(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf:
haha..shanice same as lyn.That day,she let my bro carry.Every time i go back to my mum's place,my bro wans to carry her,she will make noise.Surprisingly on her party,she let him carry & other ppl.But she get jealous when she saw my aunty-in-law & mil carry other babies...

chris, saw ur photo on mumcentre. voted for u

Oic...I thought one costs $30 and wow the album costs me another $60...

Junnie, i heard that recently then got the album thingy. It is like those wedding photos one...Black canvas type...Looks quite pro.

chris.. voted for ah brig lo!!

perlicia.. oic.. too bad our time no album... until now i hvnt find a nice album to compile those pix we collected!

wow, i guess a lot of mummies are busy preparing for bb's BIG 1!
so glad mine is over. so tiring yet enjoyable at the same time!

went to SL to select the pictures...haiz..hb said dun get crazy over selection so onli selected 3 more extra shots.
thinking of trying mkjphotography.

this was Shayla's expression when we were al l eating cake..
1767984.jpg

sylvia... oh.. look at her arm!! chubby chubby shayla!! hahaha.. so cute =) ((lucky your pocket no burnt 'big hole' can go try other ps liao!! keke)

hi Mummies

Garina is not feeling well
brought her to kk this morning as she was having a fever of 39.2 , took a urine test for UTI, result was borderline, so we when home .
At abt . 8 plus brought her to kk again as her fever went up to 40.2 & she had rashes .Took blood test for dengue, result ok .
Gtg , she's crying .

hi all thanks for all the advises ... prof siad it is ok to go ahead and hk is near they also say if he vimit can also go to any GP hmmm ... but its ok la i think cos he vomit abt 1/2 the amount only so in a way better 50%??? no cannot make any appt early can onlyl go back 2 weeks cos maybe they need to try out the medi too ...

ohh hope all bb are recovering man ...

Twinkle star,
could it be rosella?

Lyn had fever ysterday too, and because she developed a hacking cough, went to see pd today. Very long Q!! Waited almost 3hrs. Doc says, everythin seems fine with her, throat not red, still active, and no fever when we were there.
He suspect could be rosella, and I have to monitor till thur/fri to see if she breaks out in rashes.

morning mummies! finally back from a crazy weekend...

gingerleaf, phew! i hope she's ok already... *prays for no rashes!*

to all babies who are sick, biggest hugs from auntie hippo... recover soon!

and the party is over! phew.. everything went smoothly and i m so happy.. keke..

Morning Mummies...

Hippo,
Wonderful pics! Such a nice & fun party, luckily u got a pro to capture all the beautiful moments for you!
*ClapClap*

all babies who are sick,hope u get well soon.

Hippo:
u hv a nice cake! Adri so guai,sit on the table to take pic. Shanice din manage to get a pic alone wif her cake cos she wans to touch the cream arg...

chintz! dun bother.. i tried but can't rip it off... haha.. tink the photographer protected the file.. i will send to u once ready!

doobom, thanks!! i'm glad i did engage one.. phew! i had no time to talk to any1 much dat day.. imagine if i have to take pics too.. i tink i will faint lo...

cherie_bear, thanks thanks... =D

ka-pok my cousin's pics 1st..

1768851.jpg
1768852.jpg

1768853.jpg

morning all

aiyo... so many bb sick?
twinklestar, gingerleaf...hope garina/lyn's fever subside alr....

cm....jus get ready carlson's medication & b more alert during the hk trip since prof's appt cant push fwd & he said okie 4 bb to trvl... hope the medi works on him & he no need to suffer lo...

hippo, wow.. adri's carebear cake v nice leh!! can see u all hv a great time on her bd =) i like those pix u hugging/kissing her & she hugging the carebear... so sweet...

i cant take leave today (cos colleague on maternity leave), my boss give me time-off later afternoon to collect & send cake/goodie bags to childcare for my notti gal's bd =)

hippo,

happy belated to adri! I love carebears!! too bad can't use the theme for J's birthday else ppl say it's celebrating for mommy instead. hahah

your photos make me SOOOO tempted to get a DSLR! what difference it makes!!

morning mommies,

hippo, gingerleaf, totoro,
your babies birthday cake is so beautiful!

on friday night we celebrated her birthday at my ILs place. on sunday night we celebrated her birthday at my family house. didn't do a big party, we brought her out to the zoo instead.

myra is also having fever. since sunday night, so i was on child mc yesterday. poor girl. hope all babies who are sick, do get better soon. so many babies are sick recently.

cherie_ber, expected la.. cos care bears ma! hahahahaha... did u get laughed at for the theme?

junnie, arigato! she loves soft-toys nowadays la... but she was so notti on sunday.. "killed" all her soft-toys by flinging them away... pengz..

bbwow, adri's bday tmro so not belated yet! thanks girl!... aiya.. just go ahead with the theme lo.. my frens n relatives all laughed at me cos they know itz not cause adri likes care bears.. itz e mummy, me! hahaha... go get the cam girl!

chintz, no prob la.. =)

mad, oh my.. poor myra... seems like a lot of babies are falling sick.. better take gd care!!

