(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hehe, thanks chintz.

mad, selamat hari raya too! =D

mummies, aria just sms-ed me.. poor baby aria is down with a bad viral infection and requires the neubiliser... =(

morning mummies

Happy Birthday to Lyn & all Oct babies, & Selemat Hari Raya to all muslim mummies!

Chris: voted for brig liao

Aria jo: hope aria will recover soon.

Hi All please help to pray for Carlson... he has been vomitting ever seen yesterday and nothing can go into his little stomch till now ...
he is on the way to MT E now ... hope the nurse can help to handle him so sad and helpless i cannot be there with him as i am as I am clearing my work ....

Gingerleaf and any one I did not send out any email or what so ever to anyone ... PLEASE DO NOT OPEN THE EMAIL OR FILE ... IT MUST BE VIURS .. I have not check my mails for a week or so liao

SORRY any one got anything to ask me please sms me @ 96200336 i am not able to come to forum cos of work and busy ...

CM
Hope Carlson get well soon!
Your stupid company still donwan to let you off even though you are going off soon and yet making you more busy!! Take care and be strong!!

totoro and all thanks thanks .. but i think i need prayer now more den anything since i cannot be there with C ... just called HB nurse gave him medi liao ... now wait for a while and see if he can eat or drink ... got to be there for at least 3 hrs ... sobsob so worry and he must be angry with me now ... mummy not with him ...

can one la.. i can go to every thread (esp those with birthdays coming soon one) and advertise for u.. whahaha! u just need to treat me a drink nia.. onz? word-of-mouth is the most powerful marketing tool wor! =P

CM, don't feel guilty towards urself. Carlson will be fine, don't worry! Take care!

And yes, i did receive that emails several times :p glad u just informed us

thanks all ... now he is sleeping in the clinic .. taken the medi and waiting to feed him again ... hmmm

EMAILS I DID NOT send out to anyone ... so please please delete them ok ...

Hi All Mommies & Toddlers

Its our month now. OCTOBER 2008. Wish all Oct toddlers a very Happy Birthday. May all grow up healthy and cheerful always.

CM,
Will keep Carlson in my prayer. When is your last day? I am serving notice now and last day 16th Oct. Really looking forward to carefree and relax days again.

chintz... yesterday night when he vomitted ... he look at me telling me that ohh mummy why like that !!! why he vomit again and again ... he is hungry and tired ... den when we try and give him water only .. .he also look at me 1st asking me ...' mummy can i drink will i vomit again ... its so painful he dun dare to drink or take in anything ... he slip bit by bit ... carefully ... every little movement he will look at me 1st den move ... he is so scare that he will vomit again ... but this mummy took sleeping pills to sleep yesterday night... he keep on waking up cos too hungry liao but dun dare to drink milk ... HB just called ... he just drank some milk so waiting again ... so sad ... hope he is not feeling any pain ...

CM, Hope Carlson get well real fast.Take care

Yuppie, last year we are waiting for our delivery and this year we are celebrating for our little ones....times flies....

I wish all the October babies, Happy 1st Birthday and all mummies, we are the wei da mama...

I am waiting anxiously to get Raphael photos and show it off on his party this sunday...

CM
Oh good. Have you found a job?

I wont be working for few months till after my HK trip in Jan.

Oh, your HK trip is on 10/10? I was suppose to go on 11/10 - 14/10, but realised that HK having lots of fairs and exhibition, hotel rates are extremely high, feel not worth, so, we postponed till next available dates which is Jan.... Which hotel will you be staying? You are bringing ur gal and Carlson for this trip too? Hope Carlson recovers fast fast so that everyone can enjoy the trip.

When are you coming back from HK? Remember to share some tips with me yay.... Cheers

CM ... good thing ur last day is tomorrow!!!! Woohoo.. I'm so happy for u :D finally get to leave the lousy company!

Hope Carlson recovers soon..

perlicia, totoro no need contacts one la.. itz us who need her.. haha! she is the mastermind of all balloons creations!

CM, congrats on ur last day tmro! 3 cheers!

dd ... ya going HK from 10/10 to 14/10 ... hb is only able to go on those dates with mins surcharge ...hmm if not we will meeting in HK keke ... dd where did u book? I will be staying in a new hotel starting with P... cannot remember the name but i will also be staying at the Disneyland hotel too ... when to the hollywoods hotel last year so this yr will try Disney ...our whole trip air fare and hotels costed S$3700.00. what abt you .... ok now i can be more at least liao

Amen Carlson is better with the medi PD gave him so now can go home ... hope he recover soon and enjoy the HK trip man ...

