(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hippo:
nvm gal,it's half day gone le.2.5hrs more & u can go home to do all the things.

hey hippo, dun kan cheong.. enjoy UR BIG DAY tmr! remember to appoint photographers.. think we will be too busy to take pictures...
so where r u holding ur party?

datz wat happen to her full month.. din manage to take any pictures for our camera..

jacq, thanks! party will be at my humble home...

jacq & cherie, i engaged a pro photog to take the pics tmro so my guest & i dun have to do it.. ha! and guess wat?? my own cam die-ded on me last nite.. phew! lucky i got someone liao.. her full mth pics were ugly too! thanks to gingerleaf for her idea.. ha! i just wana enjoy myself with baby tmro!

Re:photographer
Yah. Please have this arranged. Last year, hardly have any decent and nice shots, so, this year, engaged a photographer to take the event. No regrets. Can really capture all the unexpected shots and many more...

re:photographer
yes..i oso ask my cousin who is a freelance photographer to take pics for me.Can foresee that we will be busy entertaining guests,no time to take photos.

Tiffany, ha! i m waiting for the 1st guest to arrive tmro and i'm sure my stress will melt away and can reali sit back & enjoy liao le! i totally didnt think abt the photog part, then i know gingerleaf engaged one so i 'steal' her idea! hahaha.. good ma..

hippo:
did u prepare any games for ur little guests? Are ur little guests all abt adri's age?I hv kids frm 2-10 yrs old.Dunno if i shld prepare some games for them or not.

Photographer
It's a must to appoint someone! I'm surprised that I actually did not take even a single photo on my camara! lucky I engaged someone as well so waiting to see the pics now.

Jacq
When is Clare b'day party? Let me know and I'll see what I can do for you! Lyn's party is elmo theme and the place is filled with elmo balloons and one elmo sculpture done by you know who lah!! ha ha

Cherie
I have a play area with slide, those sitting pony and the walking car thing, the children are happy playing on it! so at least there are some entertainment for them! For the older one, yah unfortunately they may find it boring so some end up playing with the balloons!

cherie, i didnt... i have kids from adri's age to abt 10 or so... i have a ball tent though.. i have kept my own collection of toys like playmobil cos during her 1st mth, my colleague's 3 kids almost trashed my ship!! my heart almost broke lor... and most of adri's toys at my mum's place.. so i dunno leh... i m wondering if i shd get my mum to bring her "bike" back...

totoro... lucky kelly! v nice bd decor u done 4 her =)

cherie_bear... wow..u v 'xi xin' leh... shanice sure hv a good rememberance of her 1yr old bd when she grew up nxt time... hv a great carebear theme bd as hippo tml =)

chintz.. u r bored @ work arr..me so busy, oni managed to sneak in today on/off to chat... hiaz.. tml got to work also =(

tiffy.. i also wanna see the link for the clip, can u PM me, thks... i jus rcvd mine fm princess bow-bow fm bp, the clips v nice leh, how i wish i can also put on ^o^

jas... u r not useless but v impt to dayan & #2 bb lah... jus tat now bb growing & hormone changes so ur mood/body physically affected. 'ren ren ren', v fast over soon.. hmm.. may b u try tell ur hb to 'squeeze' aside 1-2 hrs over weekend to go shop 4 dayan's necessary bd stuff.. take care..

jas, i know liao le! ur hb busy at work right? and u can't walk ard.. u go online to browse la.. if u see anything u like e.g. from FOX etc, i can go and get for u wor! =P

hippo:
same here.most of her toys are at mil's hse.mayb juz play by ears tmr & standby the games for the kids

Junnie:
thks for ur compliment

Jacq
Pmed or SMS me later and I'll see what we can do for Clare! I think if you have a few foil balloons that tied to the chair, they can't object one. Lyn's one is a section but it's a big corner so it's almost like a room kind.

okie. got to finish up some work stuff to leave on time cos today is the daddy b'day!! ha ha !

cherie_bear, that's so sweet!

everyone is busy with preps for babies' first birthday parties...HAPPY BIRTHDAY OCTOBER BABIES!!!

