(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Cherie,
keke! Same here..i teach Dayan mama first. But he manage to say both papa & mama at the same time. So now everyday, he will call papa then mama..so funny!

CM,
Congrats! tmr will be your free free day! Will keep carlson in prayers.

Totoro:
Hey! very nice party leh...ridiculously beautiful decorations..kekeke! Kelly look so happy in the pic! Where you order the cake?

I wanted to order a durian cake specially designed and 1.5kg only..but cost $188. you all think its worth it?

I am very worried that i will become handicapped leh. My right leg is giving me problems again. I can't walk again! Very painful. The medicine is not working on me anymore. I almost fell down in the kitchen just now cos lost balance. Is there any cases like preggy woman become handicapped?

jas: that sounds serious, you want to check with your gynae more on this? sometimes pregnancy may lead to some weight pressing on some nerves and give pple such "paralysed" feeling. but urs sound serious cos u may accidentally have a fall. better go check just to be safe.

aria_jo: how is aria? poor baby. so u managed to get the neubuliser and get the meds from PD? sorry if i didnt explain clearly today..

CM: poor carlson! hope he is feeling much better now and able to keep milk/food in his little tummy. did the doc say wats the cause for his reflux/viomitting?

mummies, been very busy these few days cos its the closing for me. so no time to pop by..

and baby yz is down with viral fever! suddenly felt that he is feverish yest noon and since no GP avail cos public holiday, we fed him paracetamol and it went down abit but at night it went up to 38.4 and my parents got so worried that they made us rush to KK children clinic. in the end, doc said its viral fever so no antibiotics just paracetamol and its expected to go up n down for the next few days! really hope it'll go away soon! just when his cough/wheezing is finally dying off, then now this! *sigh*
the last we measure just now is he still have fever at 37.7. hope it will go down by tomorrow. *fingers crossed*

gingerleaf: *cat whistle* anyway how is lyn's party?! im sure its a blast! upload photos!

totoro_bb: ur balloons are soo nice. esp the one with the flower inside a transparent balloon. how did u do that? and kelly sure look like she had fun!

Happy Birthday to all Oct babies! May all of you continue to grow strong and healthy and bring much joy to your mummies and daddies.

and to all sick babies, praying for a speedy recovery for you.

ecookie, hope YZ recovers soon. Take care!

Jas, i tink u should check with ur gynae too. Don't do too much house chores first okie?

morning ladies!

ecookie, aiyo.. poor YZ.. hope he recovers soon and be well again! take care ya...

jas, aiyo... when is ur next gynae visit? can reschedule earlier and tell him all ur pains etc? itz very dangerous for u leh... ur leg pain could also be ur slipped disc problem leh.. cld be sitting even more on the nerves dat links to ur legs... oh my.. and there's so many medications u can't eat now... poor dear..

jas:
u take care.Yah,ask bring forward ur gynae appt & ask him abt it.Especially now u r in ur 2nd trimester,baby is more heavy & will add more burden to u.

ecookie:
oh..hope that YZ will get well soon.

thanks ladies,

totoro, I am really impressed.you can be a full time party coordinator and designer already.

Hippo, ya, all we need is totoro for parties...

CM

Tonite can celebrate your freedom liao! Cheers...

Ecookie
Sayang YZ for me.. Lots of hugs and kisses. May he recover soon. It TGIF... Yehhhhh..

Mummies, Aria_jo just sms me that Aria got Croup.
But good thing that PD said Aria is on her way to recovery now
Such a relief to hear that!

Able to sneak in for a while
This is Kelly's birthday Pooh theme decor
1760280.jpg

Actually I have the pooh banner as well but it's with Pinky now. Pinky where r u? got photos to share for Jayden birthday???

Aria
Glad to hear that she is recovering. Take care.

Ok got to go liao. Will try to reply to the rest when I manage to log in again.

Happy Birthdays to all Oct babies .
So busy preparing for the chalet , really big project .So many to prepare , my hb say i like go 2 weeks holiday .Garina's stuffs already occupied 3 big bags , hb & me 2 big bags , still got bbq stuffs , food , stroller & rollerblades & etc , i think have to make 2 trips .
Hopefully everything will turn out well.

