(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ponponta: yes, my dad n ILs spoilt him rotten! only my mum and me are the bad guys..

karrie: happy bday to cutie matty!! so cute. can imagine him hugging the bigger-than-him ice cream.

cherie bear: tat's a great relief. Just relax and go for the checkup.
I suppose they are now gettin bigger, more active and mentally also got their own character liao. But my gal can behave well at my mum's place wor. Really a big bully to me this poor mummy... sob sob

bbwow: same here same here!!! now sometimes he wants my MIL to carry him cos she always make it like she going to downstairs! very sneaky! but i dun want to use that to get him to choose me. so sad! breaks my heart when he chooses her over me.

i think cos i now will scold him and slap his hand when he steps out of line. so far only i beat him, everyone else still giving in..

ecookie,

same lor!! my FIL will always tempt him that he's going down to gai gai. then over the months, he knows that my FIL will bring him go down. so sneaky lor!

and yes, I'm the only one who beats him when he does something wrong.

so sad hor. hope it's just a passing phase!

bbwow/ecookie:
i hv the same prob
I'm the last person shanice choose.Even though mil beat her when she's naughty,she will still choose her.Fil will always bring her downstairs after dinner to walk walk. When at home,she will choose hubby than me cos hubby dun beat her; i'm the one discipline her
Think it's parts of their growing up.

Noon Mummies...

Jas,
Thanks for the compliment. I think I over-tired myself with handling of Jerry almost alone, not taking gd care of me, thatz the results of my current figure.
But hor, I really envy Hippo and your height leh. Ladies with height always stand out and attracts.

bbwow,
Yes, most of the time, Jerry prefers hb to me as I am the disciplinarian too. The consoling part for me is he prefers me to my helper. Hehehehe...

cherie_bear,
Take gd care. Dun worry too much. Do clear your doubts during checkup.

chersam, haha.. den he will get the special attentions from the teachers.. he is a really a bully.. he alwsys hit his baby uncle who is 2months older and much bigger size than him..pengz...

ecookie, bbwow.. to me, i find it very difficult to be the bad person when everybody is the good one and your bb will favor them over you.. but no choice, he is stepping out of the line.. sigh.. break my heart...

bbwow,
Wahaha... U are funny.
But yes lah... I agree totally that I can get annoyed if bb choose someone over me, in additn that he/she is someone whom I dislike. Hehe...

chersam, ponponta, cherie bear, ..

Aren't little pig suppose to be mild temper... ???? Ha ha

When i call up childcare to check.. the Q i alway ask if what will you do when the bb is naugthy or get out of hand?? Haha

Brig also real funny... learning to clap hand but clap hand only when he is angey leh.. haha

He pattern also alot.. now refused to zz on his bed. We used to transfer him over fr our bed aft he zzz.. but now in the middle of the night, he will cry like nobody busy.. stand up, open his hands wide wide and ske you to bring him over to zzz w us. Once he is on our bed, he stright away zzzz...

sign
eccokie,bbow

dun worried too much.. deep down in our babies heart, they sure know what ever we do is for thier good. Grandparetns role are never to discipline them mah.. is out job..

ecookie, doobom, cherie,chris, ponponta,

thanks for sharing. at least I know I'm not the only one having this frustration.

then nowadays my FIL very ya-ya papaya. keep boasting to my MIL then J stick to him like glue. and boast in front of me some more!! grrr..hate him lor! and sometimes when J wants him to carry, he'll say "aiya, grandpa don't want you la" he's sickening!

now drive me to look for childcare so that he'll have lesser chance to influence J. hmph!

chris: mayb they are "ye2 zhu1" (wild boar)??? hahaha.
Ya, so funny of Brig, oni clap when angry. Usually is happy then clap hands. Mayb he likes to sleep with the accompany of both of u. hee...

tiffy/twinklestar,
that makes 4 of dragon mummies in oct thread!

junnie,
ew...lance is so er xin but so funny! really dunno whether to smack his hand or laugh..haha...aria likes to snatch my spectacles and then put it on herself..so copy cat!

bbwow,
understand how you feel.. aria at one stage prefer his gong2 than me..so heartbroken and angry. so everytime i want to carry her, instead of asking her whether want mummy to bao2, i will just snatch her from him. dun let her have chance to turn away and then see the sheepish look on my FIL's face..hehe..heng it lasted for 2-3 weeks and now she will want me to carry her..i think it's just a stage..dun worry gal..

