(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

My little gal also likes to sleep on bed with adult at nite. I was terrified last Sat nite. My hubby was on night shift and so I put gal with me on bed. I put pillows all around her as protection as my bed is in the centre of room. While sleepin, I dreamt that my gal has fallen down the bed. Before I opened up my eyes to check on her, heard a "pop" sound. Immediately I opened my eyes, found my gal missing!!! Then I looked down on the other side of bed, there she is, sitting on the floor! Aiyo, scared me leh!!! Luckily she landed on the floor with her buttock, so I guess she was not hurted. She did not cry but made a little fussy noise. Really a great relief!!!

I guess she no longer can sleep on my bed liao. I got to think where to put her this weekends when she's back home.

totoro: Glad that u r fine. Actually i'm quite a garang garbo person, always knock against here and there and always getting "blue black" bruises. :p

Christmas Gathering:
1. hippo + hb + baby (6/7th dec)
2. gingerleaf + hb + baby(6/7 dec)
3. chersam + baby (6/7th dec)
4. ponponta + baby + hb(reserved)(6th dec)
5. jas
6. ariajo (6/7th dec)
7. ecookie (6/7th is fine)
8. junnie (tbc: 6th dec)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
11. Hapi Fifi + hb + bb (6/7th dec)
12. Tiffany Seah (6/7th Dec)
13. Tiffy + hb + bb(7th dec)
14. ueno (6/7th dec)
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
17. Totoro_bb + Kelly (7th Dec as 6th Kelly will have class till 3plus)
18. jacq
19. Jovialz (7th Dec)
20. chintz (TBC)
21. sugar_nut (7 Dec)
22. sylvia ( 6/7 dec)
23. bbwow (prefer weekends)
24. zhen_zhen (6/7 dec)
25. annie
26. doobom (06Dec)
27. eil (6Dec)
28. Unice (7Dec)

jovialz & junnie,
thanks for your tips! i will experiment again when i get my pot back from my friend who borrowed it for her trip.

jas, totoro & chersam,
phew! luckily all your tots are fine :)

sanbebe,
wow Jav can chew really well. started eating rice & chuncky food since 10mths! i have a lazy eater on hand...he's already taking ages to eat his meals now, i cannot imagine how long he will take to chew chunkier food! maybe the food will remain in his mouth from lunch till dinner! hee hee

hippo, totoro, wah! your girls are so fashion conscious already. my girl is the complete opposite. she hates to wear clothes! loves to roam around in diapers only. oops!

totoro, please take care of yourself. will be praying for a complete recovery from your cyst and your fall too.

jas, so glad to hear that dayah is ok. God really protected him.

sanbebe, glad to see you back. he's so clever, can eat chunky meat already. hannah won't take the meat if it's too chunky.

Christmas Gathering:
5. jas
6. ariajo (6/7th dec)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
14. ueno (6/7th dec)
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
18. jacq
19. Jovialz (7th Dec)
20. chintz (TBC)
21. sugar_nut (7 Dec)
22. sylvia ( 6/7 dec)
24. zhen_zhen + hb + bb (6/7 dec)
25. annie
26. doobom (06Dec)
27. eil (6Dec)
28. Unice (7Dec)

Hippo,
Yes yes! ya..all things happen for a good reason! all the blessing shall come to me soon! keke! My nose are real stuck with mucus! yucks! cannot breathe. haha!

Totoro,
Glad u are fine..take care ah!

Thanks zhenzhen!

totoro, glad u r ok..! =D

chersam, phew! lucky cherie is fine.. u must have had a scare.. quick baby-proof the bed!

zhen zhen, hahaha! e way u put it so funny!

jas, yup! all beautiful things will come ur way soon! and aiyo.. go blow ur mucus out! and see a doc and REST!!!

totoro, i wanted to ask the same thing leh! tink i got nothing better to do.. so kept refreshing leh.. whahahhaa... mth-end closing??

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">xmas gathering updates:</font></font>hmm.. i just did a tally of the dates... excluding those who dun mind either 6th or 7th, 4 mummies prefer 6th and 5 mummies prefer 7th.. need help here! those mummies who have yet to indicate your choices, pls do so by tomorrow nite and we confirm on thurs (6/11) okie? thanks!

Hi Hi Mummies,

I back from my cruise trip..!!! it turn out not really veri fun. Kayden got shock after seeing the BIG sea.. cry and cry at night!! Worse my hubby go play jackpot left me in the room dunno wat to do. The poor boy just cry himself to sleep no matter how i comfort him.