WIshing all oct babies a happy birthday!!!

Perlicia,
those ballons done by totoro n hb team! I ordered a elmo sculture from her too and its so nice!!

totoro, Hehehe, I guess u could reg a new nick and advertise? So the mods wun know its u ma. =p
Or legally is to advertise in bp or biz thread ba? Actually now is a good time to advertise, coz year end normally got more parties.
Oh, u can give us a few pics of ur sculptures balloons and arches, then we can post in our blogs too.

Ariajo,
Hope bb aria gets well really soon.

CM,
poor carlton. Hope he will be fine soon after taking meds! So poor thing leh, canot eat anything.

Gingerleaf yes C is better liao on the way home now ... clapclap .. but he is so angry with all the other ppl around haha cos they are all eating in front of him and he is not allow to eat anything and he is so hungry ...

CARLSON not carlton keke ... hmmm

OK now got the mood liao keke

HAPPY BLESSED BIRTHDAY TO ALL OCT 2007 BBies ...

Happy Belated Birthday to sweetie Lyn ... hope she had a great party ...

CM
Glad to hear that Carlson is on his way home and feeling better.

I will be staying at Nathan Hotel at Jordan MTR. They have newly renovated rooms. Its a pity I wont be staying at Disneyland hotel, as I have advice that its a hassle to move from hotel to hotel esp we have small kids. I know it will be a pity, but no choice. Cost is also another factor cos we will be bringing both my Dad and Mum in law and my maid for the trip too. Total 5 adults and 2 kids! Hotel rooms already cost us S$2000+ for the 4 nites. I have booked a suite, cos I want my maid to slp on the extension part of the room. As for Airticket.. we will be redeeming our miles from SQ, except for Andrea, we buy her ticket.

Did you request for Bassinet for Carlson for the flight?

gingerleaf its ok la ... LOL

DD i have not ... no time for that ... but i book via Chan Brother so who should i ask??? SQ or CB???

cm, tiffany, just a thought, last mth Chloe took silkair flight. she didn't wanna stay still in the bassinet. it is kinda small to our babies now.

on our return flight, i didn't bother to ask the crew to setup the bassinet anymore
very 'ding de'

Chintz
Check with you. Understand that the Bassinet is small for our 1yo toddler. But they have no seat too right? I requested for in case she falls asleep *Fat hope*, so that I can put her in. What is your view and thots? Can advise? This is my 1st bringing 2 kids on flight. scare scare

Tiffany, u might get lucky
I think so long u got the front row seat, you may ask the stewardess to attach for u when u need it. I believe SQ staff should be v understanding hehe

chintz, ya ya... SQ staff will be very understanding provided u have a cute kid in tow and the parents are nice.. if not, sure SQ girls will still be nice but risk being cursed at.. wahahahaha!

http://www.huggies.com.sg/photocontest/gallery.aspx?id=435

Hello mummies! So sorry I have not been posting. Been bz preparing for Jay's bday celeb. Thanks to all those who welcomed me. I have finished with Sean Lau, very tiring day indeed. I have added 1 pic to the Huggies contest. Feel free to view.
Aria
Thanks for your HUGE welcome. I hope you remembered me! I emailed you on your lil cupcake and her japon looks. =)
And Happy Birthday to all Oct babies too!!!
Anyone went to Sean Lau, can share pics with us?

I think it depends on luck too, to meet nice or not-so-nice staff..

Flying back was accompanied by bunch of friendly staff. But coming back hor, the staff sort of 'throwed' the child seatbelt to me and assumed, "You know how to use this, right?"

Walao... what kinda attitude is that?

mummies:
shanice call "papa" le
Actually she alrdy call "ye ye" & "nai nai" but it's only for 1 or 2 days. But for "papa",she keep calling. On Tuesday,she oso call "mama" but it's only 1 time

chintz, omg.. complain! tis is ridiculous... aiyo...

tiffany, just be nice can liao.. hopefully they'll recipocrate! =D

cherie_bear... dun be sad.. i'm on the same boat leh.. she's called mama abt 2 mths back... but hor, eversince those 2 days, she's not called me le.. and she was calling mum-mum after dat.. whahaha! but she can call "papa" with no hesitation lor... =P