(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

wow ... hippo can my carlson longpan??? hehe he loves the ride too ... totoro .. hmm keke we love them mah so intro them all the fun thingy ... me too ... xiao liao hor next time ...
))) hahaha

slimming down totoro ... i also want .. how you do it ???

CM
I did not do anything special leh but I think it's because of STRESS which is not good actually. Company & bosses giving me too much crap for the past months liao!

ueno
thanks for the compliments for Kelly! Yesterday, she can point to me who is Bob the builder from the story book! so funny but until now she still refuses to talk! I asked her why never call mummy, she will think think a while then pretend to do other things!! hiaz
You really can maintain very well leh. Look even more refreshing now after your US trip! Your helper also not bad since you just employed her recently right? Any particular reason you get the helper now? You going back to work or planning for the next one???

CM, u sure u want Carlson to tongpang? xiong leh.. haha... lucky the neighbourhood ones are cheaper.. if $1 per ride like tanglin mall, i will FAINT!!!

totoro, pls take care of urself ah... stress levels does play a part in ur health ya?

anyway, i went for photo selection @ sean lau on saturday... ladies, how long does it take for him to return the photos ar? i just burnt a hole in my pocket again...

hippo
I thot all of them are at least $1!
For the stress, I think now it's better as I am more boh chap liao! Immunue liao to certain extend and keep telling myself not to care so much as it's just WORK! My Family is more important.
You paid full for all the soft copy as well?? I think it takes about 2-3 weeks.

totoro,
i can see that u n hb v proud of her, especially yr hb! Hehe.. thanks for yr compliments! Yup, my helper not bad. Thank God! Will planning for the next one end of this yr( or rather once i can wean Leroy off) so wanted the helper to be well trained.

totoro, no leh! the ones at my mum's place 20 or 50 cents nia! hahaha.. neighbourhood ma!
u r right, nothing is more impt than family.. i m dealing with some "xiao ren" at work recently & itz getting worse.. but i m trying to turn a blind eye to it lor.. haiz..
ya, i did.. i pd $420 for extra 12 pics so it comes with the album as well... pain... okie, 2-3 weeks! thanks!

ueno
That's a good move so at least you don't have to do everything yourself with the next one! You going for a Ox as well?
We are proud of her but will be very angry with her sometimes if she throw her temper loh!! She can really cry non-stop if she's angry for some reason! hiaz

hippo
actually I think the softcopy is the one that we want, although I have not seen how the album looks like but the hard copy I collected liao also don't know what I want to do with them!! Like no kick liao after waiting for so long ha ha .

Wow! Long time didn't post and everyone's baby seems to be growing well...thats great!

Anders just turned 13 months and the words he can say is Dada, daddy, nana ( as in banana), night night ( as in goodnight), mum mum ( when he knows its eating time), mama ( when he is in ultra good mood), tar( as in car)

He will wave to old people, and people looks at him without cue!! Ultra-sociable to strangers!! Not a good trait!

He will know how to shake his head when he don't want something or he knows he had done something wrong. He will stop doing what he is not supposed to do when we 'scold'him..

May I know what time is the Hyatt gathering. Anders sleeps at 630pm so its at night, dun think I can go...

Oh btw, Anders loves the water. He is attending swimming classes now and the instructor put him underwater and swim to me and he didn't cry! In fact, he loves to be underwater! Abit abnormal, I feel...are any of your babies like that?

totoro, dun need to wait until the pics come la.. i wait for the photos selection i also sianz liao.. haha! i like the album cos i dun have to tink abt how to store those pics they have developed.. ha! cos very wasted if just put in normal album.. =)

ueno, tink u must have maintained very very well.. i m so eager to meet u again at xmas gathering! keke.. share tips then! =D

triniti: hihi, anders can hold breath under the water? i know babies below 6 mths can do that, so anders has been swimming since then and remember to do so?

totoro: hope everything will turn out ok for u! n yes, i think a positive mindset is important. sometimes, when one is too negative, the condition may worsen..
kelly is so cute. she still got alot of baby fats! good!

baby yz now can say a few words like mama & papa(when he in the mood), star, duck (in fact alot of things to him are duck!), ball and ramble on in his baby talk. he still not confident enuff to even stand w/o support! but i think cant force him, shall wait for him to own time own target. hehe

hippo & gingerleaf,
thanks for the travelling tips!

