11. Hapi Fifi
12. Tiffany Seah
13. Tiffy
14. ueno (6/7th dec)
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
17. Totoro_bb
18. jacq
19. Jovialz (can't make it on 20th Dec <- my mum's BD + Christmas Celebration)
20. chintz (TBC)
21. sugar_nut
22. sylvia
23. bbwow (prefer weekends)
24. zhen_zhen
25. annie
26. doobom (06Dec)
27. eil (6Dec)

1. hippo (6/7th dec)
2. gingerleaf
3. chersam (6/7th dec)
4. ponponta (6th dec)
5. jas
6. ariajo
7. ecookie (6/7th is fine)
8. junnie (tbc)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
11. Hapi Fifi (6/7th dec)
12. Tiffany Seah
13. Tiffy
14. ueno (6/7th dec)
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
17. Totoro_bb
18. jacq
20. chintz (TBC)
21. sugar_nut
22. sylvia
24. zhen_zhen
25. annie
26. doobom (06Dec)
27. eil (6Dec)

i'm fine with friday too. seems like lunch is a bit tricky since ueno &amp; cm can only make it after 2pm. how about meeting for coffee / tea &amp; cakes instead? anymore mummies joining us?

re: SAHM mommies weekday Lunch meetup
1) Tiffany Seah (Next FRIDAY - 31/10/08-Anytime - Town area)
2) Ueno ( Fri after 2pm)
3) CM but need to send &amp; fetch my gal to school 11.30 - 2.30 ...
4) zhen_zhen
5) hapi fifi
6) karrie (except tue)

chintz, i got a friend to help out.. but he did not take alot of pictures..

chris, really admire you to come up with so many recipes for brig. For my hb, it is only potatoe and pork ribs for weekend lunch and dinner.. wonder if he will get sick of it one of these days.. haha..

pic of the car accident...
1827533.jpg

hippo,

my class is at 4.40pm on sat. Brig is still having running nose last week, didnt bring him for the class. And i will miss the 12+2 promotion as next sat will be 1 November (end of Promotion)... sign

ponponta,

yr cake so so nice..

the accident look bad... major repair...

My HB is a vegan, so not too difficuit to cook... just learn to cook more soup for him and brig... everyweek they will have once of winter/shark fin melon, 'si shen' and once of pumpkin soup.. the rest will be base on what i have in the fridge.. haha

ponponta, oh my!! it looks bad... hope u r fine!!

chris, oic.. cos i m shifting adri to sat class but at 9.30am la... =D the class on sun is getting too big for comfort.. =(

luckily nobody was hurt and anders not in the car.. only got a bruise on my knee,,so irritating, we were travelling and it was green light.. this stupid van driver happily just turn right, we horn to alert we are approaching..he still dare to say never see our car and did not hear the horn.. faint!!! got no car to use until mid nov..=(

bbwow, agree with ecookie. how i wish hannah can sleep past 7am. want to lie in also cannot, cos my girl will start "singing" by latest 7.30am.

chris, you are really adventurous in your cooking. until now, i'm still giving hannah rice porridge and pasta. only the ingredients change. maybe i should really start to try out other things, otherwise my poor girl have to always eat the same boring stuff.

ponponta, cute cake. and oh my, the accident looks really bad. so glad no one got hurt.

re: SAHM lunch
agree with hapi fifi that maybe we should meet for tea instead, since some can only make it after 2pm. where shall we meet?

1. hippo (6/7th dec)
2. gingerleaf
3. chersam (6/7th dec)
4. ponponta (6th dec)
5. jas
6. ariajo
8. junnie (tbc)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
12. Tiffany Seah
13. Tiffy
14. ueno (6/7th dec)
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
17. Totoro_bb
18. jacq
20. chintz (TBC)
21. sugar_nut
22. sylvia
24. zhen_zhen (6/7 dec)
25. annie
26. doobom (06Dec)
27. eil (6Dec)

i ve started letting yz taste all kind of rubbish these few days.
let him taste chawanmushi (only few mouths) and nothing happened. does that mean he got no allergy to both whites/yolk?
and let him eat few mouth kway tiao from fishball soup/lasagne (just the pasta and some minced beef, but very oily one oops) /bread etc
no cold food/drinks for him yet.

