(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

oopps..leroy bd also?? ueno..leroy can 'ran' here & there on his bd liao!! 'happy & headache' same time...haha..

bbwow..2 more days then j bd.. u so kancheong alr?? hahaa.. j same bd as aria rite?? happy bd tis sunday =)

bbwow: J is exactly 1 week older than yz! so this sunday your head will balloon! or ur celebration is on sat?

happy bday to leroy n sean!! alot of bday wishes going on for whole of this mth.

Happy Birthday Sean boiboi & leroy!!!!

Hi all mummies!!

Lyn can really walk now. During the whole trip, she was walking n walkin n walkin and kicks up a HUGE fuss when we tried to carry her.

totoro,
I got ur sms that day at ard 545pm. I was already far out at sea oreadi! Hehehe.

gingerleaf, u are back!!! and wow wow wow!! steady la Lyn! =D

bbwow, relax! u are so cute.. i also had nitemare b4 the party leh.. few days somemore.. LOL! dun worie.. it will turn out just fine.. HAPPY BIRTHDAY to J in advance!

hippo, so how? the fake neck can or not? hehehe

cherie,
it was okie la. I slept in the room all day long. KNS leh, kena fever n slight flu. zzzz
Then paid for land tour oso never go. I think this trip is crap.

ecookie,

yes! one more week and your turn to balloon. haha

junnie, hippo,
Dunno why leh. kept thinking did I miss out anything?! my good friend still told me she dreamt that my FIL chop off the head of the cake and served to his relatives instead!! hahah biggest nightmare!

gingerleaf,
welcome back!

gingerleaf,

enjoy the trip? wow me looking forward to mine too. end of Oct! check wif u, wat did u give Lyn during the trip? worried nothing for K to eat.

anyone brought their bb to bangkok b4? need comment. i dunno where to bring K to during Chinese New Year. Heard the bangkok is not safe blar blar. i want to let K try a short journey first. Dun want to jump straight to HK or Taiwan.

bbwow: ur friend's dream is hilarious leh!!!
i not so stress over mine leh cos really simple affair just catering/cake thats all haha. mostly my relatives+friends. more like gathering than celebrating for yz. oops!

annie: maybe u want try m'sia like KL/malacca? cos i tot BKK quite polluted not good for baby. or phuket like some of the mummies?

ecookie,

my coming cruise will alight in KL, but for a short while. If really no country den go fly to KL den go genting or go Kota Kinabalu.

my hubby want to go bkk.. b'cos everytime we go there pray, come back sure strike 4D. (so bad hor)!!! since the last time we strike 4D have not gone back to repay back.

gingerleaf:
Oh dear...how's ur flu now?Think the weather is terrible,a lot ppl sick. Yah, what did u give lyn at the cruise? There's promo (1 for 1),I'm thinking of asking hubby to bring shanice for cruise in dec.Btw, what cabin type did u choose?

ecookie,
tell me abt it manz! It was crap la. Pay so much money to suffer in cabin, and to think i was looking forward to it so much. Never had a holiday worst than this.

annie,
feed cereal. U can get porridge on board, but their porridge v v v v watery even after asking them to make thicker. I think its all ready cooked one.
I tried to feed lyn as much solids from the congee as i can, then during meal times, I 'see open abit' and let her eat whatever that is served at the buffets. She also very much a gourmet, only wanna eat selected items. Not all food there is nice.

I had confirmed a placing for Brig at Cherie Heart near my home. At first thought of enroling him to childcare near my office like ecookie but is not feasible cos im not having a desk bound job.

Just went to visit 3 childcare yesterday. One of it is super noisy and dun like their concept too. But brig enjoyed himself in the other 2 cc, playing with the bigger kids there and cried when we need to go off...