Same as gingerleaf.. K doesn't want to be carry throughout the trip. Not even in the carrier or sit in his stroller. Just want to walk and walk. Mummy so tired!!! we also did not go swim b'cos it's outdoor. Think he like the arcade best (just next to our cabin). So every now and den he just want to go there. ha ha..

Christmas Gathering:
5. jas
6. ariajo (6/7th dec)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
14. ueno (6/7th dec)
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
18. jacq
19. Jovialz (7th Dec)
20. chintz (TBC)
21. sugar_nut (7 Dec)
22. sylvia ( 6/7 dec)
25. annie ( 6/7 dec)
26. doobom (06Dec)
27. eil (6Dec)
28. Unice (7Dec)

My suggestion:

How abt Merchant Court hotel...elleborough market cafe???

Me compiling some mth end data as well that's why after looking at all the boring numbers in th excel, I'll switch to the forum!! ha ha

ecookie &amp; chersam, i barely finished my closing tis month.. keke

annie, oh! poor u... must be very vexed at the same time... luckily the arcade can entertain him! keke
ur suggestion sounds great too.. can u help me to check out the prices too? though mummies who eat the durian puree, dun talk to me after dat please!! hahaha..

hippo,
I'm fine with 6/7 so just let me know the majority date!

browsed thru the posts and saw that many babies can talk a few words liao! so clever!! J still can only say "Apple". everything all Apple! FAINT.

re: food
Tried to make bigger chucks but the fussy guy will pui everything out and expect me to mash it again. Really dunno how to train him to start chewing. and I tried the puree spread with bread. J also spit out!
So much for trying to introduce healthy snack.

re: walking
J is officially walking now. He walks all over the house like a drunken. last time he will crawl up the staircase but now is WALK up the staircase. I've given up babyproofing cause everything looks so dangerous!!

totoro,
hope you're ok! all will be well ya!

sanbebe,
must be very tiring for you. try to look for things that Jav is comfortable with. like a smelly pillow/soft toy/towel. J likes to sleep hugging his smelly pillow and towel. Then I'll lie beside him and he'll sleep quite instantly. Try to make a routine before bedtime so they know it's time to sleep. usually I'll change his diapers, give him sip some water, his pillow and towel then go sleep. hope it helps.

ecookie,
congrats on YZ standing unassisted! maybe next week he can start walking liao? heheh

Re: Babyproofing
Oh no, my house really needs a lot of babyproofing, everywhere also dangerous. My hb just suggested to change away our ceiling hanged dining table to a round table.

hippo: u dun like durian ah?? wat a waste! we should really go there, so after the delicious desserts, i'll come by and give u a big fat sloppy kiss. HIAKS.

annie: poor K. hope he doesnt get scared too much by the sea. maybe the big wind and the sound at the deck is scary to him bah.

bbwow: he stands unassisted for 3s nia! hardly call that standing w/o support lor. hehe.

and baby yz everything also "duck". ask him call "gong gong", he just point to my dad and utter:"DUCK!" very loudly, but tickled the old fogies very much lah. ha

mine everything errr errr errrr .. loh! She did utter something else sometimes but cannot catch what she says and she only say such things once!

Christmas Gathering:
5. jas
6. ariajo (6/7th dec)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
14. ueno (6/7th dec)
15. Chris + BB + HB(TBC as he might not be in spore) (7th Dec)
16. CM (TBC)
18. jacq
19. Jovialz (7th Dec)
20. chintz (TBC)
21. sugar_nut (7 Dec)
22. sylvia ( 6/7 dec)
25. annie ( 6/7 dec)
26. doobom (06Dec)
27. eil (6Dec)
28. Unice (7Dec)

dun worry abt speech la. By the time they can TALK and ARGUE... ha ha... we will be begging them to give our ears some peace.. right?

HB sick.. tink brig also sick. He got absolutely no appetite.. Just like to drink soup soup soup and water... sign..

His tummy seems to be v bloated.

Should i bring him to see doc??

Chris
You are right! That's what I thot as well! Like now, they are walking anywhere and trying to climb anywhere also! Go out shopping also cannot sit in the stroller to sleep but want to walk walk and move this and that!! Go out makan also cannot have much peace unless she is also eating something she like! But in the end.... we still love them and find them so adorable when they smile and respond to us loh!
Looking at her baby photos on my desk, there's really so much changes in a year time loh! If I can compile them in an album, I think I'll just flip and flip a thousands or millions time looking at them over and over again!

chris: Agreed with u. Likewise my gal initally dun crawl, still worried abt her. Now she's so busy crawling here and there, made me very boh eng.

