(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

twinkle stars, Serene & dreamz: Nice cakes u have. Glad that the party went well. Btw, I also ordered fm PG. And i tink the lady who took my order is Shi Hui (very very short hair).

twinkle stars: I also got the banner with the word "1st". Initially was tinkin whether to put in or not but i tink this could be the oni BIG party we are throwing for her, wun be doin the same for her subsequent b'day liao, so dun bother so much.

twinkle stars: For the buffet hor, will the pineapple rice turn "sour" after few hrs? And also will the veggie turn yellowish?

Chintz:
u got PM

dreamz/twinkle_star/serene:
u all hv a nice cakes.

re:chicken pox vacine
won't be letting shanice to vacine for chicken pox.

Serene: Just showed my hubby your cake. Told him 4kg was wiped off. He asked whether we wan to change fm 3 to 4kg or not. Afraid the guests do not have enough. *Faintz*
But I still stick to 3kg lah coz still got my SIL's handmade cupcakes as backup. heee....

serene and chersam, thanks.. i tink shihui also send me the package.. seeing how nice serene and twinkle cakes are, i tink i will get from PG.. initially was deciding between iminia and cherylshuen but both locations are very far for me....

dreamz, saw your cake on aimummy website.. you must have booked her early.. like the polka dot letting.. very special..the kissing pic very innocent.. =P

chersam, you getting from the inhouse catering? are u getting BBQ from them as well?

Thanks mummies for the info.. I will also go for the chicken pox vaccine too. Dun want her to suffer and leave any ugly marks also.

Anyone going for flu jab??

ponponta: Boh bian leh, boh hua to pay the penalty for not using their in-hse catering. Feedback fm Twinkle Star on the food sound ok, i guess shld b acceptable. Juz that not sure some of the dishes will turn bad or not. I had experienced wif another popular caterer that their veggies turned yellowish for my gal's full mth.
Your celebration is on the last week of Oct right?

Finally downloaded some photos from my camera!!!

Hee, elmo for Lyn! Think they are enjoying themselves on the cruise now!
1788174.jpg

Adri care bear!
1788175.jpg

Adri's balloons given to children together with the carebear party bags
1788201.jpg

serene_mtb
only saw the pooh characters in your photo? This one still there during the party? Sorry have to leave the balloons with your frens as have a tight schedule that day so cannot wait too long.
1788202.jpg

1788238.jpg

Realized I did not have much photo taken with her that day as was too busy with the rest of the stuff!! But at least she was very happy!!

totoro: WOW.... all the balloon works berry nice!!! Hmmm, can't visualise how my balloons deco goin to look like. Hope turn out great as well!!!

chersam
the pineapple rice was still ok , but the veggie became quite overcooked after sometime.

chersam/ponponta
for the buffet , you have to cater yr own table & chair , i think each table cost $ 5.00 & chair $ 1.00 ea.
Just a guideline for you , i had abt.80 guests , i catered 5 tables & 30 chairs .
From the start,already heard numerous negative feedbacks on the food so did not have any expectation but really soso.

totoro
the balloons works all very nice , shld have engaged you to do up all for me instead .
Nvr mind i will intro to my frenzs.

cherie_bear, twinkle_stars
thanks! the cake was from aimummy.

ponponta
booked her quite a few months ago. yah, i also find the polk dot effect pretty interesting. first time ordering from her and unlike those bakers in shops, i've no idea how the design of the cake would be like until i collect it. :D

totoro,
love all your b'day celebrations set up. so cute, so fun! wish i can have such a do-up for my boy but like not possible coz b'days usually small event among immediate family members only. can't meet the headcount to book function rooms even! haahaa... i shall just drool over your photos! :D

your kelly v.lucky. am pretty sure she will grow up to have lots of fond memories of happy parties.

wow! such a happening evening at the thread! haha..

nice cakes Mummies!

jas, i love the balloon decor serene did for u! so nice! =D dear, will u be at home tonite? i wana pop by and pass u something which i was supposed to pass u on adri's bday leh! keke.. ard 9pm +, my dear "son-in-law" sleep already anot? keke...