any suggestions on wat jams are suitable for baby all in general better not cos too high in sugar content?

ecookie, st. dalfour brand jam good? cos i think it's no sugar added.

can any mummies enlighten ecookie and me? hehe
(although chloe is very content to get to eat the bread alone...)

ponponta...v lovely cake! the figurines r yours or provided? hope u can claim fm the other party for the repairs, looks quite bad, lucky u got oni bruises..

chintz,ecookie.. think those jam sold @ supermarket w/o sugar can.. if scare, may b try organic ones..

chris...ur recipe like v delicious - u &amp; ur hb so 'yong xin' even shaped the side dish in ball &amp; coated w bread crump somemore!! lucky brig!! btw, for cooking soup, mostly we add bones/ribs/meat/dry scallop/ikan-billis/wolf berries/reddates to make it abit tastier, for solely vegetarian, wat do u add? jus beans &amp; vege?
where u get parsnip huh? i cant find @my wet market, s&amp;s,ntuc,giant nor shengsong leh... i went cold storage @harbourfront also dun hv..

ponponta, chris,

you make me even more paiseh cause I can't even cook for hb! tried a few times and my hb banned me from cooking cause I always make the kitchen too oily. hehe

zhen_zhen,
don't need to feel paiseh cause I only cook porridge &amp; pasta too!

ecookie,
I think the food you gave yz is still ok lor. Yesterday we had picnic the kids ate all our stuff! From sandwich to pancakes and even sip on my vitagen!

ponponta,
nice cake! makes me wanna have a bite!

zhen_zhen,

im not.. im with no choice.. if i dun come up with new stuff.. he will go on strike... He is super fussy with food.

Junnie,

Parsnips,

Is avialbe at cold storage.. Maybe sometime out of stock.

Soup,

I used 4 different type of beans (rotstion basis), red dates, wolfberry.. etc etc... What ever is available. Learning to cook herbal soup now.. but hor OMG.. all the herns look alike to me

BBread,

Can try walnut or any nutty jams... v nutritious for bb.. but look out for allergy..

I give brig whole meal bread... havent try jam yet cos he dun like too sweet stuff. Egg Mayo is a good choice..

I just make yoguart panckare for him.. he hate it cos Y is sour.. i should use Y with flovour... eill try again this weenend.. haha

Bread,

try toast bread.. brig like v much.. sometime i will go to the organic shop (those more cheena type) to buy organic bun gor him.. which has black seseme seed insdie or pumpkim etc.. is not bad

1. hippo (6/7th dec)
2. gingerleaf
3. chersam (6/7th dec)
4. ponponta (6th dec)
5. jas
6. ariajo
8. junnie (tbc: 6th childcare hv yearend concert, time TBA - if can will join u all later, 7th - ok)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
12. Tiffany Seah
13. Tiffy
14. ueno (6/7th dec)
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
17. Totoro_bb
18. jacq
20. chintz (TBC)
21. sugar_nut
22. sylvia
24. zhen_zhen (6/7 dec)
25. annie
26. doobom (06Dec)
27. eil (6Dec)

chris.. thks.. will look out for parsnip again. i tink the most common bean use for vege soup will b soyabeans as base &amp; sweetcorn..

hi mummies, thanks for the suggestions...we usually put him down for nap when he yawns or rubs his eyes. not particular about nap timing also, just follow his cues..and yah he naps less these days. i got no issues with his nap timing or duration lah. just v hard to get him out of his rocker in the day. funny thing is at nite he's perfectly ok in the cot...hai..this boy...

zhen_zhen, how did u do CIO with Hannah? I'm really reluctant leh coz i feel like it breaks the trust between bb and parents..but it's just my own opinion. i might just try it if i get desperate :p

chris, haha even *I* feel like eating the meals you cook for brig! matty's always porridge and sometimes pasta. occasionally omelette too...think this holidays i will experiment with other dishes

re: bread with jam
I dun use the jam sold outside coz i think too sweet. also got preservatives. so i just buy fresh blueberries, put them in a small saucepan with a bit of water and heat up for like 2-3 minutes, then squash them...the remainder i will keep in fridge/freeze. i also use cheese spread and unsalted butter...but matty likes the bread plain also.