By comparison, matty's birthday "party" doesn't seem like a birthday party at all...only my family n hubby's family, 12 ppl in all, going for hotel lunch buffet. we decided just do a small one, and have a big bash next time when he can understand and appreciate. :D

So busy with work today. One whole pile of my exam marking just came in. it's essay after essay. looked thru my laptop and came across these:

1761094.jpg

1761095.jpg

I MISS MATTY...

karrie: matty is sooooo cute! hope u r doing well in ur preg.. keep us posted on the gender.

we also wanted small affair like yours... dunno how it swell to 40 pax in the end

the eeyore ear + the big round eye and chubby face is so cute!
He like to do that action on the 1st photo often? mine will do that when she is excited!

Jacq,
I also was looking at most 30pax and some more did not invite relatives hor ... end up I have more than 50pax turning up.

oh, so busy with closing, now then got time to come in.

cherie_bear: nice guest book u have. Oh, remind me this lazy mum not doing anythin. Sighs...

cherie_bear & hippo: Enjoy your party tomorrow!

karrie.. hahaha.. i like the 2nd pix of matty, reminds me of the lilo & stitch cartoon! lucky is TGIF, hope u wont b so stress out can do the marking over the weekend.

tiffy.. thanks, i'll chkout my eml ((hope my pocket wont hv a hole after browsing..oops..)

jacq.. happy bd celebration for clare!!

totoro... kelly's daddy also 'october bb' b4 arrr?? happy bd to him =) zann will b celebrating hers @childcare nxt tuesday =)

cm...any news after the scope? ((hmmm.. in case mummies duno, cm sms-ed me late morning today saying carlson @nuh going for scope due vomitting again & he kanna poke 2x, poor boy). hope everyting is fine.

HV A HAPPY WEEKEND MUMMIES & THOSE HOLDING PARTY - ENJOY!!! =)

dear mummies,
thanks for all the concern..very touch!
Aria is getting better, at least what the PD told me after I talked to her this morning. So was a bit relieve to hear that. she contracted croup. was it Brig that caught the same thing? the symptoms came so fast. it was just mild fever on 1st oct and then that very night, the fever shoot up to 39.1 and she was breathing hard with wheezing sound.. we were so silly. thought it's phlegm. waited until the next day and then decided to bring her see PD. PD immediately prescribe nebuliser. i was so shocked cos didn't expect her condition to be so serious. she cried so much when we put it on her..so heartpain. we didn't finish the course because aria is just too distress by it. we monitored her for the day and by the night, she was breathing a bit harder, stomach up down and wheezing sound. So decided to bring her to KK just in case. Doc prescribe oral steriod since we told him cannot use nebuliser. after taking that, aria is more at ease and breathing also improve. croup is really so scary... when we were abt to bring her to KK, i couldn't help but teared because i felt so helpless and aria looked so tired and slept in my arm with her wheezing sound and chest up and down like very "xin ku" like that...

Junnie,
Thanks for the comforting words. Ya..2 more months to go..but dun know what i will become. Keke! Really hope that i will not be paralysed. peng peng peng!

Hippo,
So sweet of you.

jas, choy choy choy, nvr heard preggie will cause tat lah, may b u try soak your feet/leg in a tub of warm water b4 u zzzzzzz..... dun tink so much liao, 'concentrate' on preparing dayan's bd ba..

ariajo... i feel so heartpain after wat u said happened to aria... she's so 'small' & yet hv to go thru tis, thank god is over lo... u also hv good rest ya...

hi patty...the link is down, will vote when up again, your twin soooo sweet, they also oct bb?

chris.. i voted earlier lo..

just had a game of wii with frenz at my plc.. so fun! any mummies also play WII?

just bought the WII set on wed and hb super hooked now
. supposed to do thank cute cards for guests for the longest time and kept procrastinating.... all thanks to the WII set, tonight is burnt without progressing much again .. ha

good nitez mummies and have a FANSTASTIC WEEKEND... and GREAT PARTIES TO ALL families having e celebratiion!