The cc is non aircon and 2 busstop away fr my home. I trust my hubby instinct cos im still debating bet e 2 although both r cherie hearts. The fee is resonable (but they informed there may be a fee increment) at least dun have to burn a hole in my pocket.. can still send him for his gymboree hopefully

But brig is so much bigger compared with those in the cc ... haha.. teachers r all conmenting abt his golden hair. Must be wondering if brig is adopted as both parents look so chinese

Cherie,

See my reply to annie. We took the Balcony decks.

Annie, ur cruise schedule diff from mine. I think you must be taking Star Virgo right?

gingerleaf,

oh no.. all ur negative comment on the cruise!!! U stay balcony class right? my SIS told me she go cruise, no towel in the cabin.

think i pack more cereal for K den let him eat "some" of the food in the cruise. Worried his tummy cannot take it.

chris: i just realised that cherie hearts open a branch near liang seah street which is even more nearer to my office/ so will consider there too. i will go check out later!

and they've infantcare at this branch too. im very happy now. cos ive a back up near my workplace now!

annie,
Virgo is the biggest vessal in the Star fleets.
Mine was aquarius.
I have towels leh, so much towels infact. Heheh. Oh, the food okie la, dun have to worry so much at all. You will get by with it one.

gingerleaf, ha! my hb looked at the pic & laughed his head off man.. so end up i used the slanted one.. ok leh!! collecting it 2mro liao.. muacks muacks to my sweet dear!
so sad to hear u didnt enjoy.. must have been reali crappy lo.. u feel better already anot? weather is reali terrible lor... go & see a doc if still feel sick okie?

chris, great to hear u hv chosen a CC for brig!

bbwow, haha.. ur fren is so funny la.. dun worie.. enjoy the party!

welcome back gingerleaf...

chris, glad that you found a CC for Brig and he is enjoying it.. =) i have heard about cherie hearts, they are very reputable and their fees are reasonable...

ecookie,

nonetheless, it's still a celebration for yz! am sure it'll turn out great!

speaking of childcare near workplace, are you goin to fetch yz there yourself? take mrt ah?

Hi hi
Popping in for a while to read up before I am too far behind ha ha !!

Happy Birthday to Sean and Leroy! Did I missed out anyone??

ponponta
will emailed you later okie :)

Gingerleaf
Welcome back! I saw Gemini still there so thought it's that one!! Forgot that Star Cruise nowadays have a few in Singapore!
So now you are chasing Lyn around at home??

Cruise
The thing I remembered about going Cruise is to eat and eat and eat non-stop ha ha

Chris
Heard cherie hearts are not too bad. So you are putting Brig in a full day programme right? how much is the fee now after the subsidy?

JG Holiday programme
Got the email as well and the price really a bit ex. Maybe we should organise a trip on our own to the Zoo ha ha on a weekday (less crowd)!!

bbwow: i thinking of sending him on flexi programme like 3 days a week. so yah, will send him there as 1 go to work. either hb drives us there, or i drive there or we take mrt. cos liang seah next to bugis only. i walk past there before going work everyday...

totoro,

ya, full day programme but will start w half day first. but my work timing is flexi.. so most likely will be going there late and come back early type.. aft sub, currently is 350.

im not keen on the v high end one cos w the money saved, i can send brid for others classes. saw a external service provider in one of the cc. known as gymbus or something.. the trainers r lifeless.. my hb n i shake our heads..

gingerleaf, welcome back! Yest after work I saw Star Aquarius at the dock, then I thot of u and Lyn straight away.. but v late liao, most prob you all already reached home.

ponponta, so you decided for babyplanet? Then cannot be schoolmate with Jae liao. We decided to put her in Sparkletots. Visited that place, infant room is very roomy and clean, they have a separate room for sleeping and one small room for bathing and one little kitchen for making milk. The infant side also have a registered nurse and 5 other care takers. So far so good, quite like the place. So we will put her there until 18mth then see how..

