very hard one sometimes! Tell her not to do that and she will look at us and do some more!!! Never feed her Gong Gong Gu ne hoon but don't know why she so silly!!
She also loves to bite me loh! so far, I'm always the victim and her bite will turn blue black on my arms loh!! super pain and also super ugly! Told her off and she will start to bite herself!

10kg for 4 mth seems a lot but I do know of someone who told me their 1 mth old can finished 150/180 so I'm not surprised by 240ml loh for 4mth. I'm not sure about her weight now. Mine with all the baby fats is at 10.5kg at 13mth!

oh yah mummies..how to stop matty from biting??? he still thinks biting=kissing so he uses it to express his affection!! I tried demonstrating proper kissing but he still continues to bite...how ah...?? i scared wait he bite his cousin/didi/meimei leh.

Re: Drinking from straw
Yet to introduce straw to my gal. Plannin to do so very soon. But I can foresee she will snatch the straw from me and play with it.

Beco mummies,
Can i ask if new born baby can use Beco carrier?? Is it very useful?

ecookie,
my grandnephew at birth is 3.3kg! all thanks to his grandmum aka my sister who feeds him non-stop. at 3mths old, he hit 8kg liao. They even start feeding him biscuits as tibits besides his usual cereal.

Junnie,
Aiya..so sad you can't join us. I miss Lance!

Jovial,
Really mah? u want to give birth so many "farm animals"?

Hippo,
sick ah? my god! Take care ah! rest well..

Jas: Oh, so this grandnephew is your sis' grandchild ah. Meaning age gap b/w your sis & u a lot lor??? Initially I thot is your cousin's grandchild. :p

But scaring leh, 8kg at 3 mths liao. keke

Jas,
You think I really crazy meh .... kekekekeke....

Btw, from Beco website, can be used for newborn (for butterfly) while butterfly 2 stated specifically from 7 - 45 lbs

But i wonder how to put them in beco even with the infant insert, coz their neck still not steady.

Totoro,
Lyn oso use hand n hit her head. Sometimes she take toys n hit oso.

gingerleaf, totoro.. bb lance can hi*5 lyn & kelly... he 4ever 'sung nao jing'!! (use hand hit his head!!!) & 'piak' so loud..the more u stop him the more he do it*pengz*..

ecookie.. thks 4 the link, will chk it out..

hippo.. is alright, no need sorry la..'shao shu fu cong duo shu' mah... u not feeling well? take care ya...

jas.. hahaha... u also got grandauntie liao arr... me too, i got 4 grandnieces & 2 grandnephews... feel like 'v old le'... keke.. i also miss meeting up all of u & the cute toddlers leh... but bobian...nvm... i'll wait for nxt gathering then...

bye mummies, hv a great evening... me going home le..

totoro, gingerleaf, junnie.. mine also leh! sometimes will use hand to hit head, somemore will purposely go use his head to bang against wall. I think he just wants to hear the sound cos' he doesn't bang v hard, just lean his head slightly backwards and "kok".. then try again. Crazy right?? I was thkg not to show any reaction so that he may stop since no thrill.

thanks all mummies for the feedback on the straws cup training! think i will just let him be, hope one day he will suck the straw and show it off to me... :p

so many bbies like to "kok tao"! SO CUTE!
zq never do that leh... but he loves to use his head to kok my tummy and chest (softer parts of body) hee..

need some advices here...

1) Medela PIS Advanced breastpump: anyone used this b4? what's ur review on this? coz my sis can get it for me at aud300, brand new one, so im thinking to get one... TIA!

2)Birdnest: anyone know what's the difference btw "hua1 yan4" and "jin1 si1 yan4"? coz just now went lo hang kar and eu yan seng, saw these 2 types of birdnest, i had jin si yan for my #1 preg, but the promoter told me hua yan is better but im not sure leh.. can anyone enlighten me? TIA!

dodo,
There are good feedbacks on PIS n Ameda. I think all double pumps works well, coz let down is easier. Before I use Ameda, I was using Medela Mini, and the letdown effect isnt as good as double pumps.

dodo,
you heng lor, Caelen like to use his head to kok my head somemore I feel pain yet he can still laugh *faint*.. just the other day, he headbutt me again and I end up with a slight bruise just behind my ear. My hubby says we have a wombat instead of piggy boy ... kekekeke..

As for sucking from straw, just offer to him now and then lor and see if he feels like using it

Sometime I find baby so cute when i read the post, our babies hardly met yet, they would 'learn' to do similar things that we never teach like "BUuuuuuu", "shake head", "kok tao", turn dad and mum into "rocking horse"

Gingerleaf,
I guess, because baby still short / small, the back of the beco is high enough to hold and parent is expected to use their arm to give additional support ??

