(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

1762195.gif

1762196.gif
gingerleaf..... WOW... v nice cake
1762197.gif
!!

aria,

brig had croup too. The recovery route is slow. Let her drink plentiful of water, she needs lots of water now..

Brig has a strong dose of steriod antibiotic and recovered v fast aft tt. He is not on nurbuliser.. but my PD did mentoned if it is serious, it is better to be on oxygen.

Relax... she will feel worse if she cries .. or anxious.. must be a calm mummy for her.

Keep her in upright position .. it helps to ease her breathing..

mummy and daddy must take care of yrself too

junnie
Sure will, but think link is down.

gingerleaf
Very nice cake! Well I can only imagine how tiring it is, my son's celeb is coming up next weekend. We are all Oct mummies right..so its gna be bz bz bz.

Thanks to those that voted for my lil boy. Is there anyone who has had bad experience with Sean Lau? Can share?

Gingerleaf,
I stressed leh..the cake is so beautiful!! Nicey! I am procrastinating whether should i opt for a 3kg durian cake at $200 bucks (normal fresh cream cake), or 1.5kg durian specially designed cake at $188! haizz! how ah? but i also ordered cupcakes lah..for guest savoury.

Dun ask me why i am still typing here..suppose to be at the party liao..but Dayan just fall asleep when i am preparing to go out lor! at 11am, ald tried to make sleep till 12pm..i give up! Very notti!

Huimin,
What bad experience u had? So far i enjoyed the shots with them..very friendly and helpful. What happen?

gingerleaf,
the cake v v v nice leh. so envy. My hubby think it is too expensive liao so nv order theme cupcake design for Sherry's 1st bday

Jas,
A sepcially design cake is more memorable? I know that $12 more can get 1.5kg more, but if i were u, I'd choose the design cake.

Tiffy,
My hb also complain expensive! So I order liao then tell him. =p After told him liao, I keep brain washing him, keep saying the cake so nice, so pretty, one life time only one 1st birthday, then old folks say 3 most impt celebration is 1st mth, 1st year n 21st. So juz keep psycho till he nuthin to say la. When he saw the cake, he also very glad I ordered it.

hi mummies..haven logged in for a while already...

gingerleaf, your cakes very nice... i haven tot of the birthday cake? does anybody have a list?

junniez, voted for little sumo

jacq, i used to be crazy over wii and dslite.. but now is a white elephant..heehee...maybe shd start to take out and play.. heard that wii fitness is very fun with those yoga etc..

ariajo, praying for aria recovery.. hope she get well soon

unice, happy belated birthday.. =)

gingerleaf,
Ur cake is beautiful ! How much did u spent on it?

junnie,
Have voted for sumo liao.

Oh I've voted for other babies too...those links which tiffany compiled. Good luck to everyone.

Hv been busy recently cuz the 2 men in my family are ill...my hb and jav.

sorry to disturb,i am looking for the Haenim Play yard,if u r selling please PM me your price, condition and age of the play yard and collection place.

gingerleaf
that's such a lovely cake for Lynn! where did you order it from? pretty sure it will be a memorable cake for everyone to remember years down the road! :D

unice
happy belated birthday!

karrie
your matty is so cute leh.. love the lilo n stitch ears. haha... me drowning in essays, sigh. another 2 piles coming in mid week. can't wait for sch hols to start. :D

dear mummies,
thank you. Aria is much better.Wheezing sound is getting much lesser already. and you know what, saw 2 little pearly tip yesterday! Yay, i think her 2 little bottom pearly should come out in these few days?

chris,
thanks so much for your advise. i was wondering why aria is drinking so much water...
i think baby with croup will have dry throat, may be?

gingerleaf,
wow, the cake super "chio"! may i know how much you paid for the cake? is the cake yummy too? what flavour?

cherie bear,
very nice guess book you have there for shanice's bday! we wanted to do a photobook and also do u the baby journal but haha.. until now not even a single page..keke...

Aria/ sanbebe,
The cake + cupcakes is slightly less than $250. Depending on design too, i guess. Its rich chocolate.

I think the twins isnt anyone we know from our oct thread.

thanks totoro_BB for the ballons today once again.... the kids love to play with them...

clare was v tired during the party.. so are her parents.. as a result, din eat much...

gave the flower pots grp picture to guests as sovenir and they all think it's cute.. some even tot we superimposed e foto...

Hi Jacq
Glad that they like it. Nice place actually to hold the event and the staff are helpful. Same sentiments on the food and the tireness after the event, guess most people felt the same way too!

Ponponta
I uses imina and I think she was revamping her blog so no address to show you. I ordered mango cake and my guest have good comments on the cake. Let me know if you want her contact. :)

hi all yes Carlson admitted to NUH ... his vomiting did not get better ... he vomited again for a few times after he reach home... and also twice during dinner alone ... we had an appt make for Friday at nuh but i dun think i can allow him to vomit like this and do nothing about it ... i send him to the a&e... they admit him immd cos he is still vomiting and he is perfectly well ...no fever flu eg.

Junnie ... i was wrong he got poked 4x once on the hand and 3xs on his feet i can only see that after he is discharged yesterday.

the scope... sobsob .. bad real bad ... the prof. let me in the opts rm to see the whole thing and i knew from the screen that something was REALLY WRONG the moment the scope went to his valve for the reflux thingy(the way when food go in) it did not CLOSE at all ... it should close up tightly once something went in but it is too lax liao it just left open ... that is why he is vomiting non stop ... we are flying off on Friday so we discharge 1st ... but after we come back from HK we would need to admit again and do other test ... need to see where his stomach is located thereafter den we will know what to do ... FYI he is still vomiting like 5 x today pengz... he is on medi but still
he is also starting to reject food and milk ... he is scare of vomiting liao ...

my last day of work ... i did not turn up cos am in the nuh ... so i still need to go back soon to work for one more day ...
am like working in the hospital the whole morning too ...