chris,
oh...brig become smarter liao lor..last time the mummy and daddy bluff him mah...so, now he "realise" all along the mummy & daddy in fact making him sleep on his own bed and not with them. smart boy! :p

Cherie bear
dun worry everytime will be alrite

My younger sis who 29 yrs old had not been having menses for 6 yrs , she went to check & the gynae told her that she might me having early menopause & she'll not be able to conceive

twinke_stars:

Oh dear..early menopause at such young age? Able to do more test to cfm that she really can't conceive? It's a wonderful thing to conceive & enjoy the pregnancy process.So sad to hear it.

karrie, itz sugarnut who wished Matty happie bday! i wished him in advance.. sorie! <font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">HAPPY 1ST BDAY MATTYBOO!!</font></font> muacks!

junnie &amp; karrie, wahaha! ya.. tum tum facinates them.. and adri likes to dig too! the belly button.. eeks!

ponponta &amp; doobom, dun need to envy my height leh.. now all figure also lost liao.. so tall but no figure.. LOL.. ha! actuali growing up was tough cos very awkward but i love my height when i was in my late teens.. =)

bbwow, ecookie, dun be upset with the babies.. but itz ok to be angry with the adults though cos they shdnt be playing the blame game or go underhanded when with babies.. haiz.. but dun worie! cos itz just a passing phase.. i find dat kids are closer to those who discipline them leh.. seriously! cos deep down we know itz cos the person cares for us... but of cos not abuse la!

notti/ fierce/ fiesty?? adri can join in the gang or be the leader liao lo! she used my hp to hit me on my arm the other day .. i told her itz painful and she whacked somemore. then her daddy smacked her hand.. she looked at her hands, turn to me and continued hitting me.. kena whacked on more time and she stared at her hands.. face screwd up and looked like she wanted to cry but she didnt! she took both her hands and clapped them very very hard several times!!! and then act blur.. then my aunt came in, adri looked at her and started smacking her (to release frustrations i tink or revenge la.. kena smacked by me this time round and she clapped her hands VERY hard again.. wah piangz... i was telling jas yday and jas said i dun hv to be worried adri kena bullied cos she wun be.. i have to be worried abt whether she will bully pple anot!!! haiyo..

karrie
Matty so cute .. give him a kiss on my behalf muack

Ponponta
How tall are you ? i only 1.55

bbwow
Garina likes my SIL very much , always wants her to carry , even with hb &amp; me around , she prefers her though she seldom sees her .Dun noe why leh ? They were sayg that they got "yuan".

doobom
i'm ok if she prefers anyone in my family other than my helper . i very bad hor.

Chris
Garina also same refuse to sleep in her cot , once on our bed will sleep right away. Sigh..

twinkle stars,

actually I'm ok with my baby prefers anyone in MY family. hahaha...think I'm also bias cause I really don't want to see my FIL cocky face.

hippo,
adri and J can become good friends. J will do the same to me. use his hand to smack my chest then very pain. I'll tell him no and he'll hit harder. Then I pretend to cry and he cry even louder then my PIL will think I bully him which in fact he was the bully!! very worried next time he go school he bluff teacher ppl bully him when it's the other way round!

twinkle stars: oh no sad to hear abt ur younger sis. hope the gynae is wrong on his diagnosis..

hippO; wah adri also another notti one. baby yz also the same. will pinch me (now he uses the pincer pinch style, damn painful. like thumb n index pinch, twist n pull away!), then will kena slap on hand from me,. and he'll continue and i 'll slap somemore. then he will cry but still attempt to pinch one leh. buay tahan.

yah u remind me of my MIl when u said going underhanded. she LOVES to stand near the door and open the wooden door when im feeding baby medicine or meals!!! then baby will start fussing and reached out for her to carry. and she'll say he wants her to carry leh. so childish. playing such games. really cannot stand. humpf!

hippo,
yah. now don't have to always go foodcourt n find for seat to have our dinner. Foodcourt at causeway pt always packed with people. And also sian of the food there liao

twinkle stars,
i "HATE" ppl snatch our bb away from our hand. I know how u feel cos i kana before.

bbwow,
kekeke, me also same. I only prefer to let Sherry mix with my family and my relatives only.

hippo/ecookie,
hahah..so funny...sometimes really dun know whether to laugh or discipline them...they're really so innocent and cute!

ecookie,
aiyoh, your MIL so irritating hor..

tiffy,
or...you better dun let your hubby see this..keke..

cherie_bear &amp; aria, she's a devil.. she's not cute.. haha! i look at her i dunno i wana laugh or cry...!