now not sure wana tag along hubby or back to spore coz my sis will back from perth that few days too... hmm..

totoro,
will pray for u! dun worry ya.. everythg will be fine...

ueno,
good that u are satisfied wi ur helper!

last weekend we went for a short getaway and we left the helper at home.. abit worried but i insisted on family time so we just go ahead. told her the necessary arrangements and luckily she still managed everythg well when we back! and today she cooked me v yummy nasi goreng! slurp :p
but she always eat very late though i keep telling her go and have her meal... she like very paisei when eating, and even stands up to eat!
do u let her handle L? up till now i still haven let her touch/ take care of zq yet, she solely help out in the housechores...

ecookie
He only been in the pool since he turned one. Before that, he has never been in the pool!Thats why I thought its not really very normal...

ecookie,
zq can stand w/o support but dun wana to walk! sometimes make a few unassisted steps... he will just stand there for long till his legs turn shacky and then collapse :p haa! dun worry much, agree on OTOT! and do u notice they now know how to play more toys accurately? i mean just not bang the objects together, for eg: zq finally knows how to play his shape sorters, put the correct shape into the correct slots... know the colours of the ring when i told him to get me the specific colour.. he seems to know lots of things but seldom verbalise leh..

dodo & ecookie, OTOT ba! i find boys are not so vocal.. itz e girls who'll be more talkative.. adri still very shaky when cruising too.. and she's SUPER lazy lor.. so NO signs of her walking anytime soon.. =) i m not worried though cos i believe when the time is ripe, they will SHOW off wat they have learnt so far... keke

hippo,
adri not lazy, she just enjoying "ban mei mei".. she busy wi other stuff like showing off her hairclips!

zq cant stop cruising and crawling ard... everythg he also wana touch, explore abit then throw! i really had hard time to keep him still, the only time he will sit down is when i read him story books and i gonna be very expressive when reading, if not he will move away also...

dodo, haha! she ar.. now know how to choose wat she wants to wear etc lor.. just like yday.. abt to dress her up for class, so brought out 2 tops.. she chose her top herself, pointed to the socks.. asked her if she wana wear shoes, she nodded.. then tell her wah! mei mei leh.. she pointed to her hair.. pengz! asked her if she wanted to put on her hairclips, she nodded again.. then chose the hairclip herself.. omg... she's worse than me man...

zq so cute! still will sit & listen to ur stories... no matter how expressive i m, adri will MOVE away.. haha!

hippo.. adri is so cute... she's very smart. knows how to dress herself mei mei..

clare will always pull her hairclip off her hair. I will then the clip back and she will immediately tear is down. and this will go on and on till... the one who perservere will win!
so yesterday, when this happens, i tot of wat u told adri, told her the hair clip will make her " mei mei". :p she sorta relent after that... haha

dodo: zq is so super kuai... will sit still to listen to your stories. mine will run away after one sentence no matter how hard i try. we have been reading bedtime stories to her everynight for the past 6 months and it is still lidat....

e last time, i asked my gynae for permission to travel during 1st sem, he said it's basically ok to do anythg if mummy having normal preg.

jacq, hahaha.. clare & u so cute lor... perservere to see who wins.. LOL! aiya, adri also sama sama one la... she'll tear it off her head if she remembers itz there.. yet she'll also want it on her head if itz gone.. crazy one... =)

clare has been calling "papa" since she's 9mths old. when home at night, u can practically hear" pa pa" "pa pa" every now and then..

but she just simply refused to call ME!!! she can speak many words liao at least 20 words such as orange,water, uncle etc.. so i think she's just being notti in refusing to call me

her latest collection is "spider" and shout the lyrics from old macdonald "Ee i ee i o" ..