Hippo
Adri's bday party looked so well organised and nice. A great job, Mommy. See! your 1st time and yet, turned out so nice. *Clap clap*. Not that difficult afterall rite? You can be a party organiser liao... keke

Aiyo, Shayla looks so pretty. I like her dress, so pretty. She looks like big girl here.

Gingerleaf,
Hope Lyn recover soon. Can give her barley water to cool her down. Andrea had mild fever yday morning due to her prevenar jab. At nite when I got home, she was active, smiling again.

hippo:
ya ya..they say it's mummy's fav,not shanice haha...she recd 3 carebears that day. Did adri recd a lot of carebears soft toy?

Hippo
Just saw the party pictures. Very nice, captured alot of nice moments. Mind sharing how much your photographer charge? His skills looks very good.

tiffany, thanks so much for the encouragement! i was telling hb that nite dat i deserve many pats on the back.. cos i tink i did well (keke.. not shy).. and i tink i know wat i wana do if i quit my job liao.. party organiser! i had much fun though i had the same amt of stress too.. but thing is: it's over! woohoo!!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL OCT BABIES!
wish all dearies happy & healthy always!

just had zq's party last sunday and really enjoyed myself! seems more like a gathering for me coz i long time never meet up wi my ex-colleagues and some of the friends liao :p

hippo,
SUPER NICE photos u have!!! i hope mine will turn out as good as yours leh! my photographer still doing the editing and will only send me the photo this weekend... really look forward to that! adri not DAO at all on her birthday party, she was so smiley all the way... i love the way she hugs her carebear.. so sweet!

gingerleaf,
is lyn's coughing better today? she loves to drink water right? maybe can give her more warm water to soothe her throat... i pray that everythg is fine and u all will have an enjoyable cruise!

hippo, cant imagine ms 'chilli padi' flinging all the soft toys after i look @ her hugging them sooo sweetly in the pix!! so contra leh!!! kekeke..

madlynette.. myra also sick arr... aiyo.. gv her more fluid & sponging... she must hv enjoyed her zoo trip now tat she can walk & u'll b v happy to hold her hand exploring the zoo =)

dodo.. zq also hv an early bd celebration? wow... tis fri his actual day rite... happy bd in advance handsome boy!

tiffany... heng andrea's fever is due jab & subsided fast...

junnie,
yup yup.. celebrated his birthday 5 days in advance

thanks for ur well wishes! he very funny u know, after we sang the birthday song he supposed to blow the candle, but he used his hand to grab the flame of the candle instead!! and cried after which,.. haa!!!

dodo, i m sure urs will turn out fantastic cos zq is always ready with a smile!! orh.. adri was in a super fantastic mood dat day! so zq was crying cos he touched the flame! oh my.. poor thing...

junnie, i must find a chance to upload the video i took of her on sunday flinging her toys.. pengz.. hahaha!

tiffany, phew! glad andrea is ok today already... i m still procrastinating on when to bring her for the booster jab.. refuse to do it on her bday tmro.. so poor thing leh.. ha!

dodo,

happy birthday to zq in advance! Oct is such a special month to us now.

remember to share with us the photos!

can anyone share how much you paid for the photographer?

morning mummies...

oops, more babies sick.. hope garina and lyn get well soon..

hippo, that was a very nice cake.. where did you get it from and how much did you pay for it? i am still tinking if i shd get photographer, can PM me the cost please... the photos look so wonderful.. love it.. you must have spend a bomb.. haha...

morning all mummies!

Hippo, ur pic so nice! Wonder when can i get mine. Hope mine will be good too.
Lyn is the grouchiest baby of all. During her bd, she didnt even smile for the cam. Cake cutting she also never smile but look down n point to the cake instead. Tsk tsk
When she sees the photog, she will turn away. Really hope will have some nice pics. Heheheh

hippo
Thanks for your PM. Wow... Looks like everyone loves your source of contacts. Very successful party. Good work. Must boast to your hb for credits hor....

Gingerleaf

Hope your photos turned out well. Its a life time moments we will never capture again. At least Lyn still OK... Andrea cried during her cake cutting hor, overall, dint have a decent picture of her with the cake. So damn disappointing .... But still happy with other shots though...

gingerleaf, thanks girl! dun worie la.. i m sure lyn's party pics will turn out fantastic too! cos i can see he was taking many many many pics! so sure can capture one... is she much better today? anymore hacking cough sounds in the morning?

tiffany, thanks once again! i have been asking for pats on the back since saturday.. hahaha!

gingerleaf, hmm.. poor girl leh.. so wat u have to do now is monitor her for rashes? pioneer mall's got a good doc with kids though not PD leh.. u wana bring lyn now to her and see wat she says? cos PD didnt get the chance to see her symptoms right? *shoo shoo* to the nasty virus!!