Chris.. we also visited Cherie Heart@east coast, they having open house now till Sat and having quite a good promotion (20% for 6mth). During our visitation, we saw a Ang Mo teacher teaching music and instrument, each child have their own instrument to play with, then after that, she do story telling (something like kindermusik). We really like that place very much but must wait until 18mth then can enroll leh. So most likely we will change to cherie heart after that.
Which branch did u enrolling??

tiffy,
yeah, have to look after her more! Now she can walk ANYWHERE she wants so its really very tricky. I try to let her wear the squeaky shoe so that I can hear her when I needa be in the kitchen to do things. Like today when I was in the kicthen making her dinner, she kept walking to the kitchen's baby gate n scream for me, then she kept crying. Last time, she can only cruise ard the sofa, so at least she was entertained by the toys ard there, now she can walk, its really abit troublesome in a way. Eyes off her awhile only and she is somewhere else touching something she isnt supposed to. Playyard is not a solution anymore. Im not sure how to confine her for awhile when I really needa be away to do things.
Sugar nut,
think by the time u saw the ship, Im at home sleeping liao!! I slept from yesterday 2pm+ till today noon!! So groggy after the meds I took.

thanks for all the birthday wishes!

gingerleaf,
welcome back!

re: JG holiday program
I am not sending L for the holiday program cos (1) I dont fancy sending him to the school everyday for 5days (2) Its only at Evans Road (3) I prefer the normal program they do in class for Playnest.

been long time never log in.. and very very surprised that the thread are v active..

hope can join you mummies again

btw, happy 1st bday to all oct babies..

mine is turning to tis 22nd Oct

hmm... mummies.. can i ask you smth?
where did/do you buy ur bb 1st bday cake?
i called pine garden.. they said i gotta find my own pooh figurines..

have combed united sq, novena sq, people's park, robinson, og.. but couldn't find it..

can any mummy pls help me telling me where to find those figurines???

tks alot in advance mummies...

eil,

hi, i enrolled brig to cherie heart discovery which is at tampines. near my home. I will be enrolling brig aft he is 18th mth, but sign up now to ejoy the discount.

Gingerleaf,
Welcome Back! Lyn clever girl. You r sick? poor girl, must hv a good rest k? Then got energy to chase up with Lyn! keke! I was also thinking whether to send Dayan to cc when he turns 18months old. If i haven go back to work, most likely will look for those 2-3hours playgroup daily for him to attend. If not, Dayan will be boring facing his mother 24 hours, and not learning anything. hee...

Dayan start to walk unassisted for a few steps le..so funny. Didn't manage to capture it. Cos suddenly just walk one!!

Chris,
Glad u found a suitable cc for little Brig. U working part-time job, can enjoy the govt subsidies too?? Just curious.

chris.. Yes, it's PCF Fengshan Sparkletots, it's just right at my door step. Very convenient.
So for Cherie Heart, they will still give you the 6mth discount even if start next year? How much deposit needed to enroll? Maybe, tomorrow I go place a deposit too to enjoy the promotion.

eil, yes.. i am sending anders to babyplanet.. hb prefer the place and also partly because my colleague kids used to be from there... cheriehearts at east coast sounds good.. do you have the address for it? maybe i can drop by and have a look at.. so sad, jae and anders cannot be classmates.. when jae is startiing class? hope she can get used to it... anders will be starting on 1st dec...

eufrasia, i ordered my pooh figurines from ebay.. but haven received it yet.. dunno why it take so long cos the seller post it out on tues.. i hope to receive it soon..

gingerleaf,
Oh dear, u fall sick during the trip....Do take care and rest well.
Btw, any powerpoint to charge handphone? Is it 3 pin plug?

clap clap to lyn being such a smart girl who is walking so steady.

chris,
Good to hear that u've found brig a good cc.

Re: JG holiday programme
I'm not enrolling Jav for this programme cuz I think he and I need to take a break from the usual JG program

ponponta,

Jae will start hers on 1st Nov. 2row, we will go down to CH again for 2nd viewing, if still satisfy then most likely we will place a deposit for 18mth enrollment. We might go around 11plus, hope to see you there and hopefully anders and jae will become classmates eventually.
CH@eastcoast address: 42,44,46 Limau Garden