How abt milk? Brig wan to drink? Got apply some oil on his tummy?

chris
Was he behaving like usual or less active? Maybe you can try ru yi oil on the tummy to expel some wind and if he still don't eat, then it's better to see a doc.

chris: if you are worried better go bring him see esp him having no appetite. sometimes tummy bloated can be uncomfy for baby

he is still v active. In term of level of activity.. still the same leh.. let see what time he wake up, i may just bring him to see a doc to have a peace of mind.

totoro_bb,

haha... birg is just lke kelly.. i really running out of idea to entertain him... when ever i bring him out he want to walk. So my hb and i will be holding his hand and he walk at the centre... how to walkfor long right?? will be jamming up the shopping centre.

bbwow, thanks gal!
and dun worie abt J! quite a number of babies aren't walking &amp; talking much yet.. i tink itz reali a mix.. adri can't walk! hahaha..
*clap clap* to J for walking unassisted already!! i saw in ur blog he even helps u with ur household chores! keke...

chersam &amp; ecookie, now i know how much u both love me leh.. hahaha!

chris, agree with u! ms notti is so notti dat i know for sure she will quarrel with me in future one.. ha.!
poor brig.. does his tummy feel cold to the touch? u try ru yi oil him ok? if he doesnt feel better, bring him go see doc ba! ecookie is right, very uncomfortable one..

wah! mm, godzilla.... keke...sturdy enough? she's also real steady for being able to balance so well!

chersam n hippo,

its a dollhouse meant for dolls not real babies..ha... but my girl is like spider-man... climbs everywhere n very fast.. once i pop in the kitchen to throw a tissue and in split secs .. came back and she was sitting on top of a ikea child table...

Hippo,
I will also come and give you a big kiss plus a burp after eating durian! I saw on the tv that there serve delicious high tea too...

Chris,
You are right! They cannot sit still one! Remember when they are just a few months old, we can just put them in a stroller and keep them quiet while we enjoy our food or shopping! But now NO MORE LIAO! Very bo eng!

hippo, maybe you shouldn't have mentioned your phobia of durian. now everyone will be wanting to breathe on you if we decide to go there. haha

re: talking
it's so funny that each kid has their own favourite word. hannah's word is bear. anything that she can't pronounce, she will call it bear. so my mom is bear bear, cos she can't say por por yet.

re: walking
my girl can walk unassisted already, although long distances still need to hold onto our hand. but i agree that it's getting more challenging to bring her out, as she wants to get down from her stroller and walk.

aiyoh, seem like sherry also same as alot of bb here. cannot sit still in bb chair when we eating outside. keep on standing up. thus, make us eat until v hard to digest. Don't know how to walk but keep on wanting to walk outside. Really bo eng. But at hm, sometime she will hold on to my short n walk when i need to walk to get something.

totoro,
hope u are ok.

jas, sob! another evil being... keke

zhen zhen, SUPER REGRET!! i shall not put myself in such a precarious situation.. thou shall not choose merchant court.. woohoo!
hannah is so cute.. bear bear for mummy too? keke..

u know the good thing i can derive from tis itchy butt syndrome of our kids (who can't sit still)? we can lose weight even faster leh! cos will never be able to have a good lengthy meal in peace ma... hahaha...

hippo,

hahaha...yeah...you shouldn't have mention that but durian is also my fav!!

J was just playing lor. he likes to watch us clean the house, then he'll mimic.

ok have a good evening mummies!

eccokie,
i saw your blog..i love the photobook you made for yz! very nice! and i think its worth the price. But very troublesome is it??

hippo, no la. she calls me mama. only my mom is bear bear. cos she can't say por por.

bbwow, clever J. you should make use of him to help you tidy up the house. haha

zhen zhen, keke.. me no mama.. me papa... mama comes very priceless-ly &amp; preciously.. haha! adri can call porpor though.. sobz... i was so hapy dat weekend she kept calling mama.. disappeared again liao..

bbwow, but he's so cute holding on to the stick!! keke...

orrhhh hippo u cham liao...everyone gonna bestow durian breath on u hahahahahahah.

zhen_zhen, what a coincidence! matty's fave word was "bear" at one point. then the grandparents got him a small basketball and now it's "ball". some words he can also say are:
- "nana" for banana
- "apple" (sometimes it comes out sounding like 'ah bu')
- "lemon" ("neh-mon")
- "bird"
- sometimes, "there"--when he wants to go out very, very badly
-and more "ball"!!!

but he stopped calling mama and dada also. dunno why!! guess food n play more important huh!!!

oh yah...just now he did something surprising leh. my maid asked him "what sound does a lizard make, matty?" then he clicked his tongue!!!!

hippo, maybe she knows that if she says it too often, then it's less valuable. possibly an economist in the making?

karrie, who taught matty that? so cute!