totoro_bb: just saw ur sms, was busy playing wii earlier.. will prob give u a call tmr

aria_jo: poor aria. good that the doc has fast fast diagnose as croup so they can give the right meds and hopefully aria will recover soon!

i was at KK on wed for yz fever and went back tonight again cos his fever rises to 39.5!! had blood and urine tests and luckily the tests come back ok. doc said its viral fever. poor baby was screaming n crying when they pricked his finger and squeezed so hard to get the blood tested.

now to feed him meds every 4 hrs instead of 6 hrs. will go up n down i think. really hope it'll be gone soon!!

tiffy: u reminded me that i've a photobook for yz which is stil outstanding. must quick go finish it up for its supposed to be a project for his 1 year old bday!

think most mummies will be busy almost every weekends for this mth! hope all bday bashes go well!!

poor yz... u must take good care too.. it's v tiring for e parents when the lit one fall sick..

try to catch some rest when u can...

ecookie... oh dear.. hope yz fever will subside soon.. keep sponging & gv him more fluid...

jacq...wow, must b fun hving WII @ home.. now u more 'busy' lo... keke..

sweet dreams all mummies =)

HI all!! Been bz this few days! Its amazing how much relaxed I felt after her party is over!! really like preparing for wedding!.

ecookie,
Yeah it was fun! At least for me la, everything fell in place nicely and I hope my guests enjoyed the food and they company of others, coz I was rather bz, entertaining everyone, trying to make my rounds to talk to everyone. Then all the logistics were taken care of by me too, I have to liase with the manager on other things too. Hb was mingling with his frds and lyn was being pass around until many times I dunno where she gone to. No photos yet, have to wait for the photoraphers to pass to me.

Jacq,
sry can only get back to you now. Where you doing your party? My was in a corner of the resturant, which is like a pte room. But they didnt allow us to close the door, so anyone can walk in.
Oh yeah, I bought my elmos ballon from totoro to give away to kids n babies. Got 3 kids n 11 babies that day. Sadly 2 babies couldnt come coz fell sick.
My elmo sculpture was from totoro too. Its such a centerpiece and most of my guests choose to take photos with it. Sadly, the sculpture fell the next day, coz one of the base exploded. Must be my cats.
I didnt hang up any decor coz the restuarant dun allow. But they allow me to hang up my banner. They also stuck ballons on the wall, tho it did look abit off color, but the party mood is there. =p

Pictures of the cake.
1761895.jpg

1761896.jpg

Cupcakes were given away as favors.

gingerleaf: ur cake is SO SO SO pretty!!!!!!!!!!!! me so super envious! just showed hb and he is full of praises too!

such a pity i cant get her to do e cake! will learn my lesson and order super early next year! ha ha

mine is at peninsula excelsior. think impossible to hv a sculptor based on the seating area we hv.
so u just bought small helium balloons for the kids?? tied them to the seats before the party as decor?

ur WII is white elephant aldy? goosh thatz fast.. lidat beta caution my fren not to buy. they were so excited abt the games, tink they wanna buy tmr..

jacq,

I actually got hold of her in August to do the cake. Its pretty right. But its so so so expensive too!

Ya, got the 18" helium balloons. I didnt wanna tied to the seats, coz was slightly late for the event, hence no time. Coz they were in a bundle, I thot juz leave them on the floor to float 1st, but totoro's hb was so nice to suggest its nicer to tie on the chair, so as to give the room more ambience. Then he proceeded to help me tie. So paiseh, coz he was my guest but he helped me tie up the loose ends.

Oh, we got the wii sometime b4 I delivered. Then not modified somemore, coz scared modifiy liao wun work(as told by the shop ppl), so hb stopidly bought many original games at full price! Then play abit sian liao. I think wii is more fun to play in a group, coz its a good entertaining tool to pull everyone together. I like the shooting games tho. Think is resident evil. But if play alone, i still prefer ps2.