*clap clap* for clare! clever girl! so many words in her vocab! =D
aiya Jacq, tink quite alot of mummies here incl me hv similar situation... ha! adri can call mama but wun call often lor...
i almost had a fight with her on sat nite.. i looked at her & told her "call mama", she said "papa".. i said "ma", she said "pa"! wah! this went on for awhile lor.. until i pek chek, 'threw' her back to my hb.. then hb tell her "cannot like dat, must sayang mummy", then carried her over to me and she leaned over to kiss me.. wahahaha! but still nvr call "mama" in e end lor...

regarding discipline: wat is a good way to discipine them or how to?

brought her to wedding dinner last night and my notti gal just couldnt sit still.. brought many stuff to keep her occupied and when we were not paying attention to her, she will start yelling.

me and hb finding it more and more challenging to bring her out and she is totally not scared of us! when my gf scolded her, she quietened down and looked down tearfully.

wonder how to discipline them leh...

hippo, datz wat happened to me too.. i always looked at her in the eyes and rambled" ma ma" all the way.. asked her to call ma ma...

when my hb is not within her sight, clare would quickly crawled to look for him shouting "pa pa" .. so i started to play hide and seek with her hoping to hear "mama" but only to find her crawling to find me without "the magic word"

dodo,
at home my helper does all the housework. i will cook then she will wash up. she will look after L when we are having dinner or when we are outside. but just like u,i am still taking care of him myself, only when absolutely necessary then she helps. but over time i think i would need to delegate more to her cos i need L to get used to her. but only when i feel more comfortable with her. I think u might need to do that soon as u r pregnant now, ZQ might be too heavy for u to carry.

hippo,
thanks for yr compliments! look forward to meeting u at the Christmas gathering, hopefully this time we will get to talk to each other.

ueno,
oic. for me, i think it's my prob, i just dun feel ease to let anyone else take care of zq other than my mum. so i think the main objective of engaging her is really doing housework. i seldom carry zq nowadays also, let him cruise and crawl ard, i will by his sides to take care of him, wana train him now and let him know i will not carry him unless necessary loh... so i turn the "carries" to "hugs"

moreover hubby will be relocated this year end, we may not bring her along... most prob will look for a playgroup or PT childcare at the new location...

wow... all the bbies r so clever... 'Clap Clap'...

Been teaching ah brig to pack up his stuff aft he played with them. At last.. there result. He will put up his stuff aft playing... but to put up his toys need reminder.. haha

they seems to be more demanding right? Brig will alway point to something and tell me' there there' or'that that' ????.. i keep on have to trial and error to guess what he want. H will shake his head if is not what he want... sign

My ah brig is on his strike again. Now refuse rice, porridge, my homemade balls... haha... now he favourite is fried rice and all the soups... sign.. dun know what to do with him.

totoro,
be postive!! u will be fine.

x'mas gathering,
brig has class at 4.40pm on sat. sun will be better.

Hippo,

u gal so cut. think boi boi r not so mei mei type. What ever clothes prepare he will wear.. haha

Good night!!

hippo, SL PS, i went for photo selection on 31st sep leh, till now still haven received my photos yet.. he say probably take about 4-6weeks.. =( was actually hoping to show off the pictures during the 1st year party..

totoro, hope it is nothing serious and it will "disappear" soon...

jovial, what kind of thermal cooker are you using? is it something like endo thermal cooker?

tiffy, i wanted to get the steamer but hb and mom strongly object cos i am not the one cooking.. so in the end, i suggested to my friends to get it as my xmas present.. wahaha...

Christmas Gathering:
1. hippo + hb + baby (6/7th dec)
2. gingerleaf + hb + baby(6/7 dec)
3. chersam (6/7th dec)
4. ponponta + baby + hb(reserved)(6th dec)
5. jas
6. ariajo (6/7th dec)
7. ecookie (6/7th is fine)
8. junnie (tbc: 6th dec)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
11. Hapi Fifi + hb + bb (6/7th dec)
12. Tiffany Seah (6/7th Dec)
13. Tiffy + hb + bb(7th dec)
14. ueno (6/7th dec)
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
17. Totoro_bb + Kelly (7th Dec as 6th Kelly will have class till 3plus)
18. jacq
19. Jovialz (7th Dec)
20. chintz (TBC)
21. sugar_nut (7 Dec)
22. sylvia ( 6/7 dec)
23. bbwow (prefer weekends)
24. zhen_zhen (6/7 dec)
25. annie
26. doobom (06Dec)
27. eil (6Dec)
28. Unice (7Dec)

Totoro,
You'll be fine! The cyst will be gone before you realise it. Will keep you in prayers!

Dodo,
ZQ so smart...knoe how to play the shape sorter. Dayan also smart..put inside his mouth lor! Faintz! Btw, its a good time to train to hug him more often now than to carry him. Now i seldom carry Dayan unless very necessary (he crys very pitifully)..i make him walk! keke!