Oh dear CM!!

I suggest u put ur trip on hold and admit Carlson 1st? I think babies priority shld come 1st, I mean, I could have lost my gal if I insisted on gg for my cruise last mth..

gingerleaf... hmmm in a way dun need to postphone the trip now ... cos he is living with it for a year liao .... and the doc did say its ok to go ... and he also said that he will still vomit ... i dun want to think too much for now ... got to pray pray pray ... so far he did not really response to the medi after a day or 2 ... so am worry la very worry esp when he vomit again even after medi ... but i dun no what to do liao ... hb going back to euro soon after the trip to hk ... prof doc will only see us in 2 weeks time ... but will be calling him tomolo too to check with him again ... ok its late liao good night.

morning mummies..

thanks gingerleaf and jacq..yes, i realise a lot of blog cakes were fully booked..sob sob...but i am still writing to them and try my luck..

hi totoro, yes, i wan the contact.. can you please email to me [email protected]

CM, pray that carlson will recover soon...heartache to hear that he is vomitting and not taking in food..

eccokie,
is YZ getting better? Hope he is!

CM,
oh, dear.. so sad to hear this happening to Carlson. Did you ask the Prof why such thing can happen to him? He's born with a lax esofagus? Oh dear.. i really feel sad abt this.. poor girl... be strong, k? Lucky thing you have resign from your work and can have all the time to take care of him.

gingerleaf,
ok lah for all the cupcakes and the beautiful cake
yes, definately once in a lifetime cake. Good thing you insist on it. Lynn gonna grow up and look back on the photos and thank mummy for such a memorable and beautiful cake!

CM,
poor carlson, suffer so long somemore. Really hope he'll get well soon. Hope he'll be a good boy during the trip.

Ponponta,
If you can get totoro's contact, good! Her cake is really yummie.

gingerleaf,
my hubby also say the cake totoro order is nice too.
forgot to tell u hor, my hubby said lyn is a v sweet girl.hehehe

CM,
i think you shld head gingerleaf advice. If it is possible, trip can hold on first. Carlson more important.

gingerleaf, i did a search on totoro contact and manage to find the number.. hopefully she will callme back soon...

totoro, how much did you pay for your cake? i was tinking of ordering a 2 tier cake...

Hi all, just want to check for those who goes to SL photoshooting, can share how much you all pay for the top-up of photos? Anyone gets the album?

CM,so sad to hear about carlson. Maybe you should really consider to hold on the the trip. Afterall, carlson will be tired if he is occasionally vomitting and guess that HK is turning cold now and he will be weak if not taking food to withstand the cold.

poponta/jaqc,
when you having the birthday party? can check out
http://www.cherylshuen.com/speTreats051.html

Her cake is very nice too. i ordered mine from her. i just let go my date on the 18th oct and change mind to 12th oct. so, if yours is after that, may be you have a chance of ordering from her. krissie ever commented that she find her not so nice to talk to but i find her ok lah.. i think it's just her.. some people are not so PR oriented, like my gynae but skill wise is good..haha...

thks mummies who voted 4 sumo =)

cm....carlson also chubby cant find vein to set plug? poor boy, hv to go thru all tis... lucky the scope managed to find out the reason of his vomitting & doctor can gv proper advice/treatment asap.. may b u try call prof today & chk anyway to push fwd his appointment?

perlicia, i also paid same amt as ponponta for sl ps.

cm...sorry to hear abt carlson...
like e rest, think u and ur hb shld discuss tog if u guys wanna go ahead with e trip..

both of u may be more tired looking after him..

seems like all busy with their baby birthday bash! I just finished celebrating J's LUNAR birthday with the relatives and it has already worn me out! 2 weeks later, going to celebrate the actual day. imagine like having 2 weddings in a row. *faint*

hope all mummies had a good time with the birthday celebrations!

oh dear aria,
hope aria is better now. And recover before her coming birthday ya.

cm,
poor carlson. can be quite traumatizing for a baby who doesn't know why he keep vomitting. Can consider postponing the trip? think at that rate also hard to enjoy the holiday? Anyway, hope all is well.

Thanks pon and junnie,

So in the end you all get 18 photos in 5R. I am paying $420 for 20 pix in total and with an album lar...so i was stretching my brain to think how come so much.

voted for all babies who have posted during the weekend.

gingerleaf:
the cake is very nice. I'm sure lyn muz hv enjoyed herself during the party

CM & Aria:
hope both carlson & aria get well soon. CM,i oso agree wif other mummies that u shld consider postpone ur trip.Dun think u will hv the mood to enjoy.

bbwow:
yes,it's very tiring after the party especially when u hv it at home.

perlicia, cos it is $35 for each photo. If you are getting 20, means 2 more extra $70...heehee... but with a free album.. =)

perlicia,
wow. with a free album is consider good leh.. i paid more than $600 (because we chose more than 10 pictures...hehe) and no album

ariajo.. howcome u no album, u paid more than perlicia? btw, perlicia, how does the album looks like? izzit those properly bind like wedding photo album (like magazine style, etc) or jus their inhouse album where u slot pix in?

Tiffy,
totoro's cake very nice rite? I like it lots too. Fresh n the mango filling is yummie! At 1st I still dowanna eat, but thot maybe can fed lyn some cake, thats why i took a slice.. luckily i did coz so yummy!
Thanks to ur hb for the praises!

Ponponta,
hope u'll be able to get ur cake soon!

Cherie bear,
Im not sure if lyn enjoyed herself, but I certainly did! I think she was too overwhelmed by the crowd, that she became very confused, anyone carry she also can. Normally she dun allow other ppl to carry one.