how do you mummies prepare breakfast oats for your lil ones? i tried instant oats with matty but he seems to be allergic leh, had rashes on his face and his eyelids. he's fine with the nestle oatmeal with prunes but he finishes 1 whole box in less than a week! so how ah? which type of oats u all use?

thanks mummies..!! it was yummy and the kids kept coming back for more..

junniez, the figurines are mine. i got it from ebay just 1 week before the cake.. sweat... was in a panick mode, scared no figurines for cakes. spoken to the mechanics,they say 50% chance of claiming back damages from the other party.. pray hard that can claim everything...

chris, no paiseh.. i also cannot cook at all and my mom too..so hb cook for bb and family.. haha...

found this website to for different porridge recipes.. which i passed it to hb and learn.. haha
http://www.parentingjoy.com/index.php/Table/Porridge-Recipes/

bread: i only like to feed anders bread from all kinds of bakery as long as it is bread.. but my mom and PIL always like to feed him outside food like ice-cream, hor fun etc.. haiz... so i close 1 eye...

talking about baby food har....

stuff to spread on bread,
i've given cream cheese and those heinz babyjar fruit puree which is like jam.

i've given quaker oats, cook in hot water and i added diced apples during cooking.

i've given her scramble eggs, she didn't like it.

Really don't feel like working after the long weekend!!

ponponta
Glad that everything turns out well and your guest likes the decor! The accident really looks bad but lucky no one was hurt! Actually, I quite like the new room decor at aranda, make it very spacious and the room really looks like hotel room leh!

CM
Be strong for Carlson and take care of yourself as well. Hope he gets well soon. Come in here to release some of your emotions and we will provide a listening ears as always!!

Gingerleaf
That sweats episode is really scary and I think we really cannot take our eyes off them for too long now!! Every now and then, they will try something funny!!

My girl just rolled down our bed and got stuck under her own cot on Sat morning!! My hb woke up, hear the cries but can't find her ... but she was alright as she most likely fall on the pillows before she rolled down under her cot!!

Motherhood Mag
I saw the mag and was thinking the baby looks familiar! So she's Sherry!! :)

Gymboree
Went shopping at HarbourFront and realized that the branch has shifted to the new location ( near Mothercare). Since the playgym was open, we brought Kelly to play and she was really different from the last time we went there. She will explore the different stations, even crawl into the tunnel, trying to climb up the slide, look for balls and after 45min, my hb was like this is really too tiring!! ha ha. It was good to see her being so adventurous :)

Oh, I bought her the tricycle liao finally. We pushed her with that from KP Marina to the carpark and she was really enjoying herself!! She will stand and hold the handle and the only thing missing is she waving her hands at passer-by! Really look so funny.

Bread
My girl cannot get her hands off it leh! Should they eat bread now and how much is too much?? We have to keep all our bread from her sight now! The moment she sees it, she would want to eat it! she will not wait for you and will put her hand into the bag and take out one big piece of bread and start eating it!!

chris, you feed brig mayo? i think mayo is made with raw egg right? safe to give baby ah?

ponponta, CIO = Cry It Out

karrie, i used the CIO method on hannah when she was 4-5 mths old. cos i went back to work FT and my ILs kept carrying her to sleep. so she refused to sleep on her own. what i did was when she looked sleepy, i would put her down in her cot. and i would check in on her every 15 min, and comfort her a bit. the first 3 days, she cried for 1+ hr. really heart-breaking. but slowly, the crying got less and less, and after 1.5 weeks, she didn't cry anymore. some might think this is a very cruel method, but it worked with hannah. but if you don't have the heart to follow through, then i suggest that you don't do it. otherwise poor matty might end up confused. just my opinion...

re: nestle gold oatmeal
agree that 1 box only lasts a short while. but it's very yummy. hannah really loves that cereal.

mad, good idea about using fruit puree. guess that would be better than normal jam. thanks for idea!

karrie, you are also very hardworking le. make your own jam for matty. pei fu

totoro,

J hates the tricycle. I think he hates to be confined in one spot. he likes FREEDOM. sigh..waste of money.

re CIO.
just to share on zhen_zhen's comments. Think it'll take double the effort to try out now cause they are more aware of the situation as compared to 4-5 months ago. One of my friend tried and it didn't worked on her 15 month baby cause the baby was jumping up &amp; down and pointing to her mommy to carry!