bbwow &amp; ecookie, haha.. jialatz.. our kids better not go to the same school.. else we'll bump into each other every day cos our kids are fighting in school.. LOL

ecookie, aiyo.. i can understand how u feel lor.. must be super irritated..

twinkle_stars, ya! i tink u shd ask her go for 2nd opinion and maybe also seek help from chinese physician! cos they can give her med to "tiao" (tune) her body/ health back!! there was once my menses didnt come for 1.5 yrs and after a few visits, it went back to normal.. then of cos i didnt continue la since come back liao ma and i hated PMS! so after awhile irregular again.. but she shd reali try! dun give up!

aria jo,
he know i don't like his family n relatives. Even his sis in-law also hate his mother. Same as me.hahaha Have 4 siblings but when something happen, 2 sibling will not bother at all.
That why i don't even ask my family and my relatives to come to my hse for small party for Sherry's bday. This is to prevent my hubby from saying that I bias.

hippo,

I know what you mean. OUr little one is so adorable and soooo naughty! sometimes you just wish to squeeze them but yet they're so irresistably cute lor!! really love-hate relationship. hahahaha

twinkle, i am 1.65 but seemed to be shrinking as the years goes by.. previously was 1.67.. =(
agreed with hippo, get your sis to get help from chinese physician.. i have cases that after seeing the doctor they manage to conceive.. the most impt is dun give up...

tiffy, saw in your FB you brought sherry to my gym.. how much is the course and the duration? is it good? they have a center in marine parade and thought of bringing anders there.. =)

ponponta,
kekeke, it is My Gym open house so it is free on that day lor. Just want to let her try out. She enjoy v much. We intend to let her join when she is 18mth old. Find it quite good but i never been to others gym play at all so cannot compare lor.
actually i saw ur blog b4 and find out that you are a soka member,right?

i'm not a member. But been there a few times last time. But my uncle whole family is soka member. Usually went to telok blangah branch.
I just happen to pop by and saw they have open hse before their actual day. Since free, just go n enjoy.hahaha

heeheeh oops thanks sugarnut!! and thanks twinklestars and hippo! i think i mark until BLUR liao...all the horrible handwriting...

re:disciplining our lil tots
I find it so hard! I can keep a straight face whe he does something notti but usually it's so funny, my mil and fil will just laugh!!! and it encourages him further..aiyooo...he also smack ppl one leh. and if he dun get his way, he'll FORCE tears to his eyes! hai..dunno how also...

Hapi fifi, I had a look at the programme...sounds interesting but v ex leh! almost $300 per week! I was thinking wouldn't it be better to just bring them to the zoo or sentosa on our own? hmmmm....

hippo.. agreed, beat/scold them when notti, still closer to me - for my case is like tat so far, hope it prolongs..

so mummies, dun worry if ur bb turn u down, is jus a growing phase..they'll knw who is the best afterall! ((re grandparents doting kids, if out of hand, we still hv to stand our feet, if nt the kid will be out-of-control lo)).

tiffy..wow,great, now u can cook more nutritious &amp; yummy meal for sherry!!

chris,chersam.. ya, tink they r little 'ye zhu/san zhu' cos so 'buay-tiang-diok' now! keke..

chris/hippo.. so cute, adri &amp; brig clap hand when they r angry???? may b they trying to say 'hey, come-on, i v angry u knw'!!! waahahaha...

twinklestar...ask your sis to seek 2nd opinion, dun give up.

happy belated bd to matty boo!
&amp; sean... happy turning 1!

hi mummies.. wow, today thread is very quiet.. heehee

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">sean boi boi, happy birthday... !!</font></font>

hapi_fifi, the JG program is 5 day program from 17th to 21st nov? cannot afford to take leave to bring him down.. also, find it a bit ex..heehee...

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">happie birthday seanboiboi &amp; leroy!</font></font>

twinkle stars, PM-ed u tis morning! =D

junnie, agree with u dat we must know when to stop grandparents or others from spoiling our little ones! else the person who's going to get a hard time in future is ourselves...

jas, tink unice is shifting house.. datz y nvr appear here... =)

i tink i saw sean birthday cake in aimummy.. looks good...

paging for totoro, i just sms you on some balloons decoration.. =)

Happy Birthday Leroy &amp; Sean!!

Yesterday, I just had a nightmare! I dreamt that everyone was late for the party, the cake was late! the venue was going to close in 30 mins time! aiyo...siao one... I'm even more nervous than on my wedding day! haha