Oopssilly
Heard a fair bit of negative feedback on the inhouse carterer too but they claim that they had change a new chef from hongkong so we decided to give it a try .
Will be takg the first menu which is the the S$12.00/ head .I'll be expecting abt 80 guests & my aunt will be preparing fried mee siam & ngoh hiang.
Actually their menu very inflexible , you can't mix & match.

Jovial / hapififi
Enjoy yr holidays.

hippo
Mrs Chan's agar agar is fully booked for Sat

Annie
i think teething will cause them to cry @ night,& they'll also refuse to drink & eat.

Chris
Voted for brig , gd luck .Wow the mickey & minnie so big.

Totoro
Voted for kelly, gd luck .

Jas
Agreed with hippo think better arrange for a earlier appt to see yr gynae , take gd care.

Aria / CM /ecookies -Take care of yrself too.
Hope all babies unwell , recovers soon .

Gtg , have to check in liao .

twinkle star:
wow! that's a lot stuff. Hope everything turn out smoothly for ur party. Pray that it doesn't rain when u BBQ
Enjoy!

totoro:
wow! Kelly so fortunate to have 2 theme party, so envy
It's very nice. Will recommend to friend if they nd balloons

twinkle star, oh... totoro also didnt manage to get the agar agar... but nonetheless, hope everything's great!! =)

i m also very stressed abt the party - dunno for wat also?? my hb keeps telling me to relax.. but i m like "wat's not done yet? wat needs to be done??".. haha.. machiam like i m getting married like dat leh... wah piangz..

thanks chintz for updating on aria! i hope the poor girl is much better already...

Hi Hippo

I can totally understand the "stress" you are going through. 1st time mommy mah, sure kan chiong spider. I was like that last year preparing for my elder's Big ONE birthday. We want the best of everything. Even started looking out for cake designs few months before the actual occasion.
Come to #2, I followed the same procedures, in fact, it wasnt so tough afterall.

Gal, relax, its actually nothing very much to prepare. Just need some coordination and spend LOTS of money. Basically decide on a theme, if you have, and go along that line. Lots of shopping to do too. hahah... Hope Adri has a great and enjoyable birthday party.

me too so busy no time to post

hippo, i agreed with wat tiffany said, 1st bb sure mummies will spend lotsa 'effort' & 'time'!! ya, get ready $$$ & u'll get tings done! hv a great bd adri!

twinklestaz.. enjoy ur chalet & happi bd to garina!

likewise to all bbies celebrating in october!!

gingerleaf...
1760417.gif
nice back!! hi*5...'those were the days'!! hehe.. yeeeeee..the lizard pix made my hair stand! u arrrr.. so daring arrrr!!

ariajo, cm.. hope aria & carlson recover fast! (cm, hope they can find the cause of him vomitting after the scope today), keep us posted, & glad u r out of the stupid company today!!

ecookie... tink u asked abt the porridge rite? now can no need cook in slow cooker for too long until mashy mashy lo... as long the porridge is soft can gv yz eat... hope he recover fm fever soon.

jas... wont b handicapped la... dun worry... i tink jus bb pressing on your nerve as he/she growing..... u dun walk so much for time being.. take care..

madlynett, sylvia... & other malay mummies i missed out, selamat hari raya aidilfitri =)

hippo:
hi-5! I was like very paranoid,dunno what has not been done & the party is tmr.But i think i left wif deco & some cleaning up in my living room.Hope ur party will be as great

cherie_bear
Her party we did up Mickey, pooh, princess and jungle (not in time to put it up! :-(

Manage to get some photos from my bro camera

Door Usher
1760549.jpg

tiffany & junnie, thanks gals! the party is tmro as well! ha... $$$ spent liao.. more to come.. haiyo.. also sourced for a cake since july lo! and buying of all the decoration items thru sprees and online sites.. hahaha... super kiasu me leh.. i just hope everything falls into place nicely tmro! =)

cherie_bear, sama sama! i'm still waiting for some items... and last min cleaning up... all the best to ur party too!! have a great one!