Today Dayan just fell off from his high chair! Haizz..wonder how he can make loose of the safety belt and commit suicide?? I first tot he would dislocate his arms..cos when i carry him up, the arm is tilted inside.
Very naughty! never a moment he is quiet except sleeping.

Btw, any mummies here want to let go bumbo seat?? Please let me know. Actually, i have a short list of things need to buy. I like to ask you all first..cos more trustworthy.

Good morning mummies !

It's been long since my last post. Hv been spending days reading all the archives, my goodness, so MANY !!

Congrats to gingerleaf on the rocks! What a sweet hb u hv

*clap clap* to those smart babies who knows how to walk and kiss and talk. Hahaha....Jav still can't do any of these.

I hv been busy sleep training Jav to sleep in his cot for his day naps. He has been doing it ever since he's born but start to resist taking naps when he's 7 mths I think. Then I start to ergo him to force him to sleep and it works. But now, as he's getting heavy and older, I want him to wean off the ergo and sleep on the bed to sleep.

That stubborn rascal of mine cried for so many hrs and days and still haven't given up. My hb said most probably he'll take 1 mth to be trained. Ya, he's unlike other babies who can be trained in a week. Extremely tired also as Jav keeps waking up in the middle of the night and early waking in the morning as well. Wanted very much to ignore his cry and carry him up but he's teething so I'll just have to bear with it for the time being.

Oh ueno, I'm also trying to wean Jav off my breast. Hv been reducing and cutting off the number of time he's on my breast. But this little rascal senses it and starts to refuse bottle. He's now drinking very very little milk. I just hope he'll resign to fate and drink happily from bottle.

Jav has been eating rice with veg/meat ever since 10 mths. I've been stir-frying all his meal. He has been eating chunks of meat and veg all the while as I'm lazy to chop finely n he takes it well.

Oh dear, totoro, take care. Dun stress yourself too much, ok?

Jas, I'm selling my bumbo seat now. There's a mummy who's currently reserving the seat at the moment. I'm starting to sell most of my stuff now, like steriliser, food warmer, bottles, Medela PIS pump etc. May be u can pm me your list see if I've anything u need.

morning ladies!

jacq, ya.. poor us.. nvm, i will wait patiently! she will shout mama.. but except for the times where she looks at me & shout, i DUN believe she's calling for me unlike "papa".. LOL

ueno, =D looking forward to the xmas party..

chris, clap clap for brig too! good baby.. knows how to 'clean' up liao..

ponponta, ya.. adelena told me 4-6 wks too.. i was hoping it could be faster so i asked ard yday.. haha! chey.. so u had a long wait too... hmm...

jas, i hope my SIL is ok! poor dear.. any cuts or bruises on the joker? anyway gal, gimme the list of clothes u need too okie? cos my mum has a standing order for me to pack my cupboards at her place this weekend... keke.. and stuff dat u need as well...

mm, i wanted to learn signing & do signing with baby but i realised u dun need to do the "correct" way (by following books etc) as it can actuali be incorporated into their daily lives easily with ur own signs esp at this stage... itz easier to ask them stuff & they can actuali signal their wants & demands thru their actions.. =)

sansbebe, oh my.. u must be super tired now.. with all the sleepless nites.. dun worie, i m sure Jav will be sleeping on the bed on his own soon ya?

jas: D fell from high chair? hope he is ok! nwowadays they very clever know how to get the straps off if they are too loose..

hippo: adri is so cute! choosing his own set of clothings! haha so far baby yz has no say over his clothings, totally at my mercy. so at any 1 point when u find him in bad fashion sense, it'll be my fault. heh.

dodo: zq is so smart! knows how to play the shape sorter! i never really teach him but just teach him some shapes here and there. so far he can bring me certain shapes like star, square, circle when i ask for them.
color wise, havent really teach him. but he can point out our car in the carpark from my mum's flat. that means he can recognize yellow? hehe

yesterday, he suddenly go to a standing position from squatting position then give me a cheeky smile and waved his 2 hands wildly like gesturing,"im not holding on to anything". then maanged at most 3s before gingerly sitting down again! ha that scarey cat.

jacq: clare is v advanced in her vocals! wow, orange! 2 syllabus! talk to her more im sure before 2 years old, she can sprout out phrases liao!