totoro, love the pics of kelly! she is having super great fun! =P wat a shame i missed it.. sob..

morning mummies!!

twinkle_stars: good to hear that garina is drinking milk again! i realise their appetite will come back slowly as they recover.

twinkle_star,serene,dreamz: ur cakes are soo nice! i ordered from PG. hope it'll turn out equally nice too!

totoro_bb: ur balloon decor for the mummies is really nice!
kelly seems so happy at her own bday party!

ecookie
like this morng , she drank 260ml , i keep hugging & kissing her, my hb say i siow. lol

are you seeing dr Terence Tan as yz's PD ?
is her gd ?

twinkle_stars:
wow 260ml milk haha. i still havent really step up baby yz milk intake to last time. now still letting him drink ard 200ml. maybe soon will increase to 220-240ml..

Dt terence tan is zq's PD actually. dodo intro to me cos that time yz cough so much till i can hear abit wheezing. Dr tan is very nice and patient with babies. i just went to him once where he prescribed the nebuliser for yz and that cleared up the wheezing fast. u may want to check with dodo more on him.

will PM u his details soon.

twinkle_stars: really??? that time i never call but just pop in early sat morning like reach ard 830am and normally im the 2nd/3rd in queue..u want to ask the nurse if you reach early can give u a slot? though he always come in ard 10am so after registering, we'll go canteen eat eat then go up ard 10am to wait for him. waiting hrs is typically long for him..

mil is sick so i'm at home now taking care of my girl. took urgent leave.

wah... all the cake so nice... mine is such a let down leh...

here's a picture of my girl's bday cake. thanks totoro for the inflating the ballons!

1788750.jpg
1788751.jpg

Hi twinkle star,
I had e same problem w dr tan, he was supposed to b my bb's 1st pd... I couldn't get appt date last yr for her jabs cos he was fully booked fr nov to dec... so I switch to Dr koh P K @ singapore baby n child @ amk. He is also very expert in this area

Hi totoro,

I did thot of u after my post.

able to mail it to me by friday? beside Pooh, what other option? prefer mickey but understand mickey is without numeric1.
i'll transfer $ shortly.. oh how much?

twinkle stars: glad that Garina's gettin better liao. Woa... 260ml a lot leh. My gal oni per feed oni 200ml nia.
Check wif u hor, Aranda there got dining table? If dun have, i got to order for table as well.

Btw, i hv just came to a decision tat i'm not goin to use their catering. Will b using my fren's discount to enjoy another caterer. On the overall after paid 300 penalty, need to pay abt 100+, least for better food.

totoro,

the balloons are so gorgeous lor! woah...mummies sure spent a BOMB on the balloons huh.

twinkle stars: 260ml is alot! J is only drinking HALF that amount 120ml! Nowadays I always tease him for being an infant cause he drinks so little! He will drink in one shot then once he stops he will refuse to take in anymore within that 1 hr! Grrr... I really ran out of ideas how to bluff him to drink more leh

aria_jo: the cake is very nice n sweet. can see alot of effort goes into the details.

bbwow: i realise for yz, when he smacks the bottle away must quickly put the teat back into his mouth and distract him to sucking soon. if take the bottle away, then very hard to get him to finish it..

just like to say a big thank you to totoro for answering my queries on bd stuff.

me really stressed coz my boy's bd celebration this sat and I've not really plan.
now down with a cold.

btw,anyone been to downtown east recently? i thot of booking a bbq pit but not sure got space for balloons decor.

aria jo, your cake looks so sweet! i love the petals. it's not a disappointment at all lah!

glad that garina is fine now
ecookie and twinkle stars, 200ml and 260ml is a lot! matty only takes 150-180ml. won't drink a sip more. but he takes about 4 milk feeds in a day so i suppose it's ok?

totoro, very nice balloon sculptures and displays leh! if you're still doing this next year, i'll definitely get you to do for matty's 2nd birthday party!

some photos from matty's party:

1789413.jpg

1789414.jpg

*squish squish squish*