Zhen Zhen,

Is it?? Hee Hee.. Didnt know abt it.. but i will ususally heat up the mayo, should be ok.. but brig dun really like cos it is sour
(

ponponta...50% nia? fight 4 it if need b cos not ur fault ma.. wow.. u so 'xin fu', hb cook for the family! (reminds me of the 7pm weekday korean-show @channel u!! the son-in-law cooked for the family too)i also like chris.. duno how to cook - but 'force' to learn cooking (i oni cooked for my kids nia... if can, i dun cook for hb/my mum cos my skill not up to their 'expectation')... re figurines.. oic... lucky they came jus in time, really phiew!! ((such a nice cake if w/o the figurines will look abit plain.. duno howcome the bakery dun supply??).

karrie.. u also v 'hardworking'.... DIY the blueberry sauce..

madlynette... thks 4 the tips... nvr thot of those jar puree as a spread =)

zhenzhen.. of cos dun mind if u wanna bake cupcakes for us (those black black one i like)!! haha..

re cereal/quaker oat... mine dun like to eat, i tried a few times, he'll show me those want to puke face!! so i dare not 'experiment again', everytime buy alr then kept until expired or 'hardened'..... i tink he hardly take snack, cos @ nanny house, i oni buy bb biscuit for him, but nanny also nvr ask me to replenish v often... oni weekend when with us, he get to eat some 'junk' food... hehe..

totoro.. wat a 'narrow escape' 4 kelly!! lucky she's not hurt... my nephew also bought us a tricycle.... bb lance luv it too.. but the problm is if nobody w him while he inside the tricycle, i find it quite dangerous if w/o supervision cos he'll either standup or trying to grab things left &amp; right causing the tricycle to be unbalance, and couple of times, he nearly fall with it, so still not safe to leave him alone inside..

last saturday, we brought them to eastcoast park cycling.. they really enjoy it... then we came across two boys about my gal's age(1 angmo 1korean), we heard one of them crying... then realise they lost their parents cos they went 'skate-scooting themsleves, they were fm international schools).. so poor things... we tried to find out phone no. fm either of them but they duno, cos is was rather dark (about 8pm), we walked with them for a while, still cant see any parent looking for their kids.. i told hb to look for any information/security booth, but none there, so end up he approached a restaurant for help &amp; the boss so nice, brought the two boys to his restaurant offered them drinks &amp; help them to find their parents... as hvnt taken our dinner, we left the boys in the restaurant boss care, hopefully they found their parent without much hassle. i tink is a good 'encounter' for my gal so she knws she not suppose to anyhow 'run away' fm us especially in the public, i hv been asking her to memorise our hp no. since early tis year cos in case anything happen, she can get help fm passerby/police easily...

Junnie,

there a kind of bean, kow as qi she duo (7 colour beans) i used tt as a soup bean with lots of mushroom... v nice.

hi mummies:
has any of u guys started disciplining ur babies. i have started liao. will slap his hand or arms when he notti like insist on touching sockets or poking hard at my eyes (deliberate one!) despite telling him nono a few times. he will pout and like want to cry. but instead will turn away, dun look at me and then he will like compose himself and then attempt again!
but sometimes he will be guai and really dun attempt liao.

is this a good age to start discipline? i dun want to beat him unnecessarily and scared he dun understand and start to dislike me too.
he

karrie,

For the home-made jam, jsut put some water in a sauce pan and put in thr berry is it?? Must cook? How Long? Must put any salt or sugar etc?? How long can it last in the fridge??

Sorry of the tons of Qs cos im intersted to try. Brig dun like fruits... Im thinking of ways to smuggle some into his diet