ecookie, yz's such a cutie! haha.. he's trying to tell u, "look ma! dun complain abt me.. go back & tell those aunties i m brave!" keke... dun say he's scaredy cat la... next thing u know he'll be running lor!
i wun dare let adri choose her clothings la... her choice is actuali mine cos i wld have shortlisted wat she can wear & match before i bring out for her to choose... haha! let her choose from her own drawer? i'm sure it will be a disaster man! maybe she'll end up with 2 underwear & no tops ar... LOL

Jacq
Your Clara also very well behaved also lah. I thought I heard her saying some words but wasn't sure as there was another older kid in the class! Now that you mentioned about her vocal talent, it must be her liao!! * Clap Clap* Do you think your nanny flashcards plays a part? So good to have a good nanny hor!

Zhenzhen
Hannah also very good in her vocal, *clap clap*. Maybe these 2 will start singing twinkle twinkle little stars soon !!

Jas
Hope Dayan is alright and nothing serious after the fall! I myself have a close encountered yesterday, after the gynae I was on the way to the carpark carrying Kelly with me and I slipped and fall! My mind was just to ensure that Kelly is ok during that moment and lucky I'm the only one that got hurt on my legs and she did not touch the floor!

Hippo
My girl started to choose her clothes don no since when liao also! If not nice, she will not want to wear also. If we go out to buy something for her, we will let her choose the one she like in case bought already she don't want to wear later!

Dodo
*clap clap to ZQ also on the sorter. Mine will only occasionally try to put one or two in but she prefer to throw everything out and put them inside different pails/container. She also like to rearrange stuff, can shift stuff from left to right in the mall sometimes! Really don't know what to do with her sometimes.

Sanbebe
I think J wanted to be closer to you. Kelly will did almost the same thing at night. She will insist that I slept with her. If I disappear for a while, she will sure wake up and cry until I appear and go back to bed! Nowadays, to stop me from disappearing, she will rather bring her pillow and sleep on my body! To wean her off sleeping on the big bed with us will be super challenging manz!

totoro: wah kelly really v sticky to u. must be endearing!
but yah must try to wean her off slowly , think its better so u can do ur stuff and she 'll be more independent..

and how's ur legs? cuts or bruises? wah can imagine you trying to fall in such a way so kelly wont get hurt. mummy's love is the greatest!

totoro, oh my! does ur leg still hurt? do see a doc if it is swollen etc.. it can be quite serious one.. my mum fell almost 17 yrs back when she was carrying my cousin and hurt her leg cos she was preventing my cousin from falling too.. the muscles on her calf contracted and caused her pain. the condition was under control for awhile but it has acted up again in recent weeks and doc says muscles are contracting again and causing her lotsa pain.. i suspect itz could be also due to her 2nd fall early tis yr while carrying adri.. so pls take good care & be careful ya?

Totoro,
Are you ok? aiyo! Got to be careful when walking ah.

Dayan is fine..he is blessed..no bumps too!

Hippo,
Ya..tot of starting to pack last week..but at my mum's place. Okok! I will do it by this week and let you know k?? thanks dear!
Btw, i am invaded by flu bug again!!! damn it leh..why i so suay one?? always kana this and that!

sanbebe,
Jav so clever ah?? can eat chunks of meat? dayan cannot..he simply lazy to chew..he will just swallow anything that can pass thru his throat lor.
Yes i am interested in the bumbo seat. Where is your thread?? let me see can??

jas, great! u let me know and also wat r e stuff u wana buy.. i m also trying to get rid of things but so far dun have the bumbo & cot u want la.. keke..
poor dear leh.. u must reali take good care of urself k? dun tink suay okie? tink heng ar! then all heng heng things come back to u soon..! biggest hugs...

Wow... so many of the babies here so advanced liao! Can talk, can recognise shapes/colors &amp; can somemore choose wat clothings they like! Aiyo, seem like my little gal still a lot to catch up leh. Only recently she then start to crawl! Mayb she find shifting buttock too slow liao so go on four faster. >_<

hippo, jas, ecookie
Thanks for your concern. Kana some bruise and maybe a bit of blue black and the calf muscle a bit pain when walking but so far no swollen so hope that it will recover soon. As long as Kelly is alright, I don't mind suffering a bit! Can't imagine if she really fall and the road so rough, aiyoh! I threw away the shoe this morning liao since it plays some part in the fall!!