...kekekeke...somemroe when mummy carry got additional "2 pillows" to support ..hahahah

gingerleaf,
ya, i find that will have let down easier when using double pump also leh.. really hate my avent uno pump! coz me so much prob so hubby told me never get avent double pump..
ameda is good also huh? what's the model?

jovialz,
aiyo.. poor thing..
zq can be v violent too! he knocked his head on my lips once, and my upper lip bleed

ya, will continue to offer to him on n off but without pinning much hope so will not that pek chek loh :p

sometimes i feel abit guilty towards bb inside my tummy leh.. nowadays so busy wi zq, everyday chasing after noti him, i dun have time to "talk" to bb inside me at all.. hubby talks more to xiaobb in fact, he will talk to him every night b4 sleep, but i just too tired liao, close eyes then KO immediately.. lousy mummy...

gingerleaf,
ya, i find that will have let down easier when using double pump also leh.. really hate my avent uno pump! coz me so much prob so hubby told me never get avent double pump..
ameda is good also huh? what's the model?

jovialz,
aiyo.. poor thing..
zq can be v violent too! he knocked his head on my lips once, and my upper lip bleed

ya, will continue to offer to him on n off but without pinning much hope so will not that pek chek loh :p

sometimes i feel abit guilty towards bb inside my tummy leh.. nowadays so busy wi zq, everyday chasing after noti him, i dun have time to "talk" to bb inside me at all.. hubby talks more to xiaobb in fact, he will talk to him every night b4 sleep, but i just too tired liao, close eyes then KO immediately.. lousy mummy...

paisei double post :p

hippo,
forgot to update u, we can only make it on 6th dec for the gathering leh.. so is it confirm on 7th? such a pity that i cant meet u all le...

Dodo,
Aiyo! I lagi worse..i never even talk to Danson yet till now! more than 8months liao! i only stroke him occasionally when he kicks hard. Dayan needs too much attention liao!

dodo,

I never talk to lyn also when she was inside me.
I find it silly taking to a stomach... I mean, I juz cannot accept taking to something I cant see yet. I only stroke her alot thats all.

was busy with work these few days and was not able to login in the day..by the time reach home, already too tired.. haha...

wow.. so many babies can talk and understand simple words or instuctions.. but anders like very slow.. he dun understand what we want or saying... and can da da the whole day at everything... it is so hard to feed him nowadays with a high chair and he kept wanting to get down...

ikea highchair = now they come in blue.. that is so cool.. make me feel getting 1 more too.. i saw in indonesia before that they have blue and pink.. nice...

hippo, xmas gathering.. ok, will go on 7th.. merchant court right?

dodo, i started anders with the pigeon straw bottle.. but he always get choke otherwise he will take a big sip and spit eveything out.. wetting his clothes.. faint! re: PIS advance.. i totally love it.. it is very easy to use and effective too... AUD300 is really good price.. i bought mine @ $600 but later sold it off...i also never talk to bb in tummy..find it very funny.. haha.. sad that you can't join us too..will miss little ZQ

gingerleaf, totoro, how come u will all get the preview cd? you all pay premium arh? heehee.. i went down to the place to select.. but still not ready yet.. i dropped them an email and no reply..dunno if they have forgotten about me...but $1K for PS is really alot..

bbwow, saw ikea leaflets.. they are selling xmas tree... cannot remember the price though.. different price for different height.. but can get back $10 if you return the tree to them for recycling...

jas, 10kg for 4mth is really heavy. anders is only 10kg now.. but when he is about 4-5mth, he is drinking 240ml of BM, dunno how come switch to FM he dropped to 180ml.. maybe more filling...

junniez, a pity you can't join us.. will miss little sumo and his pretty jie jie...

banging head, mine also like to bang wall and hear the "kok" sound.. my mom find it very abnormal....keep asking me to check with the PD if it is alright...

poponta,
you still awake, me too, very bz. today miss my myra cos come home late from work, she already sleep liao, cant play with her. and cant log in as much as before.

anyway, Xmas tree, i think far east flora also sell, but i dunno how much. hope that helps anyone who is looking for xmas tree.

ponponta, madlynette,

thanks for the tip! shall go to ikea this weekend to look at the trees!! kekek

ask you ah. I'll usually leave a bottle of water for J beside his cot at night. most of the time he drinks it when he's thirsty. and he'll finish it! I never gauge but it's about 100ml of water. is it too much for night?

helloooo

bbwow, i dun wan J's sloppy kisses! keke...
erm, i dunno how much a baby shd drink at nite but you can see the following links for more info..
http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/babyneedwater.htm
http://www.stlouischildrens.org/tabid/88/itemid/166/Water-Intoxication-in-Infants.aspx
dun mean to scare any1 but i m warning against it cos there have been deaths even in adults resulting from over-consumption of water...so just be careful ba..

jovialz, hohoho! old macdonald had a farm.. ee ya ee ya ooo.... =D
and adri can hi-5 caelen too.. she started doing that abt 2-3 weeks ago and we thought itz very dangerous!! cos we are worried she'll hurt her neck! aiyo..

totoro, no leh! not typing error cos i saw it in 2 webpages of his website.. haha.!!

jas, thanks dear.. had a fever yday.. today still very heavy but bo bian gotta work leh.. sianz..

ponponta, call adelena! dun need to feel paiseh wor.. u paid for it liao leh..

mad & ponponta, such late nights for u two!

hippo,

thanks gal. will go check out the link.

also mummies, sorry to ask one more stupid question. anyone still using avent bottles? saw alot of reviews on it that it's not safe. really ignorant on the severity of it.

long time no see..super duper busy! last week 3 days course and come back office to catch up offie work ..then also busy with moving house matters. only manage to sneak in to BP thread and occasionally browse thru this thread. no time to read thru ah!

but i saw Hippo's comment on Sean Lau. $1000????my eyes almost pops out leh! ok, must go and check his website out.. my god, $1K??? Wow, really lucky we manage to get hold of his package previously...

bbwow, me! still using avent bottles... =D not that i dun care abt wat BPA free etc.. but looking at it, i ask myself if i m dead yet?? no leh.. and i'm sure the bottles we used weren't even of avent's standard then lor..

aria, ya ya! go see dear.. keke.. thanks for the lobang man!