hippo:
hehe..i think adri & shanice can hi-5.Shanice dun like anything on her head

For party items,i hv more or less settle le,juz nd to put up the deco & balloons tonite. I oso super kiasu, last sun alrdy packed the party bag :p

tiffany:
i hv the pump for balloon,so will pump up the balloon.If i blow,i think my lips will be swollen,hehe.. My hubby very "cat" in hokkien,so won't spend $$ on those nice balloons like what totoro did.That's y I can't engage totoro's service
But i bought 2 Carebear balloons frm Sq 2,so later gg there to collect after work

cherie_bear, dun tell me ur theme is Carebears? hahahaha! my theme is CAREBEARS!!! woohoo!!

and ya, adri hi-5 with shanice & chloe!! i have to give specific instructions for my mum to put aside the clips until adri arrives at my place tmro then i put on for her.. hohoho.. 2day too many things to do liao.. cannot take care of her man.. miss dat ms notti..

chintz, hippo and cherie
Kelly won't let me put anything on her head as well!! I can't even put the hair clip on loh!
For the party hat, I think that day she was so happy that she forgot about taking the hat now so it manage to stay there long enough for photo taking!! I was surprised too.

Cherie
I'm sure the party will turn up well! Whether it's $$, effort or even the thoughts, everything will all add up together!! And as long as the little ones are happy, we will be contended as well! :)

Cherie
Good to hear that you prepare the pump up earlier. Cos, when I do decor only, already took up abit of time liao. Have an enjoyable birthday party.

My theme was Strawberry Shortcake.

I really kuddo to Totoro for doing such service. Alot of time and effort mann....

Basically I am lazy la.... I engaged from Bez Balloon and they delivered to me. kekeke

tiffany, i like strawberry shortcake too.. and my little pony.. wah! i m so retro.. wahahaha.. but i tot these characters are reali sweet...

totoro, u are lucky! i m crossing my fingers she dun kick up a fuss.. keke..

hippo:
yesss...my theme is Carebears

Yah,really a lot of last min things to prepare for the party.Shanice oso will only be home tmr for the party.

totoro,tiffany & hippo:
thks for the well wishes

have been mia for a while...

Here's wishing all Babies a very Happy Birthday!!
ENjoy the birthday parties, mummies!!!!!!!!!

cherie bear: that's so sweet!!!! reminds me of the wedding guest book! ha ha..

totoro_BB: after seeing ur deco, feel like asking u to do for me... but prob too last min liao la..

kelly looks so happi and cute!!! she reallee seems to know it's her big day!

ecookie: poor yz, lots of hugz for him.. hope he will be well v soon.

jas: think it's better u give ur gynae a call to check and to beta see the gynae a check... better be safe..

Wow! Everyone seems to be busy with our lil ones birthday. keke! I can only do all the coordination thru mobile. Haizz! For weeks, i hv not went shopping. Wanted to buy shoes & clothes for dayan. But cannot move too much.

Today i can walk or rather limp without holding on to things. So angry with myself! Feel very useless..

Hippo,
Tmr dun laugh at me ah..i walk like i just got piles operation! kekeke!

Totoro,
Can u decide for me? I also dun know what should i take? PM you liao.

gingerleaf: did u hv any ballons for lyn at the hotel? am having her celebrations at hotel but not any function room. they are reserving a section for us, not sure can do any deco...

it's like any normal luncheon, wonder if clare will know that it's her birthday celebration :p

Cherie,
I wish he will know how to buy or got time to buy! I dun see him until it pass midnight everyday. urggh!

chintz & cherie! ya.. reali so QIAO and party is tmro lor! haha...

cherie, reali great effort of urs! i wanted to be on leave today to settle all stuff but haiz.. mth-end closing so can't go.. grrr... can only rush later..

jas dear, u poor thing la.. i wun laugh at u la! piles?? u ar... reali dun walk too much please... it doesnt make it better u know? and dun be angry with urself! not ur fault la... silly dear!